We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel | 58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

91.7% Overall Rating

1289 out of 1509 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2015)

Marta Kulik thinks…

"Cool hostel, nice localisation, very friendly staff especially Australian guy Andrew!"

Read all Queen Elizabeth Fulham reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.97
  • Breakfast USD 2.23
  • Towel USD 5.95

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS FROM the age 0f 18-35.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Chelsea House Hotel
53.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.5% 165 reviews
Sara Hotel
34.56 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Park House
72.64 USD

Hostel 77.6% 17 reviews
YHA London Earls Court
26.75 USD

Hostel 77.5% 129 reviews
Evelyn Gardens Halls
26.75 USD

Hostel 86.3% 58 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
16.35 USD

Hostel 65.0% 86 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
26.01 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 28 reviews
Anwar house
29.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.6% 196 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

1289 out of 1509 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queen Elizabeth Fulham'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 1307 of 1472 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 52 | 53   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the atmosphere. Staff was great especially the ozzy bloke Andrew

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marta Kulik

Alone

City break

15 March 2015 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Cool hostel, nice localisation, very friendly staff especially Australian guy Andrew!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

remi legrand

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2015 remi would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for me as i was going to a football game at stamford bridge. Good vibe in the place. Always people in the pub under the hostel.

Disliked: The only bad thing was that the shower evacuation was a bit blocked when i showered in the morning. The rest of the bathroom looked cleaned though. Price for buying a towel is too high especially for 1 night stay. why not renting out towels for 1 pound like in many places?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brenton Kovarik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2015 Brenton would recommend this property

Liked: What is not to like about this rare find, not far from the big smoke? The staff are friendly, the rates per night are not a drain on the wallet, there is wifi all around, comply couches. A bar, additional services on offer, such as breakfast, towels, locks, snacks and surrounded by two different train lines (Imperial Wharf) and Fulham Broadway. Shops in most directions, there is no reason to be bored. It is a great opportunity to meet locals during bar operating hours. Football games are televised, and one can meet travellers from all around the world. Staff will happily answer all questions. Have found Andrew, Evelyn and Justin a great source of information and know answers to pretty much most questions. This is not a hostel to be missed. It is a quiet surrounding area, no loud horns, cars, busses as off main road. Many different dorm and private room variations. Something to please everyone.

Disliked: I honestly, could not fault this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Djahida Meddah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 March 2015 Djahida would recommend this property

Liked: The property has an excellent location 3 min walk to the station, the mall, the Internet cafe, plenty of bars and nightclubs, cinema etc... It's also located in one of the best areas of London and safest, and is central to travel anywhere else And especially to the greatest attractions and sightseeing places of London. The staff went the extra mile to help me out, and showed an incredible warmth welcome. Rarely experienced in a Hostel. Thank you to Evelyn, Nikki, Andrew, Aaron, Piotr, And Justin but obviously the place couldn't be without it's regular "costumers" Noel and Nick. Awesome hostel! immaculate condition at all time, spacious rooms and showers, comfortable bed, hot drinks free, bar downstairs, sitting area, TVs, well looked after facilities. In overall I highly recommend this place it's super fun place and I will definately be back there.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Ryan

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 March 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: The most charming thing about this Queen Elizabeth is the staff team. They're everything you could want when travelling. Evelyn was very helpful on the phone to answer my questions before arriving. I received a warm welcome from Nikki, Justin and Andrew when I arrived looking frazzled having been delayed for several hours. Justin even kindly helped me lift my luggage up to the room so that I could go to bed. They were wonderful and I would rebook again. For a budget hostel it can't be beaten on price, the location is great and it is just a few stops from the Natural History Museum, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and all the other major attractions. The area around the hostel is peaceful and residential, it feels safe at night. There was a good mix of clientele, and it's a nice place to have a drink without having your brain blasted out by rubbish music. It's not The Ritz, but it is friendly and comfortable. Importantly, unlike my experience of a certain hostel in Earls Court which shall not be named, the showers are hot and there is sufficient water pressure. It is also nice to see fresh fruit on at breakfast rather than the usual carb-fest.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley mcconnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2015 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing. Rooms are great location is great and price is fantastic.

Disliked: Don't like that the prices change so much online. Check everyday for the best price around 10-12 pounds per night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Irish an

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean great staff! Thanks! JC

Disliked: Nix, Nada, nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay great beds. JC

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Aengus

Disliked: the rain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the beer

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emad yousaf

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 February 2015 Emad would recommend this property

Liked: Justin and piotr and all the rest of the staff

Disliked: Dirty kettle and jugs

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price, good breakfast (£1,5), friendly staff

Disliked: Only two showers in two floors which both had many rooms. Our private double was very small and to make it even smaller, it had a bunkbed in the room as well. Not very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: I dont like the kettle

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

erika bernardotto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

21 February 2015 erika would recommend this property

Liked: tutto ok

Disliked: erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived rather tired after a day of traveling, but the way i was welcomed by Andrew, the australian receptionist/bartender made me want to extend my stay right away. I love that the hostel is a pub as well, just too bad for the stupid UK alcohol rules. Had the hostel been in any other city i would probably have stayed longer, if only for the handsome aissie and the other guests and atmosphere:) so long queen elizabeth! Xoxo daya

Disliked: F

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

14 February 2015

Liked: Poor breakfast but cheap and enogh

Disliked: Everything such as dirtiness, Damp Shower room, dirty toilets, no soap at the toilets, broken ceiling in my room, being six beds in a very small room, selling podlocks for 5 pounds and converters for 3 pounds. No water to wash your fruits or clean dishes in a place which they call kitchen. Microwave is always dirty and full of food splash. Lobby is like a run down bar where usually old locals have beer and drinks. It is cold , single old window glasses let the cold come in easily. No safe box no locker room. My friend was at a room where the heating wasn't working he said to the reception he said we can't do anything about it till the manager comes and it took three days.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Richard Roberts

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 February 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, lovely pub lounge, cheap tea! Hot shower is spectacular.

Disliked: I had a last minute change of travel plans and it was difficult to amend a booking or refund even when notifying several days in advance. Apparently the boss only deals out cash refunds in person or through the post! However the great atmosphere more than made up for it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachael Cortesi

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

09 February 2015 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Breakfast was good

Disliked: I went to have a shower and it was rather gross but it is probably just because I went for a shower after everyone else. Only 3 lockers in a 6 bed room and chargers all in one area away from my bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Jurkovic

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 February 2015 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super nice, prepared to help you with anything.

Disliked: A bit cold in the common area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere! Piotr and Noel made the place feel extra homey and special.

Disliked: Andrew and the bald night shift guy made my brother feel super uncomfortable, told him off when he had done nothing wrong and acted like they owned the place. Massively unfriendly and he says he will not stay there again.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

brandon duffield

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 February 2015 brandon would recommend this property

Liked: The location is ideal and also enough shower facilities to accommodate all guests.

Disliked: Confusing dorms and also locks on door did not look too secure.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels