HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

52.5% Overall Rating

589 out of 1240 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2014)

"Big airy Bedrooms Kitchen and Dining/tv area and lots of showers and toilets facilities. Breakfast plentiful."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.36
  • Towel USD 8.39

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
41.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
35.23 USD

Hostel 81.3% 596 reviews
The 23 Hostel
25.17 USD

Hostel 63.9% 14 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
15.08 USD

Hostel 62.3% 1782 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.76 USD

Hostel 66.1% 1638 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
50.34 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.56 USD

Hostel 75.9% 14 reviews
New dawn hotel
26.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
52.5%

Overall Rating

589 out of 1240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
43.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
41.6%
Cleanliness
43.2%
Staff
46.4%
Value
60.0%
Safety
52.0%
Refine your results Showing 774 of 1145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

marzia morandi

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013

Liked: very good position, cheap

Disliked: very dirty, no hanger dress at all, no chair, no

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

HELGA CALAS

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

25 March 2013 HELGA would recommend this property

Liked: good situation!

Disliked: two toilets in each floor. it was old.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location; Sheets were perfectly clean;

Disliked: A bit overcrowded by not so decently behaving guests;

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013

Liked: How close it was to many tube stops

Disliked: Dirty, poor facilities, had to pay for everything like towels were five pounds,

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013

Liked: Nothing, really, had a terrible night.

Disliked: Bad smell in rooms, dirty toilets and showers, cold and nasty overall. Other guests talking loud and washing their underwear in dorms during night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap

Disliked: the people

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARCELLO BOLJEVIC

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 March 2013 MARCELLO would recommend this property

Liked: that is close to transport

Disliked: to manny people in one room

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 March 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: most of the front desk there is people living there, like year round. THEY STEAL EVERYTHING YOU LEAVE IN THE FRIDGE

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 March 2013

Liked: The location is brilliant. A place for sleep it is. No more than that.

Disliked: I have been to many hostel with cheaper price but better service. Apart from the cleaning ladies, the hostel's staffs are the opposite of friendly, one of them even used a rude tones to my sister. They should consider another careers other than hospitality, because clearly they don't enjoy their current job. Or maybe all of them just having a bad day at the same time, who knows.. 2 pounds for locker 2 pounds per luggage for luggage room another 1.5 pounds for internet connection uh, and yeah, the neverending stairs...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Nicola Rogers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Everything!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2013

Liked: 1) Breakfast - eat as much as you want (toasts, jam, butter, tea, juice)

Disliked: 1) one shower and toilet on the floor - impossible to get in. 2) up to 20 drunk idiots in your room. 3) be ready to pay 10 pound of deposit. 4) almost everything for additional money: luggage storage, internet, ... 5) sometimes people arrive and all places in their room are occupied. for stuff it's difficult to clean the room and distinguish beds, which became free. 6) as consequence from 5 - there is dirty 7) I didn't have a pillow

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Graham Tarrant

Alone

Business / conference

10 March 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Efficient and relatively speaking, the facilities are spacious. Location is a huge advantage.

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location for the price. If you're not planning to spend much time in the hostel, this place is perfect. Pretty basic free breakfast. Lots of bathrooms and showers. Hot water. Cheap.

Disliked: Pretty bad atmosphere. I stayed in the massive dorm room, and the light stayed on until past midnight. absolutely no frills. you have to be willing to rough it, but nothing was unbearable. I stayed there for a week, and would be happy to stay longer because the location was so good. i think dodgy hostels is part of the adventure of backpacking.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was not "smiling" people but they were quite helpful. The breakfast was fine. The hostel was close to tube station and you could fine a variety of restaurants and shops around

Disliked: The beds were small and the beddings, the sheets were extremely dirty! They even did not dare to remove the used sheets from my bed and the it was too dirty and disgusting!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2013

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Simple accommodations with no frills. No sense of atmosphere or community. The building and rooms are not particularly nice or well maintained. It is inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Maya Arango Pion

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2013 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean and in the Center of London

Disliked: The bathroom looked old and was very cold because of a window we couldn't close.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: bathrooms

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

daniel sweeting

Alone

Business / conference

25 February 2013

Liked: Well... for £10 it's good. the staff are not lazy, I went and said I didnt have a bed (as someone had decided to sleep in mine) and with in 5 mins, I had a bed, so they are quick, and very friendly, a lot of pleases and thank yous. also on finding someone who had snuck in, they quietly and discreetly asked him to leave, making sure not to wake other sleepers. They were the best side. A free breakfast was included, unfortunately i cant say if it was good or bad as I left very early morning (5:30am)

Disliked: It was...confined. the very worst part was the vicinity to other sleepers, they were the most annoying point, I was shook awake by someone demanding my bed for example. This seems to be a take it as it comes situation, when you stay it may have great people who just sleep. When I stayed I got to bed a 1am so even I was annoying to other travelers, admittedly. your possessions...they are not safe, the staff themselves warned me to hide my portfolio by my head as 'it doesnt matter what it is, it may not be there when you wake' and with no mention of lockers...yeah, keep your stuff on you, such as stuffing your phone down your pants, much like myself. (just remember you did that, my alarm went off and my balls started jingling and vibrating. never the less it was still there, so it's what i suggest.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and friendly staff and I love the atmosphere will stay there again

Disliked: not thin

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place, price and breakfast.

Disliked: Noise at the evenings and showers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zdzislaw Matyjasek

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 February 2013 Zdzislaw would recommend this property

Liked: I've enjoyed my stay . Friendly service , trying to keep up with cleaning the awful customer messy . Well , a total lack of edukation and of respect for the work of others . I feel sympathy for the staff . Jik from Poland

Disliked: Zdzislaw left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sharri Holroyd

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 February 2013 Sharri would recommend this property

Liked: The choice of dorm size and ability to change

Disliked: the lack of friendly atmosphere

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marek Vašícek

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

11 February 2013 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel on perfect location

Disliked: Sometimes crazy guys was sleeping on 24bed dorm room, so it was little scary, but no more negative issues

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, the bed is not bad, and the breakfast is not bad as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Gabriel Vieira

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: Location (Near Bayswater and Queens Way underground stop) and near restaurants, markets, souvenier stores..

Disliked: Staff is really bad and unfriendly. It charges you for internet (unbelievable that nowadays some properties still charges its costumers for internet). Kitchen is really dirty (Worst hostel kitchen i've already seen). Old building with bad facilities.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels