We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

85.0% Overall Rating

1686 out of 1866 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/04/2015)

"Amazing breakfast! Generally everything is Ok, correct plugs and light in the bed. Nice and big room! Nice location free internet and luggage room, all these should be a must but in expensive London some hostels don't…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 113.88
  • Towel USD 3.04

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
54.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
35.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 67.8% 649 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
82.75 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
82.68 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
27.32 USD

Hostel 71.5% 1329 reviews
Paddington Apartments
67.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
27.33 USD

Hostel 72.0% 51 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
56.56 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

1686 out of 1866 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 1175 of 1799 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful. In particular, at Reception, I found Rocco and Hugo (and another man whose name I didn't get) to be very accommodating and helpful on a couple of occasions.

Disliked: I feel that WiFi should be free. Full stop.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candace Keeling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2012 Candace would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast (even though it's limited and busy) Price Locks on cupboards in the dorm Rooms

Disliked: Anal rules - cant drink In the rooms even if you are legal age to do so. I suspect there were problems before. No fan or window in bathrooms. Window only opens three inches in the room and since there is no air consitioning they should really put a fan in each room l

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, helpful staff & 24 hour access. Also secure lockers to leave possessions in.

Disliked: Minor quibble, was booked in 8 bed dormitory, turned out to have party of 7 Chinese when returned, they not happy about me being with them. However turned out perfectly as Hostel had empty 4-bed dorm for me!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2012

Liked: The hostel is very well-organised and, in general, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Disliked: During my stay, I was kept awake at night by loud noises that sounded like a knocking. When I asked the staff they apologized and said they were aware of the problem and they would get it fixed the next day but they could not put me into another room on a lower floor (where there were no such noises). I went back to the hostel two weeks later and the noise was still there. The staff apologized again and offered me earplugs which did not help at all. I will not stay there again as I will not risk spending another night without sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TingYu Lin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 TingYu would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: It's too expensive to use the wifi. It's 3GBP per day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are rather new and really like the atmosphere. The hostel is not very far away from the underground station as well and the price is quite cheap.

Disliked: need to pay for internet. but it doesn't matter if you just stay a night or two.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, clean, bed was comfortable, staff helpful

Disliked: Not much space to put your stuff in the bedroom. One whole dorm shares a bathroom where max 1 Person can go in (no multiple shower cubicles or anything). That can mean long waiting times which is inconvenient if you have to catch a flight.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denys Murakami Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Denys would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, two blocks away from the subway (paddington stn) and accessible if you get a late night out (lots of night buses stop near the hostel), fair breakfast, good beds and bathrooms.

Disliked: The service is a little cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eduardo Sanchez Campos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: location and safe

Disliked: cleanliness

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012

Liked: A good location, let me store my backpack overnight for free which was nice

Disliked: Had a lot of issues with my booking that weren't resolved until I arrived, despite my repeat attempts. Also queries I had asked whilst booking went unanswered which I found disappointing. Extra showers outside the room would have been nice, as would have free wifi. Doesn't really have a youth vibe, lots of school groups and families. Also breakfast was so crowded it was stressful!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 July 2012

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: Not the best hostel in London, breakfast was very poor and the rooms were small and stunk. Beware: they also charge for credit card use, they don't tell you that when you book.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, good breakfast, nice clean rooms.

Disliked: Not very cheap, a little far from centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

georgia brown

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 July 2012 georgia would recommend this property

Liked: It was just really nice, friendly and pretty cool.

Disliked: The security was exceptionally tight and in the pouring rain would not let my friend come and pik something up from my room!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Andrea Orlandi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very cleanliness and very silent on night

Disliked: The wi-fi are on payment and the dormitory are very small. There aren't a kitchen for guests

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephany Wood

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

09 July 2012 Stephany would recommend this property

Liked: The fabregas guy who works there deserves a promotion

Disliked: Dench was rude to me. But we still love him

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mohammad Serag Eldin Said Zahran

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2012 Mohammad Serag Eldin Said would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and very helpful specially the guy with the beard that stays up at night.

Disliked: It's not like other EU hostels with a youth spirit, mostly are seniors or children or people coming for a certain purpose not for fun and getting to know each other. In few words, it's missing the youth vibe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Offered small dorms - much better sleep than in 20bed dorms.

Disliked: lack of lockable storage if you didn't have your own padlock. squeaky doors on dorm + the dorm's bathroom door.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jozsef bruck

Alone

City break

07 July 2012 jozsef would recommend this property

Liked: Location seems central enough for the price, some 5-8 min walk to Paddington station (there are some works going on there, so maybe closer afterwards). Staff was rather friendly and helpful, even though busy - (this is important for me)! This hostel is not full of partying kids which seems to be policy. Bar closes at 11PM (Its a pity, but its worth not having partying drunk people walking around at night, and may be due to british regulations anyway) and drinking is not encouraged (Sign at the bar entrance). 4bed room was ok sized, and there is a lockable box for each bed-you need to bring your own lock though. Bathrom was clean and pretty OK for a hostel, only ventillating towards the room, but it was not mouldy. Nice:Reading Lamps for each bed! -that means you can read without distrubing others! So, I thing pretty OK for the price and location (30GBP/bed in 4-dorm in July in near-central London)

Disliked: I accept not having free Internet- but charging 3 pounds per day for WiFi seems overpriced, obviously trying to generate some extra profit through this. Who can live without internet...? Fire doors in corridors are as loud as usual in GB, due to the short corridors they are close to many rooms, it may disturb during the night - Imho, it would be possible and worth the costs to make them more silent, This historic building is like a 3D-maze at first (inspiration for MC Escher?:) - I really needed my wits and my legs to find my room. The existing signs are not clear enough, please add more! Perhaps a floor plan, huh?? Also, one cannot 'access' many rooms only using the Lift, so big luggage can be a problem - but that's hard to impossible to change and typically OK for backpackers. To sum up: This building makes sure drunk people have almost no chance to find and access their rooms..:) Breakfast ends at 10 AM :-( Checkout at 10 PM :-(( at least this was not taken too strictly :-)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Pinto

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendliness of every staff member. Very clean rooms and personal bathrooms, certainly a great choice considering the price.

Disliked: The breakfast is a bit limited and the steps on the stairs make a lot of noise in the rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Petter Åstedt

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Petter would recommend this property

Liked: The bald american guy at the front desk. Give him a raise.

Disliked: Petter left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carien wessels

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 carien would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in a very decent area and at night they checked whether you were a guest befor allowing you into the hostel which made me feel safe. Staff friendly+ helpful.

Disliked: On the website there is a video saying that the kitchen is available for use by guests, which played a part in my decision to stay there, but this was not the case.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the room

Disliked: No kitchen and no free locker

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GEORGIOS PANAGOPOULOS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 June 2012 GEORGIOS would recommend this property

Liked: It is a well known hostel, in a good area of the London. Very nice facilities, it includes living room and dinning room where a very rich breakfast is served for free each morning. Additionally you can buy many things from the reception such as power adapter for your phone in a very good price.

Disliked: It had an unsafe locker room where everyone could have access to my backpack but this happens to almost all hostels. It also had a small private wordrop which can be locked if you have a locker where you could possibly place some things. It was not near Victoria which is a more central point but you can reach there easily with the circle line of the train.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels