We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Hostel | 11 Craven Hill Gardens, London, England W2 3EU

72.1% Overall Rating

1015 out of 1332 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/03/2015)

MINE GOKTAS thinks…

"Good location, clean rooms. We shared the room with 6 girls. There was lockers and curtains on each bed which was great. We didn't get disturbed by the lights."

Read all Smart Hyde Park View Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.08
  • Towel USD 7.70

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”]. Bookings of 10 or more people are considered Group Bookings and must be booked with hostelbookers.com Group Bookings to verify availability for the dates, as well as special Group Rates that may be more or less than those stated for individuals. As Group Bookings require more effort regarding placement, security, processing, etc., we must reserve the right to deny any bookings made for more than 10 people. Please, also be aware that your deposit is non-refundable per hostelbookers.com TOS and therefore booking more than 10 people puts your 10% deposit at risk as you will not be refunded.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Duke Of Leinster Hotel
55.82 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
29.26 USD

Hostel 89.5% 623 reviews
Hyde Park Apartments
50.82 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hyde Park Economy Apartments
88.16 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
15.38 USD

Hostel 78.2% 1700 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
18.48 USD

Hostel 71.2% 1857 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
30.80 USD

Hostel 74.7% 55 reviews
New dawn hotel
35.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.1%

Overall Rating

1015 out of 1332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Smart Hyde Park View Hostel'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 772 of 921 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best London hostels I've stayed in. Staff are really friendly and helpful, bathrooms are spacious and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Boris Sokolic

21 February 2010 Boris would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located. My twin private ensuite was clean and had a nice view from the 3rd floor. Breakfast included was simple - toast with butter and jam, corn flakes, milk, coffe or tea. And I could leave my luggage after check out and before check in.

Disliked: Boris left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sonnie Andreasson

18 February 2010 Sonnie would recommend this property

Liked: Very small rooms, but clean enough to stay in, especially the bathrooms

Disliked: Sonnie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr nettes Hostel, das Bett hat etwas gequitscht. Aber man kann sich eigentlich nicht beklagen. Außer zum Frühstück wär vllt ein bisschen mehr als Toast und Marmelade oder Cornflakes schön.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's great, and the room was good, it was big enough for me and my boyfriend, and it was clean and nice. I love that Hyde park was only 50m away, and that we only had to min. to the undergrown. I cannot say anything bad. I would choose this place again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jane Taylor

25 January 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy place and everything worked. Would come again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sean Kearney

15 January 2010 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Right outside of Hyde Park. Great, fun staff. Rooms are a good size for a hostel and have clean bathrooms/showers. Had a great time.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Smart Hyde Park View ist eine sehr tolle Unterkunft, liegt sehr zentral. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich. Alles in allem eine tolle Unterkunft.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LUCIANA OSORIO

10 January 2010 LUCIANA would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a wonderful place to stay in London. Have a pleasant people and it is well located.

Disliked: LUCIANA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STELA ADAMIDIS

04 January 2010 STELA would recommend this property

Liked: great location, very clean, friendly staff

Disliked: STELA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Camille Battaglia

02 January 2010 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: I was astonished by the cleanliness of the property, but that will be very practice to be able to open the window and to have a microwave in the diner room.

Disliked: Camille left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ravi Kumar

30 December 2009 Ravi would recommend this property

Liked: The Property suited my plan of accomodation to be near to the city points. It always kept clean and is a perfect place for friends to have a pint together for a happy time. I enjoyed my stay and this place has added so many moments to cherish in future.. One day again will definately come back to enjoy it again.. Luv Rv

Disliked: Ravi left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location.Staff also was very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ZHE FANG

25 December 2009

Liked: staff

Disliked: ZHE left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Maria Gonzalez-Rey

23 December 2009 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great...nice staff. I totally recommend it...it´s my third time staying there. The breakfast is bad but everything else is quite aceptable considering the low price practiced.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 December 2009

Liked: Very small rooms. Bad system regarding available beds in the dorm, eg. missing blankets, your bed used as storage for luggage by the other guests in the room etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. But rooms are really small, we shared a room for 6 and there was no space at all. The window was broken and who slept by the window felt cold. The breakfast was poor, just milk and bread, no english breakfast as we expected.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean rooms, good location. I would definitely recommend this place to others. Shitty breakfast though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Invernizzi Alessandra

30 November 2009 Invernizzi would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is in a good place to visit London, nearby there are 2 metro station and bus stop at the end of the street.Good quality/price for an hotel in the city of London.

Disliked: Invernizzi left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

24 November 2009

Liked: I din´t like the cleaning staff actitud and the poor breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap & cheerful! after all its a hostel not a hotel.i would happily stay there again..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

GEORGIOS CHARBIS

15 November 2009

Liked: nothing!Its too expensive and they laughted at with us...

Disliked: GEORGIOS left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels