HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel | 58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

86.3% Overall Rating

1064 out of 1259 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/04/2014)

"its good comunicate to call london and its 5 minutes to tube staion b, bs stop or overground, the hostal is nice ,clean and good people inside , thanks to the spanish boy Alejandro who help me with my poblems with the…"

Read all Queen Elizabeth Fulham reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.34
  • Breakfast USD 2.51
  • Towel USD 6.69

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS FROM the age 0f 18-35.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Chelsea House Hotel
48.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 162 reviews
Sara Hotel
37.62 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Park House
81.71 USD

Hostel 75.5% 14 reviews
YHA London Earls Court
30.10 USD

Hostel 83.8% 116 reviews
Evelyn Gardens Halls
30.10 USD

Hostel 87.1% 48 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
19.23 USD

Hostel 58.7% 20 reviews
Maranton Hotel
66.04 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Saint Simeon
55.17 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

1064 out of 1259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queen Elizabeth Fulham'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1094 of 1230 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 43 | 44   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wai Lok Cheung

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Wai Lok would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very nice

Disliked: It needs to walk for a while to visit the hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was awesome.

Disliked: Far from downtown.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, amazing atmosphere, this funny Scotsman Paul is a great guy :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its good comunicate to call london and its 5 minutes to tube staion b, bs stop or overground, the hostal is nice ,clean and good people inside , thanks to the spanish boy Alejandro who help me with my poblems with the english

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i been here fpr few days and have been really nice all thheir staff specially Alejandro Rita Gordilllo good man! all is clean nice beds toilets and shower at each floor and the atmosfear in thepub is really nice people to open mained and i did really good friends from diferent coiuntrys inside the pub .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind of small sized which does not make it very busy.

Disliked: Jason.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Girts Sulcs

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 April 2014 Girts would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location - kings road just 5min walking distance! Was looking after best man Arturs! That guy is absolute legend!

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Girts Sulcs

Alone

Business / conference

07 April 2014 Girts would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. confortable beds and warm showers. Also the Hostel manager Arturs was super suportive and generaly nice lad! Thungs up!!

Disliked: Bar closes a bit to early...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cosy and quiet. Bit away from the noisy party area which is rather an advantage, but still easy to approach it in a lovely part of London. Breakfast for 1,5! :) Wifi works well. You get a lovely luggage tag for marking your bed. Nice touch. Like the showers and tolillets with windows, always have fresh air in!

Disliked: Everyone was more much younger than I! :D

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Balazs Santa

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Balazs would recommend this property

Liked: Was cheap.

Disliked: Was messy. No kitchen and had to wait ages to check in. Bath room was drowning in water.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was 10 minute walk away from fulham station.

Disliked: The bed was right next to a slightly mouldy and very cold wall so not great for people with asthma. We also didn't have a double duvet but two singles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was staying here for few nights and I enjoyed them a lot. The hostel it self is clean and safe. They have nice bar downstairs with special prices for guests and one of the most nicest Guinness that I have tried in London thanks to Arthur for his skills to pour it.

Disliked: Na

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, beds are clean and comfortable. The bar is a nice hang out for night time and there are lots of people around to socialize with

Disliked: They didn't tell us we would be sleeping in a room outside and around back. We had no wifi out there and the room was very cold at night. No luggage storage, and lockers are small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i love from this hostel the staff and the people i meet in the pub , this is the best have a pub also where get fun , drink cheap and good people and meet really nice people, thanks very much to the staff Alejandro who help me to much in mi visit in london , also a really good friend , all staff all really kinds the best i never seen. to much toilets,bathrooms and clean .

Disliked: imposible said something bad about this place

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: No hot water!!!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks to Piotr for showing me Brighton too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gerson Neftalí Rodríguez Medina

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 April 2014 Gerson Neftalí would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very, very kind. All they threated me and my girlfriend very nice.

Disliked: Maybe the place where it is, at 10 minutes walking by the underground, but this is nothing bad, it is just the wrost thing because everything was good enough to excellent

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the shower was good and the mattress was decent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soares Joao

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 March 2014 Soares would recommend this property

Liked: It really is a good hostel, there is a guy, called Arthur who helped me a lot and he is a good manager, I received some maps and good tips of what to do. They got a good breakfast and it`s cheap, it`s awesome

Disliked: Soares left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alejandro had an awful great limp but managed to be helpful, informative and friendly. The staff are real characters and the place is great value for money.

Disliked: They could've had the full sports package... but that's just being picky.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Torres

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thierry szyma ski

Alone

City break

22 March 2014 Thierry would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Thanks Arturs for a nice stay.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thierry szymanski

Alone

City break

22 March 2014 thierry would recommend this property

Liked: j`ai vraiment apprecie mon passage au Queen Elizabeth, C`etait parfait pour 3 jours... Et tres bien place a cote de Kings road. Arthurs etait tres agreable et courtois. Je conseille cet hostel si vous ne voulez pas trop depense!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alix Seracki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Alix would recommend this property

Liked: Arturs was very nice and accomadating! as well as the whole staff, and it was very clean! and i loved that you could keep food here.

Disliked: nothing. everything was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alix Seracki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Alix would recommend this property

Liked: all the staff was very helpful and i loved that there was a bar so accessable!

Disliked: that i couldn't stay longer!


See all London hostels
See all London hotels