We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

83.9% Overall Rating

1703 out of 1886 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2015)

Cheryl Levett thinks…

"Everything really - the building itself; the location (easy access to Central London and a feeling of safety); the helpful staff; the cost. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone, of…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 117.13
  • Towel USD 3.12

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
46.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
29.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.2% 651 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
64.03 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Pride of Paddington
26.55 USD

Hostel 83.2% 191 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
98.56 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
21.85 USD

Hostel 72.1% 1332 reviews
Paddington Apartments
46.46 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
23.43 USD

Hostel 72.2% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

1703 out of 1886 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
76.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1190 of 1819 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Klara Kassenbrock

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015 Klara would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: ventilation in the bathroom didn't work (which made it hard to stand after somebody had taken a shower)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Levett

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Everything really - the building itself; the location (easy access to Central London and a feeling of safety); the helpful staff; the cost. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone, of whatever age - but maybe be aware that, as a hostel, they provide bunk beds. I'm 65 and managed to climb into the top bunk, but only just.

Disliked: Only stayed for one night, but found nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the people I met while staying there.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price compared with our other options.

Disliked: Our dorms weren't close together, making it difficult to get to all the rooms quickly. Check-in procedure was v stressful because we weren't clearly told where our rooms were. Hostel operates a system of 'F' and 'R' being put before room numbers, for front and rear. We weren't told that they stood for front and rear, and instead were pointed to the left and right, which bore no resemblance to where the rooms were, meaning that quickly our large group of 75 got confused about where rooms were.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great to have the use of a group room on arrival

Disliked: It would be really good if all the group could be located in rooms on the same floor but we appreciate this is difficult

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2015

Liked: The breakfast was pretty good.

Disliked: No social events or promotions Tiny bathrooms (with no ventilation and lots of mould on the ceilings/walls) No air conditioning or fans, window would only open a slight amount. Room was extremely hot.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015

Liked: Close to Paddington train Station

Disliked: Of the ten different hostels we stayed at on this trip, this was the most cramped space with the smallest bathroom. Not all the bedding was in the room and even with asking and being told it would be brought to us, it never showed up.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very accessible.

Disliked: Bathrooms were quite small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and because we had to catch our flight in the night and couldn't have any breakfast on the next morning we got some cookies and snacks on our way to the airport. Because we stayed in the Hostel a few days before, we can tell the breakfast was really good. We stayed in the basic room, was really ok for us. We can recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing to complain.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location to Paddington station

Disliked: no organization at breakfast with huge line, no vent in bathroom which was made the room muggy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ben Kubany

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The location, staff, breakfast, and value were all tremendous.

Disliked: Had 35£ go missing from my wallet overnight, which was unusual because for the most part I felt secure. Still a complete mystery.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: group was split up

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new- friendly and easy to find. Staff super nice!

Disliked: The room was packed like sardines - no space in the room apart from sleeping. No ventilation in the bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is marvellous!! the hostel is located in a really beautiful street in Paddington and is only 5 minutes away from Paddington Station, such a beautiful place!, the lounge at the reception is nice, really friendly nice and helpful staff

Disliked: has a bar that doesn't sell beer, NO FREE WIFI!?!, the en-suite bathrooms are ridiculously tiny and can be a problem if 8 people (who don't know each other) have to share one bathroom - at least there are toilets on the ground floor... was a bit noisy on some nights - didn't sleep well

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful , the mattress was quite comfortable , breakfast was good . Also the location is not too bad , close to Paddington Station . Everybody has his own locker but you have to bring your own lock and every bed had a plug socket . The room was cleaned every day .

Disliked: The bathroom is a little small and smells strange . And I don't understand how you can put a strange old, snoring man in a room with four young girls which made us feel uncomfortable and kept everybody in the room awake except for that man .

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast! Generally everything is Ok, correct plugs and light in the bed. Nice and big room! Nice location free internet and luggage room, all these should be a must but in expensive London some hostels don't have it

Disliked: wasnt a very social hostel. It is huge but there were lots of French high school kids in a group and also families with kids and old people so wasn't that backpacker style 100%, there were plenty of backpackers though. You can only drink in one place and until 12am, Too many people in the queue for the breakfast!(it was weekend) With such a good breakfast, installments and 5/10 pounds less than well known hostels is a good deal!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, besides the tube you have buses that run 24 hours. The place is clean and tidy for a hostel and I found the breakfast to be very filling. The staff was also very helpful and the atmosphere was good, we managed to make some acquaintances hanging at the common areas.

Disliked: I don't know how their pricing system works. I booked a bed about 2 weeks before my arrival and it cost about 20 pounds, and a friend of mine booked the night before and he got his for almost half the price. It was exactly the same room: same number of beds per room and same facilites. I thought it was a bit unfair that I got a worse deal even though I had booked earlier. I thought prices would go up if you booked last minute!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Davide Franco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: Personale gentilissimo e letto comodo. Colazione niente male per essere inclusa, yoghurt, succhi marmellate ecc. A 10 minuti da paddington. consigliato

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

08 March 2015

Liked: The location was nice making it easy to navigate london and go to the big destinations. I really liked the breakfast

Disliked: The wifi isn't that good, even in the common areas. Our room was right by the stairs so all night people were running up and down making it really hard to sleep if you don't have ear plugs. The showers were terrible and not very clean and the room had a weird smell to it. The hair dryer didn't work, the floors and doors were really squeaky and if you want to lock your stuff up you will need your own lock

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were competent and made efforts to ensure the group were comfortable.

Disliked: The lobby space can get crowded when groups arrive and depart. Outdoor space unavailable due to residential nature of the area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Is it that hard to have free WiFi these days? Just saying, I don't know the details behind their model.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked security, staff's friendliness, rooms, services...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica parry

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money in central London. We are a family of 7 and it was very welcoming and family friendly for us.

Disliked: Not a huge complaint but the room could have been a little cleaner.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loreley Breakdance. Friendly and Helmpflicht staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

24 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and well-maintained.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels