HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of ALL STAR HOSTEL London

Hostel

39 Chatsworth Rd, Kilburn, London, England

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 61%

Location 70%

Safety 73%

Staff 59%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 57%

Facilities 61%

Location 70%

Safety 73%

Staff 59%

Value 68%

Showing 21-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, great people. Very modern and new, nice and clean. Free wifi (most hostels charge!) and the huge tv with sky in the lounge was a big bonus. Nice place to chill out. Would definately come back, highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing, can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The employees were helpful upon arrival and the rooms were clean until flooded.

Disliked: Our room flooded and we were barely able to get any sort of refund or reimbursement for the damage. Two days after the room flooded there was still no known cause, although the walls and windows were dry, we believed it to be a burst pipe in the middle of the night so all of our clothes and travel documents were soaked. We were moved to a location that did not have a washer or dryer and lost a day of traveling trying to get our clothes dried at the laundromat and all of our electronics that were plugged in were destroyed. The owner is a poor property owner and with how poorly he treats his customers it will be a wonder if he will be in business much longer. Also asking to leave us to leave our destroyed property behind so he could have his people take it to get appraised is just a terrible idea, even if it was damaged. It was also weird how there was no employees to help us out until much later in the day but when we asked to check out early there was a person ready check us out within ten minutes.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: During my stay here it was generally quiet. They close the common room at midnight which keeps things in check. I never had a bad night of sleep. Most people kept to themselves, I prefer it that way. I'm not sure hostels get better than this... any better and you get a hotel.

Disliked: Not much... staff really friendly. Especially the filipino workers. I liked them best.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Quiet Place, everybody knows each other, really close to tube station

Disliked: when they close the living area at 6pm for no reasons

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The place was very nice and clean. Good internet connection (Wifi). But there are limitations on some websites.

Disliked: I did not like the dirty and messy people in the house. We had cleaner every day but at the and of the night the place looked liked filthy. People were drinking alcohol and smoking weed and having party at night. I don't like the business strategy of this company. They offer you really cheap nights for a week for £4.99/night just to get you in and once you want to extend they are asking for £16/night. And during that cheap time period you will meet some really wierd jobless people in the place.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, value for money.

Disliked: Price of washing machine!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very homely feel to it, Nice to come back to after a day out in the city and relax

Disliked: Not Much, it was a very nice place to stay. I have extended my stay for another week here

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: neat and well equiped kitchen

Disliked: rooms are too small and poorly ventillated

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The property had wifi and sky tv. It had a good socail side and was good value

Disliked: The property had a smell in my room. It also has no reception area so you need to call on arrival. The showers also don't drain well

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I could find everything I wanted, and I lliked the fact that we had free breakfast every morning, it made my stay easier.I also liked the way the rooms were arranged. it was easy to go from the bedroom to the kitchen or shower and common area.

Disliked: The lack of room in the bedroom ias I wanted to put my belongings in the wardrobe instead of keeping them in my suitcase which was not very handy. Maybe the present cupboards could be organised in a way that everyone could have his own place ?

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability