HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Equity Point London

Hostel | 100-102 Westbourne Terrace, Paddington, Westminster London, England W2 6QE

74.9% Overall Rating

1667 out of 1845 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Valentina De Palo thinks…

"La posizione per visitare Londra è ottima e c'è sempre una guardia all'ingresso essendo aperto tutta notte. Disponibilità nell'usare la luggage room anche per una giornata intera. Colazione…"

Read all Equity Point London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 124.09
  • Towel USD 3.31

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that there is an extra charge of 1 GBP per night if you pay by credit card

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Apartments
57.91 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
London Guards Hotel
120.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Metro Hotel
33.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.4% 643 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
59.98 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Best Western Mornington hotel
101.34 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park View
16.53 USD

Hostel 69.9% 1322 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
28.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews
Paddington Apartments
53.36 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

1667 out of 1845 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Equity Point London'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
80.8%
Value
72.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1160 of 1778 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 46 | 47   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Bathroom only shared within my eight-dorm, not with others.

Disliked: No window in the bathroom and too weak air-conditioner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pavel Guerchovitch

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

07 August 2012 Pavel would recommend this property

Liked: Good Breakfast, well located

Disliked: better keep your items with you

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location, near two underground stations, and very easy to find

Disliked: It would be great if the breakfast could also have at least ham, because i really wanted something like that for breakfast, even thought, its a very good hostel

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was in a fantastic location really close to Paddington Station, the bathrooms were ensuite, free breakfast was pretty decent and was served in a rather nice common room off of a nice little courtyard.

Disliked: The bathrooms were tiny, very dirty and poorly ventilated, the rooms were ridiculously warm and on the small side for the number of people residing in them. The price was definitely right though, being the cheapest hotel I stayed at while on vacation.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bruno Masiero

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

06 August 2012 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Location, atmosphere

Disliked: No free internet! Rooms and stairs are a bit claustrophobic, but I think is almost always the case in London.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mike Knowles

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 August 2012 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Paddington Station. Good lockers in the rooms but make sure you bring your won padlock!

Disliked: Mike left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taflan Kandemir

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Taflan would recommend this property

Liked: Good and friendly staff, wonderfull location, good price.

Disliked: Taflan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you're in London for more than three days, or have been before, this a good location, nice area around restaurants, supermarkets, hyde park, etc. The rooms themselves were clean and relatively comfortable and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: The shower was, whilst I'm sure was clean (we saw it being cleaned every day when we were in the room), it smelled, the shower curtain was mouldy and it leaked as well. Was just a bit gross. We also kept running out of toilet paper and had to ask reception a number of times for more because the cleaners did not restock it. The breakfast was also very basic, the milk, yogurt and juice were all always at room temperature, obviously the juice and milk were longlife and never kept in the fridge and the bread seemed a bit stale every morning . The worst part was they had the kitchen area for breakfast (no stove or oven, but a microwave and kettle and toaster) but if you wanted to heat something in the microwave at any time other than breakfast, you were not allowed! Everything had a big sign saying 'Brekfast use only' and there was no fridge for public use. I can handle no stove or whatever, but no fridge and not being able to use the microwave and kettle was just stupid! I had to throw some food out when I found out because I could not keep it cold. So, that was the most dissapointing aspect.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FRIENDLY STAFF

Disliked: SHOWER DIDNT WORK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexandra Racovita

Alone

City break

28 July 2012 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: location& staff

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful. In particular, at Reception, I found Rocco and Hugo (and another man whose name I didn't get) to be very accommodating and helpful on a couple of occasions.

Disliked: I feel that WiFi should be free. Full stop.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candace Keeling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2012 Candace would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast (even though it's limited and busy) Price Locks on cupboards in the dorm Rooms

Disliked: Anal rules - cant drink In the rooms even if you are legal age to do so. I suspect there were problems before. No fan or window in bathrooms. Window only opens three inches in the room and since there is no air consitioning they should really put a fan in each room l

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, helpful staff & 24 hour access. Also secure lockers to leave possessions in.

Disliked: Minor quibble, was booked in 8 bed dormitory, turned out to have party of 7 Chinese when returned, they not happy about me being with them. However turned out perfectly as Hostel had empty 4-bed dorm for me!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2012

Liked: The hostel is very well-organised and, in general, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it.

Disliked: During my stay, I was kept awake at night by loud noises that sounded like a knocking. When I asked the staff they apologized and said they were aware of the problem and they would get it fixed the next day but they could not put me into another room on a lower floor (where there were no such noises). I went back to the hostel two weeks later and the noise was still there. The staff apologized again and offered me earplugs which did not help at all. I will not stay there again as I will not risk spending another night without sleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TingYu Lin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 TingYu would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: It's too expensive to use the wifi. It's 3GBP per day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities are rather new and really like the atmosphere. The hostel is not very far away from the underground station as well and the price is quite cheap.

Disliked: need to pay for internet. but it doesn't matter if you just stay a night or two.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conveniently located, clean, bed was comfortable, staff helpful

Disliked: Not much space to put your stuff in the bedroom. One whole dorm shares a bathroom where max 1 Person can go in (no multiple shower cubicles or anything). That can mean long waiting times which is inconvenient if you have to catch a flight.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denys Murakami Yamamoto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 Denys would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, two blocks away from the subway (paddington stn) and accessible if you get a late night out (lots of night buses stop near the hostel), fair breakfast, good beds and bathrooms.

Disliked: The service is a little cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eduardo Sanchez Campos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: location and safe

Disliked: cleanliness

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012

Liked: A good location, let me store my backpack overnight for free which was nice

Disliked: Had a lot of issues with my booking that weren't resolved until I arrived, despite my repeat attempts. Also queries I had asked whilst booking went unanswered which I found disappointing. Extra showers outside the room would have been nice, as would have free wifi. Doesn't really have a youth vibe, lots of school groups and families. Also breakfast was so crowded it was stressful!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 July 2012

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: Not the best hostel in London, breakfast was very poor and the rooms were small and stunk. Beware: they also charge for credit card use, they don't tell you that when you book.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, good breakfast, nice clean rooms.

Disliked: Not very cheap, a little far from centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

georgia brown

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

11 July 2012 georgia would recommend this property

Liked: It was just really nice, friendly and pretty cool.

Disliked: The security was exceptionally tight and in the pouring rain would not let my friend come and pik something up from my room!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Andrea Orlandi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very cleanliness and very silent on night

Disliked: The wi-fi are on payment and the dormitory are very small. There aren't a kitchen for guests

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephany Wood

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

09 July 2012 Stephany would recommend this property

Liked: The fabregas guy who works there deserves a promotion

Disliked: Dench was rude to me. But we still love him


See all London hostels
See all London hotels