HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point London London Hostel

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 107.65USD
  • Towel 2.87USD

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 81%

Showing 401-122 of 122 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathroom could be cleaner, it floods even if one is carefull. No indoor area to sit, talk to people and just relax. Bedroom doors are too thin and the noise is disturbing

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ONly the location not quite far from the Paddington underground station.

Disliked: As I stayed there first night alone. i got the 4-bed room on the fifth floor very near the elevator. The room was not clean as I felt when I touched the preinstalled-carpet in the room. The carpet was very old and dusty. The electricity wall socket connected to my bed was not function. The guy who occupied the bed below mine also cannot use the wall socket connected to his bed too, while the wall socket linked to the other two beds were function as normal. Maybe just because i had no luck. Another thing I was \\disappointed was there is no ladder for my bunk bed as I asked a staff she said just that "You have to climb up yourself!". And unfortunately, I got injured by climbing the bunk bed and when my roommate ask the staff for BETADINE/ antiseptic, the hostel didn't have any of the antiseptic, which I was surprised as this hostel has to offer "68 en suite rooms distributed over 7 floors" but have no something like First Aid Kit or Emergency Aid Kit in hand. Some people might think it is not necessary, but in my opinion it just the basic facility the good hostel should prepare.On the second and third night I stay with one of my friend in another 6-bed dorm and I found that the heater in that room was not function! So you all can now realize the reasons why did I give those point to the hostel!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly, tidy and secure - all that single, female traveler needs in London. Also you get to meet people from all walks of lives, nationalities and all ages... that is very nice... creates the homey feeling... will be back!

Disliked: 1. Wi-Fi access should be FREE!!! 2. The price for a 6 and 8-bed room is quite high - comparable with 2* hotels nearby...3. When busy... it sometimes gets noisy into the night.... however... nothing too dramatic..

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: the location, the internet access, big cafeteria space in the basement and good cooking facilities.

Disliked: lockers tiny, rooms cramped, bathrooms tiny and dirty. Staff not helpful.English hostels are generally poor.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpfull

Disliked: The spaces where a bit thin

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The building, the location and the staff.

Disliked: They wanted to put me and my friend in different rooms, but didnt do it finally because of our reaction. Bathroom not so clean and smelly.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: You have to pay for use internet

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the hostel is lokated in a great area, the staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good, big kitchen. There is a great atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: The bathrooms are to small.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It has a perfect location - it's located in a calm neighborhood in the center. It's also in close proximity to the Paddington railway and subway station, so you can basically get anywhere in London in a quite short time.

Disliked: I didn't like the bathrooms and showers that much. There was no aircondition in the bathroom, so the air there was very humid and there were some small moulds as well.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: A great hostel in teh centre of london. paddington tube is 5 mins walk away. Big social area/kitchen/bar. great free breakfast. rooms were comfortable with nice hot showers.met some really friendly people.

Disliked: showers were push showers, so kept turning off, but they were nice and hot and pretty strong, so not a major problem.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability