HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point London London Hostel

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 117.70USD
  • Towel 3.14USD

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 82%

Showing 21-30 of 131 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Amazing breakfast! Generally everything is Ok, correct plugs and light in the bed. Nice and big room! Nice location free internet and luggage room, all these should be a must but in expensive London some hostels don't have it

Disliked: wasnt a very social hostel. It is huge but there were lots of French high school kids in a group and also families with kids and old people so wasn't that backpacker style 100%, there were plenty of backpackers though. You can only drink in one place and until 12am, Too many people in the queue for the breakfast!(it was weekend) With such a good breakfast, installments and 5/10 pounds less than well known hostels is a good deal!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is very good, besides the tube you have buses that run 24 hours. The place is clean and tidy for a hostel and I found the breakfast to be very filling. The staff was also very helpful and the atmosphere was good, we managed to make some acquaintances hanging at the common areas.

Disliked: I don't know how their pricing system works. I booked a bed about 2 weeks before my arrival and it cost about 20 pounds, and a friend of mine booked the night before and he got his for almost half the price. It was exactly the same room: same number of beds per room and same facilites. I thought it was a bit unfair that I got a worse deal even though I had booked earlier. I thought prices would go up if you booked last minute!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Personale gentilissimo e letto comodo. Colazione niente male per essere inclusa, yoghurt, succhi marmellate ecc.A 10 minuti da paddington.consigliato

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: The location was nice making it easy to navigate london and go to the big destinations. I really liked the breakfast

Disliked: The wifi isn't that good, even in the common areas. Our room was right by the stairs so all night people were running up and down making it really hard to sleep if you don't have ear plugs. The showers were terrible and not very clean and the room had a weird smell to it. The hair dryer didn't work, the floors and doors were really squeaky and if you want to lock your stuff up you will need your own lock

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Breakfast was great. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Is it that hard to have free WiFi these days? Just saying, I don't know the details behind their model.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent value for money in central London. We are a family of 7 and it was very welcoming and family friendly for us.

Disliked: Not a huge complaint but the room could have been a little cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Great location, very clean and well-maintained.

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a full breakfast with hard boiled eggs, toast juice etc

Disliked: Some things were broken down.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked everythint. It was just what I expected :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Modern, clean, excellent position for our need, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: On the 6th floor the bunk beds were almost impossible to use. Top bunk was almost touching the ceiling.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability