We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

84.6% Overall Rating

1683 out of 1862 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2015)

Jessica parry thinks…

"Excellent value for money in central London. We are a family of 7 and it was very welcoming and family friendly for us."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 114.96
  • Towel USD 3.07

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
40.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
27.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 649 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
39.85 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
67.54 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
22.98 USD

Hostel 70.6% 1328 reviews
Paddington Apartments
52.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
22.99 USD

Hostel 73.0% 49 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
50.58 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

1683 out of 1862 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1171 of 1795 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Tang Wai Sheung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013

Liked: The staff is nice and the distance from the paddington station is about 15 minutes walk.The nice breakfast is provided.

Disliked: The room is too small for eight peoples.Not enough space for placing the lugguage. Not enough air for breathing cos there is only one window and no ventilation system in the room. No kitchen for the badpacker to use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was convenient in its location, in the afternoons there was security to make sure no outsiders came in. Short walk to shops, buses and train stations.

Disliked: Staying for 2 nights I did not see any faults. Easy check in process and reception open 24/7.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hasse Hansen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Hasse would recommend this property

Liked: It's was cheap, great location near two underground stations, very helpful service, the staff was always there to help with a smile.

Disliked: I'm 188 cm, so the beds could be a bit longer, but it was okay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was excellent

Disliked: full of school children and no ladders for the beds

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roman Hornak

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to Hyde Park, nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: Wi-Fi did not work properly, there was too hot in the rooms with only a little posibility to open the windows to get some fresh air. The breakfast consisted only from toasts and cereals and cheap coffee.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roman Hornak

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to Hyde Park, nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: Wi-Fi did not work properly, there was too hot in the rooms with only a little posibility to open the windows to get some fresh air. The breakfast consisted only from toasts and cereals and cheap coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Rojas Chaves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Baths are impossible! The shower is too small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facility was very well run and a great deal quieter than I expected. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Being in an older building. the facility was not quite as pristine as the images on its website would suggest. In-room baths especially were a bit rundown - but everything worked.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

sandy lamond

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 June 2013

Liked: just a good location

Disliked: theres no games room and no bar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha BOLTE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place!! The staff was overwhelmingly helpful. After I missed a bus they helped me figure out how to get to my airport and let me buy the tickets from the front computer instead of buying wifi. Hospitality at its finest! Very clean, someone comes into the room and cleans very well more than once everyday. Great vibe and great location. 2 underground stops close by and convenient. Security is out after dark letting only current guests in. As a young woman traveling alone this eased my mind. Everything was great!

Disliked: Breakfast

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good accommodation was clean and not too noisy.

Disliked: The person on the information desk was not very helpful. If u pay for wifi it would be easier to just google things urself

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was really first quality hostel. but a little expensive. i would recommend anyway.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price were great for our needs.

Disliked: The shower taps were impossible to adjust and no free wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wi-fi not included

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had our one bathroom and the breakfast was very good for a hostel. our room was clean.

Disliked: nothing specific maybe the small bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Murgatroyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: It was brilliant! Looking forward to my next visit!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiz Ricardo Santana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Luiz Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, but close to important tube stations and a few cheap restaurants, nice breakfast, very clean and the most comfortable fairly cheap bed in London! And very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Unfortunately, 24h wifi has to be paied, and the towels were quite expensive too...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joni Teal

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 May 2013 Joni would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: That I had to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free brekkys were awesome! all you can eat in the designated time and meeting other people! the staff were amazing and friendly! able to help with anything. Also have free locker rooms which held my luggage while I spent the rest of my time in and around London before I caught my flight home

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A decent hostel, considering it's in a pretty nice part of London (just outside of Paddington Station). The rooms are pretty small, but that's to be expected for London.

Disliked: Expensive, even for London. The bathrooms were cleaned well, but that didn't seem to stop the drains from being clogged.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Moreira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect localisation.

Disliked: I had booked a double room, however after I had made the check-in I was informed that my room was not availble anymore and instead, they offered me to stay in a twin room. The breakfast was quite busy, missing cereals and chesse in the following day just after the Easter holliday.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in Paddington near the tube and several bus stops. At the same time very quiet. Very nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Camas cómodas, staff muy agradable y genial comunicación

Disliked: Me ha gustado todoooo

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sheung Hang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Sheung Hang would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to tube station. Staffs are nice.

Disliked: A bit dirty in the room, and also toilet.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels