We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

82.6% Overall Rating

718 out of 763 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2015)

Chelsea Underwood thinks…

"A beautiful building and a gorgeous place to stay - I loved the female only option and the wee curtain giving me privacy and darkness whilst sleeping. Free wifi and free breakfast makes it amazing…"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
24.75 USD

Apartment 74.1% 13 reviews
All Star Hostel
15.46 USD

Hostel 60.5% 101 reviews
london365 hostel
25.08 USD

Hostel 65.4% 95 reviews
Accommodation London
15.46 USD

Hostel 60.3% 666 reviews
The Windmill
131.58 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.25 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Hostel 639
10.45 USD

Hostel 50.4% 205 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
48.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

718 out of 763 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
71.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
87.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 506 of 746 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Treadwell

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is very clean, comfortable and secure. the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Its also good that the hostel is a little out the city which means its not a constant party hostel and you can get a good nights sleep which is great.

Disliked: the fat guy who snored on my final night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Canalda

Alone

Business / conference

28 August 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms where very comfortable and clean. I only slept with 3 more people at the room, when I paied to sleep with 10 or more.

Disliked: It's a Zone 2 of the the Tube and bit far from the city center. But in 30 minutes you could be at Green Park station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tulio Guedes

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2011 Tulio would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything, very organized!

Disliked: Only the fac that i was not allowed to bring my own drink, i had to buy in the hostel`s bar! But that`s not big deal!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alana Edgar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: Property really appealed with it being surrounded by leafy park type areas, felt nice and relaxing, and also really clean! Always felt like the facilities were cleaned on a regular basis, and could not complain at all! Staff were very friendly, and whole atmosphere was great.

Disliked: Nothing i can think of...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jurgen Mooij

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Jurgen would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, relatively quiet, easy to find.

Disliked: Travelling distance.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kevin Lugo

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very safe and secure and only guests can gain entrance to the grounds. The atmosphere is great if you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay. It is not a hostel for those looking to be social.

Disliked: The location is pretty far away from central London. While you can take the tube into the city fairly easily it does take a bit of extra time to walk to the station and ride the train. I believe our trip took about 35-40 minutes to get to the main hub on our tube line.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was just AMAZING!! staff is so kind, you have a free common kitchen too where you can put your things in the fridge whether you want to cook by yourselves your meals! Then rooms are cute and above all bathrooms are VERY CLEAN, the hostel cleans them 5times a day and whenever I went in the bathroom it was always clean and well-smelling!! ^_^

Disliked: price is just a little bit expensive, but if you find a good offer to book your dorm, then it's OK! :)) and... PS: common kitchen stinks! but is the only flaw of this wonderful hostel!!! RECOMMENDED!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Beairsto

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

23 August 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: They were able to strike a very good balance between comfort, ease and security. Very accommodating staff. The quad accommodation was quiet.

Disliked: It is a distance from the center of London. However, closer would have been more expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good security, clean and comfortable and the best part - each bunk bed has it's own privacy curtain. Amazing!

Disliked: It's not the most central location, but it's fairly well connected and for me the pros outweighed the cons!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were great, felt safe and comfortable

Disliked: Area isn't that great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cleanand great atmosphere

Disliked: charged extra to pay by card

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although our stay there was very short it was very easy to get to and the staff was very helpful and nice. It was a short walk to the underground station and very easy to find by following the directions given.

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing that I can say I disliked.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, breakfast.

Disliked: Locker rooms didn't work, I had to have my documents in the bed.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: professionalism

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bunkbeds were special made to offer privacy and confort. With lamp, locker under the bed and an individual curtain for each bed. Internet worked well. Easy to get to by underground.

Disliked: nothing specific.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niels Boon

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Niels would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it was well worth the money!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Candice Poux

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: Compare to other hostel, it was clean!! Location not on street, good point for noise

Disliked: Isolation of building: can hear lift and hand dryer, can be very annoying at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paolo Suppa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Paolo would recommend this property

Liked: A lot of things: very clean rooms, excellent shower facilities, friendly staff, it was nice to have breakfast and internet connection included, well connected to the city centre by underground and buses (even at night!). Definitely a great hostelling experience for me. I would definitely come back! :)

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Robitaille

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2011 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Calm, friendly staff, many common rooms (lounge, cafeteria, hall.

Disliked: Very small self cathering kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really nice hostel for business type people and for families. It is nice to have the bunk beds to have curtains around each bed to give you privacy and make it dark no matter where.

Disliked: If you are looking for a more youth hostel type feel and meeting people I would NOT recommend staying there. They have a lounge- which is a SILENT lounge--please respect the silence.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good hostel, everything worked and the bus stop was right in front so it was easy to get around town even if it wasn't near the centre.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit boring, same things every day. Also, the toilets were right next to the room so it was a bit noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Clarke

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 August 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: easily accessible by tube and a short walk, clean, tidy and quiet, and very comfortable beds.

Disliked: quite far out of the city, although this meant it was quiet

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nora Heinonen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2011 Nora would recommend this property

Liked: There was always plenty of very friendly staff around to answer questions/ help out. The hostel is very spacious and they invested in nice, sturdy furniture. Most importantly, it's incredibly clean!

Disliked: It would have been very nice had they put (book)shelves between the beds and pegs on the beds to put away and hang your things. It became pretty hard to walk around with everybody's things strewn everywhere, and there isn't any place to hang you towel to dry if you're in the lower bunk.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Molyneux

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 August 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! I felt completely safe during my stay and the staff were helpful at all times. Loved that there is a self-catered kitchen too.

Disliked: It *is* a hostel, so don't expect super luxury. But it far surpassed my expectations - well worth the money. I's also not super central London but I would imagine most people will be travelling around London anyway, so it makes no difference being a bit further out on the tube line. Not being in central London also makes you feel a little less vulnerable to theft.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels