HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

74.4% Overall Rating

1666 out of 1843 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Jeroen Fleer thinks…

"The location of the hostel is good, close to Hyde Park and Paddington station. The price-quality ratio is good. It's a decent place to stay, it's clean, friendly staff and not expensive."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 124.30
  • Towel USD 3.31

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
54.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
London Guards Hotel
98.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
31.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.8% 642 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
49.72 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
82.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
16.56 USD

Hostel 70.9% 1318 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
28.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
45.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.4%

Overall Rating

1666 out of 1843 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
71.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1159 of 1776 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price were great for our needs.

Disliked: The shower taps were impossible to adjust and no free wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wi-fi not included

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had our one bathroom and the breakfast was very good for a hostel. our room was clean.

Disliked: nothing specific maybe the small bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Murgatroyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: It was brilliant! Looking forward to my next visit!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiz Ricardo Santana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Luiz Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, but close to important tube stations and a few cheap restaurants, nice breakfast, very clean and the most comfortable fairly cheap bed in London! And very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Unfortunately, 24h wifi has to be paied, and the towels were quite expensive too...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joni Teal

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 May 2013 Joni would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: That I had to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free brekkys were awesome! all you can eat in the designated time and meeting other people! the staff were amazing and friendly! able to help with anything. Also have free locker rooms which held my luggage while I spent the rest of my time in and around London before I caught my flight home

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A decent hostel, considering it's in a pretty nice part of London (just outside of Paddington Station). The rooms are pretty small, but that's to be expected for London.

Disliked: Expensive, even for London. The bathrooms were cleaned well, but that didn't seem to stop the drains from being clogged.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Moreira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect localisation.

Disliked: I had booked a double room, however after I had made the check-in I was informed that my room was not availble anymore and instead, they offered me to stay in a twin room. The breakfast was quite busy, missing cereals and chesse in the following day just after the Easter holliday.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in Paddington near the tube and several bus stops. At the same time very quiet. Very nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Camas cómodas, staff muy agradable y genial comunicación

Disliked: Me ha gustado todoooo

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sheung Hang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Sheung Hang would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to tube station. Staffs are nice.

Disliked: A bit dirty in the room, and also toilet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Albert Roure Torné

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: Extrafrendly crew!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was as it was supposed to be, even better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Crowded breakfast

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2013

Liked: The hostel stuff is friendly and accommodating -- moving me to a different room has made a huge difference (eventually I met in the new room the people I wanted to meet)... Breakfast was among the best among all hostels in London... Lack of free internet may paradoxically stimulate seeing more of the city...

Disliked: Extremely limited socializing opportunity: -- their bar is tiny and sells only juices (two kinds when I stayed there); -- they don't have a kitchen or provide an opportunity to boil water to make coffee; -- too much space is taken by desktop computers -- everyone is traveling now with portable wi-fi devices. Internet access should be FREE! DO NOT GIVE HIGH RATING TO HOSTELS WITHOUT FREE WI-FI! -- the area around is a dull residential neighborhood. In short, this is an ideal place for mid-school groups or whose who come just to sleep yet solo traveler may be frustrated by a sense of alienation... You meet people when smoking outside -- not inside... ;-( No showers outside rooms -- you may have to wait for hours in the morning... I think this is an overrated hostel...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Î liked how clean and spacious the facilities were. The guard in the front door was also nice.

Disliked: The heater went out in the room. The breakfast was just toast and cereal, but hey it's a hostel wasn't expecting much.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

03 April 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: the room is not clean and tiny, without desk.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway, free breakfast

Disliked: Staff, they seem like working all the time, not friendly as much, they have no refrigerator for food, no kitchen, you have to pay for wi-fi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Enckell

Alone

City break

29 March 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Isabel Pereira

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013

Liked: The staff people are really nice and helpful. The location is okay (near Paddington station, a commercial area with lots od supermarkets, and the Hyde Park, and it's still in a quiet area. The place is clean, breakfast is quite reasonable and included in the price, and there's plenty of hot water from the showers. There's an individual reading lamp for each bed.

Disliked: I stayed in a 8-bed female room and as soon as it was 5 of us, it became too small, let alone when +3 joined the group; not much space in between beds. No adequate ventilation and carpeted floor. Although the ensuite bathroom was cleaned every day, with so many people it naturally became quite uncomfortable. Also, it was not a ventilated bathroom, and the space outside the bath tub (where you have a toilet and a sink) is really tiny. As far as quietness is concerned, I don't know if I was unlucky to stay in a room so close to the stairs (as many others are), or if it's a general thing, but the corridor stairs are extremelly noisy and anyone climbing them up or down will make tremendous noise at whichever time of day or night. Also, the breakfast room easily gets too crowded, and of course it would be nice to get some view to the outside from that room.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2013

Liked: That it was two blocks from the underground station of Paddington and neighborhood was very good.

Disliked: First, you had to pay for everything. Noting was included, except for the breakfast that was very bad. Bathroom and rooms where not clean at all. There where some of the members of the reception that where nod friendly or helpful. I asked for help to one of them and she didn't even answer. The one with black hair. And there is one of the guards that is also very rude. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone, and knowing London has plenty of places to stay, even less.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Policies with the lights out and no drinks in rooms as well. We were too cold in the room, even though the heating worked, they gotta do something about the windows

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

16 March 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: See above. Disgracefully bad behaviour of staff Time wasted for commencing legal proceedings


See all London hostels
See all London hotels