HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point London London Hostel

Westbourne Terrace 100-102, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 105.42USD
  • Towel 2.81USD

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 104 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything really - the building itself; the location (easy access to Central London and a feeling of safety); the helpful staff; the cost. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone, of whatever age - but maybe be aware that, as a hostel, they provide bunk beds. I'm 65 and managed to climb into the top bunk, but only just.

Disliked: Only stayed for one night, but found nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and great breakfast!

Disliked: ventilation in the bathroom didn't work (which made it hard to stand after somebody had taken a shower)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed the people I met while staying there.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was pretty good.

Disliked: No social events or promotionsTiny bathrooms (with no ventilation and lots of mould on the ceilings/walls)No air conditioning or fans, window would only open a slight amount. Room was extremely hot.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Paddington train Station

Disliked: Of the ten different hostels we stayed at on this trip, this was the most cramped space with the smallest bathroom. Not all the bedding was in the room and even with asking and being told it would be brought to us, it never showed up.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was very accessible.

Disliked: Bathrooms were quite small.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really helpful and because we had to catch our flight in the night and couldn't have any breakfast on the next morning we got some cookies and snacks on our way to the airport.Because we stayed in the Hostel a few days before, we can tell the breakfast was really good. We stayed in the basic room, was really ok for us. We can recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing to complain.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the location to Paddington station

Disliked: no organization at breakfast with huge line, no vent in bathroom which was made the room muggy

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, staff, breakfast, and value were all tremendous.

Disliked: Had 35£ go missing from my wallet overnight, which was unusual because for the most part I felt secure. Still a complete mystery.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Brand new- friendly and easy to find. Staff super nice!

Disliked: The room was packed like sardines - no space in the room apart from sleeping. No ventilation in the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability