We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

77.5% Overall Rating

1672 out of 1850 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

Lukas Lehmann thinks…

"Very clean Hostel / more like a Hotel Good price for London with a very goot location"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
67.84 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
31.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
39.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
77.09 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
22.70 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
20.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
60.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.0% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

1672 out of 1850 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1164 of 1783 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Caimotto

11 June 2010 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Equity Point is awesome...great location, breakfast & rooms.

Disliked: Silvia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tom Shooter

10 June 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: A superb hostel, I was thoroughly pleased with my stay there. I stayed in an eight-bed dorm, the bathroom was super-clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly. And a great shower to top!Thanks.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friends really enjoy staying in Equity point. It is clean and good location. I will choose it next time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: General good feel, clean and easy to use.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: (+) Price includes breakfast, rooms and building very bright and cheerful, good location, easy to get to from tube station and is on nightbus route, 24hr staff + doorman, 4 bed rooms were ensuite & very nice.(-) No kitchen or tables or separate lounge/room for people to sit and read or chat and meet other travellers.It's a blend of modern hotel and hostel, better for people on quick visit to London who already have agenda mapped out and are planning on eating out anyway.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. New premises. However works were in progress. Smell of paint. Good the en-suit bathroom, but extremely small for 8 people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: high price over value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

loh chong ghee

08 June 2010 loh would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, and breakfast is provided but there is no free internet... location is alright.

Disliked: loh left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good... in the nice part of town and was sercurity guards there all the time ... and they were cute :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Kiley

07 June 2010 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accomodation that I would easily recommend for a safe, clean and pleasant stay!

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010

Liked: Very good location, near the underground. Good price but they have problems for paying by card (a really inconvenience!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good values for money. They are still redecoratin', so the smell of fresh paint was terrible when we entered (very hot day), but after we opened the windows It was OK. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. We took double en-suite and my only remark is that the bed was badly set and was swinging a lot but after getting used to it it wasn't that scary :-). Generally I would recommend this hostel. Really good value for money and the staff was v. helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine: a buffet - toasts (2 types of bread), jam, coffee, sugar, yoghurt, butter, cornflakes, milk... nothing fancy but what else do you need in the morning.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean hostel. Everything new. The bathrooms are very convenient and you have hot wather at any time and this is amazing for an hostel in London. The breakfast is huge! Perfect location, between Nottinh Hill and Marble Arch, you have 2 tube stations and different buses which go to the center. Heathrow airport is at 25 minutes by train from Paddington, Hyde Park is within few minutes walk. I stayed in different hostels in London and this by far my favorite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostels no complaints, great help from one of the girls at receptions i think her name was Beth :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kurt Ejlertsen

05 June 2010

Liked: The location

Disliked: Kurt left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, but could use more specific directions on how to get there from Lancaster Gate tube station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: yes, a lot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place to stay. But just for the night. The room was okay, but the bathroom was very small and had no window or an air conditioner. So after one person there was no possibility to breathe anymore. Breakfast was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very central for most places in London. It's on a lovely street and looks lovely from outside and in! Very clean, in fact we didn't think our room had been slept in at all. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 June 2010

Liked: The reception staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good room, good price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Williams

01 June 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: We were all extremely pleased with the whole set up and thought it was great value for money. The location of the property was perfect for our stay in London and it was well staffed by friendly + helpful individuals. We found our room was of a high standard and enjoyed the free breakfast, would recommend you bring your own butter for that toast/butter moment though. We would all certainly stay at Equity Point again and would recommend it to our friends.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a beautiful tree-lined lane in between 2 tube stations (Paddington Station & Lancaster Gate). It has been open only for a few months now.The staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a great kitchen and good size common room/TV area. Security is also in order, with personal electronic access cards for every guests and lockers in the rooms (bring your own padlock or buy them there).Definitely value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect loaction close to Bayswaters and NH

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels