HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Walrus Hostel London Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

please ring in advance if likely to arrive during our closed reception times 23:30pm to 7.00am

If your booking is over GBP 175.00 the Walrus Hostel may contact you to arrange the payment for the first night in advance.

Failure to reply the Walrus Hostel e-mail or complete the first night payment if required, your booking may be cancelled

NOTICE: Before you make any bookings be aware that we do not accept people under 18 years old in any of the shared dorms. Under aged people can stay in private rooms only if accompanied by a legal guardian.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 74%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 95%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2016

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The atmosphere.

Disliked: There was no soap in a fre of the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: All things were good!

Disliked: Just bed. But it was not bad.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Perfect. I strongly recommend!

Disliked: I strongly recommend

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people are really welcoming and helpful, the place is great. I'll come back for sure next time I go to London.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly, very convenient to public transport, very easy to get into city. Felt safe staying there. Clean.

Disliked: Room was far too hot. Many times I sat in corridor as it was cooler. Only one shower was viable (one had a handle missing for the hot water and the other was only the shower cubicle (no where to get dressed).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fabulous right near the London eye. Very helpful staff and clean rooms.

Disliked: Very small kitchen. Need more hooks in the rooms and bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: loved the atmosphere and the staff was very helpful!

Disliked: needs more washrooms. bar closed early 11:00

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed the lobby and great continental breakfast in the morning. The bar/lobby has a great atmosphere!

Disliked: The train was quite noisy, but that was to be expected due to its proximity to the railway.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is premium class. They made my stay an absolute joy by being so responsive and always with a smile. I have a disability (visually impaired) and I've never had to feel bad when asking for any kind of help. The location is amazing, minutes from everything touristic by foot. The underground is at the corner of the street while the bus station is right at the door. I will always go back there for any of my future trips to London.Strangely enough, the 22 bed dorm room is beautiful, very big and comfortable!

Disliked: At first you think there's no hot water in the shower. You'll have to let it drop a little bit before the magic operates. For some, the exterior is very noisy. Personally these urban sounds never bothered me. But the main public area is a regular bar (very good ambiance) so there's no quiet place to use a laptop without loud music in the evening. The same area is very comfortable and always good music during the day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability