HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

76.7% Overall Rating

1660 out of 1836 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

"The outlook of the hostel and the reception hall were clean and nice. Created a sense of energy and coziness."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 128.10
  • Towel USD 3.42

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
67.46 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
London Guards Hotel
113.29 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
51.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 638 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
57.64 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
84.54 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
23.89 USD

Hostel 70.4% 1315 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
32.45 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.2% 11 reviews
Paddington Apartments
70.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

1660 out of 1836 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1155 of 1770 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Christiane Hornung

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Christiane would recommend this property

Liked: On my first day there was a very nice staff who was very helpful

Disliked: My sheets were dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 September 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Melanie Hogan

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

30 September 2012 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kerry naismith-povey

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 kerry would recommend this property

Liked: nice,bright and welcoming.does exactly what it says on the tin

Disliked: could be a bit noisy at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, were tidy, the beds were very comfortable & the staff were friendly

Disliked: Nothing to comment

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice one

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, bed doesn't squeek

Disliked: Wifi isn't free, the bar does not serve alcohol

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denisa Drlikova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 September 2012 Denisa would recommend this property

Liked: really nice breakfast!

Disliked: they charge for wi-fi

25.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 September 2012

Liked: nothing.

Disliked: Everything. staff was so rude from the minute we got there. I thought I was invisible for a moment. He could of at least achknowledge us by saying hello or something. He just sat there and I can fully see him on Youtube from the reflection behind him. Even an elderly man came in and was upset about something that happen before we got there. After we got his attention by saying hello first after 5 mins of standing there silently, he told us that our room was not ready. You can look in the security camera that the cleaner was busy chatting in the hallway, he knew that too and just started chuckling. We seen how they clean the room, they just sprayed some scented stuff on the smelly carpet to cover the scent and barely clean the washroom. When our room was finally ready, he took our payment, info and gave us the keys. Never explain anything else to us, we have to find out on our own that breakfast was included and ect.. For the price we paid, WIFI should of been included. OVERPRICE! I guess they just thought that we were just asian small girls and we don't know any better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, nice rooms, really good environment.

Disliked: No free wi-fi.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ramy Mekhael

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Ramy would recommend this property

Liked: This is more like a hotel then a Hostel. There is no kitchen, the common area and bar area is really dead and they charge you for everything from internet to a cup of tea. Good if you plan to not spend too much time in the hostel and don't mind a hostel like atmosphere.

Disliked: Ramy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool and large lounge area to hang out with other travellers.

Disliked: They have the smallest bathroom I've ever seen! Better to install a shower instead of bathtub to have more space.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

18 September 2012

Liked: The location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Matthew Garratt

Alone

City break

11 September 2012

Liked: It is secure

Disliked: broken shower, unhelpful staff, rude security staff, children had taken over the place, directions to the hostel are misleading.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Neil Pollick

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 September 2012

Liked: the location, the internet access, big cafeteria space in the basement and good cooking facilities.

Disliked: lockers tiny, rooms cramped, bathrooms tiny and dirty. Staff not helpful. English hostels are generally poor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location very good, near station and safe. Security excellent, security chap checks everyone going in on a night. Staff on desk welcoming and helpful, although very busy possibly could do with more staff? Breakfast good for hostel. Bedding clean. Towels available. We checked in late about 9pm not a problem.

Disliked: When checking in key cards did not work, then 4 bed dorm appeared fully occupied. Desk staff sorted it out straight away though and ended up with 4 bed dorm with just us two.However, shower room NO LOCK ON DOOR, MIXED DORM? I was with my son so did not matter but would not be happy with strangers. Shower poor either a dribble or splashing everywhere and temperature control difficult. Shower room ceiling paint peeling off. Our room number 16 not very big for four. We only stayed 1 night so ok. Come on equity get shower room sorted. Otherwise for somewhere to sleep and not spend a lot of time.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

christine hall

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 September 2012

Liked: Good central location, convenient to public transport, and felt safe in area walking home at night. Staff friendly and helpful. Security good, and lockers were large though need to bring own padlock with long shank or buy one from reception.

Disliked: Not wonderfully clean, and mix up over rooms - arrived home one night to find another girl sleeping in my bed (though this was sorted out swiftly). I felt a bit overwhelmed - staircases very steep and narrow and too many beds for size of room. Wi-fi expensive, and communal areas not really comfortable. Altogether could do better for the price

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Z Bohlman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Z would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern decor, nice quiet Paddington neighborhood. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. This was my second stay there and I went back because of a pleasant first experience.

Disliked: About 10 minutes walk from nearest tube which is only a minor annoyance when carrying packs. Also wifi isnt included which is a shame.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Kathryn Minogue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012

Liked: they had wifi access in the entire building and was very clean

Disliked: NO KITCHEN OR LAUNDRY....Had a loud constant banging that even with ear plugs and a pillow over my head was still heard. When reception was approached they pretty well told me to deal with it and couldnt understand what the noise was that was heard on that entire floor. They did move me however at 1230 at night which was good. Overall feel though was that it had previously been a hotel that was so bad they had to turn it into a hostel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Sole Favetti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Maria Sole would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to several hostels in London so far and I have particularly appreciated this one for the cleanliness, location, and most of all the lift, which is a great plus if you have a heavy luggage!

Disliked: I have already asked the staff to provide a washing machine, which is good if you are staying for more than a couple of days. Same for the kitchen, they only have a bar and free breakfast in the morning. But if you are going to stay for a few days only all this is not a big deal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nikolaos Chalkidis

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Nikolaos would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the building and the area. It was really safe and quiet. Very close to the underground. Very friendly staff, especially the security! All in all it was great, but i would recommend it to travellers under 30 years of age.

Disliked: The kitchen facilities and the dining area weren't that clean. Also, there was a problem with a leaking ceiling in our room, but luckily they gave us a different room right after. They could also serve some alcohol at the bar, unleast beer! :P

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lauren Vathje

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: location to paddington station/airport train. had a funky vibe for a hostel. beds were good, rooms were decent. Good value. I liked the building itself.

Disliked: Paying for internet, although it's only 3 pounds... hostels should give internet for free in my opinion. It was a little tiny in the rooms and bathroom, but nice none the less.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly ,helpful staff;cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Víctor Manuel Martínez Valero

With a large group / tour

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2012 Víctor Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Well located in London is kind of tricky because you cannot be near everything, but it was perfect for the carnival. Most of the staff was helpful and the fact that they took security so seriously was great. Breakfast served cheese which is a plus.

Disliked: The security guy during the night was way too impolite. I understand the rules against intoxicated guests are strict, but he treated us as if we were scum from the first minute and even the guy in the reception agreed that we were far from misbehaving. The guard during the day was as strict but polite and friendly, as the rest of the staff, but the other guy belongs to a dirty disco in a suburb, not to a good hostel in Paddington.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels