We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

51.4% Overall Rating

620 out of 1328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"Location is excellent. There is a 24hour reception and I was able to check in at 2 in the morning. Checkout was quick and easy and I received my deposit back, no problem."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.25
  • Towel USD 8.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
56.39 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
32.46 USD

Hostel 83.3% 611 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
14.59 USD

Hostel 74.1% 1810 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.21 USD

Hostel 69.4% 1670 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
72.22 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.46 USD

Hostel 71.7% 31 reviews
New dawn hotel
73.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
29.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
51.4%

Overall Rating

620 out of 1328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
43.2%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
42.4%
Cleanliness
39.2%
Staff
52.0%
Value
56.0%
Safety
48.0%
Refine your results Showing 829 of 1228 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

trevor tomlin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms and location. Relaxed surroundings in which to chill out.

Disliked: trevor left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

07 August 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The reception, specially the blond girl, they do not give you any kinf of information, and if you ask something the answer is with a bad face, the bathrooms are dirty, the kitchen is dirty, the internet is expensive, no wi fi in the rooms,

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2012

Liked: I liked the moment when I checked out and crop-dusted the lobby...

Disliked: How much time do I have? For me to acurately list all of the dislikes that I have I would need much more space to write in. This hostel was stunningly awful. I would rather sleep inside of a dead animal carcass.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 August 2012

Liked: I liked the location for the price.

Disliked: The bathroom needed work. For example there was no working light in it at night and the toilet overflowed the second time I used it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christine Routledge

As a family with children

City break

03 August 2012 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: I had areally good nights sleep and was able to walk to the park, metro and shops without any effort

Disliked: There was nor washbasin in the shower/toilet areas

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

joseph soverino

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect pretty much across the road to hyde park.

Disliked: showers and toilets were disgusting and the washing facilities were poor. also a few people i had spoken to had gotten bed bugs.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marcin Chrenowski

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 July 2012

Liked: close to the centre

Disliked: sb stole my book. Showers and toilets disgusting, overcrowded, water cold quite often.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 July 2012

Liked: Unfriendly staff, Everything including internet is charged. Generally disgusted

Disliked: Every thing. 5 story high, steep step and njo lifts

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 July 2012

Liked: Location was conveneint

Disliked: Unclean, overcrowded and really bad bathroom facilities.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012

Liked: It's very close to the tube stations, the Royal Albert Hall and the Kensington Palace, and some museums. Very well located.

Disliked: Bathrooms very dirty, you have to pay daily for the lockers,

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Vanessa Florentino

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, was a block from the tube and very nice neighborhood.

Disliked: The shower was cold two of the three days I was there, you have to pay for internet and there is no breakfast. I've been in other hostels around Europe cheaper than this one with more free services. You also have to pay to leave your luggage in the luggage room, there is no locker in the room and there is no elevators and lots of floors.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, it's near the underground and (cheap) eating facilities. It's clean and has some very nice showers! You get more than what you pay for!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ringaile Slapsinskaite

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Ringaile would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, simple, but clean and comfortable place to spend night

Disliked: Three level beds and not very comfy ladders ;D but that's was all right, just quite funny

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and convenient

Disliked: staff werent very friendly

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: we needed accomodation just for one night, so from that perspective it was a cheap solution of our situation, location was also quite convenient for us, but I am happy we did not have to stay longer...

Disliked: probably the worst hostel I ever stayed in, really dirty and everything was slowly falling apart, sleeping with 24 people in a small room without any ventilation and with leaking sink tap was quite an adventure, everything was quite dirty so I did not even dare to take a shower (frankly I did not even see it because there was constantly some queue), staff was neither very friendly, but maybe there were just frustrated from the environment they worked in ...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

15 July 2012

Liked: There were nice people staying there, but that's about it.

Disliked: The staff were horrible and unfriendly (apart from one man). There was a blonde woman in particular that was rude, unhelpful and pretty nasty, which made the experience not a very nice one.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frigyes Szabo

Alone

Business / conference

14 July 2012 Frigyes would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, reasonable prices

Disliked: Frigyes left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. close to Hyde Park, tube and easy access to central London

Disliked: The staff were often unhelpful and the showering facilites were basic

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap place to lay your head but not much else there to do

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

William Eric Cagle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012

Liked: Absolutely nothing!

Disliked: Rude staff. No free WIFI. Bathrooms were disgusting and every toilet was falling apart. Holes in walls. No ceiling fans or AC. Squeaky floor boards in room. No lockers in rooms. No curtains on windows. Stained pillows. Trash thrown out the windows on other rooftops. Need I go on?

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location

Disliked: Was faily shabbty, but then its only £8 a night , cant complain!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the staff were nice. And the price was low.

Disliked: The standards was not good, it was dirty and the showers was especially bad

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

debora cioria

Alone

Shopping
Work / volunteering

06 July 2012 debora would recommend this property

Liked: I did appreciate the location of the hostel and the opportunity of meetinf new people from all over the world.

Disliked: I think there are too few toilets and showers.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 July 2012

Liked: Location was fairly good.

Disliked: Bathrooms were gross. Staff working were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. Never even cracked a smile. Way too many people in the rooms. They only accepted cash, however, no where was it noted on the booking that this was the case.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Pablo Cardoso

Alone

Business / conference

02 July 2012 Pedro Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Disliked: SOCIALA REAS SMALL AND NOT ENOUGH PLUGS TO CONNET ELECTRIC DEVICES


See all London hostels
See all London hotels