HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.97USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 80 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent StaffVery cleanRooms are spacious and well designedExcellent facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The curtains on the bed are a very good idea

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: See previous comments. Also some very dubious looking guests. Really overpriced for twin room.


The property's response is

Hello,
We always welcome feedback, even if it's good or bad, but we don't really understand your review. Hostelbookers is asking what you didn't like about the property and you mentioned guests,which little has to do with the property and it's a variable that fluctuates daily.
Then you commented that is overpriced for a twin room. Our rates are very similar to those in the market, if not lower.

Regards.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: attitude and patiency of the staff, tidiness, everything clean

Disliked: 10 mixed dorm is dark, with only a small window; It is, in fact, next to the laundry room. I noticed the ventilator on the day we were leaving.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Spacious and clean.

Disliked: Deliberate and unnecessary, last minute alterations to your booking. For example, I booked for a busy Bank Holiday weekend and further fortnight in one long reservation through Hostelbookers, a long time in advance. At the reception they cruelly informed me that only 3 nights of the booking will be accepted. That left me in the lurch at the last minute over a busy, mostly booked up Bank Holiday in a potentially dangerous Capital City. I think that is very bad customer service. I am in bad health. They could have either accepted the booking or, at the very least, informed me as soon as possible to give me ample time to find alternative accommodation.There is a notice asking for quiet after 10 pm in the dorms only, as they are a far distance from the obviously noisy communal bar and kitchen area. Yet music was played until after 3.30am within the basement dorm. No staff reprimanded the overnight, noise offenders.Also I had many small, trivial items stolen during my stay which I reported to the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A beautiful building and a gorgeous place to stay - I loved the female only option and the wee curtain giving me privacy and darkness whilst sleeping.Free wifi and free breakfast makes it amazing value for money too. I would definitely stay again or recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing - a lovely hostel

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Having a locker in the room was very useful. The hostel was very clean. The bunks were ingeniously made, (foam mattresses could be more comfortable though!)

Disliked: Curious smell of chlorine in all the public areas.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spacious and clean.

Disliked: No freezer.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The beds were much better than some previous hostels I have visited; no squeaking with every movement. Breakfast was included.

Disliked: The bathrooms were not in the room, only a sink was available en suite. Hostel did not have adapters available to rent, had to purchase one for 5 pounds.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Bar food! Omg! Don't eat it! Breakfast! Literally inedible! Don't do it! Especially the bar food. So bad. And the kitchen dude was so rude. Wouldn't give me salt for my chips?!? Chips and burger. No salt! No ketchup! Outrageous.

Check Availability