We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hyde Park Hostel

Hostel | 2-6 Inverness Terrace, London, England W2 3HU

60.5% Overall Rating

661 out of 1408 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2015)

adrienne laird thinks…

"Location close to tube, supermarket, bars and take aways. large kitchen with good communal area and facilities. Very cheap."

Read all Hyde Park Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.07
  • Towel USD 7.66

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

"Hyde Park Hostel" only accepts 18-35 year old travelers and small student groups.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hyde Park Economy Apartments
49.43 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Astor Queensway
33.72 USD

Hostel 90.4% 619 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
13.79 USD

Hostel 65.5% 1848 reviews
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
16.84 USD

Hostel 74.5% 1685 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
40.35 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
30.65 USD

Hostel 70.7% 43 reviews
New dawn hotel
32.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Duke Of Leinster Hotel
59.39 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.5%

Overall Rating

661 out of 1408 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hyde Park Hostel'

Atmosphere
51.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
48.0%
Cleanliness
44.0%
Staff
60.0%
Value
66.4%
Safety
61.6%
Refine your results Showing 875 of 1306 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

rachel aharoni

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010

Liked: the location was nice.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that all of the shoers in the hostel, except for one, didn't have any hot water, and I didn't like the fact that the staff didn't have any answers to our questions regarding directions and such.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

ben sommers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2010

Liked: nothing the place was terrible!

Disliked: whole 2 top floors are on a lean, no hot water, toilets dont flush

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Leonid Mondrjak

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010

Liked: the location. But i'm still wondering: how is it possible to rent such a place. Certainly not in a legal way!? They would never make it through hygenic control! i you really want to stay over there, please make sure, you had your vaccination against cholera!

Disliked: where should i start!? please read comments above. You'ld like to how it feels to live like a tramp? wanna try cholera? would you to meet a proper rack-renter? well Hyde Park at number 2 is the right place to stay!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, very close to Queensway ( central line) and Bayswater (circle line), also close to Hyde Park.

Disliked: All was OK except the showers and the ground in the showers which makes me feel not clean. Conversely, toilets were everytimes clean.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Janice Zutt

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 September 2010 Janice would recommend this property

Liked: The Secure entry system to the dorms

Disliked: The showers weren't the cleanest

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 September 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: filthiness Plane rooms; no table or closet or anything No towels old filthy bathrooms

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: almost everything needed fixing but was just covered up or left as is. not enough bathrooms, toilets didnt flush properly, rooms smelt, kitchen needs more utensils and i think i got bitten by bed bugs. i would only recommend this if you are really desperate or broke

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010

Liked: Good Location

Disliked: i got bitten by bedbugs, tiny room - window didnt open, doors slaming waking me up, paper thin walls i could hear people having sex in the shower near my room, broken toilets, dirty foors, no soap in bathom/ toilets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good valued.

Disliked: need more toliets.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location : close to Hyde Park and Notting Hill

Disliked: -Reception: insulting and did not care about customers' requests. Keep making fun of tourists (especially the ones who have a low level of English language). Most of them are Arabian and keep speaking Arabic between them so that you don’t understand what they say. - Dirty showers, toilets & kitchen. Fridges did not work. Cockroaches crawling all over the place ! - Lounge room : People sleeping on sofas, not enough plugs. - Internet is not free ! You must buy a hotspot card (1h = 1 £, 5h = 5 £) - No breakfast ! -Reception : très mauvais service, très impolis. -Douches et toilettes sales. Cuisine également. Les frigos ne fonctionnent pas. Des cafards partout. -Lounge : des gens passent la nuit sur les sofas et il n’y a pas assez de prises électriques. -Internet est payant et pas de petit déjeuner.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

16 September 2010

Liked: Everything was fine but there was one thing that made me leave early....

Disliked: BED BUG INFESTATION!!!!! I got bitten to death by bugs and had to leave after two nights cos I couldnt take it anymore. Other people were leaving too because of this. I was totally covered in bites and had to wash everything and throw my bag away because they had infested that and got into all my clothes and fabrics.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2010

Liked: its very very cheap and pretty centric

Disliked: the smell, and it wasnt very pleasant to use the facilites at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for its price, its a good place to stay. the underground train is near and location is quite good

Disliked: the bathrooms dont have place to hang cloths and if u stay 2nd fllor, u have to get down to ground floor to use the toilet.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

13 September 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: everything - except location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Eleazer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

12 September 2010 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING FROM IT'S LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF TOWN TO THE CLEANLINESS OF THE BEDROOMS.

Disliked: Vincent left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Žiga Valentič

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010 Žiga would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price compared to other hostels. Walls and ceiling were nicely, oldfashion decorated.

Disliked: Showers and toilets. Did not find proper place to wash face and teeth. Room for 16 people had only one chair, not a single table or a wardrobe or anything similar to put your things on. The whole place could have been better taken care of.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LocationPrice

Disliked: Terrible common area

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Saufi Adam

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010

Liked: Location, location, location

Disliked: Staff are not friendly. they should provide free internet signal like many other hostels. The room is not clean, should use new duvet, the old one has bed bug.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

11 September 2010

Liked: Nothing. Perhaps the only worse thing I could think of would be sleeping in the park on these cold London evenings.

Disliked: The staff, the facilities. It could be a great hostel if neglect was not to so evident...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was good place to stay :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: very loud and hard to sleep, bathrooms and showers are small and semi-functional

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

BEATRIZ PIÑEIRO REY

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

07 September 2010

Liked: You have the bus number 148 that goes 24 hours... and it goes to Victoria Station. It is easy if you have to take the bus to Stansted or to anywhere.

Disliked: You must pay 1,50 pound per day for each item of your luggage. They don't accept credit card. You must pay 10 pounds extra for your key card for your room, and when you leave the hostel they give you the 10 pounds. The bathrooms are very very dirty. The kitchen is full of bad food.... so you can imagine the smell there... The hostel is very very hot... doesn't run any air...!!! You must internet..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

07 September 2010

Liked: The kitchen facilties

Disliked: This place was like a maze and when I asked staff at reception where the laundry was they just pointed at the CCTV monitor. I did end up finding it but their directions didn't help! The toilets were quite disgusting, I had to hold my breath each time I went to prevent myself from gagging.. I tried 3 different toilets!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenient location, clean, friendly service, comfortable beds, and great common area.

Disliked: no lift which is a little bit inconvenient for travelers with heavy luggages

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hyde Park Hotel is a nice place to meet people.The bed is nice to sleep on, and the hot water is super good.

Disliked: There's no lift in this hostel so it might be a bit inconvenient for travelers with heavy luggages.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels