HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Northfields Hostel London Hostel

264 Northfield Avenue, London, London, England

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 54%

Location 67%

Safety 68%

Staff 82%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 54%

Location 67%

Safety 68%

Staff 82%

Value 70%

Showing 21-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Liked the large showers downstairs, the laundry facilities and the kitchen facilities (although I did not use these as I was unaware of them before arriving). Liked the large TV room. A shame there was not a simple quiet room, but still very good.

Disliked: Noisy due to trains right by the windows, and windows open, and noisy bedsprings, but perfectly warm enough and acceptable accommodation in a pinch.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: everything

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location

Disliked: could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was dirty which the beddings make us allergy.The toilet always stuck which can't go smoothly.The shower also unstable that has no hot water.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: sanitary rooms, bath rooms, bed's, location

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The location

Disliked: Everything was very dirt (including the bedsheets).The internet was only rarely working.The staff didn't charge me for putting my suitcase into the boiling room (luggage room); when my friend asked them to do the same for him they suddenly wanted 5 pounds a night. The hostel is right next to the railway and the windows are rather thin.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I used it as an airport stop over which was ideal as it was cheap and clean and directly opposite the tube station which was great as it meant after a long day travelling I didn't have to worry about walking around finding the place late at night.

Disliked: Although it says it is shared bathroom facilities - the shower facilities are in the basement and the female and male accommodation is on 1st and 2nd floor which is not very easy to get to. The toilets were on the end of each floor which was fine. The showers were not too clean though - footwear definitely required in the showers!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Roommates, helpful staff.

Disliked: Cleanliness of shared facilities, toilets.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was right across the street from the tube station, it was very close to Heathrow airport and our room had a fridge.

Disliked: The property is right next to the above-ground tube-tracks and trains are very loud and run throughout the night. There was no air-conditioning so we kept the window open (which really didn't help the heat), letting in all of the noise from the train. But closing the window was too hot. Also, the bathrooms are DISGUSTING! There is mold all over the shower and there is no good place to put your clothes. The beds and blankets smelled bad.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Waited a long time to check in; staff tried to overcharge me; our room was double-booked; my girlfriend got bed bugs

Check Availability