HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green

Hostel | 233 Willesden Lane, London, England NW2 5RP

86.5% Overall Rating

696 out of 738 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2014)

"The restaurant/bar/eating area was very nice. A good place to hang out. We really liked that breakfast was served and complimentary, and that other meals were available as well."

Read all Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking. Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay. Sale bookings are non refundable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

247 London Studios
26.53 USD

Apartment 77.1% 5 reviews
All Star Hostel
28.19 USD

Hostel 58.1% 93 reviews
london365 hostel
26.53 USD

Hostel 67.7% 90 reviews
Accommodation London
26.52 USD

Hostel 69.7% 653 reviews
The Windmill
140.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.41 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 14 reviews
Hostel 639
14.93 USD

Hostel 55.5% 179 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
65.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

696 out of 738 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 493 of 721 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2011

Liked: nice bar.

Disliked: The fact that we had booked a double room, but on arrival finding out that we had been allocated a tiny twin room with a bunkbed. Not exactly the relaxing weekend we had in mind.....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cecilie Ailen Johansen

Alone

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa

12 December 2011 Cecilie Ailen would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks for a great stay :) Maybe I bring my family next time :)

Disliked: It would be nice if you had a more enviromently profil, as recycling place, also composting. It would make you better. Maybe you should check out some more environment than chlorid for cleaning? Organic food Eco sertificate would make you even more attracktive. Make a difference :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, safe, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

isa Tassan

Alone

Business / conference

10 December 2011 isa would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff , Britsih and Argantinan team, friendly and professional

Disliked: isa left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not my best experience in hostels. Anyway it's fair to mention that we had a couple of problems in our room and the staff was very professional dealing with it. We changed room and things worked out fine on the second night.

Disliked: We had a few problems in our room that were sorted out by changing room. First night was terrible with room temperature. Very hot or very cold if the window was open. After changing room was much better. There's a few big corridors, we were in one end and the toilet was on the other end, not so cool in the middle of the night. In the general this place has the problems of all big places. They start being more like a hotel rather then a hostel. Instead of a cosy and familiar feeling place you'll find a hotel with lots of young people. Anyway, considering my 3 hostel experiences in London i can't say it was negative.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Ramirez

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 December 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is good, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. You get everything that you need in London

Disliked: I have stayed here for many times. This is the first time that I didn't feel very safe. I got a room in the basement and everybody can enter from the restaurant to the rooms in the basement without having a card. The sink in my room was blocked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Well maintained. Bathrooms cleaned 3-5 times per day.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Doors to our room couldn't be locked and the stuff wasn't able to solve it for two days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.....great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and easy to talk to. The place is clean and looks nice, and the atmosphere is very good.

Disliked: it was rather noisy and the pillows were uncomfortable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cam Tran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Cam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent, very good hang out bar.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ticra Dragos

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Ticra would recommend this property

Liked: Space , cleanleness

Disliked: Far from city.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean, stuff is friendly. Another big advantage is free breakfast.

Disliked: Too less places to entertain, sit and talk with friends.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sylva Podzimkova

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2011 Sylva would recommend this property

Liked: Its close to different buses to go to my favourite locations. Also the lockers instead of waredrobes in the rooms are practical.

Disliked: The rooms are really tiny, no chance for 2 people moving around at the same time and it got really hot in the night.. Not sure if males only rooms are bigger as in my room taller, bigger people would have have trouble to fit in the bed..

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dormitories and the toilets are huge and very confortable. The staff very friendly.

Disliked: The kitchen: it only has a oven and a microwave. Definitly not enough if you want to cook something for your self. The location is easy to reach with the underground during the day, but if you want to stay around late, it's a bit complicated.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You can check in anytime. The people are friendly. Slept well.

Disliked: A pity there was no access to continental electricity.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ife Famuyibo

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

27 November 2011 Ife would recommend this property

Liked: security

Disliked: location

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jillian Rittersbacher

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Jillian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean bedrooms, helpful staff!

Disliked: Location was far from Central London-- not a nice part of town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yi-Tai Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2011 Yi-Tai would recommend this property

Liked: Save Money

Disliked: Shower rooms are small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edita Pasagic

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Edita would recommend this property

Liked: services are so nice, very good and safe location... HOSTEL = AMAZING

Disliked: everything was PERFECT :)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roman Rosulnik

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2011 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: I saw a lot hostels before. This one is on my top 5!

Disliked: I have no comments

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ioannis Anatolitis

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 November 2011 Ioannis would recommend this property

Liked: it is veeeery cleannnn

Disliked: all were great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keston Antonio Malchan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Keston Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It was awesome.

Disliked: nothing at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabella Swaren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Izabella would recommend this property

Liked: It was really easy to get to with the tube, the staff were really nice, the room was pretty new and we had own own lights and curtains over our beds. there were enough bathrooms/showers for the room, the bar and kitchen was clean and always had lots of people in them so meeting new friends was easy! there is a gate that you have to open with your key card so we felt very safe and there was always a staff member at the desk.

Disliked: the wifi was only available on the first few floors, the kitchen only had one working burner, you had to take the tube to all attractions, we couldn't walk. the showers/bathrooms were a bit small but VERY clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Derek SHU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Price is okay for backpacker

Disliked: The property is not easy to be found


See all London hostels
See all London hotels