HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point London London Hostel

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 75%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 93.55USD
  • Towel 2.49USD

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 75%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 630 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean beds and room area. Quiet, close to the underground, cheap food in the area. Reasonably friendly staff. I felt the area was safe, the location is not central but it is easy to get anywhere you want to go. Price of the bed was very good for London.

Disliked: The shower was covered, COVERED in mold, especially the curtain. I have been in over 50 hostels and I would say this was bottom 3 worst bathroom I have seen. I went to the front desk and mentioned it, and they bleached it but it was still quite moldy. The ventilation is not sufficient, even in the winter, to stop mold growth. Wifi was unusable for planning anything. Slow wifi is one thing, but constant disconnects makes it unusable. Reception suggested to go to the nearby hostel to use their wifi.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It had a lot to offer for breakfast, and the location it self was ok. Easy to walk or go by underground. And it was cheap.

Disliked: The wi-fi is not working in the rooms, it works but very bad in the lobby. The bathroom in the room was very dirty and not cleaned often. The plates and glasses for the breakfast were also dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The eggs on breakfast.

Disliked: All

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Breakfast! Location! Rooms! Bathroom in the rooms!

Disliked: Slow Wifi Signal!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: good location, clean,

Disliked: Staff action is very slow,no lift

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is a very good one, 5 mins away from Paddigton Station ( train, bus, tube/metro access) The hostel is pretty noise free as it is in a residential area. We got a room with 3 beds ( we were 3) with a bath for ourselves so that was nice.

Disliked: We had to wait40 mins to get the key room (checked-in earlier but the room was not ready yet). They had the system down and were pretty slow to take us (they ignored us). 2nd issue was that there were some complains that in a 6 pers room were missing some things - police arrived there. 3rd - after settling in the room - someone opened the door - it seems they got a key for the room under my name by mistake (if that would have happen when we were out would have been nasty) Other small things happen too.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location and breakfast!

Disliked: The bedroom wasn't very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location is excellent, place does exactly what it says on the tin.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The staff were very helpful with suggestions for getting around London and such, there's a receptionist available 24 hrs and there's no curfew. They also include free breakfast! (Basically just toast and cereal, but it's free so I won't complain.)

Disliked: The wifi was really slow, probably because so many people were using it at once. However, you can pay for high speed wifi, which I did not do. Also the setup is a bit weird, with really narrow hallways and I think there was a staff bedroom in the dorm room I stayed in. I'd stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability