We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

77.5% Overall Rating

1672 out of 1850 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

Lukas Lehmann thinks…

"Very clean Hostel / more like a Hotel Good price for London with a very goot location"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
53.55 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
30.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
69.78 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
80.33 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
16.21 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
20.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
48.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.0% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

1672 out of 1850 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1164 of 1783 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45 | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was travelling alone and I met many people in the hostel. People from the staff were so friendly. I really recommend you if you are travelling alone! A very good oportunity to meet new people from over the world!There is a lot of seccurity in the hostel.

Disliked: The rooms are a little bit small, but its the only non-positive thing could say.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood, easy to get around. Bathroom in dorm.

Disliked: Shower did not work for 2 days of my stay. Room was probably dusty cos as soon as I got there I started sneezing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location, the facilities of the hostel, the staff

Disliked: the cost of internet. My cell phone was stolen in my previous city and I had to pay a lot of money charging the GLOBAL GOSSIP CARD.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deanna Finlay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2010 Deanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms.

Disliked: Only drawback was there was no mirrors in rooms, only in the upstairs part of the dorm which is a "private" rental. Also Paddington area is a bit quiet and a tad far from all the fun. Overall a good hostel though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Shawn Whiteman

Alone

Business / conference

06 July 2010 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The comfortable beds, ensuite bathrooms, and fun London Underground themed decor

Disliked: I only had one issue with this hostel, and I suspect it was an exception rather than the rule. I booked a bed in a female-only room, and the last night I was there they booked a guy into the room. He felt so guilty about it that he went and slept on the floor of his friend's room, so in the end it wasn't a problem for us, but the management & staff are definitely somewhat disorganized.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, rooms decorated nicely.

Disliked: Room was very very very hot !! The window was not allowed to be open due to health and safety and it must of been 30 in there even at night.. The mattresses were quite hard and the shower kept going hot and cold. It also leaked all over the bathroom floor. Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice thick towels.

Disliked: No laundry service.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and bathrooms, working elevator, helpful staff, decent breakfast

Disliked: It was weird how many families were there. And they insisted on shutting and locking the windows in the middle of summer... there are no fans or air conditioning in the rooms so it was really hot in the room at night.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Rachael Foden

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2010

Liked: Very bright and clean, nice rooms

Disliked: Staff were unpleasant and no towels at all were available for rental first thing in the morning

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean enough.

Disliked: A bit out of the way.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jin Rui Liang

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

04 July 2010 Jin Rui would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that we only share one bathroom with the other dorm mates rather than sharing with the whole floor of people.The staffs were very friendly and helpful in various ways, from helping us to find chinese takeaway shop to finding parking.

Disliked: Nothing really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a beautiful area with easy tube acsess

Disliked: Front desk staff quite rude

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe place to stay.

Disliked: Does not seem to be new, no airconditioning, staff could be nicer, keys didn't work, WiFi not free.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gd location and pantry

Disliked: small room with tiny spaces

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All fine.

Disliked: All fine.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tin Lok Joyce Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010 Tin Lok Joyce would recommend this property

Liked: It is very clean and safe!! definitely value for money!

Disliked: Tin Lok Joyce left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 July 2010

Liked: We like the location and the cleanliness.

Disliked: The staff isn't very nice and the rooms are too small. (and most of the time our shower was cold)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eileen Fitzpatrick

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, nice space for internet. Friendly staff and atmosphere. Free breakfast definitely a plus.

Disliked: Had to pay for wireless but breakfast was included. Lift a bit slow and annoying when you're on the top floors. Hot on the top floors and can't open the windows much for safety reasons.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Pretty much like a hotel with bunk beds (i stayed in the 4 person dorm). Very clean, personal lockers in room, hairdryer in room, and they have a lift.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the underground and shops, felt very safe, helpful staff

Disliked: key card system seems to have a few problems as I had trouble getting into my room for 2 days and was given about 4 different cards to use. Also, the heat adjuster on the shower in my room was stuck meaning the water was about 35 degrees - far too hot to have a shower with!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackie Harris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good price and the rooms were nicer than an average hostel. It was in a nice area that seemed more residential and was only a couple blocks from the train station and Hyde park.

Disliked: Nothing bad i can think of about this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and happy to help out anytime of day or night. The place was easy to figure out and colour coding helped my way around heaps! The room i stayed in was spacious and had a locker for each person and i got what i asked for for an extremely good price. And the location is perfect! Two streets away from Paddington Station and the Tube is also located just down the road.I would definitly recommend Equity Point.

Disliked: The shower was stuck and hence too hot and the elevator spoke "going up" or "going down" until around 10 at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vincenzo Barreca

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2010 Vincenzo would recommend this property

Liked: good stuffs

Disliked: small bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice hostel just newly renovated and with big, nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was good and u can't get a better price for any accomodation like that. Right next to Paddington Station so u can go wherever u want without any issues. One of the best hostels we ever stayed at!

Disliked: No aircondition and you're not allowed to open the windows (locked), so in summer it's boiling hot in the rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and great value for money. A convenient location to experience London.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels