HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of All Star Hostel

Hostel | 39 Chatsworth Road, London, England NW2 4BL

65.8% Overall Rating

64 out of 84 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/05/2013)

Maureen Byrne thinks…

"Like the large kitchen and availability of facilities. I like having other people around."

Read all All Star Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

london365 hostel
28.41 USD

Hostel 74.6% 83 reviews
Accommodation London
29.26 USD

Hostel 73.9% 639 reviews
247 London Studios
31.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
26.75 USD

Hostel 88.7% 708 reviews
The Windmill
142.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Queens Hotel
47.65 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
17.56 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 12 reviews
The Black Lion
83.60 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.8%

Overall Rating

64 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'All Star Hostel'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
64.0%
Value
66.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 81 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010

Liked: Nothing at all.

Disliked: Where do I begin.... The "bathroom" had an extreme case of mould. No windows and you couldn't leave the door open as the rest of the place would stink like mould too. Had an issue with accessing hostelbookers.com and got the runaround and received an email the night before I was leaving to say that it should be fixed by the end of business the next day. Really helpful. Studio Apartment should not be called apartment as it was tiny!! Studio Room would be more accurate. Very noisy inside. We were right next to the gate which kept opening right in front of our window and was very loud. Checking in took long due to waiting for someone to pick us up and take us to our actual room. The "apartment" we were taken to was further out than they like to promote. You could never get a response from anyone in a timely manner especially if you had an issue. Would not recommend anyone to stay there unless you like mould and bad customer service.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good value for money. You could get lucky and get a nice location.

Disliked: This property is part of many different hotels spread out over the northern London area. The address is just one of their hotels and you possibly wont stay there. They will drive you to the Hotel with your bags etc but be warned you might not get the location you paid for. You also have to pay for your electricity and paypoints are hard to come by - if the paypoint is actually working. Our room was freshly painted and smelt like paint for days afterwards. Also the paint was wet and we still have bags that were pushed against the wall that are covered in white paint. As well as my nice Jacket! (The cleaners moved our things after we went out).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchens are great and free wifi!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010

Liked: b

Disliked: b

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Newly refurbished, new furniture, good bathroom and kitchen.

Disliked: Distance to the tube. Sound isolationi in the house was terrible, we could hear other tenants slamming doors and talking.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010

Liked: Only the location. short tube ride from centre of London otherwise nothing

Disliked: Everything discribed above

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Blq blq

Disliked: blq

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lin Chieh Tsao

18 June 2010 Lin Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cozy, kitchen is well equipped for cooking

Disliked: Lin Chieh left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap accomodation: a good base when just starting out in London as has home comforts of TV room and fully equiped kitchen without breaking the bank. Also a good place to meet others new to london.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUKI HAYASHI

07 June 2010 YUKI would recommend this property

Liked: good hostle

Disliked: YUKI left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 June 2010

Liked: Many kitchens and facilities, the lounge area, and the kindness of Ador from the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Valentina Zaffanella

25 May 2010 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: ----

Disliked: Valentina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Corentin Levant

18 May 2010 Corentin would recommend this property

Liked: That was a very good stay, and so useful to have a kitchen... but please change the matress, which was one of the worst we've slept on!

Disliked: Corentin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yordan Vasilev

12 May 2010 Yordan would recommend this property

Liked: Value for Money

Disliked: Yordan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Positive: very quiet, clean bathrooms, warm rooms. Negative: usually no hot water in sinks, bedding and towel haven't been changed for a week, sockets in the room didn't work for the first 5 days and floors weren't too clean. The worst of all - awful beds!!! You can feel every spring as you turn!!! But I suppose decent value for money...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very convenient

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are not cleaned. I stayed 7 days in the room,nobody mopped the floors or took the garbage out.(Showers and toilets were O.K

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was grateful for the close location to the tube station, and I found the free wifi and computer extremely helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, will definitely come again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris hill

27 March 2010 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Modern accommodation. Good value

Disliked: chris left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela elia

26 March 2010 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay

Disliked: daniela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emilia rodriguez

26 March 2010 emilia would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time in London. The staff were very helpful. Will be recommending this hostel!

Disliked: emilia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We definately stay here again, very nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

louise hildred

25 March 2010 louise would recommend this property

Liked: I met some lovely people there. Most travellers are staying for 1 week plus, so you really get to make some nice friends. I will be back next year! Thankyou

Disliked: louise left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels