HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

88.6% Overall Rating

669 out of 709 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

"I liked the "bed-curtains" in the 14-bed dorm. So you could go/stay sleeping, while other guests used the light."

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.52

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
31.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
All Star Hostel
26.86 USD

Hostel 65.8% 84 reviews
Queens Hotel
52.80 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
london365 hostel
28.52 USD

Hostel 74.6% 83 reviews
Accommodation London
29.38 USD

Hostel 73.9% 639 reviews
The Windmill
142.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.63 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 12 reviews
Hostel 639
15.11 USD

Hostel 55.4% 158 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

669 out of 709 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 478 of 692 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very relaxing and pleasant

Disliked: nothing the hostel its incredible! wow!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, super clean, nicely decorated, very secure.

Disliked: A bit soulless, noisy doors and lockers, not enough toilets, need curtains round the beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT ,GOOD STAFF,GOOD ENVIRMENT

Disliked: NOTHING IS BAD

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Leah hembury

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel but quite expensive for what you get. The rooms are clean and you feel safe.

Disliked: the internet constantly drops out and when we booked a room with a bathroom, there was a shower but no toilet.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, not a party hostel, not just accommodation for tourists, some more long term residents. Kitchen facilities are fine, beds are clean and have a curtain for extra privacy, and the free breakfast is fine. Very reasonable for London.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: no en suite in our room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabine Hartman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: good beds, clean, friendly people

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: on Jubliee line! It's quiet convenient and approachable for where I want to go. Free breakfast!

Disliked: girls and boys share the toilet! But it keeps clean all the time...so it doesn't bother me

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anne Benson

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and helpful. I liked the keyed entry for the floor, room and lockers. I felt safe the entire time I was there. Which means a lot since I was traveling alone. The room and bed were great. I loved that it was further out from the center of London. Less noise. I felt like I was part of the community. I will definately stay there again!

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was how there were no protein options on the continental breakfast other than milk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price/quality

Disliked: transports

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Something like slipper are not provided in the hostel(even cannot buy). And they accept cards which is good but charge one more pound. So you pay the rent ,you have to pay one more pound,and then you buy a towel you have to pay one more.It's better you bring enough cash with you. Some good things, like the friendltness and cleaness are satisfactory

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mikko Rinta-Laulaja

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Mikko would recommend this property

Liked: This is full service hostel. Free internet was awesome. Also it's nice to have some breakfast. Staff was friendly and the hostel was clean and very secure. The hostel is not located centre of the town, but it's easy to go downtown by underground. Also buses can get to hostel from the oxford street, even middle of the night if you like to go clubbing. :)

Disliked: We were in 2 person room downstairs. Only problem was that there was lot of noise from upstairs, which make it hard to sleep sometimes. Also the bed could be softer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

rosa ramos

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 rosa would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty much everything

Disliked: bad alternative transportations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

07 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: underground a little bit far, bad alternative transportations

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bunk beds were extremely comfortable, it was spotless and the showers were huge and really hot. The breakfast was really good. The location is excellent it feels very secure.

Disliked: Nothing really I suppose if I had to be picky I would say they could do with having another fridge in the kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and well maintained. The free internet and breakfast was a lovely surprise as well as the free upgrade from a 14 bed to a 4 bed dorm.

Disliked: A little bit out of the city and not right by the tube although it was an easy walk away. The doors and walls are very thin so you can hear everything, especially doors slamming in the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vidal Spaine

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

04 September 2011 Vidal would recommend this property

Liked: I always felt my possessions were safe

Disliked: Slightly on the expensive side

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good position in London, good traffic connection

Disliked: a lot of beds within one room, hard to sleep when others are noisy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe and quite.

Disliked: 22 beds room is located at basement. So the air is not good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clear

Disliked: the room is quite small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet access and that there was many computers so that one was always free to use The clean, large, and ample number of showers The security of the building, floors, rooms, and in room lockers The complimentary breakfast The restaurant option Clean washrooms The very helpful staff and the 24 hour access EVERYTHING was awesome!

Disliked: Nothing, possibly location but at least it is close to a subway station!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Treadwell

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is very clean, comfortable and secure. the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Its also good that the hostel is a little out the city which means its not a constant party hostel and you can get a good nights sleep which is great.

Disliked: the fat guy who snored on my final night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Canalda

Alone

Business / conference

28 August 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms where very comfortable and clean. I only slept with 3 more people at the room, when I paied to sleep with 10 or more.

Disliked: It's a Zone 2 of the the Tube and bit far from the city center. But in 30 minutes you could be at Green Park station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tulio Guedes

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2011 Tulio would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything, very organized!

Disliked: Only the fac that i was not allowed to bring my own drink, i had to buy in the hostel`s bar! But that`s not big deal!


See all London hostels
See all London hotels