HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London

Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.33USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 74%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

Showing 121-103 of 103 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice stuff, nice interior

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good

Disliked: good

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Our third stay at willesden palmers lodge. as good as always. Nice and clean, warm in those cold winter nights, safe and secure. One of the hostels where it's always nice to go back to.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Well, hard to explain, basically everythihng is good in this Hostel.For me, definitely the best one in London, no needs to see anything else!!!15 quids a night during the week in 4 bed rooms, including breakfast and luggage room, and safe lockers...bars, restaurant, common kitchen.. lounge area.. staff is friendly and very helpful as well..bathroom and rooms are tidy and clean, good isolation as well.. toilets are marked at each cleaning session, you can see it as well..

Disliked: nothing special.. you just have to change one time of tube to go in the center, but still, it takes just 15/20 minutes..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello

Thank you for your review, we hope you won't be a stranger and come and visit us again in the future

Kind regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very friendly and very helpful! I really liked the set up of the dining hall.

Disliked: The location was a bit far from any of the main sightseeing destinations.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello

Thank you for your nice review

We hope to see you again in the future

Regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a beautiful place. quiet

Disliked: Bad internet connection in the rooms.The first night when I was there, between 9 and 10 pm the alarm rang twice and almost died of fright. No further explanation was given of what happened.The fatal breakfast, no fruit, there is almost nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that liked the hostel. We offer free Wi-Fi in all our common areas. We have a fire alarm system that can be activated by people trying to smoke indoors, we feel that is better to be safe than sorry in case of a fire and we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced at 9pm. Our breakfast consist of 4 types of cereal, toast, croissants, jams, butter and juices and hot drinks (unlimited) for free.

The Hillspring Lodge Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ambience is good! It looked more like a budget hotel than a hostel cos of the cleanliness of the room, the efficiency of the staff and the clean toilets. Breakfast consisted of toasts, croissant, fruit juice and coffee. Really worth the money! :)

Disliked: The location is a bit far from Central London, so will need to spend some time travelling.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello

Thank you for your review

We hope to see your again in the future

Regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: safe and clean. Besides, they serve free breakfast. The staff tried their best to help their customers.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello

Thank you for your review

We hope to see you again in the future

Regards

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's a very safe hostel, with friendly staff

Disliked: The rooms were extremely warm during the night, making it hard to fall asleep, even when you didn't use a blanket. Also, don't forget to bring your earplugs, you can hear everything that is going on in the hallway, including every door that electronically opens and closes.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I think Palmers Lodge was the best hostel I've stayed so far. It's huge, very clean, the staff is great, lot of good services. If you need a hostel in London you shouldn't miss it out.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you consider us one of the best hostels out there, it's very rewarding to learn that we must be doing a few things right :)

The Hillspring Lodge Team

Check Availability