HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London

Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 51-60 of 103 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value for your money...in London...

Disliked: Had a basement room, very loud and dark other then that fantastic stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Warm atmosphere, clean rooms and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Warm atmosphere, clean rooms and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Warm atmosphere, clean room and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: easy to go, friendly staff, clean

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Place, staff, furniture, decorations. Very helpful and friendly people. Thank you to Daniel and other members. Good job.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback, we will pass over the nice words to our staff members

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

P.L Hillspring Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The lounge is comfy

Disliked: Internet connection very poor

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review

Please report this to reception next time so we can investigate properly, our internet system is fairly new so we need to know locations/time etc to see where the problem is.

Kind regards

Robert Stanca

Manager

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: the beds were spacious and the rooms were very clean. I was particularly impressed with Cass on the front desk she was extremely helpful at all times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and review

We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass along the nice words to Cass.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards

P.L Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is clean and safe. The dorm is small but comfortable and it has a place to keep our stuff. The shared bathroom is clean and tidy. The staff are helpful and they have everything that we need. The free breakfast is better than what we waited for. Near to the tube station and groceries stores, restaurants, etc. Everything was good here!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff was very unfriendly and not helpful with anything.

Check Availability