HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

55.2% Overall Rating

616 out of 1318 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2014)

Morgan Peele thinks…

"The location would be the only beneficial factor of this property. It's right across the street from Hyde park. Note: it is on the less desirable side of the park however."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.31
  • Towel USD 8.29

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
41.43 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
34.80 USD

Hostel 83.3% 610 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
14.90 USD

Hostel 72.5% 1805 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.56 USD

Hostel 69.9% 1664 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
53.45 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.15 USD

Hostel 71.7% 31 reviews
New dawn hotel
34.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
28.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
55.2%

Overall Rating

616 out of 1318 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
45.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
43.2%
Cleanliness
44.0%
Staff
56.8%
Value
62.4%
Safety
52.0%
Refine your results Showing 823 of 1217 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the location was brilliant and easy to find.

Disliked: No towels were provided

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AKANDE OLUYINKA OLUGBENGA

Alone

Family Holiday

30 June 2010 AKANDE would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic

Disliked: neatness

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ryan Vaughan

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 June 2010

Liked: As I was going to the Hyde Park Hard Rock Calling, the location was superb, plus the price was reasonable

Disliked: Once entering the hostel we were not told who to go to for assistance for 15 minutes and the young woman who finally did was very rude and unhelpful when we asked for directions and information about the hostel. when myself and my two friends arrived back at the hostel, there were two people staying in our room who were fighting and moving the beds around, we tried to complain at the main desk but nothing was done, knowing that the two men were in our room made us feel very unsafe and the fact that nothing was done was terrible. There were also problems with the washing facilities, they were very poorly signed and very unhygienic, there seemed to be old/used underwear on the floor inside the only working shower I could find. The price of the towels (£4.99) was also very bad, considering the towel was small and had an old stain on it, the price seemed ridiculous. To top it off, when I tried to complain at the end of my stay, I was kept waiting for so long, it did not seem worth it.....

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010

Liked: only good thing was the location.. thats it

Disliked: the dorms only had 1 window, no air con.. no free internet or free wifi there weren't many toilets so you had to get up very early..

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Syed Zahid Syed Zakaria

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2010 Syed Zahid would recommend this property

Liked: strategic

Disliked: ugly and looked old like a prison

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 June 2010

Liked: It was conveniently located for Hyde Park where we were attending the Hard Rock Calling festival. The staff were helpful when called upon.

Disliked: We were asked to pay a keycard deposit, which wasn't unreasonable and was returned at the end of the stay, but no mention was made of this during the booking process. The card amchine was broken so we were forced to spend all our cash upon check in. The toilets and shower were far from clean to the point where we didn't bother using the showers and used toilets at the festival, and festival toilets are hardly idyllic.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Las personas son muy amables.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

seumas cairns

27 June 2010 seumas would recommend this property

Liked: egreat dorm, I was the only one of two males in a 14 bed dorm. Al the chickybabes wre lovely people. went down for the pearl Jam concert all on my lonesome and didn't feel alone at all. the staff are superb, the loos were spotless. I had the time of my life and would recomend this hostel for it's economy and frindliness. I'l be beck the next time i'm down from scotland. first rate service and lovely staff. I thank you. home now and tired but what a craic. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Disliked: seumas left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2010

Liked: Comfortable beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Helder Silva

27 June 2010 Helder would recommend this property

Liked: good location,

Disliked: Helder left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, but strange. Good for 1 or 2 nights

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Angelica Karlsson

25 June 2010

Liked: I like the people I met, nothing else.

Disliked: Angelica left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mathilde CHEVALIER

24 June 2010

Liked: The room where we can eat, watch TV, and meet people

Disliked: Mathilde left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the other people staying there were really nice, location was perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really nice, they have triple bunk beds but they come with a little curtain for privacy and they seemed new to me. Very clean. Staff was new but helpful, wifi worked well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 June 2010

Liked: Very spacious, beautiful dorm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: The worst hostel I have ever seen. Dirty, smelly, I couldn't use the toilets because all of them were so disgusting, I went to a nearby cafe instead. Same with the showers. The beds were dirty and old, very unconfortable. And on top of all: there were lots of itchy spots all over my body after I spent one night there!!!!!!! Thanks God I didn't carry bed bugs home but it could have been a lot worse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katrina James

17 June 2010

Liked: Price, location. Rooms are huge and airy, beds comfy. its just the poor staff that let this place down.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: Only that it's cheaper

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 June 2010

Liked: British hostels are just rubish!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, except that there aren't elevators in the Tube station or the hostel itself, so dealing with baggage is no fun. People were mostly nice, although a few things (rings, cell phone charger) that were left out got stolen. The kitchen was big and good for cooking, although there weren't a lot of dishes/utensils.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

mayank mishra

08 June 2010 mayank would recommend this property

Liked: It was economical.

Disliked: mayank left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

raul martinez

06 June 2010

Liked: the kitchen no have nothin.no free wifi.

Disliked: raul left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

dalvinder kaur

06 June 2010

Liked: None

Disliked: dalvinder left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peoplethere were very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels