We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

81.4% Overall Rating

730 out of 776 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2015)

Bruno Takara thinks…

"This is a very nice hostel where I spent almost two weeks with my family. We really aprecciated that."

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
22.31 USD

Apartment 72.2% 18 reviews
All Star Hostel
7.68 USD

Hostel 61.4% 110 reviews
london365 hostel
25.41 USD

Hostel 60.8% 99 reviews
Accommodation London
7.68 USD

Hostel 62.1% 667 reviews
The Windmill
130.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.17 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Hostel 639
12.47 USD

Hostel 48.8% 219 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
53.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

730 out of 776 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
80.8%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 516 of 759 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super clean and safe, modern facilities

Disliked: not found yet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good place to stay, excellent atmosphere, friendly staff, and the room is very clean

Disliked: Only one thing I don't like is that there is no WiFi signal in the room, you have to go to public area.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, comfortable beds, lockable cupboards in the rooms, good breakfast with toast, jam, cereals, croissants and different drinks, close to tube

Disliked: showers very small, clothes get wet, big place with many peaple so i recommend earplugs for the night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness of facilities, services, friendly and helpful staffs and breakfast.

Disliked: It is a bit far from the center of London but rarely matters.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, easy to find when the tube wasn't doing repairs on the Jubilee Line. Very laid back atmosphere, in the guests too.

Disliked: Hostels are never good places for light sleepers, but Palmer's Lodge was particularly loud in the rooms. There was absolutely no protection from people running and shouting in the hallways from closing the door.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheila Lum

Alone

Events / festivals

17 February 2011 Sheila would recommend this property

Liked: One thing was especially brilliant - the bunk bed base was slightly wider than the mattress perfect for a drink, book, phone .... I have never seen that done before

Disliked: For me nothing who wanted a quieter hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tha guy play the piano

Disliked: many people in the same room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KIshor Thapa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 KIshor would recommend this property

Liked: rooms ,breakfast and wifi

Disliked: abit location is not good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers were very clean. I was pleasantly surprised! =) I liked that the dorm beds were very sturdy, and the lockers in the rooms.

Disliked: It is located further out from Central than I would like, about 10 mins walk to the tube stn and 20 mins on the tube to get to Leicester sqr.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simone Martelli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2011 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean! Toilets are cleaned three times per day. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff and very easy to get to the city center. Great value for money

Disliked: Nothing at all!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff

Disliked: it was rather a coincidence, but there was too much noise, difficult to suffer so much heat in the room, had to pay extra for the locker to put your luggage, there's not a position to place your towel in the room, neither a position (a stand) for personal belongings in the shower - so small and unimportant things which could have made our stay much easier;-) but you get what you pay

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities, decorations, clean, refurbished

Disliked: the staff wasn't very flexible

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best place where I've been. It was easy to find. Food's good, and the staff is very friendly

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Ringrose

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 February 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very secure, easy to get to if a little out the way. The free internet was great, staff were brilliant and always helpful. Very clean, comfortable and warm. Shower was amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mathilde PILLON

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 January 2011 Mathilde would recommend this property

Liked: - Good location, just 5 min walking from the underground, fast night bus (easy to come back from partying!) - Nice breakfast - Very nice and helpful manager :)

Disliked: Unfortunately not all members of the staff are like their manager... we wasted a lot of time waiting for nothing : problems with lockers, cards disconnected by mistake, one member refused to lent us an adaptor, cleaning lady waking us up 4 times in the morning without warning which makes it impossible to sleep after 10 (hard when u go to bed at 6 am)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Franck Capron

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Franck would recommend this property

Liked: I strongly recommend the place, for the price you pay the quality was far above my expectations, the staff is friendly, rooms and bathroom are clean, free internet connection and breakfast + specific locked room for your personal stuff. Not close to the city center but close to the tube so easy to connect

Disliked: Nothing :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The mattresses were perfect. Not too hard not too soft. The room was functional and clean.Moreover, the hostel is located close to the Jubilee Line in Zone two, that means easy and relative cheap access to the city. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It was tooooooo warm. We opened the window during the night and still, we were boiling. One more thing: whats the idea behind shower cabins? I like my privacy - thats not the point, but is it to hard to install some sort of cupboard so the cloth and the towel stay dry? That would make things sooooo much easier

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The establishment was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: Rooms were very warm but fine if you opened the window. I would rather it be too warm than too cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best budget/hostel accommodation in London, based on my opinion as a regular visitor to the city. Facilities equal or even beat that of a standard decent hotel! Key among those include good quality free continental breakfast ( by far superior to that normally offered by most hostels); a definite A-rating for security and safety of guests and their belongings (at no extra cost); overall hygiene and cleanliness - top class; and what you get quoted is exactly what you pay on arrival - no extras, no hidden charges no surcharges i.e., for luggage storage e.t.c.

Disliked: That i had to leave!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed in a 4-bed male room, there's really nothing to complain about, i liked that the room was quite warm at night, the subway station isn't actually THAT closeby, it's a 10-minute walk, but there's a sainsbury store in front the subway station and you can get sandwiches and drinks, although willesden green is in zone 2, i thought the transportation to central london was quite easy and uncomplicated, and there's actually a bus 98 that takes you to oxford street (a major shopping centre) which is really convenient, buses are a bit cheaper than the subway, the lounge is VERY quiet and people just use the computers there which is actually a bit awkward at times

Disliked: there are quite a bit of long-term residents at the hostel, they're looking for jobs and hunting for apartments and stuff, and i found that quite depressing, the breakfast was not great, their tea is on my worst tea list

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value - very, very clean with accomodating staff

Disliked: I liked everything!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good as a hostel

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Finger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast, free internet, and well appointed.

Disliked: Its a bit far out of town, being JUST Zone 2. But at least it is near the tube.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: no


See all London hostels
See all London hotels