We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

86.9% Overall Rating

711 out of 754 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/02/2015)

"Having a locker in the room was very useful. The hostel was very clean. The bunks were ingeniously made, (foam mattresses could be more comfortable though!)"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
24.62 USD

Apartment 78.6% 12 reviews
All Star Hostel
13.84 USD

Hostel 57.3% 96 reviews
london365 hostel
15.38 USD

Hostel 67.5% 94 reviews
Accommodation London
24.62 USD

Hostel 66.6% 659 reviews
The Windmill
130.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.16 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 15 reviews
Hostel 639
14.62 USD

Hostel 57.9% 199 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
43.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

711 out of 754 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 501 of 737 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Franck Capron

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Franck would recommend this property

Liked: I strongly recommend the place, for the price you pay the quality was far above my expectations, the staff is friendly, rooms and bathroom are clean, free internet connection and breakfast + specific locked room for your personal stuff. Not close to the city center but close to the tube so easy to connect

Disliked: Nothing :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The mattresses were perfect. Not too hard not too soft. The room was functional and clean.Moreover, the hostel is located close to the Jubilee Line in Zone two, that means easy and relative cheap access to the city. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It was tooooooo warm. We opened the window during the night and still, we were boiling. One more thing: whats the idea behind shower cabins? I like my privacy - thats not the point, but is it to hard to install some sort of cupboard so the cloth and the towel stay dry? That would make things sooooo much easier

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The establishment was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Rooms were very warm but fine if you opened the window. I would rather it be too warm than too cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best budget/hostel accommodation in London, based on my opinion as a regular visitor to the city. Facilities equal or even beat that of a standard decent hotel! Key among those include good quality free continental breakfast ( by far superior to that normally offered by most hostels); a definite A-rating for security and safety of guests and their belongings (at no extra cost); overall hygiene and cleanliness - top class; and what you get quoted is exactly what you pay on arrival - no extras, no hidden charges no surcharges i.e., for luggage storage e.t.c.

Disliked: That i had to leave!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed in a 4-bed male room, there's really nothing to complain about, i liked that the room was quite warm at night, the subway station isn't actually THAT closeby, it's a 10-minute walk, but there's a sainsbury store in front the subway station and you can get sandwiches and drinks, although willesden green is in zone 2, i thought the transportation to central london was quite easy and uncomplicated, and there's actually a bus 98 that takes you to oxford street (a major shopping centre) which is really convenient, buses are a bit cheaper than the subway, the lounge is VERY quiet and people just use the computers there which is actually a bit awkward at times

Disliked: there are quite a bit of long-term residents at the hostel, they're looking for jobs and hunting for apartments and stuff, and i found that quite depressing, the breakfast was not great, their tea is on my worst tea list

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value - very, very clean with accomodating staff

Disliked: I liked everything!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good as a hostel

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Finger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast, free internet, and well appointed.

Disliked: Its a bit far out of town, being JUST Zone 2. But at least it is near the tube.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: no

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Newstead

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 January 2011 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: I likes that it was clean, a short walk to shops and the tube, the breakfast, the cheap but amazing quality meals, and the atmosphere of the common areas.

Disliked: At times it was a bit too warm. But on wintery days it was nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mihaela Popescu

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 January 2011 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure, clean, good location (zone 2) and good price.

Disliked: none

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Adrian Scoica

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very large and yet secure. It's close to the tube station and close to some facilities, just in case you need something on your way in/out. Staff very helpful, breakfast is basic but good, and you get coffee all day round (albeit you have to pay for it after breakfast).

Disliked: The heating was either off or not working. It was freezing in the rooms. But I'm OK with that, I guess I'm used to it. My roommates, though, would caugh quite a bit in the mornings.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast

Disliked: the room was too hot...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its one of the most cleanest hostel !!

Disliked: share bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo McDonald

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 December 2010 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Very impressed with the location, helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, security (the lockers in the rooms are great) and the free brekkie. All round great stay, just wish I could've stayed for longer. Will definitely be staying here again.

Disliked: There's nothing to dislike. The staff are friendly and helpful, it's fab for getting into town (bus stop directly outside and tube stop a 10 minute walk away) and the beds were comfy and clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Mario OLIVA GONZALEZ

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2010 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, rooms, hall

Disliked: showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and Neat environment

Disliked: Nothing in particular

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed, cosy atmosphere. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms could have been cleaner.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It 's a good place, very friendly, inexpensive

Disliked: He shared bathrooms for men and women, but sometimes can be nice, has a pub restaurant with normal prices, a small kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sinks in the rooms. Bunk Beds were really comfy, and staff was very friendly. The "motorcycle room" was pretty sweet too...

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mayank Saxena

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Mayank would recommend this property

Liked: the cafeteria,the wi-fi, staff

Disliked: the rooms-small,toilets-clean but have an acidic odour about them

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the best hostel I have seen until now

Disliked: Wifi to be empowered

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern and friendly staff

Disliked: Location, a bit far from London center

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

KONSTANTIN DARENSKIY

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

14 November 2010 KONSTANTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Good ratio price/quality. Not far from city centre. Tydy enough not so crowded inspite weekend time.

Disliked: KONSTANTIN left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels