We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

78.2% Overall Rating

1672 out of 1851 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

Lukas Lehmann thinks…

"Very clean Hostel / more like a Hotel Good price for London with a very goot location"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
56.80 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
52.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
46.66 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
89.26 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
16.21 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
21.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
48.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.0% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.2%

Overall Rating

1672 out of 1851 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
73.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1164 of 1783 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Benze

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Equity Point London is a quiet hostel in a perfect location (within walking distance to several tube and bus stops). Every person in the dorms has their own locker and there are reading lights above each bed, which make coming home or reading late easier for everyone. The breakfast is better than at many other hostels I've stayed at. There is a selection of different jams, honey, cheeses and cereals, as well as different fruit juices and the regular hot drinks (coffee, tea, hot chocolate). Staff at reception was always friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Although my stay at Equity Point was overall pleasant, I wouldn't exactly call the room I stayed in (and its ensuite bathroom) very clean. But since I stayed in an 8-bed dorm it was probably more my roommates fault than the hostel's... Common and breakfast areas were always clean!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiao Yun Quay

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

02 January 2014 Xiao Yun would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and everything was really clean and neat. There is an organised system of sorting out sheets and what nots, overall really good experience. Very central location as well, 3 minute walk from Paddington Station, was definitely very pleased with Equity Point.

Disliked: It got noisy at night and sleep definitely isn't guaranteed but this happens in every hostel, and you can't really ask for much given a shared room with 7 others.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

HALAOUI Mélanie

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 December 2013 HALAOUI would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great to go to the center. 15-20 mins walking The hostel is cool, it's modern and the layout of the room is pretty good. The breakfast included is really appreciable, the space for take it is pleasant. So I was satisfied of the hostel

Disliked: There some things bad: - the wifi is not free, it's stupid when you can take it everywhere in london except in the hostel... - problem in the little bathroom: because of the curtain shower wich doesn't used correctly, the bathroom become quickly a swimming pool.. As we can't explain to everybody how take a shower, it would be better to find a another mean to protect the floor from the water, because it isn't cool for room mates.. - cleanless: in the room, it depended of our room mate but for the common space there are several negligence. It was lot of dust on the stairs, the floor wasn't really clean. It's a shame because this nice place could be perfect if there were a good cleaning everyday

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Very small bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Trendy foyer, cosy places to relax as a group, fantastic location and fun activities to join in with every evening.

Disliked: Some staff were a little unfriendly first thing in the morning, and we had to share our room with a mezanine for staff and their alarms went off constantly between 7 and 8pm, walking us all up. I think we just picked the wrong room for getting a lie in!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing.. Always greeting with a smile.. Secure as well.. Would recommend it to anyone..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Not much

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Thomas

Alone

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It's ideal location, very safe, friendly and helpful staff, all facilities you will need means that the sharing of bed spaces is more than worth it

Disliked: It's a hostel, but the best one I've come across, definite value for money

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew ratcliffe

With a large group / tour

City break

13 November 2013 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to stay comfy best polite staff, clean friendly and in am old Georgian property

Disliked: Location quite random but it is London and very thing is easily accessible

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Barbara Gerencser

Alone

City break

06 November 2013

Liked: This proprety is very centrally located. However you should also know that because of the size of London you still need to take public transport if you want to see any sights, so you wont be saving any money on that. Its clean and secure.

Disliked: This propety has no atmosphere at all - no common rooms, no kitchen with self-catering facilities just a breakfast room where there arent even plates or cutlery. There is absolutely no place to socialize in this hostel, the only place you can sit is your own bed - I was sitting in the breakfast room all evening hoping to watch telly at least but the remote was nowhere. If you are travelling alone or just simply like meeting people I can assure you this is not the place for you rather look for another hostel. The high price you are paying is simply because of the location - they dont even have free wifi, you have to pay for that separately. Very bad value for the money you are paying.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, breakfast room were good.

Disliked: Shower was very small and hard to get the water temperature right. During our five nights stay, the bins were emptied, but no other cleaning was done. Dirty towels were not replaced except when taken to the front desk. Late night noise made sleeping difficult at times---slamming doors, loud conversations, returning loud revellers...

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

aron reynolds

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Where to start...! Ok location is good, no doubt. Checked into an 8 bed dorm, with a room the size for 4 people, so very cramped, and the 'bathroom' is the size of a small cupboard, you can stand in it but thats it, it's the smallest bathroom ive ever seen for a hostel. Ok, the worst thing about this hostel - the BED BUGS! Ive been so badly bitten that my wrist and ankles are swollen, and ive got bites all over my face, neck, arms and back. I have stayed all over the world and this is the worst for bed bugs, and ive been to all the humid countries in asia and south america, so i know to what to expect, but i actually caught these bugs and they were twice the size of an ant. Clearly this room had not been cleaned/hoover for years - disgusting! I don't normally write reviews but i feel i need to warn other travellers not to stay here, this hostel has ruined my weekend, and probably the next two weeks while these bites clear up.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple but clean room, no airco, windows to open. Good value for money balance.

Disliked: The building is a maze, you need good orientation skills.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly feel, everything was as described and loverly.

Disliked: No free wifi, but other wise nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for independent travellers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kindness of the staff

Disliked: narrow spaces

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maria Zamyatina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 October 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very patient about my changes in booking dates.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lukasz buczkowski

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 September 2013 lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: realy nice hostel

Disliked: it isn`t chepest hostel but worth the money

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

George GAVRILITA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 September 2013 George would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, allowed me to use private showers not to wake up roommates and kept my valuables at the reception for the same reason.

Disliked: A great minus is wifi, available only for a step price, and it didn't even manage to work on my Netbook (not their fault and they refunded me but still)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the underground station.

Disliked: Nothing...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

25 September 2013

Liked: Staff were quite sweet, location was v convenient, 24hr access.

Disliked: Far too many beds to a room, tiny bathrooms, no soap, charges for everything inc internet. The locker that was allocated to me was taken by someone else with a padlock on it so I had nowhere secure to leave anything. It felt v cramped and unpleasantly breathless

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, ok atmosphere

Disliked: v. small rooms. Lockers need locks

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 September 2013

Liked: Good location near Paddington.

Disliked: There was no water supply one morning, and there were no alternative arrangements made by hostel staff. I felt that this was irresponsible on their part. Rooms are small, crammed. Cleanliness could improve a fair bit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff convenient location clean and tidy rooms

Disliked: could have had better external signage to locate as is on a service road

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location! Fantastic! Close to everything!

Disliked: Yes, the hostel is overall clean, but upon closer inspection it's more thay they tidy than clean. Such as the shower is filled with old shampoo and shower gel bottles from people who left who knows when.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels