We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

86.6% Overall Rating

704 out of 746 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"Convenient, one of the cheapest, beds solid, the light and plug socket to each bunk"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
26.04 USD

Apartment 80.3% 11 reviews
All Star Hostel
4.89 USD

Hostel 58.1% 93 reviews
london365 hostel
26.04 USD

Hostel 65.8% 92 reviews
Accommodation London
26.04 USD

Hostel 68.9% 657 reviews
The Windmill
138.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.10 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 15 reviews
Hostel 639
14.66 USD

Hostel 52.1% 184 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
64.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

704 out of 746 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 496 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite clean, nice staff, doesn't charge for internet, linen, storage in the room, beds don't make much noise.

Disliked: Noisy, either travellers or lifts

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johan Peeters

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 February 2013 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place to stay during the weekend (what my friend and I did) but it seems also a nice place to stay for a longer period. One can find traveling fellows they need, or - it depends on what you're looking for - simply rest. Rooms and lavatory clean. Staff helpful.

Disliked: Johan left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simone Chambers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. I was surprised that the kitchen staff will even wash up your plates and cutlery if you self-cater, so all you have to do is clean the pots and pans you use. Staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a lot of communal space to hang out in- be that the bar/dining hall or the lounge, and there's a lovely outdoor seating area if you're game to brave the cold!

Disliked: Not enough food storage space in the kitchen. The clothes driers weren't very powerful either and took a long time to dry washing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leonardo Rehm

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, this hostel have silent if you want, fun if you want. The staff is very helpfull, the rooms are cleaned every day and the bethrooms too. The bar area have a great atmosphere and the hostel have other facilities like free internet and a complete breakfast!

Disliked: Leonardo left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Remi Sultan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 February 2013 Remi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice. They're always here to help you.

Disliked: The Kitchen was a bit small and quite busy. But still useful !

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Idris Akmal Haslin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Idris Akmal would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness was superb. The cleaner went to clean the toilets almost every hour. I bumped into them quite a lot. The staff was great. I was greeted by a blond girl working on morning shift and she was very helpful. The bed was nice. Clean and confy. Everything is great there.

Disliked: The charging socket for someone who is sleeping on the top bunk was quite hard to reach because it was located beside the lower bunk beds. Some travellers just dont care about others and they just kept on shouting and talking loudly, rude. Well that wasnt the hostel's fault.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic facilities!

Disliked: Sometimes a little noisy, but all in good spirits.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Taps had quite low pressure and water was too hot.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This might be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Really clean, nice, quiet, with free breakfast... the closest you can get to staying in a hotel, without the heavy price. Even the organisation of the floorplan is quite the same. The rooms are quiet, so you can get a good rest. Toilets and showers are cleaned several times per day and they look neat! Free breakfast is good, although some proteins (ham or eggs) wouldn't hurt. But it is all you can eat, so no complains.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked happened 5 minutes before I left (how unfortunate). The breakfast starts at 7:30 and it was 7:15 at the time. I was late for my flight so I asked the girl who is in charge of the kitchen if I could get a croissant a little earlier (or maybe for the road) and some coffee. In a rather rude way she replied that the breakfast starts at 7:30 and there is no way she could give me one. I wouldn't be pissed if the croissants weren't right between us. The only thing to do was to reach for one with her permission. But no. I wasn't allowed. I will repeat; this was the best hostel I ever stayed in, but this kind of incidents are really unnecessary.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ROBERTO PERUZZO

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

14 January 2013 ROBERTO would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness in all the hostel. Free wifi. Large restaurant ara. Self catering facilities available. On the jubilee line. I think it is a very good hostel.

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms are a little too small. My bed was the only one in the room not to have a nearby socket.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacopo Gerini

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

07 January 2013 Jacopo would recommend this property

Liked: I live in London and i found my self homeless for 5 days so I was forced to get a Hostel. At first i was slightly reluctant by the fact that i had to share room and had my personal belongings with me. However i found the hostel very tidy and clean, friendly and secure.

Disliked: To be honest, for 15 pounds per night i can't really describe anything i disliked about the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Putensen

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

04 January 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: location athmosphere friendly staff breakfast included

Disliked: theres no continental breakfast room 114 very noisy due to lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, staff and guests. Really lovely.

Disliked: The self-catering kitchen was very small and not well equipt, some behind the scenes staff didn't speak much english but they were very friendly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, clean, spacious enough to put your stuff with a good locker in the room! You need to take some time into the city but the hostel is so cosy its worth it, besides it's still within zone 2 so you don't have to buy tube day tickets for more zones.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the people I knew here. The ambience is really good, and the staff of the hostel is pretty friendly. The best hostel I have ever stayed before

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in a safe neighborhood and the hostel is one of the most secure I've stayed in. The staff were very friendly and were constantly cleaning! The wifi connection was pretty good and there was easy access to laundry and kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty lousy-just toast or one croissant or cereal and juice, milk or coffee. The hostel was pretty far from the center of the town, but with an unlimited Oyster card it was a very easy trip.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Daughtry

Alone

City break

18 December 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable atmosphere, free breakfast, bar and restaurant facilities, safe lockers with plenty of room and supplied access key, quite, peaceful and all needs catered for.

Disliked: It is a little too far out of London if you want to spend most of your time in London, but nice if you want to be out of the busy city and enjoy your time actually in your hostel rather than spending all your time in the city centre.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bunkbed have a really interesting design! Spacious and clean toliet. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Staff wasn't very friendly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Triin Teevali

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 December 2012 Triin would recommend this property

Liked: Our third stay at willesden palmers lodge. as good as always. Nice and clean, warm in those cold winter nights, safe and secure. One of the hostels where it's always nice to go back to.

Disliked: Triin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stuff, nice interior

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ugo Bodino

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 December 2012 Ugo would recommend this property

Liked: Well, hard to explain, basically everythihng is good in this Hostel. For me, definitely the best one in London, no needs to see anything else!!! 15 quids a night during the week in 4 bed rooms, including breakfast and luggage room, and safe lockers... bars, restaurant, common kitchen.. lounge area.. staff is friendly and very helpful as well.. bathroom and rooms are tidy and clean, good isolation as well.. toilets are marked at each cleaning session, you can see it as well..

Disliked: nothing special.. you just have to change one time of tube to go in the center, but still, it takes just 15/20 minutes..

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Paterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and very helpful! I really liked the set up of the dining hall.

Disliked: The location was a bit far from any of the main sightseeing destinations.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

weimar viatela

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2012 weimar would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful place. quiet

Disliked: Bad internet connection in the rooms. The first night when I was there, between 9 and 10 pm the alarm rang twice and almost died of fright. No further explanation was given of what happened. The fatal breakfast, no fruit, there is almost nothing.

The property's response is...


See all London hostels
See all London hotels