We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

81.6% Overall Rating

725 out of 771 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2015)

"Excellent Staff Very clean Rooms are spacious and well designed Excellent facilities"

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
22.61 USD

Apartment 73.3% 15 reviews
All Star Hostel
24.95 USD

Hostel 60.5% 101 reviews
london365 hostel
7.79 USD

Hostel 64.7% 96 reviews
Accommodation London
24.95 USD

Hostel 62.1% 667 reviews
The Windmill
132.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.39 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Hostel 639
88.95 USD

Hostel 50.5% 212 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
43.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

725 out of 771 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 512 of 754 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Many living spaces, quiet TV room, free internet and breakfast, safe and secure, excellent lockers, lift to get bags up and down, lean and modern, excellent bags with no squeaky bunks, places to put personal items at end of bed, nice mirror and basin in rooms, excellent showers.

Disliked: Staff were not overly friendly and were not helpful. Kitchen was awful, only one hotpot in a very small space for all the guests. Only one small fridge for the entire hostel. Kitchen closes between 10:30 and 1:30pm so I was so hungry during my stay and then there is a rush to the tiny kitchen at 1:30pm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra jelovac

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Verz clena, friendly staff, nice breakfast.

Disliked: It is not near the centre but it is well connected.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean property. Reasonably priced.

Disliked: The key cards would make noise every time someone used the hallway doors and the lockers. Therefore it was hard to get your stuff without waking everyone up.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Very cosy hostel, nice rooms, great breakfast, and even thouggh it's in the suburbs, it was only about 30min from Oxford street by bus. Free internet, lounge room, helpful staff , etc.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms, clean bathrooms, breakfast was basic but fine, staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: Pretty far from the centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MICHIEL BLIJBOOM

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 January 2012 MICHIEL would recommend this property

Liked: It's cleaner than lots of London hotels. Actually, it's so clean it's almost not a hostel anymore!

Disliked: The 4-person dormitories are way way way too small. Very uncomfortable, you can hardly move your... er, behind.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Tube station and Central London, clean, free Internet, free breakfast, open 24h, own Bar with food and drinks

Disliked: It was so hot inside the hostel and the rooms (in the middle of winter)! We left the window open 24/7 and slept naked and without blankets mostly, but I guess you couldn't do that when you sleep in a dorm... (we had a twin room)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 January 2012

Liked: The common areas

Disliked: Having to share a toilet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean place. Enjoy staying there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florence Bertault

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Florence would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast very confortable building super atmosphere and staff good quality for this budget

Disliked: quite far from town center room of 4 a bit small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MARIA FERNANDA MORALES

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 MARIA FERNANDA would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: sometimes the receptionist was unfriendly

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sergio Duarte

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Bathroom smelled bad, too noisy bedroom, poor breakfast for the money paid

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Moraes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: clean and tidy, very functional. Welcomes families and over 40s

Disliked: Location. 10-15min walk from tube station, just on the end of zone 2. Not too bad

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very clean, warm and secure made us feel looked after and homely

Disliked: location

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 December 2011

Liked: Free WIFI

Disliked: Bedrooms with carpet that seemed very old. Rooms were spacious but didn't look like they could be easily cleaned thoroughly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a self catering kitchen, with oven, and one hotplate. which is more than some. Showers are a good size, and plenty of them. The Bike Shed is awesome, if you like motorbikes. curtains on beds are good, the under bed lockers are useful.

Disliked: The beds at 6 foot long so if you are this height or taller (I am 6'5'') then you will not fit. The self catering kitchen is small and very busy at meal times and it gets locked at 11pm, the fridge is tiny for the no. of beds only one (very good) hot plate and no sharp knives. The Wifi cuts in and out very hard to voip/skype unless you are planing on doing it when everyone else is asleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Esnee Heemskerk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

15 December 2011 Esnee would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was really well arranged, dinner was nice, the rooms were tidy and clean and the bathrooms as well. Employees were friendly.

Disliked: The rooms have very thin walls and unfortunatly we had some French scholars in the same hallway, so we could not sleep from the noise the first night. Not all employees are fluent in English, so at times it was hard to make ourselves clear. The beds are on the hard side, and so were the pillows. The showers are nice, but when you're trying to get a shower in the morning, you'll probably only have luke warm water, because the boiler can't keep up. Did not really bothered me though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rachel birtwell

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

15 December 2011 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: safe, easy to relax, free wifi, good food and atmosphere.

Disliked: too hot in bed rooms. slept with window open all night but still too hot. (and i normally hate the cold!)

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2011

Liked: nice bar.

Disliked: The fact that we had booked a double room, but on arrival finding out that we had been allocated a tiny twin room with a bunkbed. Not exactly the relaxing weekend we had in mind.....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cecilie Ailen Johansen

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

12 December 2011 Cecilie Ailen would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for a great stay :) Maybe I bring my family next time :)

Disliked: It would be nice if you had a more enviromently profil, as recycling place, also composting. It would make you better. Maybe you should check out some more environment than chlorid for cleaning? Organic food Eco sertificate would make you even more attracktive. Make a difference :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, safe, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

isa Tassan

Alone

Business / conference

10 December 2011 isa would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff , Britsih and Argantinan team, friendly and professional

Disliked: isa left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not my best experience in hostels. Anyway it's fair to mention that we had a couple of problems in our room and the staff was very professional dealing with it. We changed room and things worked out fine on the second night.

Disliked: We had a few problems in our room that were sorted out by changing room. First night was terrible with room temperature. Very hot or very cold if the window was open. After changing room was much better. There's a few big corridors, we were in one end and the toilet was on the other end, not so cool in the middle of the night. In the general this place has the problems of all big places. They start being more like a hotel rather then a hostel. Instead of a cosy and familiar feeling place you'll find a hotel with lots of young people. Anyway, considering my 3 hostel experiences in London i can't say it was negative.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 December 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. You get everything that you need in London

Disliked: I have stayed here for many times. This is the first time that I didn't feel very safe. I got a room in the basement and everybody can enter from the restaurant to the rooms in the basement without having a card. The sink in my room was blocked.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels