HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Walrus Hostel London

Hostel

172 Westminster, Bridge Road, London, England

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

please ring in advance if likely to arrive during our closed reception times 23:30pm to 7.00am

If your booking is over GBP 175.00 the Walrus Hostel may contact you to arrange the payment for the first night in advance.

Failure to reply the Walrus Hostel e-mail or complete the first night payment if required, your booking may be cancelled

NOTICE: Before you make any bookings be aware that we do not accept people under 18 years old in any of the shared dorms. Under aged people can stay in private rooms only if accompanied by a legal guardian.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 83%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

Showing 91-100 of 158 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Muy buen rollito...bien situado....una acogida muy familiar en Londres...la regla es q te cuidan...se cuida al huésped..y se le regalan detalles..q no se tendrían porqué hacer...un oasis cálido en una gran ciudad..q dentro de poco estará fría... Debe contagiarse a los huéspedes la calidez porque sólo me encontré con gente genial, de México, argentina, Venezuela, Hong Kong, Escocia, Londres, Moscú...cada uno de su padre y madre, multiedad, felices compartiendo conocimientos, historias, penas, sueños y planes..Los dormitorios con literas mixtos, están limpios..sabanas limpias..y yo dormí genial las cuatro noches..super respetuoso todo el mundo..banhos suficientes, duchas cómodas..cocina para departir y compartiryo no me encontré tan en casa de viaje en Europa nuncaStaff super profesional.un placer conoceros

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Waterlo is located near Big Ben, staff is realy frendly, and you get the best value for your money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The bar is a great place to chill!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Walrus is very close to Waterloo Station and the South Bank making it super convenient for lots of tourist-y activities and transport across and in/out of London.The staff were really friendly (and cute!).Everything was clean, you can be supplied with a towel, the breakfast was simple but filling and there's a bar downstairs for a last drink before bed.What's not to love?

Disliked: I had a great stay. If there was any downside, it was that (both times I stayed here) no padlocks were available to lock a safe in my room though the listing says they will be. Maybe they've been stolen etc. but it seems like there should be enough padlocks for everyone. None of my stuff was stolen but if I'd had something valuable like a laptop with me, I'd have been worried.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really friendly staff; cosy bar downstairs; linnen and towels included; amazing location

Disliked: trains pass by all night but this didn't bother me as much as people coming in and going out of the room all the time (but this isn't the fault of the hostel obviously, depends on the people you share the dorm with and could be like this in any hostel)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People are very friendly and helpfull, the location is awesome, nearly of the most important tourism point of the world. Great experience.

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and accommodating staff

Disliked: Mixed room accommodation

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful. People who arrive early are even offered breakfast as they can't check in until two. The location is also great. You can walk into Picadilly area in about 15-20 minutes and there are buses outside the door if you need to get to Victoria etc. The breakfast was also very good, including fruit and biscuits. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Disliked: Didn't have any complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Excellent attention.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and comfortable! Welcoming, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability