HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

77.3% Overall Rating

1661 out of 1837 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

"The outlook of the hostel and the reception hall were clean and nice. Created a sense of energy and coziness."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 126.71
  • Towel USD 3.38

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
75.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
London Guards Hotel
100.81 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
59.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.6% 639 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
76.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
92.92 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
27.01 USD

Hostel 70.5% 1316 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
25.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.2% 11 reviews
Paddington Apartments
66.73 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.3%

Overall Rating

1661 out of 1837 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1156 of 1771 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nikita walsh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

03 March 2013 nikita would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a brilliant, central location. The staff were friendly and polite and the room was lovely and clean.

Disliked: The only issue I can recall was breakfast in the morning was served in a small space, so was a bit chaotic as people tried to que/get food.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really worth the price

Disliked: bathrooms are only at the rooms and not on floors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zuzana Strnadlova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, which contributed to great atmosphere of the hostel, and they were very helpful all the time - helping us find the best transport connections, printing email we needed and giving us advice we asked them for. We also liked the location of the hostel, which is situated in a nice residential area, which means you can calmly sleep during night without being disturbed by noise from the traffic or loud people; and what's more the hostel can be easily reached by tube or bus from the very centre of the city and within zone 1. We were also very satisfied with the breakfasts.

Disliked: We had to pay for the internet wifi connection, although it was not too expensive. You can't get breakfast if you leave early in the morning before the breakfast is served. I think the hostel could pack breakfast for people leaving too early.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danielle Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of! Its a little ridiculous to have to buy a towel, but I'm sure that's not uncommon.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good!

Disliked: maybe a little bit the bathroom.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Taly Matthews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

19 February 2013 Taly would recommend this property

Liked: It was super central, only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Station. If you do stay here though, don't listen to the directions given... So much easier to do this: walk out of Paddington onto Praed St. Turn right, walk along this street, pass Eastbourne Terrace and you'll come to Westbourne Terrace. Turn right and walk down here, pass a few streets, and on the left hand side just before Cleveland Terrace, look to the left and you'll see Equity Point. I got so lost trying to find the place using the directions they gave... Breakfast was good and went from 7.30 to 10am :) (the staff didn't actually tell me when breakfast was. They didn't tell me to bring the sheets down when I checked out either, but they made another guy to go back and get his...)

Disliked: You pay a lot for internet.. Wifi is so standard everywhere, why is it not free!? The hostel is so big, it's not unfriendly it just lacks the character and homeliness that smaller hostels provide. It's hard to find that in London though. I don't know what the deal was but I got woken up in the middle of the night by a guy saying I was in his bed.. I don't know if the bed was double booked or what, but there were only 3 of us in an 8 bed room, I don't know how there was a mix up!! I'd recommend this place if you are coming in from Heathrow as the express goes straight to Paddington, but there are better hostels in London if you have the opportunity to choose.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the italian restaurant around the corner.

Disliked: Not open, too many doors.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Lewis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to paddington

Disliked: bathroom sink would drain away very very very slowly......toaster machine was not good.......took ages to get a decent toast on plate......kitchen was quite chaotic at times

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Eliska Bohmova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2013

Liked: friendly staff, good breakfast, quite cheap

Disliked: it was VERY cold in our room, there is no duvet, just some thin blanket, expensive wifi - 3 pounds a day, they do not have safes, security guys always say what to do - but we are not children anymore

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ji Eun Shim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2013 Ji Eun would recommend this property

Liked: Clean! Friendly staff.

Disliked: Slightly hard to meet other travellers? Can be noisy... Probably from the elevator (in the rooms near elevator)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Soren Lang

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Soren would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with 5 other students for 4 nights. The booking system had glitched and our booking had changed from a 6 bed room to an 8 bed room. The staff dealt with it very well and guaranteed us that we would have the room for ourselves (which we did) and gave us free towels. Friendly staff overall. The rooms and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was alright; toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee/tea and juice.

Disliked: Soren left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot water

Disliked: It was a bit loudly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good - friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities, good security. Nice atmosphere. I would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2013

Liked: It's cheap, clean and simple, you can have your own locker in the room. Next every bed was own socket (good for i.e. charging). Hot water in the shower. Breakfast was included. There was a possibility to keep things in the locker room for free after checking out. Many nationalities represented in the reseption.

Disliked: When I finally arrived tired to Equity Point (it was quite hard to find it), I just got the entrance card and was told where my room is about. That was all. I didn't even realize to ask for a towel (I think it wasn't included, since I didn't have one on the bed), but luckily I had a small one myself. The shower was pretty poor, it was in the bath (why on earth there's a bathtube in the hostel anyway?!) and there wasn't much space to put your own toiletry. I found out by mistake how to have internet access, and access was rather expensive (£3/1d), since I needed it only for one or two hours. Locker was included, but there wasn't a padlock, didn't know how to get that one, but it turned out to be fine without. In the room the window was open at night (which I prefer) but the bedding was just a bed sheet with very thin blanket so it was a cold night. Since it seemed to be a big place the breakfast was just queuing to the toaster machine and to get the other stuff. Felt like "EAT FAST AND GET OUT OF HERE". Besides that, the checking out was already at 10am, so not for a not-morning-person, like me. Overall, I would have expected some more info when checking in. When you are tired you don't much think the relevant stuff you need to ask and know.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcin Panek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2013 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, hotel like standard of the rooms, really helpfull staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Mario Antonetti

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Juan Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Si te gusta caminar el hostel esta no muy lejos del centro, igual la estacion de subterraneo esta a 3 cuadras aunque es muy caro lo mismo que el colectivo y ni hablar del taxi. El desayuno muy completo y sin restricción de cantidad a consumir. La higiene del lugar es excelente y la disciplina de comportamiento general

Disliked: Las habitaciones son chicas lo mismo que el baño, si sos medio gordito/a vas a tener problemas en moverte dentro.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Trai Thomas

Alone

Business / conference

02 February 2013 Trai would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and the price coiuld not be beat.

Disliked: A security officer at the property degraded my experience significantly by being very rude and confrontational.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

NGA MEI LEE

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 NGA MEI would recommend this property

Liked: the room is clean and hv locker in room. staff is kind and helpful!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Nuša Veber

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping

30 January 2013 Nuša would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excelent, near underground. The stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was also very tasty.

Disliked: The rooms could be cleaner

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very close to Paddington Station! Great if you are traveling from/to Heathrow and also very good tube and bus connections (the station also has a Sainsbury's that is open 6-24:00 and there are 24h markets all around the station) - security guard at door (you have to show your room-key)

Disliked: - bathrooms could be cleaner - a renovation of the place would not hurt (but it is actually pretty ok for a hostel in London)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013

Liked: - Breakfast good. - Nice staff. - Location: quiet but close to the tube station.

Disliked: - There was no place to stay at the hostel except for a few couches in the PC room. - Wifi was not free. - The security man was not really nice to us when one of us forgot the key roomin the hostel. - We were 8 people in a very little bedroom and the bathroom was tiny for all of us. There was no security lockers inside the bedroom. - At night, there was no one controlling if there was silence or not.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013

Liked: It's cheap

Disliked: The smell of moisture in the bathroom and bedroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2013

Liked: close to paddington station, bayswater station. they have a lift - very useful when your room is on the 7th floor. there was an ensuite bathroom. breakfast is free.

Disliked: security is nice, but having a security guy at a hostel is a little much in my opinion, it ruins the atmosphere. room was cleaned but not very thoroughly, I don't think they vacuum cleaned the carpet at all. internet is very expensive, and it doesn't even work.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Equity is really central in a wonderful quiet and safe surrounding. It is just a short walk to the Paddington station. From there you are in the central city in an 15 minute ride by the underground trains. The bedroom and bathroom were really clean and were cleand every day. Breakfast was good with an wide range offer on cereals, bread, cheese, juices, coffe..... At least it is worth its price.

Disliked: It was sometimes realy difficult to communicate with the staff at the reception desk. Seemd to us that not everyone of the staff is unerstanding english. The Taxi recommended and called from the reception staff took to much money and hadn`t a clue where our bus was leaving from. We gave him the address and he dropped us where he ment the bus was leaving! So we had a 15 min. walk to our station!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, very nice common areas, and free breakfast is very good thing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels