HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 71-80 of 86 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bedroom was clean and comfortable with secure lockers for each person. The bar area was great, particularly in the evening for meeting other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review,

We are glad you like our bar and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's very clean!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean for a hostel, and nice breakfast.

Disliked: A lot of young school groups ruined it for other visitors

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For a hostel experience, what I loved the most was the bit of privacy the curtained beds provide :) The location is pretty good also, you have the bus right at the door, especially if you're coming back from the city centre at night, super convenient. Showers are few but really clean and I never realy encountered more than three peple in the bathroom at any given time, never had to wait to shower either.

Disliked: Breakfast was a monotonous but abundant and of good quality, coffe is great though. Getting there from the airports is not complicated but if you're traveling with heavy bags it's a bit of a pain to walk that kilometer from the tube to the hostel (but one can't have everything, right? ;) )

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback,

We are sorry to hear you have not liked our breakfast, unfortunately this is a standard free continental breakfast hopefully we will be changing this soon.

I hope you will choose us again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Free access of Internet with computer

Disliked: Location only

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you liked our free computers.

We hope we will see you again in the future

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the middle of London it felt like we were in a cabin in the woods camping. It was really homey and comfortable for a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be happy to see you again in our hostel soon.

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, good location on the Jubilee Line, the local area appeared to be safe with good amenities.Hostel itself was very clean, hot showers at all times, pub with seating on an attractive decking area available, breakfast was plentiful and nice.

Disliked: That guests could check in up until 12 midnight, we were in a 4 bed room, went to sleep around 11pm to be woken up by 2 male guests who had checked in at 11.50pm. This was unnerving as we were not expecting anyone to arrive in the room that late and they didnt finish unpacking and sorting themselves out until an hour later.I expect disturbed sleep in larger dorms but this is why I picked a 4 bed dorm to minimise this happening.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review,

I'm really sorry to hear the experience you had with us was not the best, we try to tell our guest to check in as early as possible unfortunately people arrive late sometimes due to late flights, I would suggest booking a private room next time to avoid this from happening.

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lockers keyed to the door keys assigned to the beds, so no guesswork about where to keep things, very secure. The bar area downstairs is excellent.

Disliked: A touch hard to find at first

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you felt secure

Please come and visit us again in the future

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice and clean. Free breakfast. 5 min to metro. Supermarket/ grocery stores in the area.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you liked your stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is in a place of peaceful district.

Disliked: Staff are not flexible

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability