We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

85.0% Overall Rating

1686 out of 1866 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/04/2015)

"Amazing breakfast! Generally everything is Ok, correct plugs and light in the bed. Nice and big room! Nice location free internet and luggage room, all these should be a must but in expensive London some hostels don't…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 113.88
  • Towel USD 3.04

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
54.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
35.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 649 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
82.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
82.68 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
27.32 USD

Hostel 71.5% 1329 reviews
Paddington Apartments
67.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
27.33 USD

Hostel 72.0% 51 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
56.56 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

1686 out of 1866 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1175 of 1799 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Moreira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect localisation.

Disliked: I had booked a double room, however after I had made the check-in I was informed that my room was not availble anymore and instead, they offered me to stay in a twin room. The breakfast was quite busy, missing cereals and chesse in the following day just after the Easter holliday.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in Paddington near the tube and several bus stops. At the same time very quiet. Very nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Camas cómodas, staff muy agradable y genial comunicación

Disliked: Me ha gustado todoooo

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sheung Hang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Sheung Hang would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to tube station. Staffs are nice.

Disliked: A bit dirty in the room, and also toilet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Albert Roure Torné

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: Extrafrendly crew!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was as it was supposed to be, even better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Crowded breakfast

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2013

Liked: The hostel stuff is friendly and accommodating -- moving me to a different room has made a huge difference (eventually I met in the new room the people I wanted to meet)... Breakfast was among the best among all hostels in London... Lack of free internet may paradoxically stimulate seeing more of the city...

Disliked: Extremely limited socializing opportunity: -- their bar is tiny and sells only juices (two kinds when I stayed there); -- they don't have a kitchen or provide an opportunity to boil water to make coffee; -- too much space is taken by desktop computers -- everyone is traveling now with portable wi-fi devices. Internet access should be FREE! DO NOT GIVE HIGH RATING TO HOSTELS WITHOUT FREE WI-FI! -- the area around is a dull residential neighborhood. In short, this is an ideal place for mid-school groups or whose who come just to sleep yet solo traveler may be frustrated by a sense of alienation... You meet people when smoking outside -- not inside... ;-( No showers outside rooms -- you may have to wait for hours in the morning... I think this is an overrated hostel...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Î liked how clean and spacious the facilities were. The guard in the front door was also nice.

Disliked: The heater went out in the room. The breakfast was just toast and cereal, but hey it's a hostel wasn't expecting much.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 April 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: the room is not clean and tiny, without desk.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway, free breakfast

Disliked: Staff, they seem like working all the time, not friendly as much, they have no refrigerator for food, no kitchen, you have to pay for wi-fi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Enckell

Alone

City break

29 March 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Isabel Pereira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013

Liked: The staff people are really nice and helpful. The location is okay (near Paddington station, a commercial area with lots od supermarkets, and the Hyde Park, and it's still in a quiet area. The place is clean, breakfast is quite reasonable and included in the price, and there's plenty of hot water from the showers. There's an individual reading lamp for each bed.

Disliked: I stayed in a 8-bed female room and as soon as it was 5 of us, it became too small, let alone when +3 joined the group; not much space in between beds. No adequate ventilation and carpeted floor. Although the ensuite bathroom was cleaned every day, with so many people it naturally became quite uncomfortable. Also, it was not a ventilated bathroom, and the space outside the bath tub (where you have a toilet and a sink) is really tiny. As far as quietness is concerned, I don't know if I was unlucky to stay in a room so close to the stairs (as many others are), or if it's a general thing, but the corridor stairs are extremelly noisy and anyone climbing them up or down will make tremendous noise at whichever time of day or night. Also, the breakfast room easily gets too crowded, and of course it would be nice to get some view to the outside from that room.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013

Liked: That it was two blocks from the underground station of Paddington and neighborhood was very good.

Disliked: First, you had to pay for everything. Noting was included, except for the breakfast that was very bad. Bathroom and rooms where not clean at all. There where some of the members of the reception that where nod friendly or helpful. I asked for help to one of them and she didn't even answer. The one with black hair. And there is one of the guards that is also very rude. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone, and knowing London has plenty of places to stay, even less.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Policies with the lights out and no drinks in rooms as well. We were too cold in the room, even though the heating worked, they gotta do something about the windows

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

16 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: See above. Disgracefully bad behaviour of staff Time wasted for commencing legal proceedings

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, exelent location, safety

Disliked: I would suggest offering the towels for guests

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Shower, no alcolicense

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it´s really good cause you have paddington station and heathrow express train

Disliked: they just need free wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nikita walsh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2013 nikita would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a brilliant, central location. The staff were friendly and polite and the room was lovely and clean.

Disliked: The only issue I can recall was breakfast in the morning was served in a small space, so was a bit chaotic as people tried to que/get food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really worth the price

Disliked: bathrooms are only at the rooms and not on floors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zuzana Strnadlova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, which contributed to great atmosphere of the hostel, and they were very helpful all the time - helping us find the best transport connections, printing email we needed and giving us advice we asked them for. We also liked the location of the hostel, which is situated in a nice residential area, which means you can calmly sleep during night without being disturbed by noise from the traffic or loud people; and what's more the hostel can be easily reached by tube or bus from the very centre of the city and within zone 1. We were also very satisfied with the breakfasts.

Disliked: We had to pay for the internet wifi connection, although it was not too expensive. You can't get breakfast if you leave early in the morning before the breakfast is served. I think the hostel could pack breakfast for people leaving too early.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danielle Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of! Its a little ridiculous to have to buy a towel, but I'm sure that's not uncommon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good!

Disliked: maybe a little bit the bathroom.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Taly Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 February 2013 Taly would recommend this property

Liked: It was super central, only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Station. If you do stay here though, don't listen to the directions given... So much easier to do this: walk out of Paddington onto Praed St. Turn right, walk along this street, pass Eastbourne Terrace and you'll come to Westbourne Terrace. Turn right and walk down here, pass a few streets, and on the left hand side just before Cleveland Terrace, look to the left and you'll see Equity Point. I got so lost trying to find the place using the directions they gave... Breakfast was good and went from 7.30 to 10am :) (the staff didn't actually tell me when breakfast was. They didn't tell me to bring the sheets down when I checked out either, but they made another guy to go back and get his...)

Disliked: You pay a lot for internet.. Wifi is so standard everywhere, why is it not free!? The hostel is so big, it's not unfriendly it just lacks the character and homeliness that smaller hostels provide. It's hard to find that in London though. I don't know what the deal was but I got woken up in the middle of the night by a guy saying I was in his bed.. I don't know if the bed was double booked or what, but there were only 3 of us in an 8 bed room, I don't know how there was a mix up!! I'd recommend this place if you are coming in from Heathrow as the express goes straight to Paddington, but there are better hostels in London if you have the opportunity to choose.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels