HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel | 58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

92.5% Overall Rating

1159 out of 1365 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/07/2014)

"The bed was comfy and the hostel is located close to two underground stops. There is a nice grocery store and park not too far."

Read all Queen Elizabeth Fulham reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.39
  • Breakfast USD 2.55
  • Towel USD 6.79

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS FROM the age 0f 18-35.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Chelsea House Hotel
48.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.5% 165 reviews
Sara Hotel
33.94 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Park House
82.94 USD

Hostel 76.6% 16 reviews
YHA London Earls Court
37.34 USD

Hostel 79.2% 121 reviews
Evelyn Gardens Halls
47.52 USD

Hostel 86.6% 49 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
20.37 USD

Hostel 53.6% 64 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
33.94 USD

Guesthouse 68.6% 27 reviews
The Court Hostel
29.70 USD

Hostel 59.9% 638 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

1159 out of 1365 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queen Elizabeth Fulham'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1187 of 1333 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014

Liked: The bed was comfy and the hostel is located close to two underground stops. There is a nice grocery store and park not too far.

Disliked: So very much. From the moment we checked in until we left my friend and I regretted staying at Queen Elizabeth Fulham. While checking in we realized the double we booked meant one double bed (my friend's mistake, we don't hold this against the hostel at all), which would not have been a problem if the staff member didn't decide to imply we must be a gay couple and cluck awkwardly. When we finally got to the room we discovered it had no windows. This made the room stifling, stuffy, and terrible. I purchased a towel while checking in, then saw a different price for towels listed in the room when I got upstairs. The showers cut out intermittently. The breakfast was not worth the 1.50 pounds; just go to the grocery store nearby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming place for travelers with bar downstairs. The beds and showers are clean. Staff is helpfull in any situation, thank you to manager Arthur.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Petru Vartolomei

Alone

City break

23 July 2014 Petru would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location

Disliked: I didn't had a proper bed, it was more like a mattress on a plywood.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Ulrich

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 July 2014 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: Very polite stuff and hygienic place

Disliked: Nico left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere in the bar/ common area

Disliked: A bit far from tube, 10 min or so. Loud-ish around midnight

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Nardon

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

14 July 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: It's good place to stay, nice environment and good people. But the location is 10 minutes walk from Fulham broadway station, we wish it was closer to the underground station. Well, the grocery stores are nearby. Staff are very friendly, thanks to Nur for information and help.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirjam Hayder

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

14 July 2014 Mirjam would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the atmosphere the most. Clean rooms and showers. We were surprised cause its good value for money and we expected London to just be too expensive and touristic. Fantastic environment! The staff member Nur was fantastic! Cheers!

Disliked: Mirjam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colin Clarke

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Colin would recommend this property

Liked: Came here for four days and the accomadation was in a great location and was also great value. Suited us very well. Nur was very helpful

Disliked: Colin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergi Juarez

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Sergi would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Cheap breakfast. Helpful staff, especially Nur

Disliked: Sergi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ervin Daradics

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Ervin would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my time staying at QE. Friendly people from all around the world. Helpful staff, thanks to Nur for assistance.

Disliked: Ervin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First time in London & I really enjoyed my stay! Kane was very helpful from the very beginning! I'd definitely recommend staying at this hostel.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Janssen

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 July 2014 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly locals, helpful staff, clean rooms. Nur was awesome

Disliked: Bradley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUYONG LEE

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 SUYONG would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at this place, location was good close to local amenities, Imperial Wharf station was just 5 minutes away. The rooms, showers n toilets were clean. I would definitely come back. The breakfast was so cheap and I loved it. There are kitchen facilities as well. Staff were wonderful, special thanks to staff member Nur, he assisted me with so many things

Disliked: SUYONG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel de Araujo Conceicao

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 July 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Boa estadia, perto de metro e mercados. Facil e recomendo! Thanks to Nur for help

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefan Haefele

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 stefan would recommend this property

Liked: it was a good decision to come here at this hostel. Staff are excellent especially Nur

Disliked: stefan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Oinonen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cozy and the location was very good. The staff was always ready to help and the breakfast was definitely worth the price. :)

Disliked: The showers could have been better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

natalia zhuravleva

Alone

City break

11 July 2014 natalia would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is not included, but is very cheap. nice stay for one night staff is very friendly, especially Nur

Disliked: no towels are provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Bellefroid

Alone

City break

11 July 2014 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Generally, its a nice inexpensive place near the tube and easy to access. Thanks to Nur

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tanja Broß

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: Die Atmosphaere war gut. Das Personal freundlich und nett. Es war leider sehr auserhalb. Danke an Nur.

Disliked: Tanja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Pate

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was awesome, didnt have to eat lunch because they offer so much. Thanks to Nur

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephan Pröller

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpful people, wonderful atmosphere, friendly staff, clean rooms and showers. Not far from the tube station. Grocery shops are close to the hostel. Special thanks to Nur

Disliked: Stephan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

henrique oliveira dos santos

Alone

Events / festivals

07 July 2014 henrique would recommend this property

Liked: No burocracy! it is just a hostel and will not ask all your life in your check in or check out. It is in the same Stamford Bridge's neighbourhood !!

Disliked: It is too much far away from the city centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nanami Nakamura

Alone

City break

07 July 2014 Nanami would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people, helpful staff and very good value for money. Thanks to Nur for information.

Disliked: Nanami left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shinya Yasuda

Alone

City break

07 July 2014 Shinya would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice place to stay. Cheap beer, wonderful environment, clean toilets and showers, and helpful staff especially thanks to Nur.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Again I returned here for a good night sleep and hot shower. Thanks to Arturs for nice Guinness :)

Disliked: na


See all London hostels
See all London hotels