HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of PubLove @ The Steam Engine, Waterloo London Hostel

41-42 Cosser St, London, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 7.83USD

Important Information

Please note that we cannot accept bookings for guests under the age of 18 years. Valid photo ID is required at check-in.

All guests are subject to the house rules of the hostel, guests may be removed without refund for unacceptable behaviour. Error in literature maybe corrected by us without liability. We reserve the right to cancel or change bookings at any time.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

Showing 21-30 of 59 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They take good care of you once you are a guest and greet you on your return.

Disliked: Check in was a mess and one of our party was checked out the sencond night we stayed and had to be rechecked in

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Close to Westminster, bar was open 24/7, close to shops and a 24/7 food market.

Disliked: Could have refurbished the toilets for a greater stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Without a doubt. The rooms smelt fresh and they were clean. The whole place was clean and fresh, very unusual - being a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff. They were so helpful. We had a mix up with our rooms and Daniel (the bartender/staff on duty) helped us sort it out. He was even brave enough to help three girls haul our bags upstairs! Hard to pack light coming from Canada.

Disliked: My only complaint would be the amount of people in a room. It was a bit difficult to move in the room with bags and people.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's location and friendly staff. The bar downstairs is nice.

Disliked: Not much space in 12 bed dorm. Average cleanliness, but I think it's obligatory in hostels- you get what you pay for :)

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Relative close to city center. Clean toilets.

Disliked: No kitchen. No common area for travellers. Somehow forced to buy alcohol in their pub at ridiculous prices. ..without any discount.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bar is really a nice place to chill.. they have student discounts all day for their menu.. london lager is really a nice drink the the pizzas are definitely worth trying! The people were all really friendly..

Disliked: The rooms were by far one of the smallest I've stayed anywhere.. 12 people in a room and with 4 rooms in full capacity, that equals to 48 people.. the worse part is that these 48 or so have to compete to use the 2 toilets and bathrooms that were available on the room level..

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Relatively close to the center of London, the old fashioned pub on the ground floor.

Disliked: Nothing,

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere and the character of the place and the pub of course. Clean and comfy.

Disliked: The bathrooms were only two.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability