HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel | 58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

87.3% Overall Rating

1070 out of 1266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

Pauline Brousse thinks…

"Everything , You feel like at home with all thèse amazing staff numbers ! : Peter , ,Nur , Ana , Antonia , Sophie , Keane , Arthur, Alejandro ! You also feel at home with Noel !"

Read all Queen Elizabeth Fulham reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.36
  • Breakfast USD 2.52
  • Towel USD 6.72

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS FROM the age 0f 18-35.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Chelsea House Hotel
8.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 162 reviews
Sara Hotel
33.62 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Park House
82.15 USD

Hostel 75.5% 14 reviews
YHA London Earls Court
30.26 USD

Hostel 82.5% 117 reviews
Evelyn Gardens Halls
30.26 USD

Hostel 87.1% 48 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
21.01 USD

Hostel 59.0% 22 reviews
Maranton Hotel
840.48 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Saint Simeon
52.53 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

1071 out of 1267 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queen Elizabeth Fulham'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 1101 of 1237 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 44 | 45   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nuno Lima

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 April 2014 Nuno would recommend this property

Liked: Everything even though I did not try Breakfast.

Disliked: Only negative point was the small flow of water when I took my shower at 3am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline Brousse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 April 2014 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: Everything , You feel like at home with all thèse amazing staff numbers ! : Peter , ,Nur , Ana , Antonia , Sophie , Keane , Arthur, Alejandro ! You also feel at home with Noel !

Disliked: Nothing !!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline Brousse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphère , you feel really at home ! And the stuff members are amazing : Piotr , Nur , Arthur , Alejandro, Keane, Antonia and Sophie !!

Disliked: Nothing !!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline Brousse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

21 April 2014 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything at Queen Elizabeth Hostel , especially the staff members: Arthur, Piotr, Nur, Alejandro, Sophie, Keane, Antonia. They allow you to feel at home, in a second proper family.

Disliked: Pauline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Domenico Franco

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014 Domenico would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best hostel I've ever been.I stayed with a friend of mine for 10 days(initially we booked just for 3 days to check it out).It's very clean,reasonable price,safe,the staff especially Sophie,Alejandro and Nur are very helpfull,the showers and bathrooms super clean all day long.The Bus stop and Tesco are 4 minutes walking distance.This hostel is a true gem.I will go back for sure my next visit to london next month.Ty guys and keep up the great job.Ciao from italy

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sari Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 April 2014 Sari would recommend this property

Liked: The place is in a good location close to bus and tube connections. You can get a cheap pint here too. Shout out to the barman Kane for being awesome and listening to my ramblings each time I came back from work =)

Disliked: Sari left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Coran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: I love the Queen Elizabeth! It's a pub as well as a hostel, so there's always opportunities to meet other travelers as well as the locals. Also, they have super cheap pints and deals on drinks. It's located in a quiet neighbourhood, which is great because it always guarantees that I will have a decent night's sleep. The prices are great for an accomodation in London, you really can't beat it especially if you're on a budget! HIghly recommended! Shoutout to Piotr and Arthurs for being awesome :) !

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wai Lok Cheung

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Wai Lok would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very nice

Disliked: It needs to walk for a while to visit the hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome.

Disliked: Far from downtown.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, amazing atmosphere, this funny Scotsman Paul is a great guy :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its good comunicate to call london and its 5 minutes to tube staion b, bs stop or overground, the hostal is nice ,clean and good people inside , thanks to the spanish boy Alejandro who help me with my poblems with the english

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i been here fpr few days and have been really nice all thheir staff specially Alejandro Rita Gordilllo good man! all is clean nice beds toilets and shower at each floor and the atmosfear in thepub is really nice people to open mained and i did really good friends from diferent coiuntrys inside the pub .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind of small sized which does not make it very busy.

Disliked: Jason.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Girts Sulcs

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 April 2014 Girts would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location - kings road just 5min walking distance! Was looking after best man Arturs! That guy is absolute legend!

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Girts Sulcs

Alone

Business / conference

07 April 2014 Girts would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. confortable beds and warm showers. Also the Hostel manager Arturs was super suportive and generaly nice lad! Thungs up!!

Disliked: Bar closes a bit to early...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cosy and quiet. Bit away from the noisy party area which is rather an advantage, but still easy to approach it in a lovely part of London. Breakfast for 1,5! :) Wifi works well. You get a lovely luggage tag for marking your bed. Nice touch. Like the showers and tolillets with windows, always have fresh air in!

Disliked: Everyone was more much younger than I! :D

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Balazs Santa

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Balazs would recommend this property

Liked: Was cheap.

Disliked: Was messy. No kitchen and had to wait ages to check in. Bath room was drowning in water.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was 10 minute walk away from fulham station.

Disliked: The bed was right next to a slightly mouldy and very cold wall so not great for people with asthma. We also didn't have a double duvet but two singles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying here for few nights and I enjoyed them a lot. The hostel it self is clean and safe. They have nice bar downstairs with special prices for guests and one of the most nicest Guinness that I have tried in London thanks to Arthur for his skills to pour it.

Disliked: Na

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, beds are clean and comfortable. The bar is a nice hang out for night time and there are lots of people around to socialize with

Disliked: They didn't tell us we would be sleeping in a room outside and around back. We had no wifi out there and the room was very cold at night. No luggage storage, and lockers are small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i love from this hostel the staff and the people i meet in the pub , this is the best have a pub also where get fun , drink cheap and good people and meet really nice people, thanks very much to the staff Alejandro who help me to much in mi visit in london , also a really good friend , all staff all really kinds the best i never seen. to much toilets,bathrooms and clean .

Disliked: imposible said something bad about this place

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: No hot water!!!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks to Piotr for showing me Brighton too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gerson Neftalí Rodríguez Medina

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Gerson Neftalí would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very, very kind. All they threated me and my girlfriend very nice.

Disliked: Maybe the place where it is, at 10 minutes walking by the underground, but this is nothing bad, it is just the wrost thing because everything was good enough to excellent

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the shower was good and the mattress was decent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels