HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London

Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 102 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A beautiful building and a gorgeous place to stay - I loved the female only option and the wee curtain giving me privacy and darkness whilst sleeping.Free wifi and free breakfast makes it amazing value for money too. I would definitely stay again or recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing - a lovely hostel

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Having a locker in the room was very useful. The hostel was very clean. The bunks were ingeniously made, (foam mattresses could be more comfortable though!)

Disliked: Curious smell of chlorine in all the public areas.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spacious and clean.

Disliked: No freezer.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds were much better than some previous hostels I have visited; no squeaking with every movement. Breakfast was included.

Disliked: The bathrooms were not in the room, only a sink was available en suite. Hostel did not have adapters available to rent, had to purchase one for 5 pounds.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Bar food! Omg! Don't eat it! Breakfast! Literally inedible! Don't do it! Especially the bar food. So bad. And the kitchen dude was so rude. Wouldn't give me salt for my chips?!? Chips and burger. No salt! No ketchup! Outrageous.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Price and atmosphere

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you value our hostel so much. Looking forward to seeing you again :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were amazing, I've never met anyone so friendly in a Hostel. They always asked how my night was and were happy to answer any question no matter how obscure. I liked the fact the lock on the lockers was my key card, this made me very happy about leaving my belongings in the room. The breakfast was really good and the food from the bar in the evening was god value for money and tasty. The location from the tube station was only a few minutes and the same to the shops.

Disliked: I wasn't lucky with my roommates, but this wasn't the hostels fault and they did offer to move me which I though was really kind. Other then that the only really downside was the lack of kitchen equipment meaning you couldn't really cook healthy (only really a pain as I was here 3 weeks) and the location was sometimes inconvenient for visiting friends as there is only the jubilee line or the overground at west hampstead. Again not the hostels fault.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know there were some many things about Hillspring that you liked. I'm very sorry about the roommates but in those cases a room change is the only thing we can offer. We hope to see you again :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything is very clean and the staff is very kind and helpfull

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

We are very happy to receive such good feedback from you! Hopefully, you will visit us again soon.
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very safe and secure rooms, clean, and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We hope you will choose our hostel on your next visit to London.
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Convenient, one of the cheapest, beds solid, the light and plug socket to each bunk

Disliked: Only one window for 10 beds in the basement

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

Check Availability