HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.95USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 71-76 of 76 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's fairly far out of the city centre but its cheap. Breakfast is good, but the shower go from cold to scolding hot - as in it slightly burnt my arm! So beware!

Disliked: Shower not being consistent with its heat

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay at its best. We are constantly trying to bring a better service so we took your review in consideration and we'll check about any problems caused by showers.
As for the rest, we hope that you had a good stay and we wish to have you with us again soon :)

Kind regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: its spaciousness.

Disliked: there are no negatives id stay there again no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere in the bar was great, and it was the most secure I've ever felt in a hostel. Also, it was conveniently located to the tube and a bus stop for quick travel around London.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a great time in Palmers Lodge Hillsring. You are very welcome to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The bar and breakfast area.

Disliked: The noise! A very loud hand-dryer at night!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay at its best. We are looking at how we can better sound proof some of the rooms over the winter and to always make a better stay for our guests.
We wish you well and hope to have you with us again soon.

Kind regards.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi, taxi service

Disliked: atmosphere

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bedroom was clean and comfortable with secure lockers for each person. The bar area was great, particularly in the evening for meeting other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review,

We are glad you like our bar and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's very clean!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean for a hostel, and nice breakfast.

Disliked: A lot of young school groups ruined it for other visitors

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For a hostel experience, what I loved the most was the bit of privacy the curtained beds provide :) The location is pretty good also, you have the bus right at the door, especially if you're coming back from the city centre at night, super convenient. Showers are few but really clean and I never realy encountered more than three peple in the bathroom at any given time, never had to wait to shower either.

Disliked: Breakfast was a monotonous but abundant and of good quality, coffe is great though. Getting there from the airports is not complicated but if you're traveling with heavy bags it's a bit of a pain to walk that kilometer from the tube to the hostel (but one can't have everything, right? ;) )

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback,

We are sorry to hear you have not liked our breakfast, unfortunately this is a standard free continental breakfast hopefully we will be changing this soon.

I hope you will choose us again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Free access of Internet with computer

Disliked: Location only

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you liked our free computers.

We hope we will see you again in the future

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

Check Availability