We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

78.1% Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/11/2014)

sarah daniel thinks…

"I came down with food poisoning when I stayed here and the night staff guy was very helpful letting me lie down somewhere private and offering to get help if needed."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
56.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
30.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
58.83 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
79.52 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
17.84 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
22.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
44.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.8% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1166 of 1785 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Roman Hornak

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to Hyde Park, nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: Wi-Fi did not work properly, there was too hot in the rooms with only a little posibility to open the windows to get some fresh air. The breakfast consisted only from toasts and cereals and cheap coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Rojas Chaves

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff

Disliked: Baths are impossible! The shower is too small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facility was very well run and a great deal quieter than I expected. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: Being in an older building. the facility was not quite as pristine as the images on its website would suggest. In-room baths especially were a bit rundown - but everything worked.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

sandy lamond

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 June 2013

Liked: just a good location

Disliked: theres no games room and no bar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha BOLTE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place!! The staff was overwhelmingly helpful. After I missed a bus they helped me figure out how to get to my airport and let me buy the tickets from the front computer instead of buying wifi. Hospitality at its finest! Very clean, someone comes into the room and cleans very well more than once everyday. Great vibe and great location. 2 underground stops close by and convenient. Security is out after dark letting only current guests in. As a young woman traveling alone this eased my mind. Everything was great!

Disliked: Breakfast

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good accommodation was clean and not too noisy.

Disliked: The person on the information desk was not very helpful. If u pay for wifi it would be easier to just google things urself

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was really first quality hostel. but a little expensive. i would recommend anyway.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price were great for our needs.

Disliked: The shower taps were impossible to adjust and no free wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Wi-fi not included

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had our one bathroom and the breakfast was very good for a hostel. our room was clean.

Disliked: nothing specific maybe the small bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Molly Murgatroyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: It was brilliant! Looking forward to my next visit!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiz Ricardo Santana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Luiz Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet location, but close to important tube stations and a few cheap restaurants, nice breakfast, very clean and the most comfortable fairly cheap bed in London! And very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Unfortunately, 24h wifi has to be paied, and the towels were quite expensive too...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joni Teal

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 May 2013 Joni would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: That I had to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free brekkys were awesome! all you can eat in the designated time and meeting other people! the staff were amazing and friendly! able to help with anything. Also have free locker rooms which held my luggage while I spent the rest of my time in and around London before I caught my flight home

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A decent hostel, considering it's in a pretty nice part of London (just outside of Paddington Station). The rooms are pretty small, but that's to be expected for London.

Disliked: Expensive, even for London. The bathrooms were cleaned well, but that didn't seem to stop the drains from being clogged.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marco Moreira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2013 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect localisation.

Disliked: I had booked a double room, however after I had made the check-in I was informed that my room was not availble anymore and instead, they offered me to stay in a twin room. The breakfast was quite busy, missing cereals and chesse in the following day just after the Easter holliday.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in Paddington near the tube and several bus stops. At the same time very quiet. Very nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Camas cómodas, staff muy agradable y genial comunicación

Disliked: Me ha gustado todoooo

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sheung Hang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Sheung Hang would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to tube station. Staffs are nice.

Disliked: A bit dirty in the room, and also toilet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Albert Roure Torné

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2013 Albert would recommend this property

Liked: Extrafrendly crew!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was as it was supposed to be, even better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Crowded breakfast

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2013

Liked: The hostel stuff is friendly and accommodating -- moving me to a different room has made a huge difference (eventually I met in the new room the people I wanted to meet)... Breakfast was among the best among all hostels in London... Lack of free internet may paradoxically stimulate seeing more of the city...

Disliked: Extremely limited socializing opportunity: -- their bar is tiny and sells only juices (two kinds when I stayed there); -- they don't have a kitchen or provide an opportunity to boil water to make coffee; -- too much space is taken by desktop computers -- everyone is traveling now with portable wi-fi devices. Internet access should be FREE! DO NOT GIVE HIGH RATING TO HOSTELS WITHOUT FREE WI-FI! -- the area around is a dull residential neighborhood. In short, this is an ideal place for mid-school groups or whose who come just to sleep yet solo traveler may be frustrated by a sense of alienation... You meet people when smoking outside -- not inside... ;-( No showers outside rooms -- you may have to wait for hours in the morning... I think this is an overrated hostel...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Î liked how clean and spacious the facilities were. The guard in the front door was also nice.

Disliked: The heater went out in the room. The breakfast was just toast and cereal, but hey it's a hostel wasn't expecting much.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels