HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arsenal Tavern Backpackers London Hostel

175 Blackstock Road, London, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 69%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 6.27USD
  • Towel 7.84USD

Important Information

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

GROUP BOOKINGS FOR MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE WILL NOT BE HONOURED. THEY MUST BE MADE DIRECTLY WITH THE HOSTEL.

***We only accept a passport or equivalent travel document as proof of identity to check in***

**We keep you ID as a key deposit during your stay. If you need it during your stay just return the keys**

We are a youth hostel for ages 18 to 35 and we reserve the right to refuse admission at our discretion.

We may charge your credit/debit card in full before arrival for all bookings. If we cannot take payment your reservation may be cancelled.

Cancellations and changes to bookings can only be made by email 48 hours before check in.

No Shows and late cancellations will be charged the full amount of the booking.

Two week maximum stay at this hostel

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 69%

Location 69%

Safety 70%

Staff 78%

Value 71%

Showing 61-70 of 122 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here. Gracious room mates, good size storage lockers, really cute neighborhood, free wifi with an awesome common area, let us hang out when we checked out until we went to our next spot ^-^

Disliked: The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner including the shower

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good price, good location (if you wanna hang around in north London, at the pubs or at Emirates). Good area to sit around, if you wanna recharge your cell phone or go on internet via the wifi. Nice to have the safety locker, could fit my whole bag in there (a quite small backpack).

Disliked: Dirty and a lot of things that were broken. I almost felt my own bachelor room back home was clean when I got back...

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was allright and it is good that there is a locker.

Disliked: The night i stayed there was a loud party right next to the hostel which made it impossible to sleep. The showers are very uncomfortable and would never have it again. The breakfast was poor and was just chucked to the table.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere, with a pub with live music downstairs. Cheap, in a safe area. The rooms were very warm.

Disliked: You are not allowed to drink you own boose.The toilets and showers are pretty dirty...and this come from a person who is not too fussy ...but it's ok-ish.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, cheap, overall good

Disliked: One fully functioning shower out of three, the shabbiness of my roomates

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The neighborhood is great

Disliked: The beds are really uncomfortable even for a hostel. It's just a 2 inch mat basically

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free Wi-Fi

Disliked: Dirty... Really dirty. Lack of acknowledgement from the staff that their hostel is complete filth.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to Finsbury Park station, easy access to buses etc. Nice park down the road. Heaps of turkish/Mediterranean food on the main street which was reasonably priced and good. Wifi was free.

Disliked: The female showers were really frustrating to use (too hot/too cold), only one good shower. The beds are pretty uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the reception guys were quite nice and did help us a lot

Disliked: rooms/bathrooms are not clean, breakfast (every day toast and cereals)

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -friendly staff

Disliked: -dirty toilets and showers-extremely small dorms

Check Availability