HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park View Hostel London Hostel

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU, London, England

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 85%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.60USD
  • Towel 6.49USD

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].



Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please, also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 10% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 85%

Value 74%

Showing 71-23 of 23 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: n/a

Disliked: 5% surcharge on credit or debit card payments.Have to cancel by 10am. I didn't know until 5pm that I wouldn't need my second day. But I was still charged. I've never come across this in a hostel. A waste of money and I will not stay here again.3 storey bed bunks - what?

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The bathrooms are excellent! Decent size and there is always hot water!

Disliked: There is no lift, so is a bit inconvenient lugging your suitcase up the stairs. Other than that no complaints at all!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: reception area very welcoming, staff were fabulous, very friendly and helpful!The dining room and lounge room were great, cramped but functional.And the laundry facility a godsend!

Disliked: Room was very small but functional and we only needed to sleep (but travelling with kids they do need a bit more floorspace to play).the bathroom and the floor in the bedroom hadn't been cleaned at all well. Small bits of rubbish and dirt under the radiator and all along the edges of the beds at the bottom and all along the edges of the walls.I actually went and borrowed a dustpan from reception (telling them the kids had made a mess but this wasn't true) as I didn't want the kids on the floor until it was a bit cleaner.Really I wanted to scrub the bathroom before going in there - the floor really was dirty and needed mopping and the sanitaryware really did need cleaning much betterthe curtain in the room was broken and hanging offWe were given a ground floor room which was very noisy - I had asked if we could have a higher room so that we wouldn't have so much street noise. It was difficult for the children to sleep.BUT no noise from other hostel guests which was great

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: free internet, free breakfast, free towels/linens

Disliked: although the amenities are above average, it's rather expensive for a hostel

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the location

Disliked: you have to pay to have towels, or just one draw

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location and bathroom

Disliked: 2 drunk and noisy bulgarian men as roomates but I'm quite sure it was unluck. The rest of the guests seemed to be good people!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap, friendly and helpful staff, good location

Disliked: three story bunkbed is NOT a nice surprise! It's just scary!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is fantastic and the bed curtains are a great idea!

Disliked: The rooms are absolutely tiny and it's hard to move around over everyone's bags. I stayed in summer and the tiny room was a sweat box, so hot!!! I booked for a 4 bed dorm and when I checked in they put me in a 6 bed. It was only when I queried it that they said they had overbooked the 4 bed rooms and so offered to give me a locker for free. That was beside the point!!! Breakfast was very average. If u get a bed facing the main road it's really noisy too.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It's got a central location and reception staff is partially okay.

Disliked: Reception was at times unfriendly and hostle and breakfat was horrendously poor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff, bed curtains (!), close-to-downton-location

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability