HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.88USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 73%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 111-65 of 65 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was a good place to stay during the weekend (what my friend and I did) but it seems also a nice place to stay for a longer period. One can find traveling fellows they need, or - it depends on what you're looking for - simply rest. Rooms and lavatory clean. Staff helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you had a nice time at Palmers Lodge Hill and we really hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Palmers Lodge team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The cleanliness was superb. The cleaner went to clean the toilets almost every hour. I bumped into them quite a lot. The staff was great. I was greeted by a blond girl working on morning shift and she was very helpful. The bed was nice. Clean and confy. Everything is great there.

Disliked: The charging socket for someone who is sleeping on the top bunk was quite hard to reach because it was located beside the lower bunk beds. Some travellers just dont care about others and they just kept on shouting and talking loudly, rude. Well that wasnt the hostel's fault.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Taps had quite low pressure and water was too hot.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This might be the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Really clean, nice, quiet, with free breakfast... the closest you can get to staying in a hotel, without the heavy price. Even the organisation of the floorplan is quite the same. The rooms are quiet, so you can get a good rest. Toilets and showers are cleaned several times per day and they look neat! Free breakfast is good, although some proteins (ham or eggs) wouldn't hurt. But it is all you can eat, so no complains.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked happened 5 minutes before I left (how unfortunate). The breakfast starts at 7:30 and it was 7:15 at the time. I was late for my flight so I asked the girl who is in charge of the kitchen if I could get a croissant a little earlier (or maybe for the road) and some coffee. In a rather rude way she replied that the breakfast starts at 7:30 and there is no way she could give me one. I wouldn't be pissed if the croissants weren't right between us. The only thing to do was to reach for one with her permission. But no. I wasn't allowed. I will repeat; this was the best hostel I ever stayed in, but this kind of incidents are really unnecessary.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Cleaness in all the hostel. Free wifi. Large restaurant ara. Self catering facilities available. On the jubilee line. I think it is a very good hostel.

Disliked: Lockers in the rooms are a little too small. My bed was the only one in the room not to have a nearby socket.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff is really nice. They're always here to help you.

Disliked: The Kitchen was a bit small and quite busy. But still useful !

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: I live in London and i found my self homeless for 5 days so I was forced to get a Hostel. At first i was slightly reluctant by the fact that i had to share room and had my personal belongings with me. However i found the hostel very tidy and clean, friendly and secure.

Disliked: To be honest, for 15 pounds per night i can't really describe anything i disliked about the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: locationathmospherefriendly staffbreakfast included

Disliked: theres no continental breakfastroom 114 very noisy due to lift

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great facilities, clean, spacious enough to put your stuff with a good locker in the room! You need to take some time into the city but the hostel is so cosy its worth it, besides it's still within zone 2 so you don't have to buy tube day tickets for more zones.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the people I knew here. The ambience is really good, and the staff of the hostel is pretty friendly. The best hostel I have ever stayed before

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability