HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea London Hostel

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Showing 131-140 of 252 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Following free stuff: soft drinks, breakfast, earplugs, charger, printing, and a lot more things. Movie screening in the pub. Salsa night. They have a really good pib. Great that food.

Disliked: Honestly, nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff very friendly and helpful, free breakfast, security lockers

Disliked: no kitchen, loads of stairs. have to pay for lockers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a second time that i'l going in this hostel. I'm feeling very good there. The staff is awesome, every soft free, good playlist of music and very close to go to the center of London. Nothing bad, i will be back for sure!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendly stuff and nice atmosphere, good location (close to Victoria).

Disliked: The 12-bed rooms are pretty packed with travellers, but the value to price ratio is OK.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in so far: great staff & amazing facilities.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The ambience made by the pub was excellent.

Disliked: Serving alcohol until 11pm.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free drinks are nice and so is the free breakfast which includes eggs! The staff was amazing and even thiug I was early and couldn't check in they gave me a bracelet so I could have breakfast and get drinks. The staff was really awesome! The bar has a nice atmosphere and the wifi is great!

Disliked: The room was really small and a kittle grungy though not dirty. My ensuite shower was broken so Inused the shared one which was no big deal except that the shower stall is really a room that is enclosed and so it gets really humid so you don't dry off. Also there was no where to put the clothes except to hang them. My door was unlocked when I came back from breakfast because a guy was fixing the shower, I didn't really think that was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Upon arriving the staff member who served me was extremely helpful and friendly. I was greeted with a drink then checked-in, given some info/maps on London, next when I was ready she even showed me to my room with a quick tour of the facilities on the way. Relatively close to Victoria Coach Station

Disliked: Rooms were a bit crammed with limited space for luggage (lockers were available but I didn't use one as I was only there for one night).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Travel Joy Hostel is in Pimlico walking distance to Westminister and London Eye. And with Bus No. 24 you may go to Trafalgar Sqr. and all other atractions. Besides all these Travel Joy Hostel is very clean, has very friendly staff who are helping you in every question. Staying in Travel Joy was a great joy!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphaere, Charakter, Stil.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability