We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Queen Elizabeth Fulham

Hostel | 58 Bagleys Lane, London, England SW6 2BH

89.5% Overall Rating

1281 out of 1501 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/02/2015)

"I arrived rather tired after a day of traveling, but the way i was welcomed by Andrew, the australian receptionist/bartender made me want to extend my stay right away. I love that the hostel is a pub as well, just too…"

Read all Queen Elizabeth Fulham reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.09
  • Breakfast USD 2.31
  • Towel USD 6.17

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE WE ONLY ACCEPT GUESTS FROM the age 0f 18-35.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Chelsea House Hotel
55.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.5% 165 reviews
Sara Hotel
30.85 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Park House
75.39 USD

Hostel 77.6% 17 reviews
YHA London Earls Court
23.14 USD

Hostel 77.5% 129 reviews
Evelyn Gardens Halls
27.77 USD

Hostel 86.3% 58 reviews
The Londonears Hostel
16.97 USD

Hostel 65.0% 86 reviews
Stay In Chelsea
30.85 USD

Guesthouse 67.7% 28 reviews
Anwar house
26.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.7% 195 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

1281 out of 1501 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Queen Elizabeth Fulham'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 1299 of 1464 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 51 | 52   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

01 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean great staff! Thanks! JC

Disliked: Nix, Nada, nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay great beds. JC

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Aengus

Disliked: the rain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

26 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the beer

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emad yousaf

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 February 2015 Emad would recommend this property

Liked: Justin and piotr and all the rest of the staff

Disliked: Dirty kettle and jugs

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price, good breakfast (£1,5), friendly staff

Disliked: Only two showers in two floors which both had many rooms. Our private double was very small and to make it even smaller, it had a bunkbed in the room as well. Not very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: I dont like the kettle

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

erika bernardotto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

21 February 2015 erika would recommend this property

Liked: tutto ok

Disliked: erika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived rather tired after a day of traveling, but the way i was welcomed by Andrew, the australian receptionist/bartender made me want to extend my stay right away. I love that the hostel is a pub as well, just too bad for the stupid UK alcohol rules. Had the hostel been in any other city i would probably have stayed longer, if only for the handsome aissie and the other guests and atmosphere:) so long queen elizabeth! Xoxo daya

Disliked: F

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

14 February 2015

Liked: Poor breakfast but cheap and enogh

Disliked: Everything such as dirtiness, Damp Shower room, dirty toilets, no soap at the toilets, broken ceiling in my room, being six beds in a very small room, selling podlocks for 5 pounds and converters for 3 pounds. No water to wash your fruits or clean dishes in a place which they call kitchen. Microwave is always dirty and full of food splash. Lobby is like a run down bar where usually old locals have beer and drinks. It is cold , single old window glasses let the cold come in easily. No safe box no locker room. My friend was at a room where the heating wasn't working he said to the reception he said we can't do anything about it till the manager comes and it took three days.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Richard Roberts

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

11 February 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great location, lovely pub lounge, cheap tea! Hot shower is spectacular.

Disliked: I had a last minute change of travel plans and it was difficult to amend a booking or refund even when notifying several days in advance. Apparently the boss only deals out cash refunds in person or through the post! However the great atmosphere more than made up for it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachael Cortesi

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

09 February 2015 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, rooms were clean. Breakfast was good

Disliked: I went to have a shower and it was rather gross but it is probably just because I went for a shower after everyone else. Only 3 lockers in a 6 bed room and chargers all in one area away from my bed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Jurkovic

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 February 2015 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super nice, prepared to help you with anything.

Disliked: A bit cold in the common area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere! Piotr and Noel made the place feel extra homey and special.

Disliked: Andrew and the bald night shift guy made my brother feel super uncomfortable, told him off when he had done nothing wrong and acted like they owned the place. Massively unfriendly and he says he will not stay there again.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

brandon duffield

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 February 2015 brandon would recommend this property

Liked: The location is ideal and also enough shower facilities to accommodate all guests.

Disliked: Confusing dorms and also locks on door did not look too secure.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Samuel Greig

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2015 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very attentive.

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gabriel Pasztorek

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

04 February 2015 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Good place meet new people, Evelin is very helpful :) and of course other stuff

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Georgia Thomas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2015 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: great place to meet other travellers, convenient location in between overground train and tube stations. really comfortable and chill vibe in the downstairs pub area. also that £1.50 brekky was gorg. staff were sick, always there to help you out! shout out to andrew, bloody good aussie bloke.

Disliked: no wifi beyond the pub area

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Giulia Oldani

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 January 2015 Giulia would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: Giulia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location firendly people

Disliked: 14 day stay policy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big bad aengus

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 January 2015

Liked: Earplugs 50p This place is cool for under 27s Premier leaugue football Hot working showers Cheap alc bar... If you like to drink, I can't hack it anymore

Disliked: Alpha male Aussie vibe bit too much. Bit hectic staff. They were alright helpful but just Wasn't in the mood for a talk loud at each other exchange Bit Cold Bed smells Really noisy bed Bed bit broken Matteress like sleeping in a skip ie metal Local alcoholics proping up the bar I'm just 38 so ignor my comments lol It's alright if youre young .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The overweight Irishman and evelyn

Disliked: nothing


See all London hostels
See all London hotels