HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ALL STAR HOSTEL London

Hostel

39 Chatsworth Rd, Kilburn, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 61%

Location 70%

Safety 73%

Staff 59%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 61%

Location 70%

Safety 73%

Staff 59%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: We had a room with two beds to ourselves that could be locked and it even had its own sink and fridge.

Disliked: I was very difficult to find. We had a GPS and the address but the fact it looks 100% like a normal house from outside made us doubt that was it and walk past it a few times. When we arrived, there was no reception, no one to welcome us, no one. After a while some guests came out who let us in and told us to call with the red phone. The lady on the phone said someone would be there in 5mins. 10 mins later we called again and she said ' ok, in 15mins someone will be there'. Well, 30 mins later someone arrived. We were not told any of this before we arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was secured with the fence but thats basically it.

Disliked: As i wrote you an email and did not get any kind of response which is very rude!I planned to do the normal chekin but was only! 15 minutes late so i had to pay 25 pound extra which is nearly 35€!I called and had to wait 45 minutes! For people to come and there was no kind of courteous behaviour because of the 25 pounds extra for only 15 minutes, that is impossible!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked everything about this property. Its very good and safe place to stay. Very good management. Only issue I had was with the cleaning of the kitchen. Some improvements could be made in keeping the kitchen clean and the hand towels in the kitchen and the sponges could and should be changed for new ones more regularly than once per week. Its not too expensive to change the hand towels in the kitchen more often. Other than this one point I thought the hostel was amazing in every single feature. Members of staff are extremely helpful and friendly and management is very good.

Disliked: Just the kitchen could be cleaner and the hand towels in the kitchen could be changed more regularly. other than this one point i thought this was a very good hostel with very friendly members of staff. Management is super good and the security is top class.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Price only

Disliked: Scandal with check in. Only from 11 to 17.30 later you have to pay extra maney 15-25 GBP.More like half gest have to pay panalty. Absolutly scandal. When I try continue my booking staff told me " dont worry tomorow will be fine" we check in you tomorrow , I answered I will be after 6 PM because I work. The next day I have to pay extra 15 gbp for checj in after 5.30. On teh hostel bookers I didnt sow information about this

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Location free Internet good bag store

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good neighbourhoodKitchen in the roomPrivate Bathroom

Disliked: Away from the centerSmall roomCleaniness

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a nice house converted to a hostel. Apparently there are several houses though, so you might end up in a not as nice one from what I've been told. There were plenty of showers, the rates were good, and the living room had a nice TV as an added bonus. I would stay here again.

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk to the nearest tube station. I also didn't like how you are supposed to call them to check in. That's not easy if you're a traveler such as I given the usual lack of a cell phone because of all the jumping from country to country. I also don't like how it's luck of the draw as to which place you end up at.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: PriceFree breakfast - not for the $$ savings but for the convenienceComfortable bed in quiet room

Disliked: Rooms way too hot - asked by several guests to fix to no avail. Makes me wonder if you really do want to make money. Must cost heaps to have heaters running on high a the timeAt start, moved to different location. Would hVe preferred to have been askedSignage all over the place a bit over the top. InsultingPhotocopied local map I was given - cheap, illegible. Garden unkempt. Not a good lookDidn't realise there are several sites on which to book. Guests paid different amounts depending g on which one they used. Feel like I've been conned as I paid more than some others

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: This accommodation felt nice welcoming and peaceful. The kitchen facilities are excellent and the many fridges provided for guests.

Disliked: I didn't find the toilets and showers facilities very clean. Sorry! The heating in the bedroom was on all night at a very high temperature, makingthe air in the room very dry. It was not possible to turn it down as there was notthermostat. The big window in the room did help this problem, but overall and inmy opinion the heating should not be at that- high-heat all night. It is also a waste of energy since the room was more than warm enough at bed time!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, considering London in very reasonable and safe neighberwood

Disliked: The furniture is bad looking and kind of old. Better it seem that there is no maintenaince.The cleanless of the place is bad and reinforced by the lack of maintenance of the place

Check Availability