HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.35USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 41-50 of 84 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I've stayed here approximately 2 years ago and they have still maintained their high standards. The hostel is clean, secure, had friendly staff and the included breakfast is good. All-in-all I feel it's great value for money and one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: The hostel itself is about an 800 meter walk from the tube but it's straightforward to find it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We do our best to maintain the high standards. I am sure you will not be disappointed if you stay in our hostel next time.

Regards,
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Decent, clean 4 bed room. Good restaurant and bar at decent prices for what was on offer. Lovely croissant for breakfast but a choice of full English would have been better!

Disliked: Way out of town if you don't mind that. Not sure I was too keen on a mixed room, maybe it's just age!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will choose our hostel on your next trip to London.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean! Facilities of a hotel. Sainsburys within walking distance and open till 2200.Phoned staff for travel advice and they got it spot on!

Disliked: Breakfast starts at 0730 - too late for me as I had to be elsewhere at 0800; though it is included in the price there is no facility for a packed breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you couldn't make it for breakfast. However, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location cleanliness security and cost - friendly staff - all of them

Disliked: Nothing for the purpose of our stay

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive such nice feedback. We hope that your will choose our hostel on your next trip to London.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Very safe, close to tube station

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very secure and well presented. Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at for facilities.

Disliked: Staff were extremely unfriendly. We were in a large group who had spent a day at the Rugby and had a few drinks. We were clearly not welcome. Which would be fine if this was stated on their website. They then threaten to call the police. I said they would have to show the police the CCTV of our accused demeanours. Magically this was then dropped. This occurred on check in because they had messed up the room allocation. During the night 2 am desk staff then stormed in the room uninvited. Giving no explanation. When I asked to complain the next morning. I was told I couldn't. This place should have been an amazing place to stay but staff thoroughly let it down. Rude and unreasonable. And completely recked our day.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the "bed-curtains" in the 14-bed dorm. So you could go/stay sleeping, while other guests used the light.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Palmers Lodge Hillspring. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed in a dorm, and even though you're in a room with 13 other people, you still get a sense of private with the way the rooms were set up.

Disliked: I wouldn't say dislike, but the things I found they could improve would be better heating in the lounge area, and maybe shelves in the dorm beds.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback,

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, we will look in to adding more shelf's in the room

We hope we will see you again in the future.

Regards

Reception

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Très propre et à chaque moment de la journée. Petit déjeuner gratuit et à volonté. Endroit très convivial. Proche de la station underground "welesden green". Bus 58 passe devant. Bref tout est cool et je recommande vivement. Vous ne regretterai pas. Moi du moins je suis vachement satisfait.

Disliked: Rien à signaler

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nicely written review and feedback, we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us again in the future.


Kind regards

Reception

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping

Liked: fantastic place cheap & friendly people

Disliked: No think

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability