We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park View

Hostel | 11 Craven Hill Gardens, London, England W2 3EU

71.4% Overall Rating

1009 out of 1324 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

"Brilliant hotel/hostel. Far better than we had been led to believe from some of the other reviews. The place was spotless, the staff helpful and the rooms great. There were very comfortable beds in the hotel rooms and…"

Read all Smart Hyde Park View reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.25
  • Towel USD 8.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please, also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 10% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Duke Of Leinster Hotel
69.78 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
32.46 USD

Hostel 83.3% 611 reviews
Hyde Park Hostel
16.21 USD

Hostel 52.7% 1332 reviews
Hyde Park Apartments
58.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
38.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn
14.59 USD

Hostel 71.8% 1672 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
21.42 USD

Hostel 74.1% 1810 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.46 USD

Hostel 69.7% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.4%

Overall Rating

1009 out of 1324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smart Hyde Park View'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 769 of 914 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gergely Orosz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

09 August 2010 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good: the tube is close and the neighborhood is friendly.

Disliked: Rooms can get really hot in the summer (small room, single window, no air conditionining). Two of us arrived in a room for 6 with only 1 free bed and staff couldn't really help us out in this situation... so we took a bed and when we got home that night we got into an argument with a person who said it was their bed. Turned out that someone checked out without taking down their sheets - I think this is something staff should take care that leaving guests take their dirty sheets out when they check out so that these confusing situations are avoided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

munyoung song

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

05 August 2010 munyoung would recommend this property

Liked: when we arrived at this hostelat at first , we were not comfortable to hear about the tax.. but the early morning we left for liverpool, unexpectedly we were offered the breakfast from kind staffs working in dining room..sum up, we recommend it to others..!!!

Disliked: when we arrived at this hostelat at first , we were not comfortable to hear about the tax.. but the early morning we left for liverpool, unexpectedly we were offered the breakfast from kind staffs working in dining room.. sum up, we recommend it to others..!!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and staff

Disliked: small beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good lacation and price.

Disliked: Should have more types of food for breakfast.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LAURA LAMMERHIRT

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2010 LAURA would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, very organized

Disliked: not very young people

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 August 2010

Liked: good location, very cheap

Disliked: Rooms were like a sauna. Worse thsn when I stayed in India. For this reason only Iwould strongly advise not to stay here. We slept about 2 hours in total, and it wasn't particularly a hot day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ahmed Elsayed

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2010 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The most important privilege of the place is its location 3 mins away from Hyde Park and 15 mins away from Oxford St. and Marble Arch (on foot)

Disliked: The VAT is not inclusive in the price announced when you book so you have to be cautious and add 17.5% to the price

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

calum campbell

As a family with children

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

24 July 2010 calum would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to explore London from and cost.

Disliked: Staff very unfriendly and guests get hit with unexpected charges on arrival.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ALVAREZ ARRIETA

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

23 July 2010 ALVAREZ would recommend this property

Liked: great location, the room is cleaned everyday and the stuff is really nice. I would strongly recommend it to every people.

Disliked: ALVAREZ left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ensuite bathrooms, clean rooms, curtains around each bed, nice location.

Disliked: Lack of quiet space with internet.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to hydepark and queensway station

Disliked: for tall people: the beds are very short

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mi HAN

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

20 July 2010 Mi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful and the location is great! the subway is only 5min walk from the hostel and you have a mall, lots of restaurants, bars etc... nearby.

Disliked: Mi left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar in the entrance was a nice open space for people to sit and enjoy a drink or convo though it wasnt at all busy when we were there.

Disliked: Wasnt that that clean, we were in a bunk bed right next to some really dirty curtains and because it was soo hot we had to have the window wide open all night which i didnt feel too safe with plus it went straight out into a small courtyard which had rubbish lying around.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Azmi Rizal Abdul Razak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

17 July 2010 Azmi Rizal would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is close to the tube stations (Queensway and Bayswater), accessible within 10 minutes walk, and halal food is easily available (2 halal restaurants right in front of hotel). Room is clean, and despite the low price, wifi is available for free.

Disliked: Nothing much at the price, but the bed seriously needs replacement. Slightest movement woke up my wife as the springs are so noisy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness of the staff people

Disliked: the beds, are too small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DI YANG

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2010 DI would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and safety as I ever stayed hostal.

Disliked: a bit boring

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice and clean and very close to Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. There are two grocery shops opposite the hostel and Gueensway with lots of shops and restaurants is a five-minute walk. There are three underground stations within walking distance.

Disliked: I did not dislike that but it is good to know that breakfast at this place is rather modest: toasts, butter, jam and cornflakes with milk every mornining. I was a bit confused about the price - on the online reservation form, it says that the balance payable upon your arrival is something, but we had to pay 50 pounds more. I guess this was the tax which was not included in the online balance, but I would appreciate to know that earlier. There are signs informing you that tere is a 10-pound refundable deposit, but we did not get any money back and we were told that we did not pay the deposit. The policy concerning prices could be clearer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our room had their own bathroom, and it was really clean!

Disliked: breakfast was a bit poor, room really hot at night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wi-fi

Disliked: The room are extremely hot and there is not vetilation what so ever, i would be surprize if it meets building regulations. Kitchen staff are very rude and agressive. No kitchen for use.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 July 2010

Liked: it's clean~~ staff are helpful and friendly~~

Disliked: a little too expensive, location is a bit far, shower's water flow was small...no fan provided during summer~~~~

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great at all times. The hostel was very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daniel Cohen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: London is an expensive city, so dorming it is the way to go here. This place is a no frills spot, but the bar is open late here and there are a variety of people staying at any given time. Close to the tube, Hyde Park, and lots of restaurants. My 2nd time here. All good!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinead Hodson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

29 June 2010 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and bar, friendly staff, cheap and clean.

Disliked: Sinead left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rolando medellin

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

29 June 2010 rolando would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: rolando left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 June 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The accommodation, the staff, the service, the prices charged on site for essentials such as toothpaste etc. higher than those in the shop across the road, the exchange rates.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels