We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

84.6% Overall Rating

1683 out of 1862 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2015)

Jessica parry thinks…

"Excellent value for money in central London. We are a family of 7 and it was very welcoming and family friendly for us."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 115.46
  • Towel USD 3.08

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
45.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
32.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 649 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
36.56 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
67.83 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
26.15 USD

Hostel 70.6% 1328 reviews
Paddington Apartments
57.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
23.09 USD

Hostel 73.6% 48 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
50.80 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

1683 out of 1862 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1171 of 1795 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul White

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 November 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great dinning/living area. Large TVs. Bathrooms in Dorm rooms.

Disliked: Small bathroom. Narrow corridors and stair ways.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and well decorated

Disliked: Difficult to find

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the reception area was nice. It's a good location and the building is nice too.

Disliked: I didn't sleep well because every night I got woken up by drunk men screaming in the hallway, knocking on every door and fighting at like 4 in the morning. Sometimes it was scary. One night, the staff had to intervene in the dorm next door but then it was even noisier. I don't know if this is typical of this hostel or if it was just a group of cavemen staying there that week, but security wise, I would not recommend mixed dorms to girls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nandor Tamas Toth

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 October 2012 Nandor Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building on the outside, fun and kind on the inside. Staff is very cool, helpful, kind and generous, even the security guard has a few nice words to you! Breakfast is good, the rooms are clean. It was a very good choice to go there!

Disliked: Almost nothing. You have to pay for the wi-fi, that's not that great. In our room, we couldn't open the window, so there was no fresh air, and the planket was a little bit bad. But that's all, it was much more good than bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xavier Bono i Parra

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 October 2012 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen trato, camas limpias, habitación amplia, baño limpio. Fuimos 7 amigos a una habitación de 10 camas y la verdad, genial.

Disliked: Xavier left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff!

Disliked: Mismatch with beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Miguel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff. They'are so helpful.

Disliked: It didn't have a TV Set.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location, central london but still in a quiet residential area, which felt safe. The facilies were modern with elevators which is a plus. I liked that it had carpets and private bathrooms, although they could've bean a it bigger.

Disliked: reception staff could be friendliar, because after all they work at a hostel and should be nicer to ppl that are staying in their place! second you have to pay for Wifi and the size of bathroom too small. Otherwise I liked the place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice hostel to stay in, very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very safe here, rooms good size and very clean. All beds had their own light and powerpoint. Close to Paddington Station, about a 20 min walk to Oxford Street. Has a lift which makes it easy when travelling with heavy bags!

Disliked: I don't like having to pay for wifi, there is no laundry facilities and no kitchen.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and modern, with private bathrooms in dorms. Almost felt like a hotel, if I forget the Spanish couple that collapsed in at 4 am and started copulating in the upper bunk... oh well, can't really blame the hostel for that. Generously sized (and quiet) lockers. All in all, a well-functioning and clean facility. Breakfast was your basic toast/cereal/yoghurt with juice + coffee/tea, nothing to complain about there.

Disliked: What this place gains by its size in efficiency - seven floors of dorms - it loses in the atmosphere. Don't come here looking for that family feeling sometimes found in smaller hostels. The staff wasn't exactly rude, but your check-in procedure and bed sheets don't exactly come with a smile. Definite downsides were the tiny and unbelievably slow elevator (not so funny when your room is on the 7th floor) and the £3 price for 24 hours of WI-FI access.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shan Foo

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2012 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing friendly and humorous, really spiced up the days of traveling. WIll definitely coming back next time when I go to London.

Disliked: N/A.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked almost everything! The room was nice and clean, the showers and toilets were clean, and the common area was really nice! The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I also love the area where the hostel is situated. Great hostel!

Disliked: It does not have a kitchen or even microwave or kettle. This might not be a problem if you're only here for a night or two, but it might be a problem if you're staying longer and especially if you're on a budget. Also, you have to pay to use the wifi, which is annoying but it also meant that it worked. I've stayed in so many hostels in London that have 'free wifi' but in the end you end up having to go to internet cafés because the internet at the hostel never works. So I'd say the internet here was definitely worth paying 3 pounds per 24 hours for.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find coming from paddington station. Easy to get everywhere I wanted to around London. Comfy beds clean bathrooms and helpful staff. Good security as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012

Liked: The bed.

Disliked: There was no chair. Well, a very small room. Shower room meant just a midget. Every night until three in the morning was partys (with and without music). On four nights, maybe one was possible to sleep. In the room had teapot and coffee only for one day. More coffee was not added. Very bad service. Twenty-first century hostel Internet for a fee, UNBELIEVABLE.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, very helpful staff

Disliked: price :)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Christiane Hornung

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Christiane would recommend this property

Liked: On my first day there was a very nice staff who was very helpful

Disliked: My sheets were dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Melanie Hogan

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

30 September 2012 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kerry naismith-povey

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 kerry would recommend this property

Liked: nice,bright and welcoming.does exactly what it says on the tin

Disliked: could be a bit noisy at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, were tidy, the beds were very comfortable & the staff were friendly

Disliked: Nothing to comment

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice one

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, bed doesn't squeek

Disliked: Wifi isn't free, the bar does not serve alcohol

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denisa Drlikova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 September 2012 Denisa would recommend this property

Liked: really nice breakfast!

Disliked: they charge for wi-fi

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: Everything. staff was so rude from the minute we got there. I thought I was invisible for a moment. He could of at least achknowledge us by saying hello or something. He just sat there and I can fully see him on Youtube from the reflection behind him. Even an elderly man came in and was upset about something that happen before we got there. After we got his attention by saying hello first after 5 mins of standing there silently, he told us that our room was not ready. You can look in the security camera that the cleaner was busy chatting in the hallway, he knew that too and just started chuckling. We seen how they clean the room, they just sprayed some scented stuff on the smelly carpet to cover the scent and barely clean the washroom. When our room was finally ready, he took our payment, info and gave us the keys. Never explain anything else to us, we have to find out on our own that breakfast was included and ect.. For the price we paid, WIFI should of been included. OVERPRICE! I guess they just thought that we were just asian small girls and we don't know any better.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels