We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

84.6% Overall Rating

1683 out of 1862 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2015)

Jessica parry thinks…

"Excellent value for money in central London. We are a family of 7 and it was very welcoming and family friendly for us."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 115.71
  • Towel USD 3.09

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
56.05 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
26.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 649 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
40.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
64.92 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
26.21 USD

Hostel 70.6% 1328 reviews
Paddington Apartments
53.61 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
23.14 USD

Hostel 73.6% 48 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
49.75 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.6%

Overall Rating

1683 out of 1862 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 1171 of 1795 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really convinient location, right next to paddington station so trips to the airport are really easy. Getting around most of london is also really simple from here as the paddington tube station is about 10 min away.Staff are friendly and helpful with any problems you mgiht have. All the travelers here seemed very respectful of everyon elses space inside the dorms. Internet is easily available as well as a decent breakfast in the mornings ( Toast juice and cereal).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the period house it was located in the cleanliness of the room and bedfacilities in the room including the ensuitefree breakfast the next morningit's not far away from major attractions in the city

Disliked: the staff seemed really uninterested in their job and actually not too keen on working when asked for help; they lacked enthusiasm!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Garrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: Location is ok cause its near the tube, but not a good hostel if you like to go out at night, the bus takes around 30 min s from the city.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the great thing about this property. The rooms are clean and beds pretty comfy.

Disliked: Cannot open the windows much, so rooms can get a bit hot and stuffy when the weather is warm. The male (there is only one) working at reception needs to take a course in customer service. I wouldn't put him on the front desk of my establishment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gagne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I like the way they organize things for people to meet. I also like the fact that the staff helps us finding place or suggesting places to see. The clean environment and the great breakfast.

Disliked: No drainage in bathroom so when people take shower, lots of water gets spilled on the floor. Nobig deal if you have slippers. Really hot in room, should put fan. Medium size safe, my bag didnt fit.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010

Liked: Good location. Clear directions on how to get there. Great showers. Good kitchen , internet and TV facilities. Generally clean, light and bright.

Disliked: My acommodation was fine and clean and I had a fantasic shower, but I realised that I was one of the lucky ones. The staff did not appear very interested in ensuring that the customers enjoyed their stay and appeared put out if customers needed help. Lots of customers had complaints that the staff could not accomodate. One woman did not have a working shower for 2 days, before she was offered another room. Another group were refused permission to unlock a window on a hot night. The staff said that it was due to safety regulations and they would just have to cope. They had no ventalation in the room and it was very muggy. Another guy had his bags removed by staff while he was out inorder to move him to another room to make room for a group and no note was left for him. He was irate when he return to find his belongings gone. He reacted badly but this could have been avoided if the staff better customer service skills. I watched a staff member fob off a customer that he was having difficulty understanding due to their accent. The doors in the building are very noisey and you can hear when every door on your floor closes. There was plaster all over the steps where a suit case had damaged the wall on my flight of steps that remained there for my whole stay which meant that the stairs did not get swept for the 5 days that I was there.The staff presented as doing the customers a big favour just by being there an were not welcoming.towards anyone who wanted more information or was having any difficulties. The poorest customer service that I have wittnessed in hostels in the 8 hostels that I have stayed in in the past 8 weeks in the UK.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable beds. Breakfast provided. Great location - very close to Paddington station, perfect if you've just come from Heathrow airport

Disliked: A little bit hot.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was travelling alone and I met many people in the hostel. People from the staff were so friendly. I really recommend you if you are travelling alone! A very good oportunity to meet new people from over the world!There is a lot of seccurity in the hostel.

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit small, but its the only non-positive thing could say.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood, easy to get around. Bathroom in dorm.

Disliked: Shower did not work for 2 days of my stay. Room was probably dusty cos as soon as I got there I started sneezing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location, the facilities of the hostel, the staff

Disliked: the cost of internet. My cell phone was stolen in my previous city and I had to pay a lot of money charging the GLOBAL GOSSIP CARD.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deanna Finlay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Deanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms.

Disliked: Only drawback was there was no mirrors in rooms, only in the upstairs part of the dorm which is a "private" rental. Also Paddington area is a bit quiet and a tad far from all the fun. Overall a good hostel though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shawn Whiteman

Alone

Business / conference

06 July 2010 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, and fun London Underground themed decor

Disliked: I only had one issue with this hostel, and I suspect it was an exception rather than the rule. I booked a bed in a female-only room, and the last night I was there they booked a guy into the room. He felt so guilty about it that he went and slept on the floor of his friend's room, so in the end it wasn't a problem for us, but the management & staff are definitely somewhat disorganized.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, rooms decorated nicely.

Disliked: Room was very very very hot !! The window was not allowed to be open due to health and safety and it must of been 30 in there even at night.. The mattresses were quite hard and the shower kept going hot and cold. It also leaked all over the bathroom floor. Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice thick towels.

Disliked: No laundry service.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and bathrooms, working elevator, helpful staff, decent breakfast

Disliked: It was weird how many families were there. And they insisted on shutting and locking the windows in the middle of summer... there are no fans or air conditioning in the rooms so it was really hot in the room at night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachael Foden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2010

Liked: Very bright and clean, nice rooms

Disliked: Staff were unpleasant and no towels at all were available for rental first thing in the morning

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean enough.

Disliked: A bit out of the way.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jin Rui Liang

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

04 July 2010 Jin Rui would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that we only share one bathroom with the other dorm mates rather than sharing with the whole floor of people.The staffs were very friendly and helpful in various ways, from helping us to find chinese takeaway shop to finding parking.

Disliked: Nothing really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a beautiful area with easy tube acsess

Disliked: Front desk staff quite rude

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe place to stay.

Disliked: Does not seem to be new, no airconditioning, staff could be nicer, keys didn't work, WiFi not free.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gd location and pantry

Disliked: small room with tiny spaces

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All fine.

Disliked: All fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tin Lok Joyce Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Tin Lok Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and safe!! definitely value for money!

Disliked: Tin Lok Joyce left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 July 2010

Liked: We like the location and the cleanliness.

Disliked: The staff isn't very nice and the rooms are too small. (and most of the time our shower was cold)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Fitzpatrick

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, nice space for internet. Friendly staff and atmosphere. Free breakfast definitely a plus.

Disliked: Had to pay for wireless but breakfast was included. Lift a bit slow and annoying when you're on the top floors. Hot on the top floors and can't open the windows much for safety reasons.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels