HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green London Hostel

233 Willesden Lane, London, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.36USD

Important Information

A 24 hours notice (from check in time) is required in order not to be charged for the night. The cancellation notice has to be sent by email too. Please note that PHOTO I.D. is required at check in. Under 18s must be accompanied by an over 18 adult booked into the same private room. All bookings require full payment at time of booking.
Any cancellations for arrivals from 25th July until 13th August 2012 will be fully non-refundable. Any no-shows will be charged in full for the entire stay.

Sale bookings are non refundable

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 75%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

Showing 91-84 of 84 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: cleanlyness and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: inconsiderate noise of other guests in dormitories

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for such a nice review. We hope to see you here again.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel does have a unique character and if you also look for convenience, security and cleanness -- you get that here...

Disliked: The hostel under-performs at the most important function of socializing and meeting people... This is an ideal place for travelers in groups, yet solo travelers may stay alone. This is in part due to the way the limited bar space is structured/fragmented. Excessive security that separates access to floors also contributes to the sense of isolation. They have an alternative restaurant yet it is often rented out for private events... No surprise backpackers often meet each other while smoking outside at the wonderfully open patio....

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest

Our hostel does accept groups but only a % of this we also have plenty of people/ random guest staying with us they are usually around the bar/restaurant our chilling in one of our lounges.
The restricted doors on the hallways are a Fire Safety requirement, unfortunately for security reasons only guests staying on the current floor are allowed to access them. Booking a bigger dorm next time might fix that, most backpackers choose the bigger dorms.

Thank you

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The cleanliness of this hostel is awesome and its really warm! The restaurant has great value food and drinks. Very happy atmosphere . Feels like a hotel but with all the atmosphere of a hostel.

Disliked: Not that central but bus stop right outside the door :)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Ciara,

We are glad to here that you had such a good time in our hostel. We are doing our best to keep the atmosphere as friendly and relaxed as possible.

Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The house has a great space and everything is very well organized.

Disliked: There are not much to do on the neighborhood.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Gabriela,

Thank you very much for your nice review.We hope to see you here again.

Reagrds,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find. Good atmosphere. Bus and trains both very close

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. We hope to see you here again.

Regards,

Daniel

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, secure, comfortable beds with curtains.

Disliked: No WiFi on 4th floor. Location (part of Jubilee line usually closed on weekends). Toilets are very small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback

Our hostel does not offer Wifi in rooms yet only in common areas which is why it was probably not working good, we are currently upgrading our WIFI to work in all rooms.

We hope to see you again in the future


Thank you for your understanding and support.

Regards,
Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Includet restaurant and bar, 24h reception

Disliked: Only one coffee machine, and it broke down while we were there

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. We would like to apologize about the inconvenient with the coffee machine. Even though, we hope you had a nice time at our hostel. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location okay, house in good conditions. Showers and toilets are clean!

Disliked: Beds and rooms are really really small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Conveniently connected to underground. Helpful staff. Clean. I could t sleep the first night cause of loud guests but I bought earplugs and a mask from reception for 3 pound and all good!

Disliked: Smell Of room was weird

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the room was clean.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Palmers Lodge Hillspring Team

Check Availability