We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

78.1% Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/11/2014)

sarah daniel thinks…

"I came down with food poisoning when I stayed here and the night staff guy was very helpful letting me lie down somewhere private and offering to get help if needed."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
56.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
30.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
58.83 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
79.52 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
17.84 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
22.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
44.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.8% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1166 of 1785 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 April 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: the room is not clean and tiny, without desk.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway, free breakfast

Disliked: Staff, they seem like working all the time, not friendly as much, they have no refrigerator for food, no kitchen, you have to pay for wi-fi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Enckell

Alone

City break

29 March 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Isabel Pereira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013

Liked: The staff people are really nice and helpful. The location is okay (near Paddington station, a commercial area with lots od supermarkets, and the Hyde Park, and it's still in a quiet area. The place is clean, breakfast is quite reasonable and included in the price, and there's plenty of hot water from the showers. There's an individual reading lamp for each bed.

Disliked: I stayed in a 8-bed female room and as soon as it was 5 of us, it became too small, let alone when +3 joined the group; not much space in between beds. No adequate ventilation and carpeted floor. Although the ensuite bathroom was cleaned every day, with so many people it naturally became quite uncomfortable. Also, it was not a ventilated bathroom, and the space outside the bath tub (where you have a toilet and a sink) is really tiny. As far as quietness is concerned, I don't know if I was unlucky to stay in a room so close to the stairs (as many others are), or if it's a general thing, but the corridor stairs are extremelly noisy and anyone climbing them up or down will make tremendous noise at whichever time of day or night. Also, the breakfast room easily gets too crowded, and of course it would be nice to get some view to the outside from that room.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013

Liked: That it was two blocks from the underground station of Paddington and neighborhood was very good.

Disliked: First, you had to pay for everything. Noting was included, except for the breakfast that was very bad. Bathroom and rooms where not clean at all. There where some of the members of the reception that where nod friendly or helpful. I asked for help to one of them and she didn't even answer. The one with black hair. And there is one of the guards that is also very rude. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone, and knowing London has plenty of places to stay, even less.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Policies with the lights out and no drinks in rooms as well. We were too cold in the room, even though the heating worked, they gotta do something about the windows

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

16 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: See above. Disgracefully bad behaviour of staff Time wasted for commencing legal proceedings

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, exelent location, safety

Disliked: I would suggest offering the towels for guests

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Shower, no alcolicense

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it´s really good cause you have paddington station and heathrow express train

Disliked: they just need free wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nikita walsh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2013 nikita would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a brilliant, central location. The staff were friendly and polite and the room was lovely and clean.

Disliked: The only issue I can recall was breakfast in the morning was served in a small space, so was a bit chaotic as people tried to que/get food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really worth the price

Disliked: bathrooms are only at the rooms and not on floors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zuzana Strnadlova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, which contributed to great atmosphere of the hostel, and they were very helpful all the time - helping us find the best transport connections, printing email we needed and giving us advice we asked them for. We also liked the location of the hostel, which is situated in a nice residential area, which means you can calmly sleep during night without being disturbed by noise from the traffic or loud people; and what's more the hostel can be easily reached by tube or bus from the very centre of the city and within zone 1. We were also very satisfied with the breakfasts.

Disliked: We had to pay for the internet wifi connection, although it was not too expensive. You can't get breakfast if you leave early in the morning before the breakfast is served. I think the hostel could pack breakfast for people leaving too early.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danielle Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of! Its a little ridiculous to have to buy a towel, but I'm sure that's not uncommon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good!

Disliked: maybe a little bit the bathroom.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Taly Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 February 2013 Taly would recommend this property

Liked: It was super central, only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Station. If you do stay here though, don't listen to the directions given... So much easier to do this: walk out of Paddington onto Praed St. Turn right, walk along this street, pass Eastbourne Terrace and you'll come to Westbourne Terrace. Turn right and walk down here, pass a few streets, and on the left hand side just before Cleveland Terrace, look to the left and you'll see Equity Point. I got so lost trying to find the place using the directions they gave... Breakfast was good and went from 7.30 to 10am :) (the staff didn't actually tell me when breakfast was. They didn't tell me to bring the sheets down when I checked out either, but they made another guy to go back and get his...)

Disliked: You pay a lot for internet.. Wifi is so standard everywhere, why is it not free!? The hostel is so big, it's not unfriendly it just lacks the character and homeliness that smaller hostels provide. It's hard to find that in London though. I don't know what the deal was but I got woken up in the middle of the night by a guy saying I was in his bed.. I don't know if the bed was double booked or what, but there were only 3 of us in an 8 bed room, I don't know how there was a mix up!! I'd recommend this place if you are coming in from Heathrow as the express goes straight to Paddington, but there are better hostels in London if you have the opportunity to choose.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the italian restaurant around the corner.

Disliked: Not open, too many doors.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Lewis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to paddington

Disliked: bathroom sink would drain away very very very slowly......toaster machine was not good.......took ages to get a decent toast on plate......kitchen was quite chaotic at times

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eliska Bohmova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013

Liked: friendly staff, good breakfast, quite cheap

Disliked: it was VERY cold in our room, there is no duvet, just some thin blanket, expensive wifi - 3 pounds a day, they do not have safes, security guys always say what to do - but we are not children anymore

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ji Eun Shim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2013 Ji Eun would recommend this property

Liked: Clean! Friendly staff.

Disliked: Slightly hard to meet other travellers? Can be noisy... Probably from the elevator (in the rooms near elevator)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Soren Lang

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Soren would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with 5 other students for 4 nights. The booking system had glitched and our booking had changed from a 6 bed room to an 8 bed room. The staff dealt with it very well and guaranteed us that we would have the room for ourselves (which we did) and gave us free towels. Friendly staff overall. The rooms and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was alright; toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee/tea and juice.

Disliked: Soren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot water

Disliked: It was a bit loudly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good - friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities, good security. Nice atmosphere. I would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2013

Liked: It's cheap, clean and simple, you can have your own locker in the room. Next every bed was own socket (good for i.e. charging). Hot water in the shower. Breakfast was included. There was a possibility to keep things in the locker room for free after checking out. Many nationalities represented in the reseption.

Disliked: When I finally arrived tired to Equity Point (it was quite hard to find it), I just got the entrance card and was told where my room is about. That was all. I didn't even realize to ask for a towel (I think it wasn't included, since I didn't have one on the bed), but luckily I had a small one myself. The shower was pretty poor, it was in the bath (why on earth there's a bathtube in the hostel anyway?!) and there wasn't much space to put your own toiletry. I found out by mistake how to have internet access, and access was rather expensive (£3/1d), since I needed it only for one or two hours. Locker was included, but there wasn't a padlock, didn't know how to get that one, but it turned out to be fine without. In the room the window was open at night (which I prefer) but the bedding was just a bed sheet with very thin blanket so it was a cold night. Since it seemed to be a big place the breakfast was just queuing to the toaster machine and to get the other stuff. Felt like "EAT FAST AND GET OUT OF HERE". Besides that, the checking out was already at 10am, so not for a not-morning-person, like me. Overall, I would have expected some more info when checking in. When you are tired you don't much think the relevant stuff you need to ask and know.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Panek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, hotel like standard of the rooms, really helpfull staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing at all


See all London hostels
See all London hotels