We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

81.4% Overall Rating

730 out of 776 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2015)

Bruno Takara thinks…

"This is a very nice hostel where I spent almost two weeks with my family. We really aprecciated that."

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
22.24 USD

Apartment 72.2% 18 reviews
All Star Hostel
7.66 USD

Hostel 61.4% 110 reviews
london365 hostel
25.33 USD

Hostel 60.8% 99 reviews
Accommodation London
7.66 USD

Hostel 62.1% 667 reviews
The Windmill
130.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.12 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Hostel 639
11.74 USD

Hostel 45.6% 220 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
53.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

730 out of 776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 516 of 759 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian mcpherson

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 July 2014 ian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and well run. No hassle, would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Could be noisey.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The price was really good, the facilities were ok and the staff were very relaxed and friendly.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of the way and the facilities aren't great. I think we got a bad room which might not be exactly indicative of the whole hostel but we stayed in the basement in a 12 bed room with only one small window so ventilation wasn't great which made for a humid night in London. Showers were fine but found the water temperature to be a bit temperamental.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that I had wifi access in my room and how secure the property was.

Disliked: There was no air conditioning in the room and it got quite hot at night.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds

Disliked: hooks in the showers

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and everything was easily accesable

Disliked: Bunk was a little small for someone who is 6'5 but I managed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lenart Ferk

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

17 June 2014 Lenart would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: /

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benson Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Benson would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant environment. The storage locker was large enough for a carry-on. Room and washrooms were clean.

Disliked: Staff had an attitude problem. Pretentious and uncaring.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Suzanne Vette

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2014 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed here approximately 2 years ago and they have still maintained their high standards. The hostel is clean, secure, had friendly staff and the included breakfast is good. All-in-all I feel it's great value for money and one of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: The hostel itself is about an 800 meter walk from the tube but it's straightforward to find it.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent, clean 4 bed room. Good restaurant and bar at decent prices for what was on offer. Lovely croissant for breakfast but a choice of full English would have been better!

Disliked: Way out of town if you don't mind that. Not sure I was too keen on a mixed room, maybe it's just age!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean! Facilities of a hotel. Sainsburys within walking distance and open till 2200. Phoned staff for travel advice and they got it spot on!

Disliked: Breakfast starts at 0730 - too late for me as I had to be elsewhere at 0800; though it is included in the price there is no facility for a packed breakfast.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geraint Rowlands

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2014 Geraint would recommend this property

Liked: Location cleanliness security and cost - friendly staff - all of them

Disliked: Nothing for the purpose of our stay

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrew Roiter

Alone

Business / conference

30 May 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe, close to tube station

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2014

Liked: Very secure and well presented. Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at for facilities.

Disliked: Staff were extremely unfriendly. We were in a large group who had spent a day at the Rugby and had a few drinks. We were clearly not welcome. Which would be fine if this was stated on their website. They then threaten to call the police. I said they would have to show the police the CCTV of our accused demeanours. Magically this was then dropped. This occurred on check in because they had messed up the room allocation. During the night 2 am desk staff then stormed in the room uninvited. Giving no explanation. When I asked to complain the next morning. I was told I couldn't. This place should have been an amazing place to stay but staff thoroughly let it down. Rude and unreasonable. And completely recked our day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the "bed-curtains" in the 14-bed dorm. So you could go/stay sleeping, while other guests used the light.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirrily Cummins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Kirrily would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a dorm, and even though you're in a room with 13 other people, you still get a sense of private with the way the rooms were set up.

Disliked: I wouldn't say dislike, but the things I found they could improve would be better heating in the lounge area, and maybe shelves in the dorm beds.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jegkos mb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2014 Jegkos would recommend this property

Liked: Très propre et à chaque moment de la journée. Petit déjeuner gratuit et à volonté. Endroit très convivial. Proche de la station underground "welesden green". Bus 58 passe devant. Bref tout est cool et je recommande vivement. Vous ne regretterai pas. Moi du moins je suis vachement satisfait.

Disliked: Rien à signaler

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really good. The rooms were small but clean.

Disliked: It is a little bit pricey considering it's multiple tube rides away from the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nassraddin Dawed

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

16 March 2014 Nassraddin would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic place cheap & friendly people

Disliked: No think

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allie Moran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 Allie would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for your money...in London...

Disliked: Had a basement room, very loud and dark other then that fantastic stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm atmosphere, clean rooms and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm atmosphere, clean rooms and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm atmosphere, clean room and great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well planned layout , great free breakfast and common areas

Disliked: Not central location but tube line made up for it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BETUL KARAO?LU

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 BETUL would recommend this property

Liked: easy to go, friendly staff, clean

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TOMASZ ZDEBIK

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2014 TOMASZ would recommend this property

Liked: Place, staff, furniture, decorations. Very helpful and friendly people. Thank you to Daniel and other members. Good job.

Disliked: TOMASZ left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all London hostels
See all London hotels