HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 86 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: efficient,well managed,friendly,variety on offer and mixed clientel

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The bar, inclusive breakfast, en suite and the motorbike room!

Disliked: The noisy hand driers in the bathrooms adjacent to our room, and the noisy plumbing that made noise most of the night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean, safe and secure, friendly staff members.The fact that families stay here shows how safe it is.And I myself am a happy repeat customer.

Disliked: 1) The self-catering kitchen was less than minimum quality.- Fridge is not big enough.- There is only one electric hot plate to cook, which does not have gradual and effective heat control.2) There was no clear guideline to keeping noise down in the shared dorm during the daytime. It would be better to keep noise down at all time as there is always a possibility of someone trying to sleep.3) Would love it if the piano was well looked after...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff is really very friendly and nice

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's OK

Disliked: Staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent StaffVery cleanRooms are spacious and well designedExcellent facilities

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The curtains on the bed are a very good idea

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: See previous comments. Also some very dubious looking guests. Really overpriced for twin room.


The property's response is

Hello,
We always welcome feedback, even if it's good or bad, but we don't really understand your review. Hostelbookers is asking what you didn't like about the property and you mentioned guests,which little has to do with the property and it's a variable that fluctuates daily.
Then you commented that is overpriced for a twin room. Our rates are very similar to those in the market, if not lower.

Regards.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: attitude and patiency of the staff, tidiness, everything clean

Disliked: 10 mixed dorm is dark, with only a small window; It is, in fact, next to the laundry room. I noticed the ventilator on the day we were leaving.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Spacious and clean.

Disliked: Deliberate and unnecessary, last minute alterations to your booking. For example, I booked for a busy Bank Holiday weekend and further fortnight in one long reservation through Hostelbookers, a long time in advance. At the reception they cruelly informed me that only 3 nights of the booking will be accepted. That left me in the lurch at the last minute over a busy, mostly booked up Bank Holiday in a potentially dangerous Capital City. I think that is very bad customer service. I am in bad health. They could have either accepted the booking or, at the very least, informed me as soon as possible to give me ample time to find alternative accommodation.There is a notice asking for quiet after 10 pm in the dorms only, as they are a far distance from the obviously noisy communal bar and kitchen area. Yet music was played until after 3.30am within the basement dorm. No staff reprimanded the overnight, noise offenders.Also I had many small, trivial items stolen during my stay which I reported to the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability