HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Northfields Hostel

Hostel | 264 Northfield Avenue, London, England W5 4UB

61.4% Overall Rating

84 out of 148 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"Safe very good valuefor money staffs were very helpful specially Ali. Near northfield underground station about 1 minute walking"

Read all Northfields Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Euro Hotel Wembley
27.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.7% 101 reviews
Quality Hotel Wembley
45.32 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 21 reviews
Chiswick Rooms
72.18 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel 261
50.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.5% 23 reviews
Firs Lodge
39.87 USD

Hotel 4 star 81.0% 3 reviews
The Monkeys in the Trees
22.66 USD

Hostel 78.7% 211 reviews
West One Guesthouse
36.09 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 11 reviews
247 Hostel and Studio Apartments
10.06 USD

Hostel 70.9% 30 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.4%

Overall Rating

84 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Northfields Hostel'

Atmosphere
57.6%
Location
59.2%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
51.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
64.8%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 139 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe very good valuefor money staffs were very helpful specially Ali. Near northfield underground station about 1 minute walking

Disliked: Train sound when approach the station

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jason Philip

Alone

Events / festivals

15 October 2013

Liked: Half decent kitchen and fridges in the rooms.

Disliked: No Locker facilities. So close to busy railway line. And when I paid for my room they did not have change, so he told me he would give me the change in the morning. and when I asked in the morning they said sorry and still did not give me the change, therefore ripped by overcharging me for the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very polite staff and close to the underground.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Oliver Haak

As a family with children

City break

10 July 2013 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff!

Disliked: Quite far away from the center of London, thin walls, old squeaky beds, showers in the basement

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Lifts were out of oder

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Izabela Idzikowska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013

Liked: location near tube.

Disliked: It's too close to railways - so we could hear every train commming from/to London:/

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lilla Torok

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 February 2013 Lilla would recommend this property

Liked: I got a 2 bed room which was really comfy as I don't like staying with lots of people in one room. Wasn't too noisy as I expected, location was great.

Disliked: Shower downstairs which is cold and quite dirty. Internet unbelievably slow. Quality of the bed and matress.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Events / festivals

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convient for tourist... to travel.. good mobility...

Disliked: Needs more clean..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PEDRO CARIBÉ

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 PEDRO would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big enough, with fridge, lockers table and chairs. The hostel provided free internet access with a good bandwidth, enough to check everything that would be possible on a small trip. The bathroom and shower room facilities were great. Hot water on both, shower and sink. The shower was big and with a nice flow of water. Separated shower to male and female. The kitchen had everything and closed at 11pm, with was perfect since I was on the room side by side with it.

Disliked: The front door was never locked, which could make it easier to a robbery. The rooms divisory were made of plaster, and since I was on the room side byside with the kitchen it was a little bit noisy on the morning.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location. It was close to Ealing Green where I had my courses and the Underground was just across the road.

Disliked: The bathrooms are in the basement which can be quite inconvenient.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms vere safe, there was a key that we got and we locked it up every time we left the room, even for just a short time on the toilet. there were enough chairs and beds and clean bedsheets. It was good to have a cooler of our own in the bedroom.

Disliked: the beds were really noisy and the windows were hard to move. the ovens did were not easy to controle and the toilets were most often not flushed and it was hard to flush down.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Management is friendly and cooperative.

Disliked: Located too far from central London

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 April 2012

Liked: nothing much

Disliked: almost everything

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011

Liked: just OK

Disliked: very far away from city CENTER.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2011

Liked: location was good if you were going to heathrow. Staff were friendly. Right across the road from tube station.

Disliked: zone three so quite far from central london. Very hot couldnt turn heating off. Everything was dirty. Internet was bad, hardly worked.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

13 November 2011

Liked: The lounge roooms

Disliked: The heating was too high, doors are noisy, we could hear trains and planes all the time

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James White

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 October 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the large showers downstairs, the laundry facilities and the kitchen facilities (although I did not use these as I was unaware of them before arriving). Liked the large TV room. A shame there was not a simple quiet room, but still very good.

Disliked: Noisy due to trains right by the windows, and windows open, and noisy bedsprings, but perfectly warm enough and acceptable accommodation in a pinch.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 October 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: everything

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: could be cleaner

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was dirty which the beddings make us allergy. The toilet always stuck which can't go smoothly. The shower also unstable that has no hot water.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: sanitary rooms, bath rooms, bed's, location

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 September 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: Everything was very dirt (including the bedsheets). The internet was only rarely working. The staff didn't charge me for putting my suitcase into the boiling room (luggage room); when my friend asked them to do the same for him they suddenly wanted 5 pounds a night. The hostel is right next to the railway and the windows are rather thin.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 September 2011

Liked: I used it as an airport stop over which was ideal as it was cheap and clean and directly opposite the tube station which was great as it meant after a long day travelling I didn't have to worry about walking around finding the place late at night.

Disliked: Although it says it is shared bathroom facilities - the shower facilities are in the basement and the female and male accommodation is on 1st and 2nd floor which is not very easy to get to. The toilets were on the end of each floor which was fine. The showers were not too clean though - footwear definitely required in the showers!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are travelling to or from Heathrow airport the hostel is really convenient. It is also very close to the underground station. The room was a good size too.

Disliked: Didn't dislike it, but the shower was on a different floor, some may find that inconvenient..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2011

Liked: Friendly staff and close to the airport

Disliked: Really squeaky uncomfortable beds and a little too close to the train station. The trains kept me awake most of the night and woke me early in the morning. Showers were really gross and thin almost see through curtains.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels