We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

78.1% Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/11/2014)

sarah daniel thinks…

"I came down with food poisoning when I stayed here and the night staff guy was very helpful letting me lie down somewhere private and offering to get help if needed."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
55.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
52.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
51.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
71.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
19.46 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
67.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
40.17 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.8% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1166 of 1785 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

MARIN-DIMA VARZARU

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 December 2012 MARIN-DIMA would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The bathroom was waiting for renovation...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose David Ortega Landaeta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

13 December 2012 Jose David would recommend this property

Liked: jessika

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast. Common room. Location (right next to Lancaster Gate subway station).

Disliked: The bathroom was not very clean and rather small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Jones

Alone

Events / festivals

08 December 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean & comfortable. All rooms ensuite, fast efficient lift. Good breakfast and hot drinks&snacks always available. I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a good, value for money stay in London.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i only stayed for one day but the staff were amazing very helpful and friendly , also the breakfast was very good and in a nice cleen place. The location was nice quiet and 5 min walking to tube station, also in the area you can find a couple of nice pubs as well as fast food chains Mc donalds, kfc, burger king e.t

Disliked: you have to bring your one lock and the wifi comes with charge.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2012

Liked: Location Breakfast Cleanliness

Disliked: The corridors were very noicy at nights. The room was so small and so cold.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpful.

Disliked: We were in a 4 beds room : we arrived at 2pm but one girl forgot to take her stuff when checking out on the previous morning. So we had to ask new sheets and pillow. But staff was really helpful, thanks for that. But this girl came into your room at 2am, to check if all her stuff was gone. It was a really scary moment and I hope it won't happen again. Lockers are not free to use, and wi-fi too. It is a shame....

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we got a free upgrade

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast; very clean; with good interior design; very friendly staff;

Disliked: the internet wasn't free and it was a little to expensive; the room was very small; the WC too small; there was no kitchen; too much noise;

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good, the room was clean, I felt safe in the hostel. Staff was nice.

Disliked: It happened that the hostel was overbooked, so one of my room mate who arrived in the middle of the night found sy else in her bed... There was a continous noise during the whole night, some kind of bumping.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacinta Black

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2012 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, nice and spacious. Very friendly staff and great value for money. Can't understand why you have to pay for wi-fi though. Was great to have a private bathroom even if it was shared with 7 others. Just wish I had stayed longer.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great!

Disliked: Locker was not offered.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Gardiner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 November 2012 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location just a few minutes walk from Paddington made it ideal for me especially as I was leaving from here at 8am the day Ileft. Loads of buses to city centre which was as well as tube lines closed all weekend! very clean rooms. Big lockers and individual lamps by each bed needed as had to get up in the dark both mornings. Good self serve breakfast. Helpful reception staff snd luggage room where left stuff first day as couldnt check in till 2pm. Very secure. Doorman chrcked your key as you came in at night.

Disliked: Wifi extra. Bathrooms very small and cramped. Not much room to get dressed. First night dorm very cramped due to 8 beds being crammed into an awkwardly shaped space. Made it very noisy with people trying to unpack their stuff in the dark. Had to change rooms due to having booked each night seperately but Godsend in the end as second room bigger and less of a thoroughfare so quieter.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The colourful and fun interior of the lobby is welcoming to weary tavellers such as myself. It was clean. Breckfast was good. Nice crowd. The Security Guard was nice. A lift as well as stairs. Reading lamps on the beds.

Disliked: Strange noises in the night (plumbing?) and no soap in the bathroom. The charge for wifi. Padlock were only to buy, not on loan.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minh Tho Nguyen

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 November 2012 Minh Tho would recommend this property

Liked: Luckily, I completed my check-in with an extremely lovely receptionist. She was very friendly. Before booking Equity Point, I also reviewed customers' comments and felt a little woried. However, I was really satisfied with 8 people dorm on that day. All of my roomates were polite, maybe that's another my lucky. Our bathroom was always clean. Breakfast was fine, too. Another good point of the hostel was security guide who was very dutiful and friendly.

Disliked: Not too seriously dislike but you need to pay more for the internet connection.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul bradley

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2012 paul would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and hostel in general were kept in a vey clean standard, also the price of the room was excellent value for money considering the site of the hostel and the cleanliness of it.

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boel Nilsson

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping

15 November 2012 Boel would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and OK breakfast!

Disliked: Boel left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Marc Wohlert

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

11 November 2012

Liked: Just the location

Disliked: Unfriendly and grumpy staff Booked a bed in a 8 bedroom dorm but there were 2 more beds upstairs in the same room for staffmembers, who were talking and using hairdryers until 1.30am in the morning. Can't get a room if you don't make a reservation in advance

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: The staff was not friendly, my locker in the room didnt even close, let alone have a lock. The bathroom was disgusting (badly ventilated, and therefore mold on the ceiling) the toilet kept blocking. It was too warm. The beds were uncomfortable. There is no kitchen, which I generally view as a must for hostels. Not good. I did not enjoy my stay.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for the location. I appreciated being able to store my belongings on the day of checkout while I did more sight-seeing.

Disliked: The drain in the shower was very clogged. I had to turn on the water to get wet. Turn it off to bathe myself, and then turn it back on to rinse off. This was a private room with private bath.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul White

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 November 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great dinning/living area. Large TVs. Bathrooms in Dorm rooms.

Disliked: Small bathroom. Narrow corridors and stair ways.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and well decorated

Disliked: Difficult to find

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the reception area was nice. It's a good location and the building is nice too.

Disliked: I didn't sleep well because every night I got woken up by drunk men screaming in the hallway, knocking on every door and fighting at like 4 in the morning. Sometimes it was scary. One night, the staff had to intervene in the dorm next door but then it was even noisier. I don't know if this is typical of this hostel or if it was just a group of cavemen staying there that week, but security wise, I would not recommend mixed dorms to girls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nandor Tamas Toth

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 October 2012 Nandor Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building on the outside, fun and kind on the inside. Staff is very cool, helpful, kind and generous, even the security guard has a few nice words to you! Breakfast is good, the rooms are clean. It was a very good choice to go there!

Disliked: Almost nothing. You have to pay for the wi-fi, that's not that great. In our room, we couldn't open the window, so there was no fresh air, and the planket was a little bit bad. But that's all, it was much more good than bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xavier Bono i Parra

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 October 2012 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen trato, camas limpias, habitación amplia, baño limpio. Fuimos 7 amigos a una habitación de 10 camas y la verdad, genial.

Disliked: Xavier left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels