HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Children Under the age of 13 must be in private room, they cannot be placed in a shared dormitory and must be accompanied by and adult

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 41-50 of 394 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price was really good, the facilities were ok and the staff were very relaxed and friendly.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the way and the facilities aren't great. I think we got a bad room which might not be exactly indicative of the whole hostel but we stayed in the basement in a 12 bed room with only one small window so ventilation wasn't great which made for a humid night in London. Showers were fine but found the water temperature to be a bit temperamental.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved that I had wifi access in my room and how secure the property was.

Disliked: There was no air conditioning in the room and it got quite hot at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review.

We understand about the room temperature getting to worm but this is quite unusual in London. Since our summer is short and rainy we just use the fans to keep us cool. Although we did implement AC units in some rooms and we will try to put some more for the benefit of our guests.

Kind regards.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: beds

Disliked: hooks in the showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the high score. We hope you will visit us again.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and everything was easily accesable

Disliked: Bunk was a little small for someone who is 6'5 but I managed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will choose Palmers Lodge Hillspring on your next trip to London.

Regard,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will stay at our hostel on your next trip to London.

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pleasant environment. The storage locker was large enough for a carry-on. Room and washrooms were clean.

Disliked: Staff had an attitude problem. Pretentious and uncaring.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that you liked our hostel and its facilities. I am very sorry that you find our staff unfriendly. We will do our best to improve our customer service.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I've stayed here approximately 2 years ago and they have still maintained their high standards. The hostel is clean, secure, had friendly staff and the included breakfast is good. All-in-all I feel it's great value for money and one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: The hostel itself is about an 800 meter walk from the tube but it's straightforward to find it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We do our best to maintain the high standards. I am sure you will not be disappointed if you stay in our hostel next time.

Regards,
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Decent, clean 4 bed room. Good restaurant and bar at decent prices for what was on offer. Lovely croissant for breakfast but a choice of full English would have been better!

Disliked: Way out of town if you don't mind that. Not sure I was too keen on a mixed room, maybe it's just age!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will choose our hostel on your next trip to London.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean! Facilities of a hotel. Sainsburys within walking distance and open till 2200.Phoned staff for travel advice and they got it spot on!

Disliked: Breakfast starts at 0730 - too late for me as I had to be elsewhere at 0800; though it is included in the price there is no facility for a packed breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you couldn't make it for breakfast. However, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location cleanliness security and cost - friendly staff - all of them

Disliked: Nothing for the purpose of our stay

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive such nice feedback. We hope that your will choose our hostel on your next trip to London.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

Check Availability