HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London

Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 61-70 of 101 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It's a long way out, but it's very nice once you get there, particularly with the booth beds

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Palmers Lodge at Hillspring is truly worthy of description "boutique hostel." I loved the mature woodland setting and found the area to be very convenient.

Disliked: I have no criticism of this property.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive such nice feedback from you. We hope you will book with us when you visit London next time.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Secure and free wifi. Plenty of places to sit and crash.

Disliked: location wasn't brilliant. Bar was very noisy at night. struggled to sleep

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to keep the noise in the bar as low as possible. Next time just inform reception about it and we will turn the volume down.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Free Wifi and free PC terminals

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. We hope you will choose our hostel again on your next trip to London.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: laundry available on premises. dining available on premises.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be happy to host you again at Palmers Lodge Hillspring.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's fairly far out of the city centre but its cheap. Breakfast is good, but the shower go from cold to scolding hot - as in it slightly burnt my arm! So beware!

Disliked: Shower not being consistent with its heat

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay at its best. We are constantly trying to bring a better service so we took your review in consideration and we'll check about any problems caused by showers.
As for the rest, we hope that you had a good stay and we wish to have you with us again soon :)

Kind regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: its spaciousness.

Disliked: there are no negatives id stay there again no problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere in the bar was great, and it was the most secure I've ever felt in a hostel. Also, it was conveniently located to the tube and a bus stop for quick travel around London.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a great time in Palmers Lodge Hillsring. You are very welcome to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The bar and breakfast area.

Disliked: The noise! A very loud hand-dryer at night!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay at its best. We are looking at how we can better sound proof some of the rooms over the winter and to always make a better stay for our guests.
We wish you well and hope to have you with us again soon.

Kind regards.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi, taxi service

Disliked: atmosphere

Check Availability