HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

77.3% Overall Rating

1661 out of 1837 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

"The outlook of the hostel and the reception hall were clean and nice. Created a sense of energy and coziness."

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 127.29
  • Towel USD 3.39

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
72.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
London Guards Hotel
101.27 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
32.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.6% 639 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
93.35 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
101.83 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
23.74 USD

Hostel 70.4% 1315 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
35.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.2% 11 reviews
Paddington Apartments
67.46 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.3%

Overall Rating

1661 out of 1837 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
76.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1155 of 1770 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Pinto

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendliness of every staff member. Very clean rooms and personal bathrooms, certainly a great choice considering the price.

Disliked: The breakfast is a bit limited and the steps on the stairs make a lot of noise in the rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Petter Åstedt

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Petter would recommend this property

Liked: The bald american guy at the front desk. Give him a raise.

Disliked: Petter left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carien wessels

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 carien would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in a very decent area and at night they checked whether you were a guest befor allowing you into the hostel which made me feel safe. Staff friendly+ helpful.

Disliked: On the website there is a video saying that the kitchen is available for use by guests, which played a part in my decision to stay there, but this was not the case.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the room

Disliked: No kitchen and no free locker

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

GEORGIOS PANAGOPOULOS

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 June 2012 GEORGIOS would recommend this property

Liked: It is a well known hostel, in a good area of the London. Very nice facilities, it includes living room and dinning room where a very rich breakfast is served for free each morning. Additionally you can buy many things from the reception such as power adapter for your phone in a very good price.

Disliked: It had an unsafe locker room where everyone could have access to my backpack but this happens to almost all hostels. It also had a small private wordrop which can be locked if you have a locker where you could possibly place some things. It was not near Victoria which is a more central point but you can reach there easily with the circle line of the train.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Camilla Marie Sørensen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Camilla Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice neighborhood, nice staff :)

Disliked: The floor could be a little cleaner - and our side off the room was a little small, due to the big dresser.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fact that it has a modern-chic and fun decoration, most of the guest were of the same age group as I am and therefore it was easy to make friends I'm a relaxed but safe environment, particularly for individual travellers.

Disliked: Breakfast was limited in choices.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dilek Avan

Alone

Business / conference

28 June 2012 Dilek would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly speaking I was not expecting a nice place after miserable,sleepless nights in famous hostel chain.I came in pain but at first sight stakk helped me with my bag and Carlos at reception was so kişnd and extremely helpfull with a smiling welcoming face. Thay gave extra free blanket,free breakfast,nice, clean,quiet room to sleep and rest. Thay also had very nice chill out room,TV internet facility and anything you need in small amount of fee. The next day even let me use their luggage room free which is a great opportunity. Tom was also very kind and helpful. Location was excellent just 5min walk to Paddington amongst nice smelling plants and trees. I also liked they got sins saying no noise after 11pm which is very thoughtfull for the people like me gotta study or do something very importan next day. I had a good rest, had a unlimited breakfast in a nice big common room and really enjoyed my tea and coffee and started to a nice day with a smiling face. Carlos specially the best staff I ever met so far in London. I can honestly say Equity Point was the nicest hostal I satyed in London last 2 years of my 4 months experience in hostels.

Disliked: Thay charge 1 pound for credit card payment. Elevator was not responding the needs. Wi-fi was not free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hubert salin

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

28 June 2012 hubert would recommend this property

Liked: la proprete et la gentillesse du personnel

Disliked: rien

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Especially the location and the price.

Disliked: We stayed in a private room with bath, but the bath was bad. We stayed only for 2 nights, so it was OK, but I wouldn't be happy if I were to stay there for more nights. The breakfast situation was also bad. It was too hot in the room, and it was annoying that the large group of very young people

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: much better than we expected. good value for money. location near paddington station, staff very are very helpful.

Disliked: only got a small bar that only sells softdrink no kitchen facility but overall good value for money

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Lippiatt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near paddington station. Very clean with comfortable rooms, colourful and lively excellent value for money at £10 for the night I stayed.

Disliked: No dislikes really other than the staff member kept getting distracted by other people when I was trying to check in.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean rooms, breakfast

Disliked: No free wifi

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Rik Nelissen

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 June 2012

Liked: Centrale ligging nabij groot (metro)station in een leuke buurt.

Disliked: Niet schoon en slecht onderhouden.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed is good, make no noise! :) Have good breakfast like cereal, apple & Oj...not only toast and jam!

Disliked: The shower will stop like every 30 sec. And need to pay for using Internet !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shiyue Wang

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2012

Liked: Room was clean and tidy. Facilities were good.Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Room was too small for 4people. Noisy in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Macdonald

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 June 2012 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe and 24hr check in with friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Georgianela Carpio Rodríguez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Georgianela would recommend this property

Liked: La amabilidad del personal, disponibilidad te y secador de cabello, las instalaciones estaban limpias.

Disliked: Que no tuviera tele la habitación y que se tenga que pagar por el internet (WIFI).

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Mary Fox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012

Liked: Paddingtion is a great central location for London trip.

Disliked: Dirty, loud, thin walls, crowded with tweens 11-14 loud rude with no or little supervision. Only two housekeepers for 7 floors. Was told they don't vacum unless the room is empty. Halls smell of body odor and wet paint. No venting for bathroom, smells moldy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and friendliness staff

Disliked: At breakfast there's small choise.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location

Disliked: The rooms are quite small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth-Anne McGeorge

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

09 June 2012 Elizabeth-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the location. Property in a nice street. Ideal for what we required.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really safe neighborhood, short walk to Paddington Tube and train stations, all ensuite rooms, WiFi and internet available

Disliked: Neighborhood a bit far from the main museums and sights, bunk beds were a bit rickety (I was on the top and disturbed the bottom person every time I moved).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mª Dolores CORBACHO LOARTE

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Mª Dolores would recommend this property

Liked: Me ha encantado el Equity Point London, de verdad que lo recomiendo a todo el mundo y no solo a jovenes, lo mejor la amabilidad del personal que trabaja alli.

Disliked: Mª Dolores left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Location was ok, close to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Free breakfast..

Disliked: No supermarkets nearby. Closest is Queensway.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels