We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

51.4% Overall Rating

620 out of 1328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"Location is excellent. There is a 24hour reception and I was able to check in at 2 in the morning. Checkout was quick and easy and I received my deposit back, no problem."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.25
  • Towel USD 8.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
60.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
32.46 USD

Hostel 83.3% 611 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
14.59 USD

Hostel 74.1% 1810 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
16.21 USD

Hostel 69.4% 1670 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
72.22 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.46 USD

Hostel 71.7% 31 reviews
New dawn hotel
36.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
29.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.8% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
51.4%

Overall Rating

620 out of 1328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
43.2%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
42.4%
Cleanliness
39.2%
Staff
52.0%
Value
56.0%
Safety
48.0%
Refine your results Showing 829 of 1228 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was in a good location and the staff were helpful at putting me and my friend in the same room. the kitchen was large and people were friendly

Disliked: the rooms had no lockers and the building was quite damaged the room was also boiling hot

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, direct bus to victoria station when there were problems with tube service

Disliked: Facilities could have been better, but generally clean, ok

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

02 July 2010

Liked: It was very inexpensive and close to the tube station.

Disliked: It was extremely loud, unclean, and unsafe. People walked in and out all the time, and the staff dont check your ticket in the luggage storage room, so anyone could walk off with your bag. Its also so loud with such thin walls that its difficult to sleep. Half the power outlets in the room also didn't work.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2010

Liked: Good location next to Bayswater tube.

Disliked: Pretty much everything - it was rank, unfriendly, and hasn't been cleaned since roughly 1975.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

01 July 2010

Liked: n/a

Disliked: Filthy Toilets, broken windows

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Evgeni Mitsev

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 July 2010 Evgeni would recommend this property

Liked: no coments

Disliked: Evgeni left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the location was brilliant and easy to find.

Disliked: No towels were provided

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AKANDE OLUYINKA OLUGBENGA

Alone

Family Holiday

30 June 2010 AKANDE would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic

Disliked: neatness

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ryan Vaughan

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

30 June 2010

Liked: As I was going to the Hyde Park Hard Rock Calling, the location was superb, plus the price was reasonable

Disliked: Once entering the hostel we were not told who to go to for assistance for 15 minutes and the young woman who finally did was very rude and unhelpful when we asked for directions and information about the hostel. when myself and my two friends arrived back at the hostel, there were two people staying in our room who were fighting and moving the beds around, we tried to complain at the main desk but nothing was done, knowing that the two men were in our room made us feel very unsafe and the fact that nothing was done was terrible. There were also problems with the washing facilities, they were very poorly signed and very unhygienic, there seemed to be old/used underwear on the floor inside the only working shower I could find. The price of the towels (£4.99) was also very bad, considering the towel was small and had an old stain on it, the price seemed ridiculous. To top it off, when I tried to complain at the end of my stay, I was kept waiting for so long, it did not seem worth it.....

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010

Liked: only good thing was the location.. thats it

Disliked: the dorms only had 1 window, no air con.. no free internet or free wifi there weren't many toilets so you had to get up very early..

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Syed Zahid Syed Zakaria

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2010 Syed Zahid would recommend this property

Liked: strategic

Disliked: ugly and looked old like a prison

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 June 2010

Liked: It was conveniently located for Hyde Park where we were attending the Hard Rock Calling festival. The staff were helpful when called upon.

Disliked: We were asked to pay a keycard deposit, which wasn't unreasonable and was returned at the end of the stay, but no mention was made of this during the booking process. The card amchine was broken so we were forced to spend all our cash upon check in. The toilets and shower were far from clean to the point where we didn't bother using the showers and used toilets at the festival, and festival toilets are hardly idyllic.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Las personas son muy amables.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

seumas cairns

27 June 2010 seumas would recommend this property

Liked: egreat dorm, I was the only one of two males in a 14 bed dorm. Al the chickybabes wre lovely people. went down for the pearl Jam concert all on my lonesome and didn't feel alone at all. the staff are superb, the loos were spotless. I had the time of my life and would recomend this hostel for it's economy and frindliness. I'l be beck the next time i'm down from scotland. first rate service and lovely staff. I thank you. home now and tired but what a craic. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Disliked: seumas left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 June 2010

Liked: Comfortable beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Helder Silva

27 June 2010 Helder would recommend this property

Liked: good location,

Disliked: Helder left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, but strange. Good for 1 or 2 nights

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Angelica Karlsson

25 June 2010

Liked: I like the people I met, nothing else.

Disliked: Angelica left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mathilde CHEVALIER

24 June 2010

Liked: The room where we can eat, watch TV, and meet people

Disliked: Mathilde left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the other people staying there were really nice, location was perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really nice, they have triple bunk beds but they come with a little curtain for privacy and they seemed new to me. Very clean. Staff was new but helpful, wifi worked well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 June 2010

Liked: Very spacious, beautiful dorm.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: The worst hostel I have ever seen. Dirty, smelly, I couldn't use the toilets because all of them were so disgusting, I went to a nearby cafe instead. Same with the showers. The beds were dirty and old, very unconfortable. And on top of all: there were lots of itchy spots all over my body after I spent one night there!!!!!!! Thanks God I didn't carry bed bugs home but it could have been a lot worse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katrina James

17 June 2010

Liked: Price, location. Rooms are huge and airy, beds comfy. its just the poor staff that let this place down.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: Only that it's cheaper

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels