We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

81.0% Overall Rating

726 out of 772 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2015)

"Excellent Staff Very clean Rooms are spacious and well designed Excellent facilities"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
22.61 USD

Apartment 73.3% 15 reviews
All Star Hostel
7.79 USD

Hostel 61.4% 103 reviews
london365 hostel
25.28 USD

Hostel 64.7% 96 reviews
Accommodation London
9.35 USD

Hostel 62.1% 667 reviews
The Windmill
132.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.39 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Hostel 639
12.64 USD

Hostel 50.5% 212 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
48.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

726 out of 772 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 513 of 755 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, secure, clean and bright premises. Staff friendly and professional.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Moreno

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 April 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: I feel like at home

Disliked: Rebeca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebeca Moreno

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 April 2012 Rebeca would recommend this property

Liked: I feel lika at home

Disliked: Rebeca left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 March 2012

Liked: Breakfast was nice. Room was nice- good size & comfortable beds.

Disliked: When we booked on the website we were told that beds were available for the duration of our stay (which we believed would be the same bed for our whole stay). However upon arrival to the hostel we were informed that we would have to change rooms each night of our stay which involved being up prior to check out & not being able to return to a room until after check in, later in the afternoon (which is annoying if you want to sleep late or return to the hostel during the day). Furthermore, we had to move our luggage to the storage room each day & we had to pay each day for a locker to store our valuable items in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: The bunk beds were too short for a 187 cm person like myself. Also, there wasn't a real coffee machine, only instant.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pavla Srumova

Alone

City break

09 March 2012 Pavla would recommend this property

Liked: Feels more like a hotel, really, even with the bunk beds. These were comfy, with good, clean bedsheets, and the curtain plus bedlight offered privacy. The dorm was quite spacious, too, and definitely very clean (both things rather uncommon in a London hostel). Showers and toilets perfectly clean, too. Great coffee for breakfast. Felt very secure there. It was also a quiet place, though they had many teenagers and children staying when I was there, but everybody behaved very well, as the general feel of the place was so posh. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Couldn´t find a plug in any bathroom (you don´t want to blowdry your hair in the dorm where you might disturb others) - but that might be just me not looking thoroughly.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most of it was good, very smart and cozy beds BIG PLUS.

Disliked: Cold room. Only marmadle on the sandwich for breakfast.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012

Liked: Great facilities and really clean.

Disliked: Absolutely no atmosphere. The hostel was pretty much full of young families and/or school groups - not much fun for a backpacker travelling on your own. The staff were also a bit average too. Definitely not rude, but I wouldn't say friendly either.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a lot of space, good wi-fi, pleasant atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julieta garcia pardo

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 julieta would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, well located

Disliked: julieta left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Rooms have no air, nothing looks like what is described,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very clean and secure. They have lovely wooden beds that give you a bit of privacy - even in a dorm with 14 beds! The breakfast was very good as well, they even have croissants! And there is a bus to Oxford Circus right in front of the property, so you don't even have to walk to the subway if you are too lazy.

Disliked: Snoring roommates ;)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location!! So easy to get into London

Disliked: We were in the basement, and were woken in the morning by Breakfast, not ideal on Sunday morning!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well heated, self catering facilities, free wifi.

Disliked: Lack in character, bit of a walk from the tube

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love coming back here. The place is friendly, facilities are good, free breakfast and internet are a big bonus, everything is clean. Apart from that, I really like the area the hostel's in.

Disliked: Placing big rooms for lots of people in the basement is perhaps not the best idea. Although these rooms are really spacious and you get your privacy, the windows are tiny and the ventilation is not great. No other complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk clerks and the bartender were all really lovely and friendly. There was cider on tap and the food was tasty and well prepared. I happened to get a room all to myself when I asked for a lower bunk.

Disliked: The wi-fi was hard to use and very flaky once I was on it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the free breakfast is great! Very clean and warm place to stay.

Disliked: There are rooms in the basement, with just a small skylight. The morning is very noisy, since the staff starts to vacuum clean as early as 7:00am...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Philip

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

04 February 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: great location. nice atmosphere. good facilities and really cheep.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was exceptionally convenient and safe. It provided parking in a safe and secure location and the staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Perhaps a little too popular, because always very busy. But in truth not much to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the fact in the hostel that they encouraged you to leave feedback about the hostel on hostel bookers. The bathrooms were cleaned at least 5x per day and were always clean. The staff were extremely friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job. The free breakfast was amazing (coffee, juices, toast, crossiants, cereal and spreads). 24/7 reception and security - never felt insafe. Free unlimited wifi! All in all one of the best hostels I have stayed at.

Disliked: If I am to be really picky - the only negative thing is the distance of the hostel from the tube station. It's probably only 800 m away but in winter and the cold that can feel like a lot longer. There's a great public bus system that drops you right in front of the hostel though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean.

Disliked: Small kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent showers and general facilities, great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The curtains on the beds, the breakfast and dinner area

Disliked: Was a little far away from the centre of the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that each of the beds had their own curtains and power switches to recharge all my stuff, it was like having your own private little room!! The staff were really friendly and helpful, and knew lots about places to go and visit in London. The bar has cheap drinks and a great place to meet people. Plus there is free internet & wifi!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Sedlakova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2012 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: It was absolutely clean - incuding toilets and showers. Nice surroundings, friedly atmosphere. Free Wifi connection and computers with internet access were available near the reception.

Disliked: It is not walking distance to the centre. Anyway bus and tube connection is really goog ( just count with £2,30 for oneway ticket ).


See all London hostels
See all London hotels