HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea London Hostel

111 Grosvenor Road, Pimlico, London, England

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

Showing 131-71 of 71 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The ambience made by the pub was excellent.

Disliked: Serving alcohol until 11pm.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free drinks are nice and so is the free breakfast which includes eggs! The staff was amazing and even thiug I was early and couldn't check in they gave me a bracelet so I could have breakfast and get drinks. The staff was really awesome! The bar has a nice atmosphere and the wifi is great!

Disliked: The room was really small and a kittle grungy though not dirty. My ensuite shower was broken so Inused the shared one which was no big deal except that the shower stall is really a room that is enclosed and so it gets really humid so you don't dry off. Also there was no where to put the clothes except to hang them. My door was unlocked when I came back from breakfast because a guy was fixing the shower, I didn't really think that was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Upon arriving the staff member who served me was extremely helpful and friendly. I was greeted with a drink then checked-in, given some info/maps on London, next when I was ready she even showed me to my room with a quick tour of the facilities on the way. Relatively close to Victoria Coach Station

Disliked: Rooms were a bit crammed with limited space for luggage (lockers were available but I didn't use one as I was only there for one night).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Travel Joy Hostel is in Pimlico walking distance to Westminister and London Eye. And with Bus No. 24 you may go to Trafalgar Sqr. and all other atractions. Besides all these Travel Joy Hostel is very clean, has very friendly staff who are helping you in every question. Staying in Travel Joy was a great joy!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphaere, Charakter, Stil.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is superb. Right on Thames. The staff is very cheerful helping and extremely beautiful :). The food was great. Saturday night is karaoke night which made the place really lively. Balcony in room 4 faces Thames; loved it.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best atmosphere and most helpful staff ever!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has a pub on the ground floor that serves thai and english food, which was very good. It also offers free beverages all day.

Disliked: The hostel has 2 floors but only one of them has bathrooms and showers. In total, there were 3 bathrooms and 4 showers for all the guests, so it was very hard to find one vacant. Also, the showers were terrible, there was no pressure and some of them didn´t even warm up.Furthermore, even though there was cleaning every morning, often I found the bathroom with no toilet paper and the water gallon empty.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: open mic night

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free soft drinks:) Every one could play a guitar which is eagerly awaiting for your skills:) Is a secure place and quite.

Disliked: When I stayed, the shower wasn't working well, but there were many others upstair:) If u want to cook something...there is only a microwave and fridge, but is ok:) Thee bed wasn't as comfy as my...I slept on worse though

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability