We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

74.6% Overall Rating

1668 out of 1846 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Valentina De Palo thinks…

"La posizione per visitare Londra è ottima e c'è sempre una guardia all'ingresso essendo aperto tutta notte. Disponibilità nell'usare la luggage room anche per una giornata intera. Colazione…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 122.53
  • Towel USD 3.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
65.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
46.56 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 645 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
75.56 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
104.15 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
21.22 USD

Hostel 69.9% 1322 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
32.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
49.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.51 USD

Hostel 72.0% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.6%

Overall Rating

1668 out of 1846 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
71.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1160 of 1779 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Trendy foyer, cosy places to relax as a group, fantastic location and fun activities to join in with every evening.

Disliked: Some staff were a little unfriendly first thing in the morning, and we had to share our room with a mezanine for staff and their alarms went off constantly between 7 and 8pm, walking us all up. I think we just picked the wrong room for getting a lie in!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing.. Always greeting with a smile.. Secure as well.. Would recommend it to anyone..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Not much

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Thomas

Alone

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It's ideal location, very safe, friendly and helpful staff, all facilities you will need means that the sharing of bed spaces is more than worth it

Disliked: It's a hostel, but the best one I've come across, definite value for money

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew ratcliffe

With a large group / tour

City break

13 November 2013 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to stay comfy best polite staff, clean friendly and in am old Georgian property

Disliked: Location quite random but it is London and very thing is easily accessible

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Barbara Gerencser

Alone

City break

06 November 2013

Liked: This proprety is very centrally located. However you should also know that because of the size of London you still need to take public transport if you want to see any sights, so you wont be saving any money on that. Its clean and secure.

Disliked: This propety has no atmosphere at all - no common rooms, no kitchen with self-catering facilities just a breakfast room where there arent even plates or cutlery. There is absolutely no place to socialize in this hostel, the only place you can sit is your own bed - I was sitting in the breakfast room all evening hoping to watch telly at least but the remote was nowhere. If you are travelling alone or just simply like meeting people I can assure you this is not the place for you rather look for another hostel. The high price you are paying is simply because of the location - they dont even have free wifi, you have to pay for that separately. Very bad value for the money you are paying.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, breakfast room were good.

Disliked: Shower was very small and hard to get the water temperature right. During our five nights stay, the bins were emptied, but no other cleaning was done. Dirty towels were not replaced except when taken to the front desk. Late night noise made sleeping difficult at times---slamming doors, loud conversations, returning loud revellers...

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

aron reynolds

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 October 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Where to start...! Ok location is good, no doubt. Checked into an 8 bed dorm, with a room the size for 4 people, so very cramped, and the 'bathroom' is the size of a small cupboard, you can stand in it but thats it, it's the smallest bathroom ive ever seen for a hostel. Ok, the worst thing about this hostel - the BED BUGS! Ive been so badly bitten that my wrist and ankles are swollen, and ive got bites all over my face, neck, arms and back. I have stayed all over the world and this is the worst for bed bugs, and ive been to all the humid countries in asia and south america, so i know to what to expect, but i actually caught these bugs and they were twice the size of an ant. Clearly this room had not been cleaned/hoover for years - disgusting! I don't normally write reviews but i feel i need to warn other travellers not to stay here, this hostel has ruined my weekend, and probably the next two weeks while these bites clear up.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Simple but clean room, no airco, windows to open. Good value for money balance.

Disliked: The building is a maze, you need good orientation skills.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly feel, everything was as described and loverly.

Disliked: No free wifi, but other wise nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for independent travellers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the kindness of the staff

Disliked: narrow spaces

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maria Zamyatina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 October 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very patient about my changes in booking dates.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lukasz buczkowski

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 September 2013 lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: realy nice hostel

Disliked: it isn`t chepest hostel but worth the money

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

George GAVRILITA

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 September 2013 George would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, allowed me to use private showers not to wake up roommates and kept my valuables at the reception for the same reason.

Disliked: A great minus is wifi, available only for a step price, and it didn't even manage to work on my Netbook (not their fault and they refunded me but still)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the underground station.

Disliked: Nothing...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

25 September 2013

Liked: Staff were quite sweet, location was v convenient, 24hr access.

Disliked: Far too many beds to a room, tiny bathrooms, no soap, charges for everything inc internet. The locker that was allocated to me was taken by someone else with a padlock on it so I had nowhere secure to leave anything. It felt v cramped and unpleasantly breathless

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, ok atmosphere

Disliked: v. small rooms. Lockers need locks

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 September 2013

Liked: Good location near Paddington.

Disliked: There was no water supply one morning, and there were no alternative arrangements made by hostel staff. I felt that this was irresponsible on their part. Rooms are small, crammed. Cleanliness could improve a fair bit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff convenient location clean and tidy rooms

Disliked: could have had better external signage to locate as is on a service road

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location! Fantastic! Close to everything!

Disliked: Yes, the hostel is overall clean, but upon closer inspection it's more thay they tidy than clean. Such as the shower is filled with old shampoo and shower gel bottles from people who left who knows when.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate stobart

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Modern and friendly. Clean and good location.

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stefano Favarato

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 August 2013

Liked: --

Disliked: Bathroom horribly dirty and moldy. Opted for not taking a shower in my 1-night stay. Also, the rooms are WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY too tight. Can barely move in/out at night with 8 people in there.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Raoul Lobo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: To begin with, the instructions to get from the tube station to the hostel are pathetic. Once I got there I had to wait for check in in a steaming hot and extremely uncomfortable common area whilst a group of Italian students spoke at the top of their lungs making me very agitated. The room is not ventilated well at all and given London's heat waves over the past years you would have thought they would have set up at least some fans for those few hot weeks... certainly this bit of common sense is not held at equity point. To top things off I had to wake up at 3am but could not get a minute of sleep because the same group of Italian students decided to race up and down the corridors and slam doors as loud as possible for a good 1 hour... they were not told off by the hostel staff either. All in all a bad location as well ... middle of nowhere. The security guard at the front door also has a massive chip on his shoulder and decided to question me as to whether I actually stayed at the hostel or not. I did not look upon his questioning kindly at all.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicación es muy buena. El desayuno está muy bien, el personal es muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudarte. Además, la mayoría habla español.

Disliked: La limpieza podría ser mejor. El baño es muy pequeño, y que tengas que comprar allí el adaptador para los aparatos eléctricos a un precio no tan módico creo que está de más. Y ni hablar de que el wifi no sea gratis.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels