HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Antigallican Hotel London Hostel

428 Woolwich Road, London, England

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 71%

Location 78%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Customers will get charged the 1st nights stay if they cancel later than 2 days before arrival date or if they do a 'no show' For the shared accommodation (dormitories) the minimum age is restricted to 18. For dormitories the maximum stay is 14 nights during any given 90 days.'

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 71%

Location 78%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to O2 Arena, very close to train station, VERY friendly staff

Disliked: Part of this hotel is pub where was concert on Saturday night. I liked the music they played but if I didn't, I think I would be angry that the music was too loud. On the other hand they finished sometimes before midnight so it was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Not far from O2. Bus service frequent. Cheap and ran all night

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the front desk attitude

Disliked: a lot of stairs

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was near to the O2 and cheap.

Disliked: It was in an area with not much going on and it's a bit of a dive. Looks quite threatening from the outside.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Perfect location for the london marathon

Disliked: Bit of a rough pub attached to the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: it is so, good, clean and quiet

Disliked: the men's showers are not so good, that could be better

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very easy to find, nice and clean and actually quite quiet. The staff were brilliant and really friendly.

Disliked: Could have done with a larger shower change area.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff and a good location

Disliked: Showers were quite cold

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Went to see the Monty Python show at the O2, so this hotel was about the closest we could get to there. It's also convenient for things happening in Greenwich. Very good value for money, and the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and sufficiently equipped, and the showers and wifi worked fine. All in all a pleasant place and it contributed to a great stay.

Disliked: If I had to give one point that I disliked about the hotel for balance, I'd say that some of the scuffed skirting boards could do with a repaint, but that's a very small criticism and didn't impact on the enjoyment of our trip in the slightest.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Surprisingly clean in the rooms, they even had a kettle and some coffee laid out in the room upon arrival. Taxi cost £10 from the o2, and that was one of the ranked taxies so more expensive than normal.

Disliked: The bathroom on the 1st floor didn't have a sink, so we had to return to our rooms to wash our hands, which when we were leaving was a bit awkward.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability