We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

86.6% Overall Rating

704 out of 746 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"Convenient, one of the cheapest, beds solid, the light and plug socket to each bunk"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
25.95 USD

Apartment 80.3% 11 reviews
All Star Hostel
25.95 USD

Hostel 55.9% 94 reviews
london365 hostel
25.95 USD

Hostel 65.1% 93 reviews
Accommodation London
25.95 USD

Hostel 66.6% 659 reviews
The Windmill
137.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.04 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 15 reviews
Hostel 639
14.61 USD

Hostel 53.4% 188 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
50.84 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

704 out of 746 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 496 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only a ten minute walk to the Underground station! Very convenient, 24 hour staff assistance. We arrived at 2am and there was someone there to check us in and give us keys and everything. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but normal good hostel food. Very clean and well cared for. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: The showers were a little inconvenient but by no means unmanageable. The only thing was towels cost about $4. A lot of young high school age people on field trips made it very loud, but it's a hostel after all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and security

Disliked: location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna thornhill

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing, very helpful and friendly. One of the cleanest hostels we ever stayed.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hannah Zingre

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfortable, easy place to relax and work for the day before I flew out.

Disliked: No self-serve kitchen!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Narisha Bhakta

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 July 2011 Narisha would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to get to, the staff were lovely and were willing to help with anything.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: Nothing during stay

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eva Fialova

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, will definitely be back again!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bus stops right in front of the hostel and than goes to oxford street...ideal!! The beds were really comfortable and I love the fact that they have curtains. Gives you some privacy! What else...oh yeah, free internet! Great!!!! And you don't even have to bring your own laptop as they have computers at hand. What more do you want? The hostel is very clean and people are lovely.

Disliked: The only thing I missed was a mirror and a washbasin in the room. It was kind of annoying to always walk to the washing-room to wash your hands or brush your teeth (and us girls DO need a mirror to dry our hair :P) But that's no biggy, really! :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lounges have lots of personality. Very cool furniture.

Disliked: Can only check in after 2 PM.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugh O'Brien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2011 Hugh would recommend this property

Liked: Other hostels should model EVERYTHING they do on this place. It was SO clean, SO calm, SO friendly and we got a massive steak sandwich for 5 quid. Insane! If you're friendly enough, you may expect small discounts on beers / food etc. Amazing stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so easy to find - a nice walk through a safe neighborhood to the hostel. My friends and I are very prone to getting lost, but the directions were very simple. Our favorite part of all was the breakfast - all you can eat toast, jam/butter, fluffy hot croissants, cereal, juice, apples, and pretty good coffee! It was great to have food in the morning, especially food that good. The staff was also VERY friendly and helpful when we had to get a taxi at 2:30 am to get to the airport!

Disliked: Nothing - the location, cleanliness, staff, and safety were wonderful.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Comfortable. Affordable.

Disliked: Proximity to amenities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheilah ARNETT

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2011 Sheilah would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked hanging out in the bar and meeting new people. The bed was comfortable.

Disliked: I had a lot of problems with the wifi connection.. another dislike was the wash room. The dryer was a HUGE waste of money and didn't hardly work and the washing machine washed a whole load in 5 minutes... which means.. it took my money and just made the clothes smell clean and didn't actually clean them.. It was also about a 15-20 minute walk from the tube station.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The installations, beds, bathrooms and restaurant

Disliked: A little far from city center, tube is expensive. That do not allow to introduce alcohol to the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodie Neary

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 June 2011 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: I made some great friends whilst I stayed here, great staff. I always felt welcomed.

Disliked: There wasn't anything I disliked

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good value, clean

Disliked: breakfast was very simple, but that wasn't that big of a problem for me

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe location and good facilities, very friendly staff

Disliked: the location is a bit far away from central london

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really comfy and the shower was very powerful. The outside seating area with bar was good too.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers in the room. Wooden bunk beds that reduced the squeak and shake issues of the metal ones. Lamps by each bed. Lots of comfortable common areas and a laid back bar. I always appreciate a free breakfast and coffee. Friendly staff. Shared bathrooms have separated toilets so they still feel private. Good pressure in showers.

Disliked: You have to buzz to get into the luggage room but staff is not present when guests come in/out so it's not clear if they are monitoring what people are taking out with them. But other than that, very secure system and felt comfortable leaving my belongings in the room lockers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fabricio G. Costa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Fabricio G. would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place, big and quite clean. Great security even if it is a bit further from central London.

Disliked: A bit the distance to central London, even more with reduced underground, but it was not the hostel's fault.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds and very secure lockers Good facilites in the canteen

Disliked: a little out of central London

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

jason scott lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2011 jason scott would recommend this property

Liked: keycard to your room, the landing, lockers, seemed to be very secure, was very tidy whilst i was there. it appeasr as this may have been a hotel at some point and has been changed to a hostel, i think overall it was a decent stay

Disliked: price, seemed quite high considering how far from central london it was, ok it wasnt to far on tube, but still when i got there, they messed up my booking, changed my room, didnt really tell me anything, left me sitting there for 25mins whilst they rearranged my booking, before charging me full price and then a surcharge for using my card, it was very noisy when i was there also, this was becasue i think there was a conference or something going on with about 60 students from spain who where so loud slamming doors and generally shouting at mindnight, not cool. overall this hostel was just ok, but i have stayed in better cheaper closer hostels to london then this, ok if last resort!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near Central London, 2 bus stops outside Hostel one going in each direction. Near to tube station(Zone 2), about 1km. McGowan pub across from tube, good craic and Karoke if you are into that. Has free internet access. Good security lockers in rooms and security access to campus.

Disliked: No dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, there's free WiFi (although it cuts out a lot in the sleeping room), and the showers and bathrooms are kept very clean. The complementary breakfast isn't bad either. Very picturesque neighborhood, there are a bunch of shops nearby for any of your immediate needs, and the Tube is about 5 minutes away by walking.

Disliked: Can't really think of anything... it would have been nice if the showers came with shampoo and soap, but you can get that in the shops around the station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice facility. Great staff

Disliked: A little bit out of the city, but pretty easy to get to with the underground.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels