HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Queen Elizabeth Chelsea London

Hostel

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 68%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.33USD
  • Luggage Room 3.10USD
  • Towel 6.21USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS FROM the age 0f 18-35.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 68%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 580 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Low price, close to center

Disliked: You have to go through the pub to have access to the rooms. Also downstairs you have to travel outside in order to go to the bath which is used also by the pub

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad you had an overall positive experience at the QE. It does say in our description that our 17 bed dorm is outside, and would have to use that to access the shower and toilets. In the vast majority of hostels that have a bar, you will have to access the rooms via the bar. This is for safety reasons. Thank you.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff work very hard to make it a friendly clean environment and they succeed in doing that.

Disliked: If I have any complaint it's that if I would come in 1 year it would be even better.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very warm bedroom

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Yes it was cheap, but I would honestly rather sleep on the streets than stay at this hostel again. It was dirty, the staff weren't overly friendly, considering it's a hostel for 18-40 year olds. The bed was uncomfortable and loud, the big dorm room is outside of the main building, which is manageable but the smoking area is right outside so it gets very noisy late at night and into the early hours of the morning. Hardly any toilets/showers. The ones that are there are dirty, some don't have bins (hello female travellers?!), some didn't have soap and no way to dry one's hands. The list is endless...honestly find somewhere else to stay .

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good hostel location in quiet parte of London. Robert is the King.

Disliked: Maximum stay of 2 weeks

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: everrhing.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The first impression is the most important and it decided for my good opinion. The girl at the front desk (Velta) is very nice and with a smile on her face told me all about the hostel, showed me a room and all facilities. I stayed in a cheapest dorm room (15 beds), but I felt very convinient with comfortable linen and quiet guests. Most of them were using that room only for sleep puproses what I really liked and because of that I was more sure none of my wothless belongings could be stolen. The hostel offers lockers, but you've got to have your own padlock (if you don't want to overprice for the ones they offer). Ground floor (the bar) is nicely adorned, part for hostel guests is clearly separated from public area, the hostel itself is a quite place, I felt safe there. Staff were very helpful when I wanted to reach certain places, there not only gave me directions but also were happy to show me on their computer the map with actual place's localization.What I loved the most in the hostel was localization. It is just 30 minutes walk from my job, that's why I so much regret I couldn't stay there longer than two weeks. They have plenty of showers in a very good condition, I never had to wait in a queue. There's many guests in the hostel so sometimes the floors are wet, but the staff are doing their best to keep it clean and tidy. They deserve some kind of award of cleanliness ;)There is no real kitchen in that hostel but they have kettle and microwave oven so you can make your porridge for the breakfast and maybe sandwiches for the lunch. I wish they could have a toaster for everyday use, because bread in UK is a crap to be honest (even wholemeal is not a wholemeal bread). If you're too lazy to buy cereals and milk you can use buffet for 1.50 gbp which is not that bad if you have money to spend. They have not only bunch of cereals but also toasts with cheese or jam but of course no eggs :( (why not boil them in the kettle? hehehe).Okay, enough of it. For me this hostel is great and I trulely recommend it to y'all. I spent there very nice time and if it would be possible I'd stay there longer. Great people, great localization and comfortable, soft and warm linen. Keep it up guys! Jesteście kochani!

Disliked: There is no actual kitchen, but it was clearly mentioned in hostel's description that they can offer only kettle, microwave and a fridge. In my humble opinion it is much more than some hostels have, because I've been previously in places where there was absolutely nothing, not even a kettle, so in coparison to them Queen Elizabeth was like a queen to a peasant.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Supermarkets nearby

Disliked: Unfriendly staff, there's no actual kitchen to cook, only a microwave. Breakfast is not for free.


The property's response is

Thanks for your review! It clearly says on our profile that we only have a microwave and kettle for cooking - which is actually a lot more for most hostels in London! Again, it clearly says breakfast is for £1.50 on our profile, and upon checkin we mention to people that breakfast is £1.50. I am very surprised you chose this hostel, knowing in advance about our cooking facilities, and breakfast???

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was amazing!

Disliked: The shower, one mushroom was big enough to be eated. It will grow larger with all the humidity in the shower, it's locate under the washbasin, so clean up, I mean big clean up on the showers and the place is perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place

Disliked: I'd like it because its clean and tidy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability