We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Northfields Hostel

Hostel | 264 Northfield Avenue, London, England W5 4UB

60.6% Overall Rating

84 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"Safe very good valuefor money staffs were very helpful specially Ali. Near northfield underground station about 1 minute walking"

Read all Northfields Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Euro Hotel Wembley
30.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 68.0% 104 reviews
Quality Hotel Wembley
43.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.2% 23 reviews
Chiswick Rooms
69.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel 261
48.69 USD

Hotel 2 star 58.7% 24 reviews
Firs Lodge
36.11 USD

Hotel 4 star 71.4% 4 reviews
The Monkeys in the Trees
13.79 USD

Hostel 76.7% 230 reviews
West One Guesthouse
24.34 USD

Guesthouse 71.5% 27 reviews
247 Hostel and Studio Apartments
25.95 USD

Hostel 71.8% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.6%

Overall Rating

84 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Northfields Hostel'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
63.2%
Facilities
50.4%
Cleanliness
48.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
65.6%
Safety
64.0%
Refine your results Showing 117 of 143 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 April 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and near a tube station.

Disliked: Can hear the trains all night, and poor cleanliness.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Smell

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was quite a good place for staying, the good thing was that it was really close to the metro station.the self kitchen was well equiped.

Disliked: the disadvantage was the screeching noise from beds and the noise from the metro.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Sebastian Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011

Liked: very convenient for Heathrow; kitchen is well equiped

Disliked: Kitchen and bathrooms are dirty, sometimes very dirty; beds are really noisy; no computers for use of guests; absolute lack of atmosphere for a backpacker-friendly hostel

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

15 February 2011

Liked: Good value for money, good sized bedrooms, convenient for underground

Disliked: Not having an area to socialise in (hostelbookers does say there is a TV lounge but i was never shown this). We were however told to go to our bed at 1am when we were having something to eat in the kitchen.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

15 February 2011

Liked: I liked the close proximity to the Underground station and easy acess to Tesco, and Ealing boradway 15 min bus ride.

Disliked: There were mice. In some ways understandable. It is not worth the money £36 for one night, where I was kep awake by the trains right outside our window and then the builders working till 3 AM!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Peter Livingstone

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

31 January 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly & helpful, they are there 24hrs per day. The are laundry facilities, TV room. There is wireless braodband fro £3 per day The location was convienient for me. The mattress was comforable

Disliked: The lift (elevator) does not work Depends on what time you shower the water may not be hot. The Showers are need of improving and are in the basement

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dalila OUALI

With friends / other travellers

21 November 2010 Dalila would recommend this property

Liked: the two supermen at the reception:Ali and Karim. They are very kind, helpful and do miracles to make customers feel happy and at ease. Although they work very hard, they keep smiling to us customers and cheering us up all the time. I personally was too demanding at the beginning, but never did they make me feel that this disturbed or annoyed them. Any way, one never has go to the reception by himself to request something, the two wonderful guies at the reception are admirable: they keep asking the customers whether they are OK or need something. Besides I met people who were very funny, interesting, nice; helpful and extremely respectful and polite. For all this, I would not only recommend Northfields hostel. I will go there the next time I visit London.

Disliked: As far as the property is concerned, I did not dislike anything. with regard to my stay in the property I did not like checking out: saying goodbye. This is really and very honestly the only thing that was hard to bear

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mona McFarlane

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 November 2010 Mona would recommend this property

Liked: The manager was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The location is great, especially if you need to get to Heathrow, as it is right on the Picadilly line. It is almost directly across the street from Northfield's Underground station, so if you have lots of luggage you won't have far to go with it. Also, there is a wonderful little cafe right up the road, the Garden Cafe, where you can get a great breakfast at a really reasonable price, and they are very friendly there as well.

Disliked: The curtains on the nice large windows were not quite adequate, and our room door had a window in it which let in a lot of light from the brightly lit hallway during the night.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

09 October 2010

Liked: Nothing. It is a disgusting place. Everything is dirty. It smells bad.

Disliked: The room: the beds are so bad. It hurts your back. The sheets are not clean. The curtains are dirty and the heating was switched on all the night. You couldnt put it off. The bathroom: mens bathroom is disgusting. It smells pee and they dont clean. Showers are downstairs and there are dirty as well.the kitchen is the best of the hostel.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: not clean, not friendly

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were generally friendly. Quiet

Disliked: Very stark. Far from center

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the beds

Disliked: the showers

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its so far than Center London, The rail is just behind the room, the staff is friendly

Disliked: Its no clean

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stephen Hatland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely close to airport.

Disliked: Could have been cleaner.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the underground station, friendly staffs, equipped kitchen

Disliked: No bathroom and toilet in the room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Edmund Dwyer

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 August 2010 Edmund would recommend this property

Liked: It was pretty cheap even though we booked quit late. The guy at the front desk was very helpful

Disliked: The room was not very clean. It was very close to the triangle station so sleeping was difficult.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet, safe, good to rest, not so close to the center but still OK location,a room is nice and big. fridge inside. GREAT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Availability

Disliked: Cleanliness

37.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

denise d'aluisio

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

07 August 2010

Liked: ONLY THAT WAS NEAR THE UNDERGROUND OF THE PICCADILLY LINE... nothing else

Disliked: NOT CLEAN FAR FROM THE CENTRE OF THE CITY

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Tobias Lundborg

Alone

Business / conference

31 July 2010 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: The closeness to my job and the nice people I had the fortune to meet.

Disliked: Showers were three stairs down from the room. Bathrooms were not tiptop.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2010

Liked: Really close to Northfields tube station

Disliked: Right next to the train track so a bit noisy; you can get back from the center by night bus but this takes a while

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Terry Fallon

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2010

Liked: Apsolutely nothing - it is awful

Disliked: It is smelly It is dirty It is noisy


See all London hostels
See all London hotels