HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

85.0% Overall Rating

701 out of 743 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"Convenient, one of the cheapest, beds solid, the light and plug socket to each bunk"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.48

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
16.55 USD

Apartment 80.7% 8 reviews
All Star Hostel
29.78 USD

Hostel 58.1% 93 reviews
london365 hostel
26.46 USD

Hostel 65.8% 92 reviews
Accommodation London
16.55 USD

Hostel 69.3% 656 reviews
The Windmill
140.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.37 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 14 reviews
Hostel 639
14.89 USD

Hostel 54.5% 182 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
65.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

701 out of 743 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 494 of 725 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emad Mahmoud

Alone

City break

18 June 2012 Emad would recommend this property

Liked: clean,very nice staff,very good quiet location i loved it

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjolyn Consolaro

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

17 June 2012 Marjolyn would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and relaxed.

Disliked: Marjolyn left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sergio Gomes

As a family with children

City break

15 June 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Everything works properly. Very professional staff and nice too ( expecially Filipa ). Another nice thing is that the hostel has 5 computers for is guests ( FREE ).

Disliked: We stayed in a 4 bunk bedroom, and it was to small for 4 persons. The wifi didn´t work very good. Besides that nothing more to complaine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was absolutely spotless. Even if you go looking for dirt in hard to clean and hidden places. Warm showers with good water pressure available all day. Staff went above and beyond. They were very friendly an helpful.

Disliked: Noisy if you don't have earplugs as the accommodate large school groups. They do however sell earplugs at the front. Fire alarm was triggered by hair dryer or similar appliance and woke me up on two separate nights.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, tidy & comfortable. The locker is big enough for the luggage with security lock. Feel comfortable with the bed, pillow and linen. Good for the money.

Disliked: If there are large school groupes, it's could be a problem to get some breakfast or clean dishes. I couldn't access the wifi in my room. A bit far from the metro/city but still ok. Prices in their bar.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fast access to public transportation.

Disliked: Small rooms, needs more showers. They make a huge deal if you drink a beer or any kind of alcohol brought from outside.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sehr nettes Personal, das Zimmer war bemerkenswert sauber, kostenloses Frühstück, sehr ruhig in der Nacht

Disliked: etwas außerhalb, stellt aber durch gute U-Bahn Verbindung kein Problem dar

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice

Disliked: Breakfast was terrible, would rather pay a few pound for something reasonable. It was a pretty long walk from the tube station.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean, there was no queuing for the use of the showers, breakfast was included, the location felt safe and quite secure.

Disliked: It was huge, better for school holiday group and large coach trips than for individual travellers. The breakfast was a bit too sparse and the tea was disgusting. The lockers in the rooms were very noisey. We made our booking for 2 beds in a female dorm at the same time in one transaction, yet we were not treated like we were together and were originally allocated beds in seperate rooms to give preference to some of the larger groups that were staying. Couldn't access the wifi in my room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Katy Mitchell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and people were friendly, the shower pressure was great and free wifi was avaible. The was plenty of varierty for breakfast, the place itself was very relaxed and well presented and only a 5 minutes walk from tube stations. I shared a double room with my partner, I would hapily stay there again and would recommend to anyone wanted a clean, safe, and plesant stay in london for a good price.

Disliked: The only bad thing I have to say is there was some unconsiderate guests outside our room running down the corridors laughing,shouting and screaming in the very early hours of the morning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 May 2012

Liked: safe and clean

Disliked: it is a big warehouse for people. hugh, no character very very small rooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesmine Ng Sook Man

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Jesmine would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, tidy & comfortable. The locker is big enough for our luggage with security lock. We feel comfortable with the bed, pillow and linen. We really feel safe to stay here. We definitely will recommend this to others.

Disliked: The location is not really near to Metro station but there is a bus stop in front of the hostel and London have a good public transportation system, so definitely not a big problem for us. The breakfast is same for everyday! Hmm...it's a bit boring...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Savanna Noyes

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Savanna would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice. nothing too fancy. if you are into drinking there is a bar and some socializing that goes on. the staff are helpful if you need help getting around. they had a storage room we could use for the excess luggage. it was in a semi residental area which felt safe, less than ten minutes from the underground.

Disliked: The lockers in the room were obnoxious. just super annoying when they opened so you couldn't avoid waking people up. (but on the plus, you got a locker)... the walls were pretty thin so you could hear your neighbors a bit and anyone in the hall and you could hear the bar people from the outside. One morning two of the staff members were in a loud heated argument that went on very loudly for quite some time...luckily we were awake, but I felt like that should have been handled elsewhere. The elevator was super slow!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe.

Disliked: Very few utensils in the self catering kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhou Zhou

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Zhou would recommend this property

Liked: The place is quite clean and I also enjoyed the breakfast there everyday. Just want to spend a whole day there. Haha

Disliked: The place is a little bit far from the tube station and only one bus line is available there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom and toilet, good service at reception, bed curtains, breakfast was included in the price of acommodation.

Disliked: --------------

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateusz Wojciechowski

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: It's near the Underground Jubilee Line, which goes to all the major London sights and attractions. Very nice and helpful stuff.

Disliked: Beer prices in their pub :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, great brekfast and living spaces.

Disliked: The ensuite twin-room has no WC, a little far from Metro station.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joanna Klabisch

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: The lounge is as adorable as it looks on the pictures, the house is in a rather quiet neighbourhood so sleeping is no problem if you have no horrid dutch neighbours

Disliked: For some it might be a bit out of the way, but it's still in Zone 2, so it's not too bad. The worst was what they call "continental breakfast" toast and jam does not a continental breakfast make. They have to add cheese or beacon, you cannot expect people to live on sweets alone!!!!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, free internet, lockers in the room.

Disliked: Small room for 4 people, breakfast rather poor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lost wallet with a lot of money and my ID in it returned to me instantly. Very friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere, quiet and tidy place, 10-15 minutes from underground, Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, seemed very safe and secure. Good for the money.

Disliked: Limited number of showers, though I never ended up having issues with it. It was difficult to find; they should put the underground directions on how to get to the property as the bus routes were confusing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wasn't clear on the directions so I e-mailed and got a quick, clear response on how to get there, so that was great. Facilities had everything you needed. The bunk beds are set up great, with your own curtain for privacy, an outlet, and a lamp. It's amazing how many hostels get away with not having enough outlets so I really appreciated that. The restaraunt/bar has decent food and decent drink prices. All in all, quite a comfortable little hostel!

Disliked: It's not in the greatest location, quite a walk from the subway, and in the neighborhood I frequently had guys trying to holler at me, but I never feared for my safety, I just considered it a bit of a nuisance. Also, the directions on the website are so unclear for those not familiar with anything about London!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool commom area, big-sized rooms and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Lots of families with young kids, a bit far from the metro station.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels