HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo London

Hostel

41-42 Cosser St, London, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.76USD

Important Information

Please note that we cannot accept bookings for guests under the age of 18 years. Valid photo ID is required at check-in.

All guests are subject to the house rules of the hostel, guests may be removed without refund for unacceptable behaviour. Error in literature maybe corrected by us without liability. We reserve the right to cancel or change bookings at any time.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: A really good place to stay during my day off from the work, I also enjoyed a good hamburger for lunch, the room where I've been had lot of space and new wooden-framed beds and the other guests where very relaxed and quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: great atmosphere, excellent location and friendliness staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there!

Thanks for your review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at the Steamy. Come and visit next time you are around :) Take care

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to city!!

Disliked: only 1 toilet and 2 showers arent enough for so many people... get more of them !!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey!

Thanks for your feedback. We are in our way to improve our showering standards. However, there is normally a short waiting time to shower. We hope this did not spoil your whole stay. Take care and hopefully see you soon!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Friendly staff. Breakfast a little bit better than usual free hostel breakfast. Not the best hostel but good value for money. Good wifi.

Disliked: I stayed in a 12 bed dorm and if all the beds are occupied there is very little space in the room. You could feel the springs in the mattresses. No Tea/Coffee Making Facilities and no kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The quite good location and its cheapness

Disliked: the size of the rooms and the size of the bed

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: bar, helpful staff...

Disliked: What should I say apart that in one Week end spent in the hostel, I had my laptop, mobile phone, sd card, mobile phone + laptop charger stolen.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: JUST AVOID THIS HOSTEL

Disliked: JUST AVOID THIS HOSTEL

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, walking distance to the tube and close to central London. will be back

Disliked: 3 level bunk beds are never fun

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: was handy enough to get to and fairly central and cheap.

Disliked: i was on the bottom bunk with hardly any room to get in it even. the rooms are cramped and the guy came in to change all the beds that checked out at around half 9 and told us that we should make sure we checked out by half 10. we were all aware of the check out time and they should do all that kind of work after the check out time.

Check Availability