HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 111-83 of 83 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Cleaness in all the hostel. Free wifi. Large restaurant ara. Self catering facilities available. On the jubilee line. I think it is a very good hostel.

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms are a little too small. My bed was the only one in the room not to have a nearby socket.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff is really nice. They're always here to help you.

Disliked: The Kitchen was a bit small and quite busy. But still useful !

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: I live in London and i found my self homeless for 5 days so I was forced to get a Hostel. At first i was slightly reluctant by the fact that i had to share room and had my personal belongings with me. However i found the hostel very tidy and clean, friendly and secure.

Disliked: To be honest, for 15 pounds per night i can't really describe anything i disliked about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: locationathmospherefriendly staffbreakfast included

Disliked: theres no continental breakfastroom 114 very noisy due to lift

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great facilities, clean, spacious enough to put your stuff with a good locker in the room! You need to take some time into the city but the hostel is so cosy its worth it, besides it's still within zone 2 so you don't have to buy tube day tickets for more zones.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the people I knew here. The ambience is really good, and the staff of the hostel is pretty friendly. The best hostel I have ever stayed before

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a safe neighborhood and the hostel is one of the most secure I've stayed in. The staff were very friendly and were constantly cleaning! The wifi connection was pretty good and there was easy access to laundry and kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty lousy-just toast or one croissant or cereal and juice, milk or coffee. The hostel was pretty far from the center of the town, but with an unlimited Oyster card it was a very easy trip.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy yo read that you liked our hostel and all the facilities we offer. We are constantly adding new items to our unlimited continental breakfast but this can be challenging while keeping it free as most travellers prefer not to pay extra for breakfast.

The Hillspring Lodge team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Comfortable atmosphere, free breakfast, bar and restaurant facilities, safe lockers with plenty of room and supplied access key, quite, peaceful and all needs catered for.

Disliked: It is a little too far out of London if you want to spend most of your time in London, but nice if you want to be out of the busy city and enjoy your time actually in your hostel rather than spending all your time in the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you found everything to your satisfactions. Hillspring Lodge is in zone 2 and less than 20 minutes to the West End which is pretty close considering how big London is, as most Londoners commute for an average of 60 minutes . The travel distance is taken into account in the price, but you are right by saying that this hostel is a good option for those who want to relax after a long day out and about.

The Hisllpring Lodge Team

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The rooms and bunkbed have a really interesting design! Spacious and clean toliet. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Staff wasn't very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: very good atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability