We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of All Star Hostel

Hostel | 39 Chatsworth Road, London, England NW2 4BL

61.9% Overall Rating

77 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

amar salih thinks…

"I liked everything about this property. Its very good and safe place to stay. Very good management. Only issue I had was with the cleaning of the kitchen. Some improvements could be made in keeping…"

Read all All Star Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

london365 hostel
25.41 USD

Hostel 60.8% 99 reviews
Accommodation London
7.69 USD

Hostel 62.1% 667 reviews
247 London Studios
22.32 USD

Apartment 72.2% 18 reviews
Palmers Lodge - Hillspring at Willesden Green
27.72 USD

Hostel 81.4% 776 reviews
The Windmill
130.91 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lodge NW2
16.17 USD

Guesthouse 87.0% 16 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
53.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews
Hostel 639
12.48 USD

Hostel 48.8% 219 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.9%

Overall Rating

77 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'All Star Hostel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
49.6%
Staff
60.8%
Value
66.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 106 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

christian opare

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2011 christian would recommend this property

Liked: neat and well equiped kitchen

Disliked: rooms are too small and poorly ventillated

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kym Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

12 August 2011 Kym would recommend this property

Liked: The property had wifi and sky tv. It had a good socail side and was good value

Disliked: The property had a smell in my room. It also has no reception area so you need to call on arrival. The showers also don't drain well

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alice Roux

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 August 2011 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: I could find everything I wanted, and I lliked the fact that we had free breakfast every morning, it made my stay easier. I also liked the way the rooms were arranged. it was easy to go from the bedroom to the kitchen or shower and common area.

Disliked: The lack of room in the bedroom ias I wanted to put my belongings in the wardrobe instead of keeping them in my suitcase which was not very handy. Maybe the present cupboards could be organised in a way that everyone could have his own place ?

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 kitchens. large common room. Very clean in public area.

Disliked: room is small. strange smell in the house. can't avoid noise from outside or common room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful house, big kitchens, nice lounge and big tv

Disliked: Very loud/echoey - u can hear every footstep

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is clean, safe and comfortable. the garden is wonderful.

Disliked: The whole situation with booking and payment. It is a kind of strange. Also I did not like the fact that until the last moment I did not know the address of the place I am going to stay.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 May 2011

Liked: 3 well kitted out kitchens, decent showers, Sky tv with all the channels in the commen room.

Disliked: the rooms were so hot as to be almost uninhabitable. It's a shame because almost everything else was right with this place

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen Robb

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011

Liked: This property was an apartment with all the amenities needed for a long term stay. It offered quite a bit of space for us in a neighborhood location. We liked the free wifi and tv for relaxing in the evenings.

Disliked: This was basic accommodation yet clean and comfortable. It was about a 12 minute walk to the tube station which was a bit far for us. I haven't paid for laundry facilities for a while now but I thought 3.40pounds for a load of wash was quite expensive an 1pound for 30 minutes of dry time expensive too.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very beautiful and clean !

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: large rooms

Disliked: The common areas close to early, if i want to read a book after midnight, i have to sit on the stairs. there should be an area open after midnight where guests can read quietly, and not disturb the people in their rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for my money , Quiet, friendly staff, internet at no charge, good socialization , no overcrowding, good mates , many bathrooms with shower , several kitchens with good furnitures and tools , a hostel with home athmosphere , lockers in dorms, near underground station , lounge with TV and mains sockets , one PC online 24/7 for whom hasn't a laptop

Disliked: Too frequent cleaning like in a hospital ; 5 pound nasty "tokens" to pay by checking in or extending lodgement ; they have no change by paying cash ; no previous certainty about which building/road one ends up to stay , although it's always Zone 2 .

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2010

Liked: Nothing at all.

Disliked: Where do I begin.... The "bathroom" had an extreme case of mould. No windows and you couldn't leave the door open as the rest of the place would stink like mould too. Had an issue with accessing hostelbookers.com and got the runaround and received an email the night before I was leaving to say that it should be fixed by the end of business the next day. Really helpful. Studio Apartment should not be called apartment as it was tiny!! Studio Room would be more accurate. Very noisy inside. We were right next to the gate which kept opening right in front of our window and was very loud. Checking in took long due to waiting for someone to pick us up and take us to our actual room. The "apartment" we were taken to was further out than they like to promote. You could never get a response from anyone in a timely manner especially if you had an issue. Would not recommend anyone to stay there unless you like mould and bad customer service.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is good value for money. You could get lucky and get a nice location.

Disliked: This property is part of many different hotels spread out over the northern London area. The address is just one of their hotels and you possibly wont stay there. They will drive you to the Hotel with your bags etc but be warned you might not get the location you paid for. You also have to pay for your electricity and paypoints are hard to come by - if the paypoint is actually working. Our room was freshly painted and smelt like paint for days afterwards. Also the paint was wet and we still have bags that were pushed against the wall that are covered in white paint. As well as my nice Jacket! (The cleaners moved our things after we went out).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchens are great and free wifi!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010

Liked: b

Disliked: b

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Newly refurbished, new furniture, good bathroom and kitchen.

Disliked: Distance to the tube. Sound isolationi in the house was terrible, we could hear other tenants slamming doors and talking.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010

Liked: Only the location. short tube ride from centre of London otherwise nothing

Disliked: Everything discribed above

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Blq blq

Disliked: blq

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lin Chieh Tsao

18 June 2010 Lin Chieh would recommend this property

Liked: nice and cozy, kitchen is well equipped for cooking

Disliked: Lin Chieh left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap accomodation: a good base when just starting out in London as has home comforts of TV room and fully equiped kitchen without breaking the bank. Also a good place to meet others new to london.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUKI HAYASHI

07 June 2010 YUKI would recommend this property

Liked: good hostle

Disliked: YUKI left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 June 2010

Liked: Many kitchens and facilities, the lounge area, and the kindness of Ador from the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Valentina Zaffanella

25 May 2010 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: ----

Disliked: Valentina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Corentin Levant

18 May 2010 Corentin would recommend this property

Liked: That was a very good stay, and so useful to have a kitchen... but please change the matress, which was one of the worst we've slept on!

Disliked: Corentin left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels