HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

54.2% Overall Rating

590 out of 1241 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Big airy Bedrooms Kitchen and Dining/tv area and lots of showers and toilets facilities. Breakfast plentiful."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.36
  • Towel USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
46.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
35.23 USD

Hostel 81.3% 596 reviews
The 23 Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 63.9% 14 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
15.08 USD

Hostel 62.3% 1782 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.76 USD

Hostel 66.1% 1638 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
53.14 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.56 USD

Hostel 75.9% 14 reviews
New dawn hotel
26.43 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
54.2%

Overall Rating

590 out of 1241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
45.6%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
44.0%
Cleanliness
45.6%
Staff
48.8%
Value
60.8%
Safety
52.8%
Refine your results Showing 776 of 1147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, the bed is not bad, and the breakfast is not bad as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Gabriel Vieira

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: Location (Near Bayswater and Queens Way underground stop) and near restaurants, markets, souvenier stores..

Disliked: Staff is really bad and unfriendly. It charges you for internet (unbelievable that nowadays some properties still charges its costumers for internet). Kitchen is really dirty (Worst hostel kitchen i've already seen). Old building with bad facilities.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marcjanna Paszak

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

28 January 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Not very clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zuzana Kotasová

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

22 January 2013 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: it was close to the centre and easy to travel to London the price was very good breakfast was included in the price

Disliked: The toilets and showers - need to be repaired

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Niara Blommestein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

13 January 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: dirty, no soap in the toilets or anywhere so could not wash your hands. Staff are rude, beds are uncomfortable and the kitchen is gross. Shower did not work the week I was there. Worst hostel I have ever stayed in.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, cheap, good toilets/shower facilities.

Disliked: Internet was too expensive, and a bit spotty.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013

Liked: location and price are good.

Disliked: The building is bad. That is a very old building, the room painting is dropping. You need to share 3-4 toilets with the whole floor (more than 5 rooms). The room painting is dropping. The bed will shake bu every moving. No locker in room and the room is too small for those residents. No free wifi, 1 pound for each hour. The most important thing is there are no any lift in this hostel and i need to carry my heavy luggage to 3rd floor by stairs with the shaking handrail. It really make me feel dangerous. If give me another chance to choose, i will pay more for anothers.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

francesco gennaro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: staff who received us was very unfriendly and rude. after we had checked in the back at night we found our beds occupied by other people. I visited altrihostelli by hostelbookers and I was fine

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2013

Liked: I like the location.

Disliked: The indoor of the building was the opposite of the nice and "posh" outdoor... The price to lend a towel was too expensive (5£). The walls were so thin that he first night there were people partying in a room and sleeping people cannot sleep. Bathrooms and toilets were not clean and half broken.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paula Higgins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Was very pleased with our experience of the place. The room was clean although very basic. Cannot fault the location and coupled with the great price made it perfect for a quick stay in London.

Disliked: Paula left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: It was really dirty

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Kate Barton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2012

Liked: Cheap Central location

Disliked: The security didn't exist at all. The rooms were crowded, cramped and small. The kitchen was dirty, filthy and poorly equipped. The staff were unfriendly and noisy. The bathrooms were small and filthy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Guixin Ma

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 December 2012 Guixin would recommend this property

Liked: The house is reasonably clean, staff are friendly. It is nice to stay especially in cold winter, with such value. Just decoration need bit improving. All in all it is nice to find such a place in heart of London.

Disliked: The decoration is bit tacky, just need a bit improving.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and good loaction

Disliked: the bathroom facilities were not very clean and the overall appearnace of the hostel was a bit shabby.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Thomas Ovens

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 December 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: During the night (approx. 1am) after having the light switched on and off repeatedly, loud talking and arguing from other guests I switched off the light myself only to be confronted by the night staff and a bouncer shouting at me, telling us to leave and saying that I should come outside and prove "what a big man I am". Needless to say, I called the police and upon their arrival he was very difficult, abusive and forced us out at 1am, in the rain, in December. Avoid like the plague.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in lovely Bayswater, lots of tourists, hostel is good and comfortable, cutlery Missing at kitchen, Too many people staying for parties at late night(young spanish,italian,french timewasters!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Nik Mohd Azhar Nik Abdul Aziz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: other than location, everythg's bad

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012

Liked: We left 4 nights early and went to a place round the corner.

Disliked: the 3 bunk dorms make you feel like you are sleeping in shipping containers, 3 toilets for a floor of 50+ and thats if you include the one covered in vomit that was not cleaned the 3 nights we were there. the leaking roof - they put a sheet on the ground to soak it up. very dirty, got about 2 pan and 1 bowl in the kitchen. very unfriendly staff. you feel cleaner before a shower rather than after- no shower curtin, clogged drains, flooding floors. not a pleasant stay. pay more and go somewhere else

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Luciene Santos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 November 2012

Liked: I liked the location

Disliked: There is not enough shower, if compared the quantity of beds it has. They charge 1 Pound for hour for wifi, it is ridiculous as most of the hostels it is for free

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything else

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Valeria Negritto

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012

Liked: location is ok...only ok though...not worth staying here for the location unless you're desperate!!

Disliked: everything!!! Toilets and showers were disgusting!!! all 5 toilets were clogged and when we asked when they'd get fixed, we were told soon...no were to go to the bathroom for 2 days!!! horrid!!!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keith Murray

Alone

City break

25 October 2012 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: 25/10/12 This hostel gets cleaner, quieter and more relaxed here with every visit.

Disliked: 25/10/12 A few trivial favours.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Alexander Rodriguez

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 October 2012

Liked: Situation

Disliked: Everything

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

charles arnold

Alone

City break

20 October 2012 charles would recommend this property

Liked: Found hotel to be good for value, did feel could do with more mirrors in toilets maybe hand basins in toilets also some were closed. Felt in morning having to look every where for toilet and all full. I recommend you put a notice in rooms that lights must be out by 12pm or at least 1am at the very latest. There were people that came in and just kept putting them on and off all night no care for others be good if could as go into room put notice to say that lights must be out by then.

Disliked: One toilet was full of ........ and toilet papper and blocked and as closest to room when got up to go to toilet at night had to look for another in my pygarmers. Also at night alot of food left in kitchen big mess dont know if someone could keep eye on that after midnight maybe even clean a bit as saw this at 12.30am with plates of uneaten food left around could cause health and safety problems.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels