HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.98USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 80 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Price and atmosphere

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you value our hostel so much. Looking forward to seeing you again :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were amazing, I've never met anyone so friendly in a Hostel. They always asked how my night was and were happy to answer any question no matter how obscure. I liked the fact the lock on the lockers was my key card, this made me very happy about leaving my belongings in the room. The breakfast was really good and the food from the bar in the evening was god value for money and tasty. The location from the tube station was only a few minutes and the same to the shops.

Disliked: I wasn't lucky with my roommates, but this wasn't the hostels fault and they did offer to move me which I though was really kind. Other then that the only really downside was the lack of kitchen equipment meaning you couldn't really cook healthy (only really a pain as I was here 3 weeks) and the location was sometimes inconvenient for visiting friends as there is only the jubilee line or the overground at west hampstead. Again not the hostels fault.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know there were some many things about Hillspring that you liked. I'm very sorry about the roommates but in those cases a room change is the only thing we can offer. We hope to see you again :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything is very clean and the staff is very kind and helpfull

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

We are very happy to receive such good feedback from you! Hopefully, you will visit us again soon.
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very safe and secure rooms, clean, and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We hope you will choose our hostel on your next visit to London.
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient, one of the cheapest, beds solid, the light and plug socket to each bunk

Disliked: Only one window for 10 beds in the basement

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast, helpful staff.

Disliked: The room was unbearably hot at night. I slept without any bed covers every night as there was no air conditioning and the windows were very small and did not let any fresh air in. If this doesn't bother you or if you are staying in winter then Palmers would be fine for you. It was a little way out though.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The restaurant/bar/eating area was very nice. A good place to hang out. We really liked that breakfast was served and complimentary, and that other meals were available as well.

Disliked: Bit far from the center of things so travel via tube took longer than we realized, for us non-city folk, but that's part of it :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly and well run. No hassle, would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Could be noisey.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price was really good, the facilities were ok and the staff were very relaxed and friendly.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the way and the facilities aren't great. I think we got a bad room which might not be exactly indicative of the whole hostel but we stayed in the basement in a 12 bed room with only one small window so ventilation wasn't great which made for a humid night in London. Showers were fine but found the water temperature to be a bit temperamental.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved that I had wifi access in my room and how secure the property was.

Disliked: There was no air conditioning in the room and it got quite hot at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there and thank you for your review.

We understand about the room temperature getting to worm but this is quite unusual in London. Since our summer is short and rainy we just use the fans to keep us cool. Although we did implement AC units in some rooms and we will try to put some more for the benefit of our guests.

Kind regards.

Check Availability