HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.96USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 61-70 of 76 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place, staff, furniture, decorations. Very helpful and friendly people. Thank you to Daniel and other members. Good job.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback, we will pass over the nice words to our staff members

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

P.L Hillspring Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The lounge is comfy

Disliked: Internet connection very poor

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review

Please report this to reception next time so we can investigate properly, our internet system is fairly new so we need to know locations/time etc to see where the problem is.

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the beds were spacious and the rooms were very clean. I was particularly impressed with Cass on the front desk she was extremely helpful at all times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and review

We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass along the nice words to Cass.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

P.L Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean and safe. The dorm is small but comfortable and it has a place to keep our stuff. The shared bathroom is clean and tidy. The staff are helpful and they have everything that we need. The free breakfast is better than what we waited for. Near to the tube station and groceries stores, restaurants, etc. Everything was good here!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff was very unfriendly and not helpful with anything.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It's a long way out, but it's very nice once you get there, particularly with the booth beds

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Palmers Lodge at Hillspring is truly worthy of description "boutique hostel." I loved the mature woodland setting and found the area to be very convenient.

Disliked: I have no criticism of this property.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive such nice feedback from you. We hope you will book with us when you visit London next time.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Secure and free wifi. Plenty of places to sit and crash.

Disliked: location wasn't brilliant. Bar was very noisy at night. struggled to sleep

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to keep the noise in the bar as low as possible. Next time just inform reception about it and we will turn the volume down.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Free Wifi and free PC terminals

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. We hope you will choose our hostel again on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: laundry available on premises. dining available on premises.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be happy to host you again at Palmers Lodge Hillspring.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

Check Availability