We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

86.6% Overall Rating

704 out of 746 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"Convenient, one of the cheapest, beds solid, the light and plug socket to each bunk"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
26.04 USD

Apartment 80.3% 11 reviews
All Star Hostel
4.89 USD

Hostel 58.1% 93 reviews
london365 hostel
26.04 USD

Hostel 65.8% 92 reviews
Accommodation London
26.04 USD

Hostel 68.9% 657 reviews
The Windmill
138.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.10 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 15 reviews
Hostel 639
14.66 USD

Hostel 52.1% 184 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
64.60 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

704 out of 746 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 496 of 729 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: on Jubliee line! It's quiet convenient and approachable for where I want to go. Free breakfast!

Disliked: girls and boys share the toilet! But it keeps clean all the time...so it doesn't bother me

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anne Benson

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and helpful. I liked the keyed entry for the floor, room and lockers. I felt safe the entire time I was there. Which means a lot since I was traveling alone. The room and bed were great. I loved that it was further out from the center of London. Less noise. I felt like I was part of the community. I will definately stay there again!

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was how there were no protein options on the continental breakfast other than milk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price/quality

Disliked: transports

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Something like slipper are not provided in the hostel(even cannot buy). And they accept cards which is good but charge one more pound. So you pay the rent ,you have to pay one more pound,and then you buy a towel you have to pay one more.It's better you bring enough cash with you. Some good things, like the friendltness and cleaness are satisfactory

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mikko Rinta-Laulaja

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Mikko would recommend this property

Liked: This is full service hostel. Free internet was awesome. Also it's nice to have some breakfast. Staff was friendly and the hostel was clean and very secure. The hostel is not located centre of the town, but it's easy to go downtown by underground. Also buses can get to hostel from the oxford street, even middle of the night if you like to go clubbing. :)

Disliked: We were in 2 person room downstairs. Only problem was that there was lot of noise from upstairs, which make it hard to sleep sometimes. Also the bed could be softer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

rosa ramos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 rosa would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty much everything

Disliked: bad alternative transportations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: underground a little bit far, bad alternative transportations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bunk beds were extremely comfortable, it was spotless and the showers were huge and really hot. The breakfast was really good. The location is excellent it feels very secure.

Disliked: Nothing really I suppose if I had to be picky I would say they could do with having another fridge in the kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well maintained. The free internet and breakfast was a lovely surprise as well as the free upgrade from a 14 bed to a 4 bed dorm.

Disliked: A little bit out of the city and not right by the tube although it was an easy walk away. The doors and walls are very thin so you can hear everything, especially doors slamming in the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vidal Spaine

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

04 September 2011 Vidal would recommend this property

Liked: I always felt my possessions were safe

Disliked: Slightly on the expensive side

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good position in London, good traffic connection

Disliked: a lot of beds within one room, hard to sleep when others are noisy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe and quite.

Disliked: 22 beds room is located at basement. So the air is not good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clear

Disliked: the room is quite small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet access and that there was many computers so that one was always free to use The clean, large, and ample number of showers The security of the building, floors, rooms, and in room lockers The complimentary breakfast The restaurant option Clean washrooms The very helpful staff and the 24 hour access EVERYTHING was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing, possibly location but at least it is close to a subway station!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Treadwell

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is very clean, comfortable and secure. the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Its also good that the hostel is a little out the city which means its not a constant party hostel and you can get a good nights sleep which is great.

Disliked: the fat guy who snored on my final night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Canalda

Alone

Business / conference

28 August 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms where very comfortable and clean. I only slept with 3 more people at the room, when I paied to sleep with 10 or more.

Disliked: It's a Zone 2 of the the Tube and bit far from the city center. But in 30 minutes you could be at Green Park station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tulio Guedes

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2011 Tulio would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything, very organized!

Disliked: Only the fac that i was not allowed to bring my own drink, i had to buy in the hostel`s bar! But that`s not big deal!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alana Edgar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: Property really appealed with it being surrounded by leafy park type areas, felt nice and relaxing, and also really clean! Always felt like the facilities were cleaned on a regular basis, and could not complain at all! Staff were very friendly, and whole atmosphere was great.

Disliked: Nothing i can think of...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jurgen Mooij

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Jurgen would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, relatively quiet, easy to find.

Disliked: Travelling distance.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kevin Lugo

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very safe and secure and only guests can gain entrance to the grounds. The atmosphere is great if you are looking for a nice quiet place to stay. It is not a hostel for those looking to be social.

Disliked: The location is pretty far away from central London. While you can take the tube into the city fairly easily it does take a bit of extra time to walk to the station and ride the train. I believe our trip took about 35-40 minutes to get to the main hub on our tube line.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was just AMAZING!! staff is so kind, you have a free common kitchen too where you can put your things in the fridge whether you want to cook by yourselves your meals! Then rooms are cute and above all bathrooms are VERY CLEAN, the hostel cleans them 5times a day and whenever I went in the bathroom it was always clean and well-smelling!! ^_^

Disliked: price is just a little bit expensive, but if you find a good offer to book your dorm, then it's OK! :)) and... PS: common kitchen stinks! but is the only flaw of this wonderful hostel!!! RECOMMENDED!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Beairsto

As a family with children

Events / festivals
Family Holiday

23 August 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: They were able to strike a very good balance between comfort, ease and security. Very accommodating staff. The quad accommodation was quiet.

Disliked: It is a distance from the center of London. However, closer would have been more expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good security, clean and comfortable and the best part - each bunk bed has it's own privacy curtain. Amazing!

Disliked: It's not the most central location, but it's fairly well connected and for me the pros outweighed the cons!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were great, felt safe and comfortable

Disliked: Area isn't that great


See all London hostels
See all London hotels