HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

56.9% Overall Rating

606 out of 1294 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/06/2014)

"Only good thing is the location which is about a minutes walk to the nearest tube station."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.42
  • Towel USD 8.55

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
61.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
35.92 USD

Hostel 83.4% 606 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
24.80 USD

Hostel 68.0% 1798 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn
20.51 USD

Hostel 68.6% 1657 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
81.25 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
34.21 USD

Hostel 69.7% 26 reviews
New dawn hotel
35.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Whiteleaf Hotel
42.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.2% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 14/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 14/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.9%

Overall Rating

606 out of 1294 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
49.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
44.8%
Cleanliness
41.6%
Staff
61.6%
Value
59.2%
Safety
56.0%
Refine your results Showing 807 of 1197 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

18 June 2010

Liked: The worst hostel I have ever seen. Dirty, smelly, I couldn't use the toilets because all of them were so disgusting, I went to a nearby cafe instead. Same with the showers. The beds were dirty and old, very unconfortable. And on top of all: there were lots of itchy spots all over my body after I spent one night there!!!!!!! Thanks God I didn't carry bed bugs home but it could have been a lot worse.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katrina James

17 June 2010

Liked: Price, location. Rooms are huge and airy, beds comfy. its just the poor staff that let this place down.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: Only that it's cheaper

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

15 June 2010

Liked: British hostels are just rubish!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, except that there aren't elevators in the Tube station or the hostel itself, so dealing with baggage is no fun. People were mostly nice, although a few things (rings, cell phone charger) that were left out got stolen. The kitchen was big and good for cooking, although there weren't a lot of dishes/utensils.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

mayank mishra

08 June 2010 mayank would recommend this property

Liked: It was economical.

Disliked: mayank left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

raul martinez

06 June 2010

Liked: the kitchen no have nothin.no free wifi.

Disliked: raul left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

dalvinder kaur

06 June 2010

Liked: None

Disliked: dalvinder left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peoplethere were very nice and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the fact that it was in a good location and was close to shops etc

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2010

Liked: the location is good....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michela Gramaglia

30 May 2010 Michela would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. The showers were good and clean.

Disliked: Michela left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was a little concerned by some of the comments about this hostel before booking, but I had a perfectly nice stay! It was not dirty or unhygienic at all -- the showers are a bit small, but that's hardly the end of the world, and anyway I really appreciated the consistent and plentiful hot water. Comfy beds, nice big kitchen & dining room, close to two underground stops... it's a fairly basic hostel, but for the price, really nice. I wouldn't be scared away by the other comments.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was great! The rooms are large with windows so it does not get hot and stuffy! The location is ideal, and the price is the best in London. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just very cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who stayed with me for this. Very nice persons ! The hostel is very quiet and well situated. What a lovely place !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

ADHAT CAMPOS GONZALEZ

23 May 2010 ADHAT would recommend this property

Liked: LA ZONA.THE ZONE

Disliked: ADHAT left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is good for the price, but personaly i like my own room from now on-it m ight have to do with persoonal prefrence and state of m ind.other wise the price is perefect, problame with people sleeping in the same room some wants it to b e perefect and you know some people come late, talking, and snooring they should accept that but you get the freaks who want hotel atmospher for hostel.if you have rooms for 25 pounds tell me becasue i might travel to london one day again. you should do somthing about the keeping of staff behind the counter- i think you should associate the number of the locker with the person who store their staff their. cheers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 May 2010

Liked: safe and secure

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Mohammed Elabani

12 May 2010

Liked: The mattresses on the bunk beds were shocking, the sheets were stained, there is a fridge in the room that didn't work and when you opened it the smell was horrendous, the carpet in the rooms was very dirty. To be very honest it looked like a prison cell.

Disliked: Mohammed left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leanne Wilson

09 May 2010 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great value for money. Paid 7.99 for one nights stay. It was just somewhere to sleep. The toilets and shower room were clean butold (I believe modernisations are ongoing). As it was one night I could live with this. I did read the earlier comments and decided to stay anyway and am glad I did. the rooms were secure with key card entry same as entrance to the building

Disliked: Leanne left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Basic, but for the price I payed i expected little else, not a great place to meet new people but if you just need a place to stay then Hyde Park hostel is central enough to walk to any main attractions and is good value too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Giselli Heloisa Tarca

03 May 2010 Giselli Heloisa would recommend this property

Liked: Just the location is good. Because the bathrooms are so horrible and all is very dirty... though cheap, I don't know if it's worth.....

Disliked: Giselli Heloisa left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its really cheap.. i read some comments before arriving to the hostel that made me imagine it really bad.. but i think it is good. clean, kitchen, good beds... the only bad thing is internet.. there's not free wifi and the only way to conect to internet is paying...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

AHMET SAHIN

01 May 2010 AHMET would recommend this property

Liked: it is a good hostel in center

Disliked: AHMET left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels