We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

86.2% Overall Rating

1694 out of 1874 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2015)

"The staff was really helpful and because we had to catch our flight in the night and couldn't have any breakfast on the next morning we got some cookies and snacks on our way to the airport. Because we stayed in the…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 114.33
  • Towel USD 3.05

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
60.47 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
42.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.2% 651 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
47.64 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
113.19 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
27.42 USD

Hostel 73.6% 1330 reviews
Paddington Apartments
49.16 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.39 USD

Hostel 71.3% 55 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
52.97 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

1694 out of 1874 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
79.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 1182 of 1808 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the staff

Disliked: There aren't fun places to meet people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe and good-located

Disliked: I stayed in a three bed private room with ensuite. the room was a little bit too small.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, carpeted room with private bathroom for cheap. Location was good as well.

Disliked: It should be specified that internet is NOT FREE, and rather expensive actually.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariana Vidales Guerrero

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: LocationCleanessProfessional

Disliked: Not very friendly staff Charges for everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its strategic location and many areas for stayers to lounge around

Disliked: Staircase is narrow and sounds from the floors above filter to the floor below that disturbs sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super

Disliked: RAS

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

HO YI CHAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 HO YI would recommend this property

Liked: it's really really nice staff they have since my room was no locker available and i was booked the room is for female only, they are really helpful and move me to the room which is have the locker. and the room is really clean like a hotel and the roomate are friendly. location is good since the number of bus 23 is around the hostel, bus number 23 is good for the traveller because it easy to go to london bridge or everywhere

Disliked: HO YI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good reception and friendly staff, sia security guard added extra feeling of safty

Disliked: Nothing sorry I found the whole experience very good. I will call again

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the cleanliness and modern style, the way each dorm has its own bathroom (not a bathroom shared with the whole floor). Felt very safe, has a security guard on the door. In a nice traditional London building. The buffet-style breakfast is basic but good.

Disliked: Our bath was a little leaky, and the room was pretty hot (as the only window that opened was small - probably for security reasons). Bear in mind I stayed on a July day in an unusually hot summer - if you stayed at other times it would probably not be an issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Felipe Vilela

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay.

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: living room area

Disliked: small bath room, carpets in room (why?), breakfast (little choice)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really convinient location, right next to paddington station so trips to the airport are really easy. Getting around most of london is also really simple from here as the paddington tube station is about 10 min away.Staff are friendly and helpful with any problems you mgiht have. All the travelers here seemed very respectful of everyon elses space inside the dorms. Internet is easily available as well as a decent breakfast in the mornings ( Toast juice and cereal).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the period house it was located in the cleanliness of the room and bedfacilities in the room including the ensuitefree breakfast the next morningit's not far away from major attractions in the city

Disliked: the staff seemed really uninterested in their job and actually not too keen on working when asked for help; they lacked enthusiasm!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Garrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: Location is ok cause its near the tube, but not a good hostel if you like to go out at night, the bus takes around 30 min s from the city.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the great thing about this property. The rooms are clean and beds pretty comfy.

Disliked: Cannot open the windows much, so rooms can get a bit hot and stuffy when the weather is warm. The male (there is only one) working at reception needs to take a course in customer service. I wouldn't put him on the front desk of my establishment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gagne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I like the way they organize things for people to meet. I also like the fact that the staff helps us finding place or suggesting places to see. The clean environment and the great breakfast.

Disliked: No drainage in bathroom so when people take shower, lots of water gets spilled on the floor. Nobig deal if you have slippers. Really hot in room, should put fan. Medium size safe, my bag didnt fit.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010

Liked: Good location. Clear directions on how to get there. Great showers. Good kitchen , internet and TV facilities. Generally clean, light and bright.

Disliked: My acommodation was fine and clean and I had a fantasic shower, but I realised that I was one of the lucky ones. The staff did not appear very interested in ensuring that the customers enjoyed their stay and appeared put out if customers needed help. Lots of customers had complaints that the staff could not accomodate. One woman did not have a working shower for 2 days, before she was offered another room. Another group were refused permission to unlock a window on a hot night. The staff said that it was due to safety regulations and they would just have to cope. They had no ventalation in the room and it was very muggy. Another guy had his bags removed by staff while he was out inorder to move him to another room to make room for a group and no note was left for him. He was irate when he return to find his belongings gone. He reacted badly but this could have been avoided if the staff better customer service skills. I watched a staff member fob off a customer that he was having difficulty understanding due to their accent. The doors in the building are very noisey and you can hear when every door on your floor closes. There was plaster all over the steps where a suit case had damaged the wall on my flight of steps that remained there for my whole stay which meant that the stairs did not get swept for the 5 days that I was there.The staff presented as doing the customers a big favour just by being there an were not welcoming.towards anyone who wanted more information or was having any difficulties. The poorest customer service that I have wittnessed in hostels in the 8 hostels that I have stayed in in the past 8 weeks in the UK.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast provided. Great location - very close to Paddington station, perfect if you've just come from Heathrow airport

Disliked: A little bit hot.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was travelling alone and I met many people in the hostel. People from the staff were so friendly. I really recommend you if you are travelling alone! A very good oportunity to meet new people from over the world!There is a lot of seccurity in the hostel.

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit small, but its the only non-positive thing could say.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood, easy to get around. Bathroom in dorm.

Disliked: Shower did not work for 2 days of my stay. Room was probably dusty cos as soon as I got there I started sneezing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location, the facilities of the hostel, the staff

Disliked: the cost of internet. My cell phone was stolen in my previous city and I had to pay a lot of money charging the GLOBAL GOSSIP CARD.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deanna Finlay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Deanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms.

Disliked: Only drawback was there was no mirrors in rooms, only in the upstairs part of the dorm which is a "private" rental. Also Paddington area is a bit quiet and a tad far from all the fun. Overall a good hostel though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shawn Whiteman

Alone

Business / conference

06 July 2010 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, and fun London Underground themed decor

Disliked: I only had one issue with this hostel, and I suspect it was an exception rather than the rule. I booked a bed in a female-only room, and the last night I was there they booked a guy into the room. He felt so guilty about it that he went and slept on the floor of his friend's room, so in the end it wasn't a problem for us, but the management & staff are definitely somewhat disorganized.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, rooms decorated nicely.

Disliked: Room was very very very hot !! The window was not allowed to be open due to health and safety and it must of been 30 in there even at night.. The mattresses were quite hard and the shower kept going hot and cold. It also leaked all over the bathroom floor. Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice thick towels.

Disliked: No laundry service.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels