We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

78.1% Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/11/2014)

sarah daniel thinks…

"I came down with food poisoning when I stayed here and the night staff guy was very helpful letting me lie down somewhere private and offering to get help if needed."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
53.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
48.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
54.77 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
79.52 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
19.46 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
67.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
40.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.8% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

1673 out of 1852 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1166 of 1785 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010

Liked: Good location. Clear directions on how to get there. Great showers. Good kitchen , internet and TV facilities. Generally clean, light and bright.

Disliked: My acommodation was fine and clean and I had a fantasic shower, but I realised that I was one of the lucky ones. The staff did not appear very interested in ensuring that the customers enjoyed their stay and appeared put out if customers needed help. Lots of customers had complaints that the staff could not accomodate. One woman did not have a working shower for 2 days, before she was offered another room. Another group were refused permission to unlock a window on a hot night. The staff said that it was due to safety regulations and they would just have to cope. They had no ventalation in the room and it was very muggy. Another guy had his bags removed by staff while he was out inorder to move him to another room to make room for a group and no note was left for him. He was irate when he return to find his belongings gone. He reacted badly but this could have been avoided if the staff better customer service skills. I watched a staff member fob off a customer that he was having difficulty understanding due to their accent. The doors in the building are very noisey and you can hear when every door on your floor closes. There was plaster all over the steps where a suit case had damaged the wall on my flight of steps that remained there for my whole stay which meant that the stairs did not get swept for the 5 days that I was there.The staff presented as doing the customers a big favour just by being there an were not welcoming.towards anyone who wanted more information or was having any difficulties. The poorest customer service that I have wittnessed in hostels in the 8 hostels that I have stayed in in the past 8 weeks in the UK.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast provided. Great location - very close to Paddington station, perfect if you've just come from Heathrow airport

Disliked: A little bit hot.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was travelling alone and I met many people in the hostel. People from the staff were so friendly. I really recommend you if you are travelling alone! A very good oportunity to meet new people from over the world!There is a lot of seccurity in the hostel.

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit small, but its the only non-positive thing could say.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood, easy to get around. Bathroom in dorm.

Disliked: Shower did not work for 2 days of my stay. Room was probably dusty cos as soon as I got there I started sneezing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location, the facilities of the hostel, the staff

Disliked: the cost of internet. My cell phone was stolen in my previous city and I had to pay a lot of money charging the GLOBAL GOSSIP CARD.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deanna Finlay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Deanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms.

Disliked: Only drawback was there was no mirrors in rooms, only in the upstairs part of the dorm which is a "private" rental. Also Paddington area is a bit quiet and a tad far from all the fun. Overall a good hostel though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shawn Whiteman

Alone

Business / conference

06 July 2010 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, and fun London Underground themed decor

Disliked: I only had one issue with this hostel, and I suspect it was an exception rather than the rule. I booked a bed in a female-only room, and the last night I was there they booked a guy into the room. He felt so guilty about it that he went and slept on the floor of his friend's room, so in the end it wasn't a problem for us, but the management & staff are definitely somewhat disorganized.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, rooms decorated nicely.

Disliked: Room was very very very hot !! The window was not allowed to be open due to health and safety and it must of been 30 in there even at night.. The mattresses were quite hard and the shower kept going hot and cold. It also leaked all over the bathroom floor. Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice thick towels.

Disliked: No laundry service.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and bathrooms, working elevator, helpful staff, decent breakfast

Disliked: It was weird how many families were there. And they insisted on shutting and locking the windows in the middle of summer... there are no fans or air conditioning in the rooms so it was really hot in the room at night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachael Foden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2010

Liked: Very bright and clean, nice rooms

Disliked: Staff were unpleasant and no towels at all were available for rental first thing in the morning

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean enough.

Disliked: A bit out of the way.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jin Rui Liang

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

04 July 2010 Jin Rui would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that we only share one bathroom with the other dorm mates rather than sharing with the whole floor of people.The staffs were very friendly and helpful in various ways, from helping us to find chinese takeaway shop to finding parking.

Disliked: Nothing really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a beautiful area with easy tube acsess

Disliked: Front desk staff quite rude

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe place to stay.

Disliked: Does not seem to be new, no airconditioning, staff could be nicer, keys didn't work, WiFi not free.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gd location and pantry

Disliked: small room with tiny spaces

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All fine.

Disliked: All fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tin Lok Joyce Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Tin Lok Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and safe!! definitely value for money!

Disliked: Tin Lok Joyce left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 July 2010

Liked: We like the location and the cleanliness.

Disliked: The staff isn't very nice and the rooms are too small. (and most of the time our shower was cold)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Fitzpatrick

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, nice space for internet. Friendly staff and atmosphere. Free breakfast definitely a plus.

Disliked: Had to pay for wireless but breakfast was included. Lift a bit slow and annoying when you're on the top floors. Hot on the top floors and can't open the windows much for safety reasons.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Pretty much like a hotel with bunk beds (i stayed in the 4 person dorm). Very clean, personal lockers in room, hairdryer in room, and they have a lift.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the underground and shops, felt very safe, helpful staff

Disliked: key card system seems to have a few problems as I had trouble getting into my room for 2 days and was given about 4 different cards to use. Also, the heat adjuster on the shower in my room was stuck meaning the water was about 35 degrees - far too hot to have a shower with!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackie Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good price and the rooms were nicer than an average hostel. It was in a nice area that seemed more residential and was only a couple blocks from the train station and Hyde park.

Disliked: Nothing bad i can think of about this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help out anytime of day or night. The place was easy to figure out and colour coding helped my way around heaps! The room i stayed in was spacious and had a locker for each person and i got what i asked for for an extremely good price. And the location is perfect! Two streets away from Paddington Station and the Tube is also located just down the road.I would definitly recommend Equity Point.

Disliked: The shower was stuck and hence too hot and the elevator spoke "going up" or "going down" until around 10 at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vincenzo Barreca

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2010 Vincenzo would recommend this property

Liked: good stuffs

Disliked: small bathroom


See all London hostels
See all London hotels