We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

83.9% Overall Rating

1703 out of 1886 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2015)

Cheryl Levett thinks…

"Everything really - the building itself; the location (easy access to Central London and a feeling of safety); the helpful staff; the cost. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone, of…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 114.57
  • Towel USD 3.06

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
50.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
35.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.2% 651 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
50.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Pride of Paddington
25.97 USD

Hostel 83.2% 191 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
90.74 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
25.95 USD

Hostel 72.1% 1332 reviews
Paddington Apartments
33.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
19.10 USD

Hostel 72.2% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

1703 out of 1886 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
76.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1190 of 1819 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 38 | 39 | 40 | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | … | 47 | 48   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean, and safe...very near to a good area with places to eat and an underground station. rooms were larger and nicer than expected. staff was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: internet doesn't work very well in the rooms, but if you go to the lounge area it works well.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, was clean, facilities & location.

Disliked: No free locks!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in a private twin room with ensuite- room was small but cosy- had a few issues with the shower but all worked out in the end. excellent kitchen and meals area...breakfast standard but good- very nice location in a very nice building, short walk to paddington station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

15 July 2010

Liked: The breakfast was fine -- toast, cereal and yogurt -- and the wireless internet was functional.

Disliked: The rooms were VERY hot at night since they have the windows pulled to within 4 inches of the sill and bolted there. There were no hooks in the bathroom, making it hard to put your towel somewhere clean. There was only one 10 by 10 inch mirror in the bathroom and none in the rooms, which also made getting ready in the morning harder than necessary. I picked this hostel because the advertised policies made it seem like it would be quiet at night and I had a number of busy days -- but there was no enforcement, so it was just an average, noisy hostel. I think that for the money, you could do better elsewhere.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, Bathroom in each Dorm, staff helpful

Disliked: Not the hostels fault but we had very weired roommates...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Paddington Station

Disliked: Bathroom floors were dirty even after I told the person cleaning the room and the person with a clipboard who was reviewing the property

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located in a beautiful area, in an old victorian house. Good and modern furnished, rooms are big enough. Clean bathroom and chambers! Well decorated entrance. Good breakfast (included in stay!)

Disliked: The rooms were noisy because of the traffic and pipelines behind the walls (it is a 7 story building).

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the staff

Disliked: There aren't fun places to meet people

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe and good-located

Disliked: I stayed in a three bed private room with ensuite. the room was a little bit too small.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, carpeted room with private bathroom for cheap. Location was good as well.

Disliked: It should be specified that internet is NOT FREE, and rather expensive actually.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariana Vidales Guerrero

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: LocationCleanessProfessional

Disliked: Not very friendly staff Charges for everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its strategic location and many areas for stayers to lounge around

Disliked: Staircase is narrow and sounds from the floors above filter to the floor below that disturbs sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super

Disliked: RAS

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

HO YI CHAN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 HO YI would recommend this property

Liked: it's really really nice staff they have since my room was no locker available and i was booked the room is for female only, they are really helpful and move me to the room which is have the locker. and the room is really clean like a hotel and the roomate are friendly. location is good since the number of bus 23 is around the hostel, bus number 23 is good for the traveller because it easy to go to london bridge or everywhere

Disliked: HO YI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good reception and friendly staff, sia security guard added extra feeling of safty

Disliked: Nothing sorry I found the whole experience very good. I will call again

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the cleanliness and modern style, the way each dorm has its own bathroom (not a bathroom shared with the whole floor). Felt very safe, has a security guard on the door. In a nice traditional London building. The buffet-style breakfast is basic but good.

Disliked: Our bath was a little leaky, and the room was pretty hot (as the only window that opened was small - probably for security reasons). Bear in mind I stayed on a July day in an unusually hot summer - if you stayed at other times it would probably not be an issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Felipe Vilela

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2010 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay.

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: living room area

Disliked: small bath room, carpets in room (why?), breakfast (little choice)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really convinient location, right next to paddington station so trips to the airport are really easy. Getting around most of london is also really simple from here as the paddington tube station is about 10 min away.Staff are friendly and helpful with any problems you mgiht have. All the travelers here seemed very respectful of everyon elses space inside the dorms. Internet is easily available as well as a decent breakfast in the mornings ( Toast juice and cereal).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the period house it was located in the cleanliness of the room and bedfacilities in the room including the ensuitefree breakfast the next morningit's not far away from major attractions in the city

Disliked: the staff seemed really uninterested in their job and actually not too keen on working when asked for help; they lacked enthusiasm!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Garrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: Location is ok cause its near the tube, but not a good hostel if you like to go out at night, the bus takes around 30 min s from the city.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is the great thing about this property. The rooms are clean and beds pretty comfy.

Disliked: Cannot open the windows much, so rooms can get a bit hot and stuffy when the weather is warm. The male (there is only one) working at reception needs to take a course in customer service. I wouldn't put him on the front desk of my establishment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gagne

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I like the way they organize things for people to meet. I also like the fact that the staff helps us finding place or suggesting places to see. The clean environment and the great breakfast.

Disliked: No drainage in bathroom so when people take shower, lots of water gets spilled on the floor. Nobig deal if you have slippers. Really hot in room, should put fan. Medium size safe, my bag didnt fit.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010

Liked: Good location. Clear directions on how to get there. Great showers. Good kitchen , internet and TV facilities. Generally clean, light and bright.

Disliked: My acommodation was fine and clean and I had a fantasic shower, but I realised that I was one of the lucky ones. The staff did not appear very interested in ensuring that the customers enjoyed their stay and appeared put out if customers needed help. Lots of customers had complaints that the staff could not accomodate. One woman did not have a working shower for 2 days, before she was offered another room. Another group were refused permission to unlock a window on a hot night. The staff said that it was due to safety regulations and they would just have to cope. They had no ventalation in the room and it was very muggy. Another guy had his bags removed by staff while he was out inorder to move him to another room to make room for a group and no note was left for him. He was irate when he return to find his belongings gone. He reacted badly but this could have been avoided if the staff better customer service skills. I watched a staff member fob off a customer that he was having difficulty understanding due to their accent. The doors in the building are very noisey and you can hear when every door on your floor closes. There was plaster all over the steps where a suit case had damaged the wall on my flight of steps that remained there for my whole stay which meant that the stairs did not get swept for the 5 days that I was there.The staff presented as doing the customers a big favour just by being there an were not welcoming.towards anyone who wanted more information or was having any difficulties. The poorest customer service that I have wittnessed in hostels in the 8 hostels that I have stayed in in the past 8 weeks in the UK.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels