HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Northfields Hostel London Hostel

264 Northfield Avenue, London, London, England

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 51%

Location 65%

Safety 64%

Staff 78%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 56%

Cleanliness 46%

Facilities 51%

Location 65%

Safety 64%

Staff 78%

Value 64%

Showing 11-4 of 4 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I got a 2 bed room which was really comfy as I don't like staying with lots of people in one room. Wasn't too noisy as I expected, location was great.

Disliked: Shower downstairs which is cold and quite dirty. Internet unbelievably slow. Quality of the bed and matress.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals

Liked: Very convient for tourist... to travel.. good mobility...

Disliked: Needs more clean..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was big enough, with fridge, lockers table and chairs.The hostel provided free internet access with a good bandwidth, enough to check everything that would be possible on a small trip.The bathroom and shower room facilities were great. Hot water on both, shower and sink. The shower was big and with a nice flow of water.Separated shower to male and female.The kitchen had everything and closed at 11pm, with was perfect since I was on the room side by side with it.

Disliked: The front door was never locked, which could make it easier to a robbery.The rooms divisory were made of plaster, and since I was on the room side byside with the kitchen it was a little bit noisy on the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the location. It was close to Ealing Green where I had my courses and the Underground was just across the road.

Disliked: The bathrooms are in the basement which can be quite inconvenient.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Management is friendly and cooperative.

Disliked: Located too far from central London

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms vere safe, there was a key that we got and we locked it up every time we left the room, even for just a short time on the toilet. there were enough chairs and beds and clean bedsheets. It was good to have a cooler of our own in the bedroom.

Disliked: the beds were really noisy and the windows were hard to move. the ovens did were not easy to controle and the toilets were most often not flushed and it was hard to flush down.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: nothing much

Disliked: almost everything

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location was good if you were going to heathrow. Staff were friendly. Right across the road from tube station.

Disliked: zone three so quite far from central london. Very hot couldnt turn heating off. Everything was dirty. Internet was bad, hardly worked.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: just OK

Disliked: very far away from city CENTER.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The lounge roooms

Disliked: The heating was too high, doors are noisy, we could hear trains and planes all the time

Check Availability