We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Travel Joy Hostels

Hostel | The King William IV, 111 Grosvenor Road, London, England SW1V 3LG

90.4% Overall Rating

493 out of 528 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2015)

"They offered great service for a good price - delicious breafast with pancakes and omelets, smothies from real fruits, soft drinks for free during all the day and many other smaller or bigger things that can make a…"

Read all Travel Joy Hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria
17.82 USD

Hostel 80.6% 781 reviews
Caswell Hotel
32.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.3% 10 reviews
Melita House Hotel
66.88 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Park Hotel
743.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Astor Victoria
29.73 USD

Hostel 81.0% 1572 reviews
Vegas Hotel
43.48 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.2% 31 reviews
Surtees Hotel
39.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Golden Star Hotel
22.27 USD

Hostel 50.3% 212 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

493 out of 528 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travel Joy Hostels'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 383 of 506 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Flörkemeier

20 April 2010 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! The bar downstairs is a great place to hang out and relax. The food you can buy there is really good and also cheap. John, one of the owners, was really helpful and made us feel very welcome. I can only recommend this hostel to everyone. Great location, great staff, great place to be!

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend. The place is awesome! The 24 busline stops directly in front of the hostel and busses stop every 5-10 minutes during the night so you do not have to worry about traveling at night back to the hostel. Furthermore the people working at the hostel are some of the most friendliest I've met, they are very helpful and they bring a good athmosphere to the hostel and pub. I'd recommend the hostel, you'll definately feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

12 April 2010

Liked: Location, but to be honest, it's better to pay a little more, feel safe and stay in a better hostel or hotel. I have stayed at plenty hostels and this one was by far one of the worst and most unsafe, the staff were nice but it doesn't make up for the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place and staff was very accommodating. It is a long walk from the Tube station though. However, there is a more convenient bus that leave from right out front of the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location! We were able to walk to things like the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, etc. There is also a Tube station very close by. Staff was awesome, as well!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice having a little pub under this hostel. The staff I found to be really friendly and helpful and when I first arrived I was given maps and directions to cool things to do in London. The room itself was a little crowded, but that's to be expected with a hostel, I guess. I was not expecting the bathrooms to be unisex, but they were still private enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Merlin Bauer

07 April 2010 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was extremely helpful really nice!! really good location and the people were great as well!! i loved to go there another time

Disliked: Merlin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great. The staff are helpful and very nice. The location is nice, nice view out of the window. the rooms are secure and save.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bus station near the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean White

25 March 2010 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the lobby doubled as a pub/restaurant.Very convenient to access public tranportation.The staff was remarkably welcoming and helpful.I definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jurgen Huurnink

23 March 2010 Jurgen would recommend this property

Liked: First of all the staff was very helpfull and flexible. we checked out sunday morning already but we were allowed to leave our suitcases in the room and pick em up later that night! next to that this is a perfect location: directly in front of the street there is a 24-hour bus stop which takes you further in the city (tube is 5-10m walk). Good value for money

Disliked: Jurgen left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michal Hrones

18 March 2010 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: Great pub downstairs with wide menu of thai and english cuisine, very helpful staff, great breakfasts, separated bathrooms for every room and good connection to the centre of London(near to Victoria Station-buses to airports, for near trips to Oxford...). Definitely I would recommend this hostel to my friends. Great stuff...

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mainly frendiliness and helpfulnes of the staff, and the crowd gather in the evening for drinks and enjoy the music are very nice. But the disavantage is quite a long walk from underground. When I found out that there is a bus 24 , from Victoria which end at just at the coner of the hostel it was my depature day, If I vist London again I will stay there, of course if they have room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had character, was affordable, and the location was central enough to be convenient but not so central that it was chaotic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

yingzi cai

24 February 2010

Liked: ok

Disliked: yingzi left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sonia Branco

23 February 2010 Sonia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay specialy if you want a place to rest and sleep a good night. Breakfast is very complete and it represents a nice moment to socialize and get to know people. I would recomend to take better care of the bathrooms cleaning them more often.

Disliked: Sonia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Jennings

22 February 2010 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: good friendly atmosphere, breackfast ok good music

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hu yuou

17 February 2010

Liked: the assistant is very friendly

Disliked: Hu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly people there and a great pub just downstairs!Great value for money! I can higly recommend staying there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laureano Mon

16 February 2010 Laureano would recommend this property

Liked: Great!

Disliked: Laureano left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 February 2010

Liked: Sehr nettes Personal, gute Lage aber Sauberkeit wird nicht so groß geschrieben. Netter Pub und perfekte Verkehrsanbindung mit dem Bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly manager.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels