We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park View

Hostel | 11 Craven Hill Gardens, London, England W2 3EU

73.6% Overall Rating

1014 out of 1330 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/03/2015)

MINE GOKTAS thinks…

"Good location, clean rooms. We shared the room with 6 girls. There was lockers and curtains on each bed which was great. We didn't get disturbed by the lights."

Read all Smart Hyde Park View reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.12
  • Towel USD 7.81

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please, also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 10% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Duke Of Leinster Hotel
52.69 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
34.34 USD

Hostel 88.3% 616 reviews
Hyde Park Hostel
17.16 USD

Hostel 63.0% 1404 reviews
Hyde Park Apartments
59.32 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
52.76 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn
18.72 USD

Hostel 76.2% 1684 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
14.05 USD

Hostel 66.1% 1846 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
31.22 USD

Hostel 70.7% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.6%

Overall Rating

1014 out of 1330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smart Hyde Park View'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 770 of 919 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Clean, and rooms with 6 beds and ensuite is sure a plus than group showers! I had no previous exp. with hostels, but considering the horror stories I hear, this was a really positive experience. and will use the same place again.

Disliked: Hate to have to pay for a locker, this is a default service; the room is VERY small for those with Cluster-phopic issues; 6 people with 6 medium size bags and I assure you there is no space to step !

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leonie van der Kolk

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

14 March 2011 Leonie would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and quiet.

Disliked: Check out is at 10 o'clock. That is very early

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good position

Disliked: breakfast

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Irena sedminek

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Irena would recommend this property

Liked: Lobby with bar.

Disliked: No

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good value The location is great The water is hot

Disliked: Breakfast lacks fruit, yogurts, choice of cereals ... It is ONLY bread, butter (sort of)+ jam (sort of), instant coffee and corn flakes The duvet is too slim and it is not hot at night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean compared to others. The price is fair. There are no surprises.

Disliked: It is well localized but not too close from the subway. Anyway, is a short walk.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pawel Winnik

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 February 2011 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, nice bathroom in the room, i was suprise about the certains on every bed, that is really cool :)

Disliked: was hot in the room, i think was no ventilation?

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 February 2011

Liked: Nothing!!!

Disliked: All!! Three floors beds, mixed rooms and not so central! Not clean, and really nasty!! I won't stay there again!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's closed to the city center, cheap and clean, just the place to be!

Disliked: the breakfast is a little bite "cheap"

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Perttu Ojanperä

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011 Perttu would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very good and the bathroom also was really clean and nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good and near buss and metro stops. Our room was also really quiet. You didn't hear almost anything from outside. Also the breakfast including the price was nice, even though it wasn't the largest breakfast I've ever had.

Disliked: Our bed was squiking like there's no tomorrow. That was a minus.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Cottrell

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 January 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Nice smart reception area and helpful friendly staff.

Disliked: There was an unpleasant smell in the 6-bedroom dorm in which I was staying. 'Continental' breakfast was very limited...cheap cornflakes and cheap thin bread and jam was all that was provided. The lift wouldn't stop at my floor. I booked a 6bed female dorm but upon arrival I was told that the hostel only had mixed sex dorms and therefore I had to share with males. Upon arrival I was informed that there is a 5% charge to pay with any type of card therefore I went back out to get cash to avoid this charge. This should be stated on the hostel's information page.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 January 2011

Liked: Free wifi access throughout hostel. Good location near Hyde park. Cheap dorm bed, £12 Spacious Ensuite bathroom in dorm room.

Disliked: I arrived with a ton of luggage, only to find the lift to my floor was broken. No one offered to help with my luggage and I had to struggle to drag it upstairs alone. Dorm room was very cramped. Duvet smelt dirty. Free breakfast was rudimentary at best. But you get what you pay for and it was cheap.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danilo Dias de Sousa

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2011 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful Staff, Cleanliness and Security.

Disliked: Aditional Tax and Fees. The rooms doesn't have towels, it's costs £5 at reception

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

31 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: the price shows on interenet without tax,the bed was noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and rooms

Disliked: poor breakfast, a bit noisy at night because of the tranport outside

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Anita van den Akker

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010

Liked: The shower was quite nice and the location quite central.

Disliked: Their unclarity or maybe real dishonesty about the payment. Furthermore, 'breakfast included' turned out to be a very, very basic definition of breakfast: milk, cereal, toast, jam, instant coffee and tea. If the price per night would have been cheap, it could have been acceptable, but in these circumstances it was yet another big disappointment.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: ensuite rooms were suposed to have clean towels each day etc but that didn't happen. towels were simply picked up from the floor (were I left them on purpose to make it clear they needed changing) and folded and placed back into the bathroom. the room/bathroom were never cleaned, swept etc during the three nights I stayed there. not really a hotel standard like indicated.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ola Gangare

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2010 Ola would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the facilities in the room.

Disliked: Poor breakfast.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: In the room was so hot that we had to sleep with open windows. Not very healthy with very cold and very hot air mixing. No place to hang clothes. Not very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Enrique Miron

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

28 November 2010 Enrique would recommend this property

Liked: It was more than i thought it would be, amazing place, breakfast is good, staff also very good, i really recomend this hostel for sure if i go back once to London it will be there!!! Nice rooms!!!

Disliked: Anything!!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was ok considering the price. Our double room's bathroom was clean and nice.

Disliked: We stayed in a double room which was ok, except for an extremely squeaky bed. There was no power outlet in the bathroom (or atleast we didn't find one)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, warm place :-)

Disliked: Bedroom was too small.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast is too poor.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

20 November 2010

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: The hostel is in an ok location, its very close to the central line... thats the only thing going for it. I stayed only one night in this dump, my bed was located on the 3rd bunk(due to a bunch of chinese girls labelling the lower beds), thats one very high ladder to climb, and scattered upon my bed was the last persons sheets and linen. I managed to fall asleep in my human coffin around 12 to be woken up at half past 12 by the Chinese girls, they laughed and giggled and all showered individually until gone 3 am, then they all went to bed leaving the main light on, the light I was banging my head on. I check out of the hostel at 4am, disgusted, I rather walk the dangerous streets of central London than stay in that dump. Also the prices written on the net are not what they stump up out of you. Never again! shameful! Dirty, expensive, rude people, CON!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Spencer Skey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010

Liked: Not a lot. The location was good

Disliked: Pretty much everything else, over priced, unfriendly staff, unsociable people, it smelt, was small, unpleasent and quite difficult to find. The beds were uncomfortable. Also, beware of some hidden charges!


See all London hostels
See all London hotels