HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.11USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 72%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 101-80 of 80 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location okay, house in good conditions. Showers and toilets are clean!

Disliked: Beds and rooms are really really small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Conveniently connected to underground. Helpful staff. Clean. I could t sleep the first night cause of loud guests but I bought earplugs and a mask from reception for 3 pound and all good!

Disliked: Smell Of room was weird

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the room was clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Its cleanliness and accessibility.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Quite clean, nice staff, doesn't charge for internet, linen, storage in the room, beds don't make much noise.

Disliked: Noisy, either travellers or lifts

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean hostel. Free wifi. Nice building. Reasonnable price

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your opinion and we are happy to read that you had a good time at our hostel. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,

Palmers Lodge team

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and comfortable. I was surprised that the kitchen staff will even wash up your plates and cutlery if you self-cater, so all you have to do is clean the pots and pans you use. Staff were friendly and helpful, and there was a lot of communal space to hang out in- be that the bar/dining hall or the lounge, and there's a lovely outdoor seating area if you're game to brave the cold!

Disliked: Not enough food storage space in the kitchen. The clothes driers weren't very powerful either and took a long time to dry washing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your opinion and we are happy to read that you had a good time at our hostel. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Palmers Lodge team

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, this hostel have silent if you want, fun if you want. The staff is very helpfull, the rooms are cleaned every day and the bethrooms too.The bar area have a great atmosphere and the hostel have other facilities like free internet and a complete breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Fantastic facilities!

Disliked: Sometimes a little noisy, but all in good spirits.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was a good place to stay during the weekend (what my friend and I did) but it seems also a nice place to stay for a longer period. One can find traveling fellows they need, or - it depends on what you're looking for - simply rest. Rooms and lavatory clean. Staff helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you had a nice time at Palmers Lodge Hill and we really hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Palmers Lodge team

Check Availability