HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London

Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.32USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 81-90 of 103 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Free internet. Great breakfast. 11am check-out time is good.

Disliked: Staff were not very friendly and customer service orientated.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback,

As you know customer service is of great importance for us in our daily operations, It would be a great chance for us to improve and I would really aprecialte a more detailed feedback regarding our staff members, if you could please write me at feedback@palmerslodge.co.uk that would be great.

Thank you for your time

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: free wifi, although not a great signal, also free drink on arrivel, but we had to ask for it, even though it was stated on our booking

Disliked: cleanliness could be improved, and decor...curtains were hanging off etc

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The computers are available and free for the customers. There are safe drawers where we can put our precious stuff.

Disliked: The breakfast starts only at 7:30. A few members of the staff were not as sympathetic as they could have been.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback,

We are sorry to hear you did not like some of our staff members, if you would like to discuss this further please send me a detailed email at feedback@palmerslodge.co.uk.

We hope you will choose our hostel again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Value for money, secure, and comfortable.

Disliked: Could be closer to main tourist attractions.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Robert

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Have to say, didn't feel like in hostel at all, More Like In Hotel, Very clean, helpfull Staff.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: the breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review,

We are very sorry to hear about the breakfast, if you could please write us in more detail what was wrong with the breakfast at feedback@palmerslodge.co.uk, your feedback will be very appreciated.

Regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good atmosphere. clean. free wifi. kind staffs.

Disliked: far from center of the city. might be a little bit difficult to find the hostel.


The property's response is

Dear Kim

Thank you for your review,

We are only 30 min away from Oxford Circus and they are 24 h buses leaving from just in front of the hostel.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Reception

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Better than most hotels in London. I had to remind myself it was a Hostel!Very Clean, secure and just 30 minutes from Oxford street on the 98 bus.

Disliked: Didn't spend longer here

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Stuart,

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the time spent in Palmers Lodge Hillspring. We hope to see you here again.

Regards,
Daniel Karcz

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: it was quite clean and neat and tidy.

Disliked: Much noise made by many gust come in every hour at night or at the very early morning.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: cleanlyness and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: inconsiderate noise of other guests in dormitories

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope to see you here again.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

Check Availability