HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

77.5% Overall Rating

1672 out of 1850 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

Lukas Lehmann thinks…

"Very clean Hostel / more like a Hotel Good price for London with a very goot location"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 121.71
  • Towel USD 3.25

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
64.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
154.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 646 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
80.49 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
101.43 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
19.46 USD

Hostel 71.4% 1324 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
26.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
64.10 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
24.34 USD

Hostel 73.0% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.5%

Overall Rating

1672 out of 1850 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 1164 of 1783 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a nice area, next to a few good pubs and transportation.

Disliked: I feel the wifi should have been included. There seemed to be a fee for everything. Also, the common areas weren't the greatest.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christophe Defraine

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Christophe would recommend this property

Liked: Nice street, close to Hyde Park. Good bed and linen. Everyone has an access card.

Disliked: We had no (main) light in the room and in the bathroom due to electricity issue. They tried to solve it (after several complains) but they were unsuccessful. They proposed us to have a shower in another room and finally, for the last night, they gave us a light that we putted on the sink and plugged in the bedroom! They don't accept Euro and they charge £1/night if you pay by credit card. So stupid!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern

Disliked: you have to pay for wi-fi doesnt seem like a big deal but its the only hostel in europe i've stayed in this trip without which seems a bit ridiculous. Lots of upsells elsewhere as well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price and the free breakfast. It was also clean, big tvs to view the olympics and friendlly helpful staff

Disliked: The only thing that I didnt like is that there was no kitchen to cook your own food so had to buy take out. People normally tay at hostels because it a cheap way to stay and eat.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Bathroom only shared within my eight-dorm, not with others.

Disliked: No window in the bathroom and too weak air-conditioner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pavel Guerchovitch

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

07 August 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: Good Breakfast, well located

Disliked: better keep your items with you

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location, near two underground stations, and very easy to find

Disliked: It would be great if the breakfast could also have at least ham, because i really wanted something like that for breakfast, even thought, its a very good hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was in a fantastic location really close to Paddington Station, the bathrooms were ensuite, free breakfast was pretty decent and was served in a rather nice common room off of a nice little courtyard.

Disliked: The bathrooms were tiny, very dirty and poorly ventilated, the rooms were ridiculously warm and on the small side for the number of people residing in them. The price was definitely right though, being the cheapest hotel I stayed at while on vacation.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Masiero

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 August 2012 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere

Disliked: No free internet! Rooms and stairs are a bit claustrophobic, but I think is almost always the case in London.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mike Knowles

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 August 2012 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Paddington Station. Good lockers in the rooms but make sure you bring your won padlock!

Disliked: Mike left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taflan Kandemir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Taflan would recommend this property

Liked: Good and friendly staff, wonderfull location, good price.

Disliked: Taflan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're in London for more than three days, or have been before, this a good location, nice area around restaurants, supermarkets, hyde park, etc. The rooms themselves were clean and relatively comfortable and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: The shower was, whilst I'm sure was clean (we saw it being cleaned every day when we were in the room), it smelled, the shower curtain was mouldy and it leaked as well. Was just a bit gross. We also kept running out of toilet paper and had to ask reception a number of times for more because the cleaners did not restock it. The breakfast was also very basic, the milk, yogurt and juice were all always at room temperature, obviously the juice and milk were longlife and never kept in the fridge and the bread seemed a bit stale every morning . The worst part was they had the kitchen area for breakfast (no stove or oven, but a microwave and kettle and toaster) but if you wanted to heat something in the microwave at any time other than breakfast, you were not allowed! Everything had a big sign saying 'Brekfast use only' and there was no fridge for public use. I can handle no stove or whatever, but no fridge and not being able to use the microwave and kettle was just stupid! I had to throw some food out when I found out because I could not keep it cold. So, that was the most dissapointing aspect.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLY STAFF

Disliked: SHOWER DIDNT WORK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Racovita

Alone

City break

28 July 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: location& staff

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful. In particular, at Reception, I found Rocco and Hugo (and another man whose name I didn't get) to be very accommodating and helpful on a couple of occasions.

Disliked: I feel that WiFi should be free. Full stop.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candace Keeling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2012 Candace would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast (even though it's limited and busy) Price Locks on cupboards in the dorm Rooms

Disliked: Anal rules - cant drink In the rooms even if you are legal age to do so. I suspect there were problems before. No fan or window in bathrooms. Window only opens three inches in the room and since there is no air consitioning they should really put a fan in each room l

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, helpful staff & 24 hour access. Also secure lockers to leave possessions in.

Disliked: Minor quibble, was booked in 8 bed dormitory, turned out to have party of 7 Chinese when returned, they not happy about me being with them. However turned out perfectly as Hostel had empty 4-bed dorm for me!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2012

Liked: The hostel is very well-organised and, in general, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Disliked: During my stay, I was kept awake at night by loud noises that sounded like a knocking. When I asked the staff they apologized and said they were aware of the problem and they would get it fixed the next day but they could not put me into another room on a lower floor (where there were no such noises). I went back to the hostel two weeks later and the noise was still there. The staff apologized again and offered me earplugs which did not help at all. I will not stay there again as I will not risk spending another night without sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TingYu Lin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 TingYu would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: It's too expensive to use the wifi. It's 3GBP per day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are rather new and really like the atmosphere. The hostel is not very far away from the underground station as well and the price is quite cheap.

Disliked: need to pay for internet. but it doesn't matter if you just stay a night or two.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, clean, bed was comfortable, staff helpful

Disliked: Not much space to put your stuff in the bedroom. One whole dorm shares a bathroom where max 1 Person can go in (no multiple shower cubicles or anything). That can mean long waiting times which is inconvenient if you have to catch a flight.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denys Murakami Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Denys would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, two blocks away from the subway (paddington stn) and accessible if you get a late night out (lots of night buses stop near the hostel), fair breakfast, good beds and bathrooms.

Disliked: The service is a little cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eduardo Sanchez Campos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: location and safe

Disliked: cleanliness

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012

Liked: A good location, let me store my backpack overnight for free which was nice

Disliked: Had a lot of issues with my booking that weren't resolved until I arrived, despite my repeat attempts. Also queries I had asked whilst booking went unanswered which I found disappointing. Extra showers outside the room would have been nice, as would have free wifi. Doesn't really have a youth vibe, lots of school groups and families. Also breakfast was so crowded it was stressful!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 July 2012

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: Not the best hostel in London, breakfast was very poor and the rooms were small and stunk. Beware: they also charge for credit card use, they don't tell you that when you book.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels