HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea London

Hostel

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

Showing 131-105 of 105 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Upon arriving the staff member who served me was extremely helpful and friendly. I was greeted with a drink then checked-in, given some info/maps on London, next when I was ready she even showed me to my room with a quick tour of the facilities on the way. Relatively close to Victoria Coach Station

Disliked: Rooms were a bit crammed with limited space for luggage (lockers were available but I didn't use one as I was only there for one night).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Travel Joy Hostel is in Pimlico walking distance to Westminister and London Eye. And with Bus No. 24 you may go to Trafalgar Sqr. and all other atractions. Besides all these Travel Joy Hostel is very clean, has very friendly staff who are helping you in every question. Staying in Travel Joy was a great joy!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphaere, Charakter, Stil.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is superb. Right on Thames. The staff is very cheerful helping and extremely beautiful :). The food was great. Saturday night is karaoke night which made the place really lively. Balcony in room 4 faces Thames; loved it.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best atmosphere and most helpful staff ever!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has a pub on the ground floor that serves thai and english food, which was very good. It also offers free beverages all day.

Disliked: The hostel has 2 floors but only one of them has bathrooms and showers. In total, there were 3 bathrooms and 4 showers for all the guests, so it was very hard to find one vacant. Also, the showers were terrible, there was no pressure and some of them didn´t even warm up.Furthermore, even though there was cleaning every morning, often I found the bathroom with no toilet paper and the water gallon empty.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: open mic night

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free soft drinks:) Every one could play a guitar which is eagerly awaiting for your skills:) Is a secure place and quite.

Disliked: When I stayed, the shower wasn't working well, but there were many others upstair:) If u want to cook something...there is only a microwave and fridge, but is ok:) Thee bed wasn't as comfy as my...I slept on worse though

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the price. I had a lovely private twin room, with en suite washroom, television. Very clean.

Disliked: There is no one working or even available overnight should someone be needed. The tap in my washroom broke, with the hot water not shutting off. Since this happened at 6am, there wasn't anyone about to get help from until the reception/bar downstairs opened at 730am. Luckily there wasn't a flood.Also, the hostel is about a 10-15 minute walk from Pimlico station when carrying a pack, not the 5-7. Not a huge deal, but when tired it adds up. Also, there isnt much around. So while the hostel itself is pretty great, there arent any restaurants or bars around (other than the hostel's).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staffGood facilityCleanessExcellent locationFree drinks

Disliked: No individual light source. I have to do things in dark when someone is sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability