We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park View

Hostel | 11 Craven Hill Gardens, London, England W2 3EU

71.4% Overall Rating

1009 out of 1324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

"Brilliant hotel/hostel. Far better than we had been led to believe from some of the other reviews. The place was spotless, the staff helpful and the rooms great. There were very comfortable beds in the hotel rooms and…"

Read all Smart Hyde Park View reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.25
  • Towel USD 8.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please, also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 10% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Duke Of Leinster Hotel
39.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
35.70 USD

Hostel 83.3% 611 reviews
Hyde Park Hostel
16.21 USD

Hostel 52.9% 1335 reviews
Hyde Park Apartments
48.15 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
36.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.21 USD

Hostel 74.5% 1673 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
21.42 USD

Hostel 73.8% 1811 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.46 USD

Hostel 69.1% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.4%

Overall Rating

1009 out of 1324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smart Hyde Park View'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 769 of 914 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley De Swardt

27 June 2010 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: It is hostel and having stayed at a fair few hostels in my life, it was one of the better hostels I have stayed at, definately not the worst. The rooms are small but they have the advantage of having onsuite. the breakfast is a bit strange, we sat down in the reception bar where breakfast was being served only to be told we were hostel guests and should use the other room, why I dont know after all it was coffee and toast, nothing fancy. I will most likely use this place again, as it is cheap, clean and location is not to bad, about £12 in a black cab from central london at 4 am

Disliked: Bradley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Seara

23 June 2010 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, able to help your need at any time, safe area, overall great hostel...

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We took a private room, so basically we ended up living in the hotel part of the building. For London, everything was great - yes, the room was small, but bearable (if you want bigger, you have got to pay some crazy money), it was very clean, towels and shampoos and everything else was there. We even had tea and tea cups. We had been looking forward to a really friendly staff, but they were actually really average. Nothing special in my opinion, but maybe it's just me. The greatest thing about the hotel was the location. You couldn't really ask for a better one - a minute away from everything, the tube, Hyde Park, bus stop. If you went one way, you'd end up on Oxford Street, and if you went the other way, you'd end up in Notting Hill.The continental breakfast was basic (too basic) - just tea and coffee, bread, jam and butter. Oh yeah, corn flakes and milk too. I mean, it was okay, but could have been better. Not above expectations, but on the other hand, not below either.So all in all, I'd recommend it (if you are planning on taking a private room, I mean, don't know about the hostel). I think I'd even go back there, as I said, the location was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 June 2010

Liked: Very well located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super freundliches Personal. Immer hilfsbereit und gut für einen Tip.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maria Driver

04 June 2010

Liked: The rooms have 8 bunks jammed into them and the beds are not the greatest. It was a good location and a decent place to stay but I think there are better options in a city so large. Not the best place to meet people. Also they advertise as environmentally friendly but the only use plastic cutlery at breakfast and they Have no recycling.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, value for money and ease of stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michael cochrane

31 May 2010 michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, double room with ensuite was very clean and tidy. Would stay again!!

Disliked: michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: as for staying in London, this hostel is fair enough

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just as described . Rooms were a bit small but nice. I would stay there. Again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: maybe it can be a little cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good. a little far but the area around it is nice and you can get anywhere from teh underground.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff - friendly and helpful. was my first time in London, and i was asking all the stupid questions in the world. everybody would help.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities are not good enough but ok.Staff is really nice,and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PANKAJ Khurana

17 May 2010 PANKAJ would recommend this property

Liked: Advantages:Excellent location, very close to the train station and bus stops. Very good connectivity to the city and the airports. Its basically a hotel converted into a hostel. The rooms are a bit small. Its neat and clean and value for money. Recommended if you want to stay for 2-3 days. The reception is very helpful and the breakfast is small but nice.

Disliked: PANKAJ left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rianne Peters

16 May 2010 Rianne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stay

Disliked: Rianne left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, clean, quiet.What we didn´t like was the very poor breakfast, served on plastic dish by gloomy women. We felt like less fortunate children in an orphanage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 May 2010

Liked: The beds had curtains for privacy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Short walk to the Tube and Hyde Park.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and easy location for transport etc

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jörgen Karlsson

27 April 2010 Jörgen would recommend this property

Liked: Second time i stayed here. Good hotel/hostel for a fair price. Good helpful staff. Staff working 24/7 if something needs to be asked or fixed. 5 min walk to the Underground at Bayswater.

Disliked: Jörgen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is good, clean and the staff really friendly. The only problem I saw is that the rooms are rather small. In particular, the rooms for six persons are not adequate for such number of people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Parker

25 April 2010 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Note: We stayed in the individual bedrooms, not the 6 bed hostel rooms. Location is perfect. 1 minute from Hyde Park. The value for money is good. Staff were fine.Note the breakfast is miserable, unless you're very hungry & hard up.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels