HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

76.5% Overall Rating

1664 out of 1841 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Jeroen Fleer thinks…

"The location of the hostel is good, close to Hyde Park and Paddington station. The price-quality ratio is good. It's a decent place to stay, it's clean, friendly staff and not expensive."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 125.02
  • Towel USD 3.33

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
82.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
London Guards Hotel
99.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
35.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.6% 641 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
77.10 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
108.35 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
23.32 USD

Hostel 70.9% 1318 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
38.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.2% 11 reviews
Paddington Apartments
70.43 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.5%

Overall Rating

1664 out of 1841 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
74.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1158 of 1774 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast; very clean; with good interior design; very friendly staff;

Disliked: the internet wasn't free and it was a little to expensive; the room was very small; the WC too small; there was no kitchen; too much noise;

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good, the room was clean, I felt safe in the hostel. Staff was nice.

Disliked: It happened that the hostel was overbooked, so one of my room mate who arrived in the middle of the night found sy else in her bed... There was a continous noise during the whole night, some kind of bumping.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacinta Black

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2012 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, nice and spacious. Very friendly staff and great value for money. Can't understand why you have to pay for wi-fi though. Was great to have a private bathroom even if it was shared with 7 others. Just wish I had stayed longer.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great!

Disliked: Locker was not offered.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Gardiner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 November 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location just a few minutes walk from Paddington made it ideal for me especially as I was leaving from here at 8am the day Ileft. Loads of buses to city centre which was as well as tube lines closed all weekend! very clean rooms. Big lockers and individual lamps by each bed needed as had to get up in the dark both mornings. Good self serve breakfast. Helpful reception staff snd luggage room where left stuff first day as couldnt check in till 2pm. Very secure. Doorman chrcked your key as you came in at night.

Disliked: Wifi extra. Bathrooms very small and cramped. Not much room to get dressed. First night dorm very cramped due to 8 beds being crammed into an awkwardly shaped space. Made it very noisy with people trying to unpack their stuff in the dark. Had to change rooms due to having booked each night seperately but Godsend in the end as second room bigger and less of a thoroughfare so quieter.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The colourful and fun interior of the lobby is welcoming to weary tavellers such as myself. It was clean. Breckfast was good. Nice crowd. The Security Guard was nice. A lift as well as stairs. Reading lamps on the beds.

Disliked: Strange noises in the night (plumbing?) and no soap in the bathroom. The charge for wifi. Padlock were only to buy, not on loan.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minh Tho Nguyen

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 November 2012 Minh Tho would recommend this property

Liked: Luckily, I completed my check-in with an extremely lovely receptionist. She was very friendly. Before booking Equity Point, I also reviewed customers' comments and felt a little woried. However, I was really satisfied with 8 people dorm on that day. All of my roomates were polite, maybe that's another my lucky. Our bathroom was always clean. Breakfast was fine, too. Another good point of the hostel was security guide who was very dutiful and friendly.

Disliked: Not too seriously dislike but you need to pay more for the internet connection.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul bradley

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 paul would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and hostel in general were kept in a vey clean standard, also the price of the room was excellent value for money considering the site of the hostel and the cleanliness of it.

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boel Nilsson

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping

15 November 2012 Boel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and OK breakfast!

Disliked: Boel left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Marc Wohlert

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2012

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Unfriendly and grumpy staff Booked a bed in a 8 bedroom dorm but there were 2 more beds upstairs in the same room for staffmembers, who were talking and using hairdryers until 1.30am in the morning. Can't get a room if you don't make a reservation in advance

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The staff was not friendly, my locker in the room didnt even close, let alone have a lock. The bathroom was disgusting (badly ventilated, and therefore mold on the ceiling) the toilet kept blocking. It was too warm. The beds were uncomfortable. There is no kitchen, which I generally view as a must for hostels. Not good. I did not enjoy my stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for the location. I appreciated being able to store my belongings on the day of checkout while I did more sight-seeing.

Disliked: The drain in the shower was very clogged. I had to turn on the water to get wet. Turn it off to bathe myself, and then turn it back on to rinse off. This was a private room with private bath.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul White

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 November 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great dinning/living area. Large TVs. Bathrooms in Dorm rooms.

Disliked: Small bathroom. Narrow corridors and stair ways.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and well decorated

Disliked: Difficult to find

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the reception area was nice. It's a good location and the building is nice too.

Disliked: I didn't sleep well because every night I got woken up by drunk men screaming in the hallway, knocking on every door and fighting at like 4 in the morning. Sometimes it was scary. One night, the staff had to intervene in the dorm next door but then it was even noisier. I don't know if this is typical of this hostel or if it was just a group of cavemen staying there that week, but security wise, I would not recommend mixed dorms to girls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nandor Tamas Toth

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 October 2012 Nandor Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building on the outside, fun and kind on the inside. Staff is very cool, helpful, kind and generous, even the security guard has a few nice words to you! Breakfast is good, the rooms are clean. It was a very good choice to go there!

Disliked: Almost nothing. You have to pay for the wi-fi, that's not that great. In our room, we couldn't open the window, so there was no fresh air, and the planket was a little bit bad. But that's all, it was much more good than bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xavier Bono i Parra

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 October 2012 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen trato, camas limpias, habitación amplia, baño limpio. Fuimos 7 amigos a una habitación de 10 camas y la verdad, genial.

Disliked: Xavier left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff!

Disliked: Mismatch with beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Miguel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff. They'are so helpful.

Disliked: It didn't have a TV Set.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location, central london but still in a quiet residential area, which felt safe. The facilies were modern with elevators which is a plus. I liked that it had carpets and private bathrooms, although they could've bean a it bigger.

Disliked: reception staff could be friendliar, because after all they work at a hostel and should be nicer to ppl that are staying in their place! second you have to pay for Wifi and the size of bathroom too small. Otherwise I liked the place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice hostel to stay in, very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very safe here, rooms good size and very clean. All beds had their own light and powerpoint. Close to Paddington Station, about a 20 min walk to Oxford Street. Has a lift which makes it easy when travelling with heavy bags!

Disliked: I don't like having to pay for wifi, there is no laundry facilities and no kitchen.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and modern, with private bathrooms in dorms. Almost felt like a hotel, if I forget the Spanish couple that collapsed in at 4 am and started copulating in the upper bunk... oh well, can't really blame the hostel for that. Generously sized (and quiet) lockers. All in all, a well-functioning and clean facility. Breakfast was your basic toast/cereal/yoghurt with juice + coffee/tea, nothing to complain about there.

Disliked: What this place gains by its size in efficiency - seven floors of dorms - it loses in the atmosphere. Don't come here looking for that family feeling sometimes found in smaller hostels. The staff wasn't exactly rude, but your check-in procedure and bed sheets don't exactly come with a smile. Definite downsides were the tiny and unbelievably slow elevator (not so funny when your room is on the 7th floor) and the £3 price for 24 hours of WI-FI access.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shan Foo

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 October 2012 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing friendly and humorous, really spiced up the days of traveling. WIll definitely coming back next time when I go to London.

Disliked: N/A.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked almost everything! The room was nice and clean, the showers and toilets were clean, and the common area was really nice! The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. I also love the area where the hostel is situated. Great hostel!

Disliked: It does not have a kitchen or even microwave or kettle. This might not be a problem if you're only here for a night or two, but it might be a problem if you're staying longer and especially if you're on a budget. Also, you have to pay to use the wifi, which is annoying but it also meant that it worked. I've stayed in so many hostels in London that have 'free wifi' but in the end you end up having to go to internet cafés because the internet at the hostel never works. So I'd say the internet here was definitely worth paying 3 pounds per 24 hours for.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels