HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Walrus Hostel London Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please ring in advance if likely to arrive during our closed reception times 23:30pm to 7.00am

This property has a 2 day cancellation policy.
Please note, if cancelled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged. The total price of the reservation may be charged anytime after booking.

If your booking is over GBP 50 the Walrus Hostel may contact you to arrange the payment for the first night in advance.
Failure to reply the Walrus Hostel e-mail or complete the first night payment if required, your booking may be cancelled.

NOTICE: Before you make any bookings be aware that we do not accept people under 18 years old in any of the shared dorms. Under aged people can stay in private rooms only if accompanied by a legal guardian.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 82%

Showing 521-113 of 113 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very helpful and the bar gives the place a very nice feel. The location is tremendous, the staff outstandingly helpful and very friendly and it was the right place to be in for a weekend with partying and sightseeing in London.

Disliked: It really was the bathrooms being in a poor state that resulted in a mixed image. If you cannot cope with noise at night, one out of our group of four struggled a bit, hearing trains shifting and moving at Waterloo station can be disruptive. Personally, I did not mind.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything. The place was perfect! the stuff are really kind and driendly, they helped me a lot, i sincerely recommend this hostel. When i get back London ill be there. you can get the London Eye in 5 minutes walking and around 8 - 10 the Big Ben and Parlament building, they have the perfect bar and and the perfect breakfast buffet ;).

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff friendly, and location perfect! would be nice if remodeling could be done

Disliked: old

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the location was great, security lockers were available, free wireless internet, full kitchen available for use. This hostel made me feel like I was right at home.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: A bit noisy as it is near the train line

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great faculty. The best hostel I have ever stayed in (atmosphere especially), and I have stayed in 20+ hostels.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff!

Disliked: The location wasn't quite in the heart of the city but we just took the metro which was close by so it wasn't a real factor!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Transportation at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything. Brilliant, friendly service and a relatively relaxing stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Friendly staff, pretty well situated near to Waterloo Station. Nice friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Well it wasn't The Ritz but I guess that's to be expected for the price. Can't say I was too impressed by the proximity of the trains wizzing by the kitchen window & therefore the noise. Also quite noisy with traffic & sirens during the night.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability