HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point London London Hostel

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 98.61USD
  • Towel 2.63USD

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 81-90 of 102 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Very small bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: okay

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Trendy foyer, cosy places to relax as a group, fantastic location and fun activities to join in with every evening.

Disliked: Some staff were a little unfriendly first thing in the morning, and we had to share our room with a mezanine for staff and their alarms went off constantly between 7 and 8pm, walking us all up. I think we just picked the wrong room for getting a lie in!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are amazing.. Always greeting with a smile.. Secure as well.. Would recommend it to anyone..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's ideal location, very safe, friendly and helpful staff, all facilities you will need means that the sharing of bed spaces is more than worth it

Disliked: It's a hostel, but the best one I've come across, definite value for money

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really good place to stay comfy best polite staff, clean friendly and in am old Georgian property

Disliked: Location quite random but it is London and very thing is easily accessible

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This proprety is very centrally located. However you should also know that because of the size of London you still need to take public transport if you want to see any sights, so you wont be saving any money on that. Its clean and secure.

Disliked: This propety has no atmosphere at all - no common rooms, no kitchen with self-catering facilities just a breakfast room where there arent even plates or cutlery. There is absolutely no place to socialize in this hostel, the only place you can sit is your own bed - I was sitting in the breakfast room all evening hoping to watch telly at least but the remote was nowhere. If you are travelling alone or just simply like meeting people I can assure you this is not the place for you rather look for another hostel. The high price you are paying is simply because of the location - they dont even have free wifi, you have to pay for that separately. Very bad value for the money you are paying.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Where to start...!Ok location is good, no doubt. Checked into an 8 bed dorm, with a room the size for 4 people, so very cramped, and the 'bathroom' is the size of a small cupboard, you can stand in it but thats it, it's the smallest bathroom ive ever seen for a hostel. Ok, the worst thing about this hostel - the BED BUGS! Ive been so badly bitten that my wrist and ankles are swollen, and ive got bites all over my face, neck, arms and back. I have stayed all over the world and this is the worst for bed bugs, and ive been to all the humid countries in asia and south america, so i know to what to expect, but i actually caught these bugs and they were twice the size of an ant. Clearly this room had not been cleaned/hoover for years - disgusting! I don't normally write reviews but i feel i need to warn other travellers not to stay here, this hostel has ruined my weekend, and probably the next two weeks while these bites clear up.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, friendly staff, breakfast room were good.

Disliked: Shower was very small and hard to get the water temperature right. During our five nights stay, the bins were emptied, but no other cleaning was done. Dirty towels were not replaced except when taken to the front desk. Late night noise made sleeping difficult at times---slamming doors, loud conversations, returning loud revellers...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Simple but clean room, no airco, windows to open.Good value for money balance.

Disliked: The building is a maze, you need good orientation skills.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability